Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 16 2005, 01:24 AM

hope so lorx.. thanks guys...

will buck up de..

feel like vomiting coz.. before going prac.. i went to town to eat... coz earlier i meet my fren to get my helmet.. then got spare time.. then go town eat.. then i going late liao. somemore raining.. want book cab.. cannot get cab.. then bo bian.. go take mrt.. walk quite fast.. coz prac 6.55.. i 6.30 still at orchard.. then from yck.. walk veri fast to SSDC.. then faster wear stuffs.. then first time on road.. then the road not even.. tt's y feel veri uneasy~

ah....i noe the feeling of rushing and eating too late or not eating at all. took 2b when i'm working so normally will take 655 lesson on weekdays, rush from work and not have time to eat at all. :hungry: Yes...very... :giddy: Tahan till end of lesson 830...go back home 9plus liao den eat. If book 850 lesson mebbe got time to eat at home den rush down but prob cannot eat a lot also or will feel a bit sick.

Weekends used to take 835 lessons...wake up and rush to centre never eat breakfast lor coz eat too much feel sick and no time to eat else i will be late...so tahan tahan the hot sun and tahan tahan the hunger. Tahan tahan for many months till got license...now finally can get to eat proper meals :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 15 2005, 11:17 PM

LOL so its not only me who gets these kind of nonsense!! :smile:

its normal la. i remember clearly that when my mum sitting beside me when i first time driving the car....err not car, but a cabstar (small lorry with 4 doors). she was very kan cheong and ask me to look there and here., slow down....etc

7 years later, she much more okay alr. just occasional ask me to drive careful, no speeding. sometimes when feel "pei che", i will ask her if she wanna take over the steering wheel.

after all, she care abt my safety.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 16 2005, 01:34 AM

ah....i noe the feeling of rushing and eating too late or not eating at all. took 2b when i'm working so normally will take 655 lesson on weekdays, rush from work and not have time to eat at all. :hungry: Yes...very... :giddy: Tahan till end of lesson 830...go back home 9plus liao den eat. If book 850 lesson mebbe got time to eat at home den rush down but prob cannot eat a lot also or will feel a bit sick.

Weekends used to take 835 lessons...wake up and rush to centre never eat breakfast lor coz eat too much feel sick and no time to eat else i will be late...so tahan tahan the hot sun and tahan tahan the hunger. Tahan tahan for many months till got license...now finally can get to eat proper meals :cheeky:

that the different between you and me.

i can hardly wake up early in the morning in the weekend, this 2 days are mean for "pay back" the lost sleeping hours during the weekdays. usually wake up late morning / early afternoon. when sometimes, wake up late afternoon abt 4 - 5 pm.

from taking practical lesson, i also got one very bad exp. i was at westcoast road (customer site) at 530pm and taking 655 time slot practical lesson. due to work, i miss my lunch on that day. after finish the work there, customer still get hiold of me and ask me few question and end up i left the site at abt 6 (at that time, feel like scolding him because he is the 1 that causing all the delay).

the traffice condition at that time was at the peak and however manage to reach SSDC at abt 7(i usually left my guard and helmet in my van)

that day i can only have my lunch/dinner/supper after the lesson. almost :faint: :faint: by the end of the lesson.

from that day, I have learn a lesson. always inform customer that you have to leave the site at a specific timing due to thing on. of cause, you must finish the work there la.

Haha! Thanks alot you all! Actually jhawk2820, I'm guilty of being very sarcastic to my father sometimes because he nagged more than the tester did during my TP! So I always ask him "you sure you dont want to drive?" ... not that I want to be sarcastic lah but he nag until I cannot tahan so when I'm sarcastic then he keeps quiet which is a relief. :smile:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 16 2005, 04:18 PM

Haha! Thanks alot you all! Actually jhawk2820, I'm guilty of being very sarcastic to my father sometimes because he nagged more than the tester did during my TP! So I always ask him "you sure you dont want to drive?" ... not that I want to be sarcastic lah but he nag until I cannot tahan so when I'm sarcastic then he keeps quiet which is a relief. :smile:

my father will rather sit the car and dont bother to give any advice.

only my mum will. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 14 2005, 11:39 PM

turnip do u normally book morning lessons? i like afternoon lessons when I'm wide awake so can ride better but then its also convenient for me as I got tutorials or lectures in morning normally.

My next lesson is wednesday 22 july 6.55pm. Hope to see u there!

hey guys what do u all do for lesson 7? Do u have to learn the route before u go for lesson?

ya you're right. i only have weekends coz lazy to go after work on weekdays. i prefer morning lessons coz it's not so hot. i cleared lesson 4 part ii today and going for RC tomorrow @ 10.30am. :smile:

next wed i got appointment so can't go biking. :sian:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by fleaz+Jul 14 2005, 08:01 AM-->
QUOTE (fleaz @ Jul 14 2005, 08:01 AM)
the expressway riding course sounds like fun but too bad i had to give it a miss. anyway, my first experience with the expressway wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. guess because i was already driving before. even with my TA200, i already found it to be unstable at high speeds (usually around 100kmh, no balls to go higher), cannot imagine the CG125.[/b]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 15 2005, 08:24 AM

i want to speed also cannot. phantom at 100kmh already like a big fat vibrator and engine sounds totally stressed out. no balls to maintain even 100kmh for long so how to be caught for speeding?

Strange leh, fleaz, like eviansg said, i've also seen Phantoms go over 100km/h on highway b4....didn't know that they have speed limits one :sweat: Maybe your previous owner installed anti-speeding device in it to prevent himself from committing speeding offences....hehe....

:confused: Phantom unstable at high speeds? Dunno leh, one instructor was saying dat after taking their expressway riding session, some 2b graduates decided to buy a Phantom instead as it is considered a "heavier" and more "stable" bike instead of lighter bikes like the CG125..

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 14 2005, 04:27 PM

hmm, ssdc got expressway riding de arh, so shiok = )

Yupz piggy :smile: got limited 18 places for those juz passed...FOC...for those who can make it back on that day, it's quite a good experience!

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 14 2005, 12:35 PM

wow wildcat i envy u can go chiong expressway w power ranger n fellow bikers!!! :cheeky: hope next time got chance to go n haf fun hehez..

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 14 2005, 04:48 PM

when will be my turn~ :confused:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 14 2005, 06:02 PM

Wildcat your expressway riding sounds like fun!! Was it scary though?

:sweat: Wonder when I will get to go that lesson also!

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 17 2005, 04:22 PM

Strange leh, fleaz, like eviansg said, i've also seen Phantoms go over 100km/h on highway b4....didn't know that they have speed limits one :sweat: Maybe your previous owner installed anti-speeding device in it to prevent himself from committing speeding offences....hehe....

:confused: Phantom unstable at high speeds? Dunno leh, one instructor was saying dat after taking their expressway riding session, some 2b graduates decided to buy a Phantom instead as it is considered a "heavier" and more "stable" bike instead of lighter bikes like the CG125..

i would like to emphasise this. i did not say the phantom cannot go over 100kmh. i merely said it sounds real bad if i actually maintain it at 100kmh or over that for a period of time.

actually i still feel phantoms are really light.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 14 2005, 08:12 AM

Every forumer who has participated in this thread is welcomed to join the outing.

As for where to go for the outing, suggestions anyone? And yes, I'm trying to organise one. So duo duo support! :thumb:

Suggestions for outing?.......ermz.....

1)Lunch/dinner/kopi? (Main event)

2)Admire bikes of our fellow SSDC graduates; they can also tell us the good points of each bike and why they like it - help in future bike buying ( Secondary event)

Alternative suggestion:

3) My colleagues organising BBQ at West Coast Park on Sat eve, if don't mind join in then can just come (just contribute money towards food lor)......they very ok one...coz my other colleagues also bringing friends, mothers, children, husbands, wives....etc.......

Suggestions not to be taken seriously: :cheeky:

4)Go arcade and ride those racing bikes (only way we can legally race against each other) - an after lunch/dinner/kopi - activity

Suggestions for place:

(since most of us I assume live in north/central areas as we learn at SSDC...)

1) AMK central

2) Toa Payoh central

3) Yishun central

4) Thomson plaza (got parking for bikes on pavement)

5) Town (Orchard/Dhoby Ghaut/Suntec area)

People left still to jio:

1) angel

2) Ah min (sure you gals cannot come??)

3) weiwei

4) kel

5) claudia

6) shanyuan

.........anyone who is previous SSDC graduate or currently learning...feel free!

U all going?? Come come lah!! hehe :cheeky:

Feel free to add to the list and keep suggestions coming in...:bouncefire:

Me me... i can come if its satuday 23th!! 24th not so free in afternoon!! :cheeky: btw i drive van can or not? lol :smile: anyone want t sit behind? haha

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 17 2005, 05:40 PM

Me me... i can come if its satuday 23th!! 24th not so free in afternoon!! :cheeky: btw i drive van can or not? lol :smile: anyone want t sit behind? haha

actually if you drive your van, it would be great. can pick up those without bikes.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by @Wildcat+Jul 17 2005, 04:48 PM-->
QUOTE (@Wildcat @ Jul 17 2005, 04:48 PM)

2)Admire bikes of our fellow SSDC graduates; they can also tell us the good points of each bike and why they like it - help in future bike buying ( Secondary event) [/b]

I would actually suggest lunch for the main event. About the admiring of bike, mine phantom lor, nothing much to see.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 17 2005, 04:48 PM

Alternative suggestion:

3) My colleagues organising BBQ at West Coast Park on Sat eve, if don't mind join in then can just come (just contribute money towards food lor)......they very ok one...coz my other colleagues also bringing friends, mothers, children, husbands, wives....etc.......

I'm ok with this also. If you guys want it, then no problem. But like a bit extra.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 17 2005, 09:25 PM

actually if you drive your van, it would be great. can pick up those without bikes.

LOL! No lah seriously I have to see whether my dad confirm going to malaysia first. If he is going then i can drive, he said not confirm going yet. If he dont go, he will sure use the van. But saturday i m definiely free.

i prefer saturday, lunch, at Plaza Singapura.....

too many people got too many ideas....so difficult to get things done....

so i juz fixed the date, time and place.... if all of u are ok, then we juz meet on

saturday(23/7) for lunch (about 1200-1400) at PS (Doby God)

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 18 2005, 12:00 AM

i prefer saturday, lunch, at Plaza Singapura.....

too many people got too many ideas....so difficult to get things done....

so i juz fixed the date, time and place.... if all of u are ok, then we juz meet on

saturday(23/7) for lunch (about 1200-1400) at PS (Doby God)

i;m ok with that! where we go for lunch? :smile:

not MacDonald that is for sure!!!! haha....

think we get the response first, a place where we can talk loudly and not too expensive so that got extra money for lessons while i got extra money for petrol....

i think the place to dine in can be settled later on, juz confirm the attendance first, easier for the organiser to get things done....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 17 2005, 11:43 PM

LOL! No lah seriously I have to see whether my dad confirm going to malaysia first. If he is going then i can drive, he said not confirm going yet. If he dont go, he will sure use the van. But saturday i m definiely free.

if i going, i also driving van. toyota liteace.

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 18 2005, 12:05 AM

think we get the response first, a place where we can talk loudly and not too expensive so that got extra money for lessons while i got extra money for petrol....

i think the place to dine in can be settled later on, juz confirm the attendance first, easier for the organiser to get things done....

save money for petrol. well, think next time will go very frequent to JB to top up petrol. really can save a lot of $$.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 17 2005, 04:48 PM

2)Admire bikes of our fellow SSDC graduates; they can also tell us the good points of each bike and why they like it - help in future bike buying ( Secondary event)

Alternative suggestion:

Suggestions not to be taken seriously: :cheeky:

4)Go arcade and ride those racing bikes (only way we can legally race against each other) - an after lunch/dinner/kopi - activity

Suggestions for place:

(since most of us I assume live in north/central areas as we learn at SSDC...)

1) AMK central

2) Toa Payoh central 

3) Yishun central

4) Thomson plaza (got parking for bikes on pavement)

5) Town (Orchard/Dhoby Ghaut/Suntec area)

People left still to jio:

1) angel

2) Ah min (sure you gals cannot come??)

3) weiwei

4) kel

5) claudia

6) shanyuan

.........anyone who is previous SSDC graduate or currently learning...feel free!

U all going?? Come come lah!! hehe  :cheeky:

Feel free to add to the list and keep suggestions coming in...:bouncefire:

am i in the waiting list??

i prefer lunch than other activites. i more a "food" person. :cheeky:

how much each person need to fork out for attending the BBQ?

how abt Bishan Junction? a good place for hang out.

PS not bad too (if meeting at town area).

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 18 2005, 12:05 AM

how abt state the budget, so we can arrange a place that we can have a good lunch and chat without burning anybody pocket.

cafe cartel is a good place for food and chatting. (budget abt $15 ~ $25 per person unless you order good food and expensive drink)

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 18 2005, 01:23 AM

if i going, i also driving van. toyota liteace.

So many people driving! :cheeky: anybody wanna pick me up ah? I dunno if dat day got transport...hehe....

Otherwise i use my BMW...bus...MRT....walk lor. :giddy:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 18 2005, 01:31 AM

am i in the waiting list??

i prefer lunch than other activites. i more a "food" person. :cheeky:

how much each person need to fork out for attending the BBQ?

how abt Bishan Junction? a good place for hang out.

PS not bad too (if meeting at town area).

I don't mind Bishan Junction 8! In fact i prefer there lor...near home mah :sweat: But PS is fine too.....shall we vote? Or any more suggestions?

No preference for place to eat but I can't eat a lot....later late afternoon/eve got BBQ, so need to save some space :cheeky:

for those riding/driving, i would think location should not be a problem at all. it depends on those using B.M.W. (quote Wildcat)

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

i pass my lesson 2 liao... hehe.. goin for lesson 3 this thur... so hapi tat i pass my lesson 2 with two try only.. tot i will need many round to pass...haha..:cheeky:

now wori abt the emergancy brake liao... hai...