Originally posted by angel22@Jul 22 2005, 12:39 AM

yes thanks so much!!!

He never said whether to travel on the right or the centre even ... or maybe i never listen properly lah haha! anyway after i made the mistake he just kept telling "delay your turning , delay your turning".

Ok I'll bear in mind what u said. I admit I went down the slope quite fast also. Should have went down using gear 1. :sweat:

maybe the instructor wanted you to turn your handle bar later.

my instructor told me before that if you are the first rider going out of the circuit, aim to the white line that divide the incoming and outgoing direction. but your bike must not cross over the divider line. 2nd rider will aim the center of the arrow and keep centre of the lane.

if you not sure, maybe can check up we us at the outing tomorrow.

see ya

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 22 2005, 07:19 PM

altogether i booked 3 RCs already. boh bian leh, kiasu and hoping to pass lesson 5 fast. i went one last Sunday, going for another one tomorrow and one more on Sunday. :sweat:

turnip :sleep:

invest a bit more $$ and time okay 1 la.

you will feel rewarded after having a pass for the practical lesson.

this is another advice i can never say too many times:

failing a practical is definitely more expensive than going for a RC. 1 pract = 2 RC. so i would rather practice more before taking a pract, at least higher chances of passing the pract on the 1st try.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by Kel^83@Jul 14 2005, 12:18 AM

-.-"

u who ah... nika isit?

btw i not botak le lar... not recruit le leh....

if ur nika then ur the 1 gonna be botak soon....

but then leh... monday went to cut hair that barber go cut until my hair super short again.... :sian:

wanna :box: the baber sia....

kekeke....

gayyyyyyyy :cheeky:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 23 2005, 10:15 AM

this is another advice i can never say too many times:

failing a practical is definitely more expensive than going for a RC. 1 pract = 2 RC. so i would rather practice more before taking a pract, at least higher chances of passing the pract on the 1st try.

i also say. that's why i go for RC, some more RC own time own target. super relax. good! :thumb:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 22 2005, 11:57 PM

maybe the instructor wanted you to turn your handle bar later.

my instructor told me before that if you are the first rider going out of the circuit, aim to the white line that divide the incoming and outgoing direction. but your bike must not cross over the divider line. 2nd rider will aim the center of the arrow and keep centre of the lane.

if you not sure, maybe can check up we us at the outing tomorrow.

see ya

anyway thanks for the advice. Today i asked the instructor, he said my positioning coming in and going out of circuit is good. No problem but he said he failed me today because I keep wobbling when doing right turns, U turns , moving off and stopping. :cry: So sad.... now I shall go do my homework and forget abt bikes for a while. :mad:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Wah angel, how you got to lesson 7 if you wobble while doing right turns, u-turns, stopping & moving off??? :confused: i thought by lesson 6 you will not have all these problems liao?? anyway, jiayou! :cheer:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 24 2005, 10:12 PM

Wah angel, how you got to lesson 7 if you wobble while doing right turns, u-turns, stopping & moving off??? :confused: i thought by lesson 6 you will not have all these problems liao?? anyway, jiayou! :cheer:

to be honest sometimes i feel if they wanna fail u , they will give u any excuse they want. I admit i did wobble abit when moving off from slope but the rest i feel was abit exaggerated. Anyway i m sure he has his reasons for failing my lesson 7 lah so i didnt wanna argue with him or debate with him. Maybe he wants to see me go for more RCs before he passes me so that he knows i will put in effort. But I got alot of tutorials and projects to do... where to find so much time? :smile: good luck for your lesson 5 tmr anyway

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 24 2005, 10:12 PM

she lost concentration and wobbling because she still thinking of her yandao kia of the outing.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 25 2005, 12:36 AM

she lost concentration and wobbling because she still thinking of her yandao kia of the outing.

u not included in the "yandao kia" group! hahahaha :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 25 2005, 12:42 AM

should name a "lao yandao kia" for me hor.

she, of cause refers young yandao then old yandao hor.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 25 2005, 12:42 AM

i dont wanna talk to him already unless he do my tutorials for me haha :cheeky: my brain is rotten and i m in no mood to do homework since i havent done it for 8 mths plus :smile:

yeah lah next outing let me talk to more yandao guys ok... :smile:

Wildcat... 2nd time only lah haha not so bad yet. My lesson 1 was 7 times.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 25 2005, 12:56 AM

i dont wanna talk to him already unless he do my tutorials for me haha :cheeky: my brain is rotten and i m in no mood to do homework since i havent done it for 8 mths plus :smile:

yeah lah next outing let me talk to more yandao guys ok... :smile:

Wildcat... 2nd time only lah haha not so bad yet. My lesson 1 was 7 times.

ok ok. next outing, we will ask all guy to stand in a row and let you choose.

see, i sooooo goood to you/

that the spirits, "never say die". if fail, tried again.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 25 2005, 01:02 AM

that the spirits.

"never say die"

yeah!!!

too expensive to give up as well....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 25 2005, 01:04 AM

yeah!!!

too expensive to give up as well....

OOOoooh , here come the YDK.

agree with you, since started to take the couse, too expensive to give up.

what is YDK???

i know Y2K...

still wanna play shooting game wif me next time??? hahaha

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

"uncle" ah, u better not be standing in that row ok? coz if you do, not only will ur gf arbish u, we also :box: arbish u coz skin so thick! hahaha

aiyo.....angel dun give up! i took 2 tries for lesson 7 but .....number of times not impt. who noes u lesson 8 first time pass? jiayou! :cheer:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 25 2005, 01:09 AM

what is YDK???

i know Y2K...

haha.....i noe what jhawk means! u 2 very funny hahaha..... jhawk don't jealous k coz u are not a YDK! hehehe.......

eviansg :help: which bike lehz :giddy:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 25 2005, 01:07 AM

OOOoooh , here come the YDK.

agree with you, since started to take the couse, too expensive to give up.

hahaha eviansg... the uncle said u are YANDAO KIA!!! hahahaha actually he's not that old leh why call him uncle?

eh u all are influencing me not to do homework... i keep chatting on msn but cant be bothered to read my stuff.

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 25 2005, 01:12 AM

haha.....i noe what jhawk means! u 2 very funny hahaha..... jhawk don't jealous k coz u are not a YDK! hehehe.......

eviansg :help: which bike lehz :giddy:

hee hee hee

as for which bike to take, actually i will suggest the one in NTU....

cauz if u buy cheap, u wunt be making much loss when u sell it off....

n the bike not that bad after all, though a bit worse off than the one in Bukit Batok...

me not yandao lar...... though i wish i am....

also got the same features as all of u had......

dun bother to do homework lar.... come chat wif all of us....

thank u ... u are so nice to me :lovestruck:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 25 2005, 01:09 AM

what is YDK???

i know Y2K...

haha next time i will make time to go arcade longer haha... uncle your fault lah... meet at a day when i promise to meet friend long long ago liao.

not doing homework leh cant be bothered hahaha

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 25 2005, 01:14 AM

hee hee hee

as for which bike to take, actually i will suggest the one in NTU....

cauz if u buy cheap, u wunt be making much loss when u sell it off....

n the bike not that bad after all, though a bit worse off than the one in Bukit Batok...

agreed wif u abt ur opinion :thumb:

but i a bit worried abt the piston lehz...i scared the bike shop even if pay them to service liaoz still cannot fix it properly.....i dun wanna fly like a bird lorz when riding fast...i not angel or jhawk lorz...no wings :mad:

i'm tinking y not get a bike which is in a better condition den....no need compromise safety lor........... dat's y u muz see de 3rd bike wif me! :sweat:

piston if change liao sure no problem one.....