best method to secure the p plate: cable ties, cheap and good

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 05:43 PM

wah...how to make sure sia.....i juz ride slowly lorz..... :giddy:

:offtopic: anybody is welcome to provide motorbike/car/van/lorry escort from LTA to my home tmrw. any takers? juz express ur interest via pm/posting at this thread :cheeky: but if don't have i think i shld be fine bahz.....slow and steady tortoise-ride back lorz...

paddle all the way back home lor, juz like lesson 1. :sweat:

save fuel and good for your health.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

:sweat: wonder how long that would take. i think come down push the bike even faster.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 29 2005, 06:42 PM

best method to secure the p plate: cable ties, cheap and good

agree, but also easier to get stolen. juz "cut cut" and that goes your P-Plate.

best used screw and nut. at least the theif need more time to dismantle its.

so far so good. mine not stolen...yet

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 29 2005, 06:45 PM

:sweat: wonder how long that would take. i think come down push the bike even faster.

paddle got more balance, especially if going down slope, put you legs up and have a joyride. :cheeky:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 06:15 PM

no lah only reverse into a tree at a parallel parking lot and broke his left indicator and dented that part where the left indicator is. Of cos i didnt pay for the repairs so let him nag nag nag at me lah. Hehehe female driver very jialat. :cheeky: Btw I got excuse that accident with the tree was 1 mth after i passed so my parking was stil bad. :cheeky:

you step on too much accerlation izzi.

reverse sensor will produce beeping sound. when there a object near the back of the car, the beeping will continue.

how come you still will kena the tree from the back? :confused:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 06:03 PM

eh eviansg u remember i like his pi gu? heeheehee:cheeky:

why you keep aiming your da ge pui gu??:mad:

anyone going JB tonight?

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 06:55 PM

you step on too much accerlation izzi.

reverse sensor will produce beeping sound. when there a object near the back of the car, the beeping will continue.

how come you still will kena the tree from the back? :confused:

nah u know what happen.. when coming out of the parallel parking lot, the person in front and behind me park so near. I didnt know what to do... Reverse front and back still stuck so I followed driving sch style and turn one round and reversed.... i turn more than one round and hit the accelerator too hard and whack the tree thats why its the left indicator that broke. Went home let my brother nag at me lah hahaha :giddy:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 04:43 PM

why called me uncle again :mad:

though you said stop calling me that..:cheeky:

BTW, i also know very minor thing abt Krr, knowledge all gain from the forum.

oh yeah!!! :giddy: i recall saying dat i won't call u uncle anymore....but i forgot lah and old habits die hard. I try my best k? But with so many people still calling you uncle like evian, i think dat i will also forget after some time...hehe.... :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 06:56 PM

why you keep aiming your da ge pui gu??:mad:

cannot is it? hahaha blame eviansg for mentioning again :cheeky:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 04:47 PM

i dont mind act like aunite to save hundreds .

hey i agree!! :thumb: "Auntie" a bit for a few minutes, can save $ in de long run....

so ah jim, i don't call you uncle anymore can? Now call you "auntie"???? :cheeky:

aiyah too bad after ur TP you went back to sleep and patou...if you came wif me and evian to "auntie" a bit, mebbe can save more!!! hahaha.....

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 04:50 PM

if i got knowledge and you ask, will definately tell you 1. :cheeky: :cheeky:

asking is FOC.

thank you lorz ah jim! :cheeky:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 29 2005, 04:50 PM

more and more pple competing wif turnip for the title of auntie.....

yeah lor evian.....don't jealous k? think you are the last in line for this title of "auntie".. :cheeky: but thanks again for being "auntie" for my sake =)

But i'm sure you had some practice "auntie-ing" also when you bought your bikes in the past, if not, how come can "auntie" until so pro like now! :cheeky:

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 29 2005, 04:58 PM

Mr Durai is from NKF.... brother....

take care of your kidney ....... dun eat too much salt

and take care of your pi-gu as well....

Aiya ah jim, why liddat?? I don't watch/listen to news much also noe abt NKF and Mr Durai....hot news manz....

You guys and angel ah......very funny.....what with your salty and pi-gu jokes...aiyoz.....

Angel pls don't "bite" your da-ge's pi-gu....later you will spit it out coz too salty liaoz!! Den both of you will need NKF's help! hehe.....

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 05:16 PM

why mention my pui gu again :sian: .

you pervet :mad:

of cause i know la, i always to eat less salty or sweet thing.

health and life is your to take care.

ride carefully, eat wisely.

HAHA! You guys are damn funny! :cheeky:

angel....isn't it nice? they r already starting to argue between themselves already! :smile: no time to shoot us.......but shooting each other! See i was right! :cheeky:

Really after ah jim pass TP, i say they can go shoot each other in de arcade liaoz...but tink they cannot wait so juz carry on first!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 09:38 PM

Aiya ah jim, why liddat?? I don't watch/listen to news much also noe abt NKF and Mr Durai....hot news manz....

You guys and angel ah......very funny.....what with your salty and pi-gu jokes...aiyoz.....

Angel pls don't "bite" your da-ge's pi-gu....later you will spit it out coz too salty liaoz!! Den both of you will need NKF's help! hehe.....

Ok sorry da jie lol... i shall leave the bum out heheheh:lovestruck:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 06:07 PM

yes shanyuan, u just ride properly , dont encounter immediate failure, know how to form up at junctions and going in and out of circuit u will pass. Oh and U turn just be careful there.. other than that i think u are a much better rider than me lah so no prob :smile:

Anyway I didnt encounter any immediate failures today and after bugging the cute and yandao instructor yesterday on my lesson 7 , I FINALLY CLEARED MY LESSON 7!!!!! I'm sooooo happy !! :smile:

Congrats angel! Welcome to Lesson 8! The last lesson b4 TP =) Gambatte neh!

Shanyuan, jiayou! First time taking lesson 7? All de best! :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 09:46 PM

Congrats angel! Welcome to Lesson 8! The last lesson b4 TP =) Gambatte neh!

Shanyuan, jiayou! First time taking lesson 7? All de best! :cheeky:

yeah hahaha i still go and joke with Mr Loh, me and you very fated leh... u corrected my figure 8 before lesson 5 and i passed. Now u helped me with U turns and wobbling and I passed! :cheeky: Then he said it was nothing.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 06:15 PM

no lah only reverse into a tree at a parallel parking lot and broke his left indicator and dented that part where the left indicator is. Of cos i didnt pay for the repairs so let him nag nag nag at me lah. Hehehe female driver very jialat. :cheeky: Btw I got excuse that accident with the tree was 1 mth after i passed so my parking was stil bad. :cheeky:

haha dun say until female drivers so jialat lahz.....i admit some of them not very zhai.....but first pass out, your parking is liddat one....coz not used to parking without poles....

Drive for a while liaoz....all things will improve....when first passed, i also kenna de bumper of my dad's car when i hit a lamp-post trying to do directional change to get out of narrow lane. But the area really very narrow and couldn't judge how far the pole was...dad of coz :argue: a while..but also liddat lorz...

But now after driving around for a few years....i don't think dat my skills are dat jialat lor... can make it lah.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by fleaz+Jul 29 2005, 06:35 PM-->
QUOTE (fleaz @ Jul 29 2005, 06:35 PM)
i no problem. if you want, i don't mind escorting you. erm at sin ming right?[/b]

wah fleaz.....reallie ah? so nice! :cheeky: i don't mind....it won't really be that far...but it's nice to have company...my home near sin ming LTA..... lucky manz :cheeky:

But you free anot? :confused: Coz after transferring@LTA around 12....will be asking my seller a lot of questions about de bike maintenance all dat...may take a while b4 i go home....my seller pilloning his 2a bike seller back home (they live near each other lorz...) If you afternoon free after 12 and don't mind coming, that would be great!

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 29 2005, 06:44 PM

paddle all the way back home lor, juz like lesson 1. :sweat:

save fuel and good for your health.

Siao liao ah.....ah jim......i learn 2b bike so long...spent all dat money..all de :sweat: and :cry: for these past few months juz to...........paddle my bike home...... :faint: :faint: :faint:

Suan le bah! *Take out 2b/3 licence from wallet and start to stomp very hard on it* Why i need tis piece of plastic for what ???

hehehe...... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Jul 29 2005, 09:28 PM

anyone going JB tonight?

don't think so....u gg tonite mehz??

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 09:51 PM

yeah hahaha i still go and joke with Mr Loh, me and you very fated leh... u corrected my figure 8 before lesson 5 and i passed. Now u helped me with U turns and wobbling and I passed! :cheeky: Then he said it was nothing.

so when is the lesson 8??

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif