Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 29 2005, 10:11 PM

so when is the lesson 8??

no slot till 6 august so i booked on monday 8 august but i m gonna look out for earlier ones. :smile: Thanks for the advice on U turns btw. :smile:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 09:51 PM

yeah hahaha i still go and joke with Mr Loh, me and you very fated leh... u corrected my figure 8 before lesson 5 and i passed. Now u helped me with U turns and wobbling and I passed! :cheeky: Then he said it was nothing.

aiyo angel....u go and thank him mehz?

lucky gal....can still see him ard orhz? Go take Sunday morn RR@835am b4 TP sure will get him onez....

too bad i not at SSDC liaoz.....hehe....but it's ok lah..now i have my :lovestruck: bike :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 10:13 PM

lucky gal....can still see him ard orhz? Go take Sunday morn RR@835am b4 TP sure will get him onez....

too bad i not at SSDC liaoz.....hehe....but it's ok lah..now i have my :lovestruck: bike :cheeky:

u bought bike liao?

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 10:13 PM

Hhaha yeah lah... u jealous da jie? hahah was too happy at finally clearing lesson 7 because yesterday i told him the instructor made me feel damn lousy after he tekan me abt my wobbling, u turns and formation. So he was very patient he helped me with crank course and banking in Figure 8 until I was quite ok.

He knew I was very frustrated with being stuck at lesson 7 so i guess he knew how happy i was today. But he was nice lah he said it was nothing, just his job. :smile:

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Jul 29 2005, 10:19 PM

u bought bike liao?

ya..... she got it.......

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 29 2005, 10:43 PM

ya..... she got it.......

:smile: tmrw.

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 10:19 PM

Hhaha yeah lah... u jealous da jie? hahah was too happy at finally clearing lesson 7 because yesterday i told him the instructor made me feel damn lousy after he tekan me abt my wobbling, u turns and formation. So he was very patient he helped me with crank course and banking in Figure 8 until I was quite ok.

He knew I was very frustrated with being stuck at lesson 7 so i guess he knew how happy i was today. But he was nice lah he said it was nothing, just his job. :smile:

Jealous?? No lah.....like he said...it's his job to help you guys and gals still learning mah.... Envious mebbe...but den, i had my turn when he helped [email protected] 4 of my RRs all he take....he see me noe my face liaoz...my last RR b4 TP i was late altho i rushed....was de last person to choose de bike 2 go out. He see my face already, juz said " Want low-seat bike right? Take tis one lah.....u noe what we're doing later right? Circuit den road...3 x.... ok no need to brief you liaoz." hehe...den he went over and brief the rest of the RR pple....

Pass TP dat day saw him in circuit teaching lesson 1 people den shouted to him when he look over lorz "Hey Sir! Juz want to tell u dat i juz passed my TP!" Then he like no expression liddat, den said " Orh.....good lor." Den went back to teaching the Lesson 1 people! :faint: Haha....he is good, but quite business-like lor when talking to all trainees. Some instructors still joke-joke around, but most of the time, he's quite serious. Won't be surprised if one day he get some sort of "SSDC instructor" award in future lorz :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 09:52 PM

haha dun say until female drivers so jialat lahz.....i admit some of them not very zhai.....but first pass out, your parking is liddat one....coz not used to parking without poles....

Drive for a while liaoz....all things will improve....when first passed, i also kenna de bumper of my dad's car when i hit a lamp-post trying to do directional change to get out of narrow lane. But the area really very narrow and couldn't judge how far the pole was...dad of coz :argue: a while..but also liddat lorz...

But now after driving around for a few years....i don't think dat my skills are dat jialat lor... can make it lah.... :cheeky:

not tat i despised female drivers...but i always almost get into accident with them...

today kana again....this lady in her 30s...she parked her car along upper serangoon rd beside punggol nasi lemak...den just open the door bigbig without checking got vehicle coming anot...

luckily i was nearer to the 2nd lane...so i just change lane and horn at the same time...i was travelling at 60 only...if it was 80, i should be in hospital now..ha

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 10:52 PM

Jealous?? No lah.....like he said...it's his job to help you guys and gals still learning mah.... Envious mebbe...but den, i had my turn when he helped [email protected] 4 of my RRs all he take....he see me noe my face liaoz...my last RR b4 TP i was late altho i rushed....was de last person to choose de bike 2 go out. He see my face already, juz said " Want low-seat bike right? Take tis one lah.....u noe what we're doing later right? Circuit den road...3 x.... ok no need to brief you liaoz." hehe...den he went over and brief the rest of the RR pple....

Pass TP dat day saw him in circuit teaching lesson 1 people den shouted to him when he look over lorz "Hey Sir! Juz want to tell u dat i juz passed my TP!" Then he like no expression liddat, den said " Orh.....good lor." Den went back to teaching the Lesson 1 people! :faint: Haha....he is good, but quite business-like lor when talking to all trainees. Some instructors still joke-joke around, but most of the time, he's quite serious. Won't be surprised if one day he get some sort of "SSDC instructor" award in future lorz :cheeky:

no lah abit stupid also haha... pass lesson 7 and so happy. My fav instructor is still Mr Ho Wai Hou. That one every lesson i see him will suan me until i buay tahan. :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 11:01 PM

no lah abit stupid also haha... pass lesson 7 and so happy. My fav instructor is still Mr Ho Wai Hou. That one every lesson i see him will suan me until i buay tahan. :smile:

i mean u like pple to suan u?

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by Jh0nG@Jul 29 2005, 11:02 PM

i mean u like pple to suan u?

no lah he was my fixed car instructor so i know him quite well. From the time i learnt car he kept teasing me every lesson liao . Every lesson he will do that, end up becoming quite good friends with him. :smile:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 10:02 PM

wah fleaz.....reallie ah? so nice! :cheeky: i don't mind....it won't really be that far...but it's nice to have company...my home near sin ming LTA..... lucky manz :cheeky:

But you free anot? :confused: Coz after transferring@LTA around 12....will be asking my seller a lot of questions about de bike maintenance all dat...may take a while b4 i go home....my seller pilloning his 2a bike seller back home (they live near each other lorz...) If you afternoon free after 12 and don't mind coming, that would be great!

should be no problem. so sin ming at 12+

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

angel.. congrats.. my prac 7 still tml.. first attempt.. hope i do well for it.. =D

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 29 2005, 11:15 PM

angel.. congrats.. my prac 7 still tml.. first attempt.. hope i do well for it.. =D

good luck, thanks. :smile: hurry up pass then maybe we go lesson 8 together and take tp together! :smile:Btw it can be passed on 1st attempt Shanyuan, 3 guys were on 1st attempt but also going to Lesson 8 because they were quite good.

haha.. i oso want to faster clear my things ma.. hope tml is my lucky day~

morning i still gotta work till 2.30.. then go SSDC for my prac at 4.40pm..

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 29 2005, 11:08 PM

should be no problem. so sin ming at 12+

Take ur time, can come later around 1 also. I can wait if we finish b4 den...but tink may take a while? Gimme a call when u reach. thanks ah :cheeky:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 11:25 PM

Take ur time, can come later around 1 also. I can wait if we finish b4 den...but tink may take a while? Gimme a call when u reach. thanks ah :cheeky:

i will drop by around that time then.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

thanks Ah Min~... u oso muz jia you~ prac 5 right? gambatte~:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Everyone, jia you jia you!!!!

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 29 2005, 11:26 PM

shanyuan jia you shanyuan jia you!! angel congrats!!! all the best to ur L8 :smile:

yeah let us know how u do :smile:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 29 2005, 11:36 PM

Everyone, jia you jia you!!!!

i got 1 more to TP!!!! comeeeee on!!! hahaha

i afraid at the rate we are going, a mod is gonna come in one day and close down this thread. too much offtopic! :lol:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 29 2005, 11:39 PM

i afraid at the rate we are going, a mod is gonna come in one day and close down this thread. too much offtopic! :lol:

shhhh its still related fleaz hehehe! I am talking abt yandao instructors and my da ge's bum all the time. Speaking of which where is he?

Originally posted by fleaz@Jul 29 2005, 11:39 PM

but if anione comes in wif a problem, we still try to offer our opinions.....

juz that more recently, been used as a mean to mass chat....

hope the mod will not close down this thread cauz the chatting makes things so fun and interesting......

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif