Originally posted by angel22@Jul 29 2005, 06:07 PM

yes shanyuan, u just ride properly , dont encounter immediate failure, know how to form up at junctions and going in and out of circuit u will pass. Oh and U turn just be careful there.. other than that i think u are a much better rider than me lah so no prob :smile:

Anyway I didnt encounter any immediate failures today and after bugging the cute and yandao instructor yesterday on my lesson 7 , I FINALLY CLEARED MY LESSON 7!!!!! I'm sooooo happy !! :smile:

Congratulations! :thumb: one step nearer to TP, so envious :lovestruck: must learn from you the kungfu of bugging. :bounce:

turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 30 2005, 07:53 PM

haix... dont say liao... sadded :cry:

i PASSED!!! :cheeky:

can take prac 8 with u le.. 8 August 2.40pm!! :cheer: :cheer:

yessss i look forward to seeing u there ok !!! Haha make me think failed... damn bad leh..

Haha how i know how u look like? :smile: If we pass prac 8 together we can take TP together!!! :smile:

BTW u wanna go circuit revision together?

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 30 2005, 08:44 PM

Congratulations! :thumb: one step nearer to TP, so envious :lovestruck: must learn from you the kungfu of bugging. :bounce:

hahaha yeah lah... but aunty turnip... me and Mr Loh got fate ok... everytime i bug him I will pass the next lesson. U must find your lucky charm! Dont steal mine can already :cheeky:

Actually to be honest there are a few who are really very helpful who will follow u to watch u ride if u ask them. Mr Ho & Mr Teng is also quite good. But I am abit scared of the female instructor. I find her too fierce and expecting perfection. :giddy:

Actually to be honest I dont even feel ready for Leson 8 yet , let alone TP. I still think I need more confidence on the road. :sian: I also dunno why. I just feel my road riding needs more brushing up.

Shanyuan, dont pass lesson 8 so fast ... wait for me so we can take TP together. :cheeky:

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 30 2005, 08:39 PM

ya ya, add water with salt then you become 'ham sub lou' (dirty old man in cantonese). :slurp:

eh... u eyeing my da ge? he got gf already :cheeky: pls dont :slurp: :cheeky:

cannot la.. i want pass fast fast~

RC? when u can?

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 30 2005, 10:06 PM

cannot la.. i want pass fast fast~

RC? when u can?

haha ok lah.. no lah just joking actually if u really pass lesson 8 on 1st attempt then good luck to u so u can book TP. I just dont think I am good enough to clear Lesson 8 in 1 attempt to be honest. :smile:

Maybe Mon, Thurs or Fri I am thinking of booking RC.... I wanna book for 2 of those days because other days I got lectures / work. Anyway my crank course and figure 8 really cannot make it so need more practice. Normally I book RC at 2.40pm. How abt u? :smile:

me ah.. no fix timing de.. but mostly on 12.45 or 2.40 one..

for me.. i think 1 rc enuff.. don want to tire myself out..

today ish i first time wear rain coat ride bike.. so weird... haha~

but fun.. coz got my fav. instructor~ mr Tan T S

how come i seldom encounter chinese instructor one ah...

seem like those favourite instructor mention r all chinese hor... non chinese instructor no good meh??? :confused:

alright la.. some quite frenly... like Othman.. he always look and me and smile.. haha~

zalaiman oso not bad~ quite small size... yandao too

mayb i only completed til lesson 3... i only encounter two chinese instructor...teo.k.w & Lee p.s

the rest all non chinese.... i like fariq lesson... he is funny..

hmm.. maybe the number of lessons u went still not much.. then the instructors that u met not many oso... slowly la.. good luck for ur prac~

Originally posted by turnip@Jul 30 2005, 08:39 PM

ya ya, add water with salt then you become 'ham sub lou' (dirty old man in cantonese). :slurp:

wanna a salted pig hand for you or not?? :slurp:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 30 2005, 09:37 PM

eh... u eyeing my da ge? he got gf already :cheeky: pls dont :slurp: :cheeky:

the more the merrier??:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

where is every 1??

Originally posted by claudiagoh@Jul 30 2005, 10:47 PM

mayb i only completed til lesson 3... i only encounter two chinese instructor...teo.k.w & Lee p.s

the rest all non chinese.... i like fariq lesson... he is funny..

yah i like fariq too is he who help mi pass lesson 2 n lesson 3 my lucky instructor..hehe.. once after Lesson 2 he said all of us fail n nid to come bk again mi n others were v sad n disapointed coz we tot all did quite well then after saying he quickly walk off we open our booklet n saw L3 all of us jump in joy!!! haha .. somehw i prefer malay n indian instructors dunnoe y feel them more approachable.. chinese nt bad lah bt some either too fierce or too talk c*** haha..

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 30 2005, 11:48 PM

the more the merrier??:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

bro pls set a good example for your sis hehehe :cheeky:

me ah.. i was going homework lor... poor thing leh saturday night do homework :cry:

da jie go ride bike , yandao guy go find gf (maybe) aunty turnip go market.....

lol nonsense lah... all missing... how come u never go patoh?

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Jul 30 2005, 10:22 PM

me ah.. no fix timing de.. but mostly on 12.45 or 2.40 one..

for me.. i think 1 rc enuff.. don want to tire myself out..

today ish i first time wear rain coat ride bike.. so weird... haha~

but fun.. coz got my fav. instructor~ mr Tan T S

never mind.. RC I go myself because i know my figure 8 and crank course really cannot make it.. i need more practice. I book one on monday 2,40pm first. If I feel I m still lousy then i book one more. See u on lesson8 then! :smile:

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 31 2005, 12:26 AM

yah i like fariq too is he who help mi pass lesson 2 n lesson 3 my lucky instructor..hehe.. once after Lesson 2 he said all of us fail n nid to come bk again mi n others were v sad n disapointed coz we tot all did quite well then after saying he quickly walk off we open our booklet n saw L3 all of us jump in joy!!! haha .. somehw i prefer malay n indian instructors dunnoe y feel them more approachable.. chinese nt bad lah bt some either too fierce or too talk c*** haha..

haha yeah lah... he also passed my lesson 3. Thought i did quite ok then he look at me and say "u very lousy lah"... then i saw L4!!! :smile:

Hey ah min when is your lesson 5?

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 12:58 AM

bro pls set a good example for your sis hehehe :cheeky:

me ah.. i was going homework lor... poor thing leh saturday night do homework :cry:

da jie go ride bike , yandao guy go find gf (maybe) aunty turnip go market.....

lol nonsense lah... all missing... how come u never go patoh?

aiyo, patou also need to rest what.

how your studies going on?

wildcat got new sp.

now riding around S'pore to familise with the bike.

YDK going find Gf you not :mad: and :cry: meh?

aunty turnip do marketing at this timing?? what she buying??

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:02 AM

aiyo, patou also need to rest what.

how your studies going on?

wildcat got new sp.

now riding around S'pore to familise with the bike.

YDK going find Gf you not :mad: and :cry: meh?

aunty turnip do marketing at this timing?? what she buying??

haha oh someone yesterday patou already so today resting right.... yesterday MIA ... i was so :cry:

Haiz.... Dont ask ... sometimes i think i should have just continued working. Toally struggling to go back to studying and doing tutorials again.

LOL Tmr u ask aunty turnip what she buy...

Bo pian lah.. yandao guy go find girl... I got homework to do :sian:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 12:59 AM

never mind.. RC I go myself because i know my figure 8 and crank course really cannot make it.. i need more practice. I book one on monday 2,40pm first. If I feel I m still lousy then i book one more. See u on lesson8 then! :smile:

pratice make perfect.

even not perfect, also can gain confidence.

for me, i think RC is the best time to go around the course that you weak in and practice till you can pass throught the course effortless.

even can see the suitation and make changes to suit you.

dont always follow blindly of what instructor said.

its may suit others and may not to you.

of course all the major things still need to take care la, like check back, blind spot and signal.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:07 AM

pratice make perfect.

even not perfect, also can gain confidence.

for me, i think RC is the best time to go around the course that you weak in and practice till you can pass throught the course effortless.

even can see the suitation and make changes to suit you.

dont always follow blindly of what instructor said.

its may suit others and may not to you.

of course all the major things still need to take care la, like check back, blind spot and signal.

my figure 8 and crank course too long never do so quite rusty already. I was falling down in crank course again last thurs... wah felt like lesson 2 again!! :weep:

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:05 AM

haha oh someone yesterday patou already so today resting right.... yesterday MIA ... i was so :cry:

Haiz.... Dont ask ... sometimes i think i should have just continued working. Toally struggling to go back to studying and doing tutorials again.

LOL Tmr u ask aunty turnip what she buy...

Bo pian lah.. yandao guy go find girl... I got homework to do :sian:

do your tuitorial fast fast and then can enjoys your weekend liao.

do think that way, studies is good, can earn more $$ with the cert.

tomorrow i ask her (turnip) lor...

Originally posted by angel22@Jul 31 2005, 01:09 AM

my figure 8 and crank course too long never do so quite rusty already. I was falling down in crank course again last thurs... wah felt like lesson 2 again!! :weep:

maybe you tell me the detail, i can assist you and give tips.