anw, ur bike lesson finishing mah....

so u will feel better in the near future....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Originally posted by eviansg@Jul 31 2005, 02:55 PM

anw, ur bike lesson finishing mah....

so u will feel better in the near future....

i see some pple juggling so many things at one time... i really admire them.

hopefully u are right. :smile:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Hi all..

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jul 31 2005, 01:02 AM

aiyo, patou also need to rest what.

how your studies going on?

wildcat got new sp.

now riding around S'pore to familise with the bike.

YDK going find Gf you not :mad: and :cry: meh?

aunty turnip do marketing at this timing?? what she buying??

Where got ride around Spore? Only around home area...

Bike yesterday after ride home from LTA sleeping in the car-park till this afternoon. Yesterday the weather not wif me.....after transferring, the skies opened and poured wif rain....had to wait a while....den my :lovestruck: bike got all wet.

Den miscomm wif fleaz.....actually my seller transferring 2a bike from his owner on de same day as well....they are quite nice and offered to accompany me back...but by time rain lessened, 12 liaoz...LTA closed..bopian all of us have to go out in de rain. Den i see both of them still have to travel all de way back to CCK in de rain, paiseh...den asked them it's ok lor...got fren coming. They also a bit worried abt me...ask me sure anot? Called fleaz...din pick up...earlier msg said there also raining......so i asked both of them to go first lor. Later fleaz msged back say still raining....den i also dun want him to come out if in tis case....not so safe to ride when raining. So told him it's ok lah...i can handle.... All dis while standing in the rain beside my :lovestruck: bike....all wet together. In de end, garang a bit.....and the rain like nv stop liddat...so i thought - forget it lah, let's go. Stand here wait also get wetter and wetter....have to go home sooner or later and no one's gonna come liaoz..i ride around the car-park a bit.....very not used to de whole thing. After 4-5 rounds, also cannot tahan de rain liaoz...so turned out to main road lor....

First filter lane left....let go clutch too much...stall engine.....SH*T!!!! Taxi behind me....double SH*T!!!! :giddy: Kick...kick cannot start....bopian start to push towards de kerb and let taxi pass. Put down side stand....finally managed to start..move off.........kreeeeeeeeeeeeeek.......

What de......?? Engine exploding issit?? Look down..nv kick up side stand!....Rain rain rain.....all de way back and park in car-park. Later went to wipe dry my :lovestruck: bike...too tired liaoz...went back rest....later call back my tis owner....or rather ex-owner....den he laugh at me...coz he told me THINGS TO AVOID: "Do not stall engine...remb to kick up side-stand...u today de 2 things i told u not to do...all do liaoz!!!"

Fall sick yest eve and most of today......tink coz lacking sleep and most likely coz of de rain.......stupid rain.....today eve recover a bit den only got time to take :lovestruck: bike out for a spin....not very long lorz.....

Post more again another day.....i saw ur posts, angel and ah jim. Angel, pls take care, dun stress....ah jim.....hehe u too....

All de rest...best of luck for upcoming lessons! *cough cough* tink i better go rest liaoz.... :sleep:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

wow claudigoh u superwomen siah somemore riding so zhai haha.. angel22 my L5 is 8.50pm.. haiz dun tink 2nd time can pass too.. juz try my luck..:sweat:

diao.. Ah min.. if u have this thinking in ur mind, u will never pass de lorx... dont be afraid of failures... make sure that u learn from ur mistakes.. dont make same mistakes again and again~ be confident~

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by Ah min@Jul 31 2005, 11:46 PM

btw the L5 assesment sheet for e.g blind spot is 4 points rite? so if three tick is deduct 12points??

yeah correct. just remember if u do more safety checks he wont penalise u but if u dont check at all u will get demerit pts. Remember to check blind spot when coming out of emergency brake and going to the plank there. :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 1 2005, 12:34 AM

yeah correct. just remember if u do more safety checks he wont penalise u but if u dont check at all u will get demerit pts. Remember to check blind spot when coming out of emergency brake and going to the plank there. :smile:

so angel, all ready for your assessment???

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by angel22@Aug 1 2005, 12:34 AM

juz to add on.

1. dont check blind spot unncessary.

2. must check the correct direction.

3. not sure, ask the instructor, they will definately help you.

4. be confidence of yourself

5. be alert, even you make mistaken, dont panic. instructor also human and may not notice the mistake you commited.

good luck

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

btw the L5 assesment sheet for e.g blind spot is 4 points rite? so if three tick is deduct 12points??

ya....

this type of thing no discount one....

juz joking.....

all the best!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 1 2005, 12:52 AM

so angel, all ready for your assessment???

now can give advice to others.

should be zhai alr.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 1 2005, 01:02 AM

now can give advice to others.

should be zhai alr.

hmmmm.....

u are so correct.....

how about you??? been bz partoh or looking for bikes???

L5 is internal, so instructor will definately give chance as long as you dont have imm failure and make too many mistake.

as long as they think you overall performance is okay, they will pass you 1.

even you score 22 points, they will still probaly let you pass.

my friend taking 2 at ubi, the instructor is very strict. they only have max 10 points or so for their L5. not like SSDC, got full 18 points.

but dont tried during TP, tester will not hesitate to give you points.

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 1 2005, 01:04 AM

hmmmm.....

u are so correct.....

how about you??? been bz partoh or looking for bikes???

patou lor, make up for the time loss during taking 2b licence.

also looking for bike krr 150

didnt see much in the forum or classified. sian :sian:

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Jul 31 2005, 10:28 PM

Where got ride around Spore? Only around home area...

Bike yesterday after ride home from LTA sleeping in the car-park till this afternoon. Yesterday the weather not wif me.....after transferring, the skies opened and poured wif rain....had to wait a while....den my :lovestruck: bike got all wet.

Den miscomm wif fleaz.....actually my seller transferring 2a bike from his owner on de same day as well....they are quite nice and offered to accompany me back...but by time rain lessened, 12 liaoz...LTA closed..bopian all of us have to go out in de rain. Den i see both of them still have to travel all de way back to CCK in de rain, paiseh...den asked them it's ok lor...got fren coming. They also a bit worried abt me...ask me sure anot? Called fleaz...din pick up...earlier msg said there also raining......so i asked both of them to go first lor. Later fleaz msged back say still raining....den i also dun want him to come out if in tis case....not so safe to ride when raining. So told him it's ok lah...i can handle.... All dis while standing in the rain beside my :lovestruck: bike....all wet together. In de end, garang a bit.....and the rain like nv stop liddat...so i thought - forget it lah, let's go. Stand here wait also get wetter and wetter....have to go home sooner or later and no one's gonna come liaoz..i ride around the car-park a bit.....very not used to de whole thing. After 4-5 rounds, also cannot tahan de rain liaoz...so turned out to main road lor....

First filter lane left....let go clutch too much...stall engine.....SH*T!!!! Taxi behind me....double SH*T!!!! :giddy: Kick...kick cannot start....bopian start to push towards de kerb and let taxi pass. Put down side stand....finally managed to start..move off.........kreeeeeeeeeeeeeek.......

What de......?? Engine exploding issit?? Look down..nv kick up side stand!....Rain rain rain.....all de way back and park in car-park. Later went to wipe dry my :lovestruck: bike...too tired liaoz...went back rest....later call back my tis owner....or rather ex-owner....den he laugh at me...coz he told me THINGS TO AVOID: "Do not stall engine...remb to kick up side-stand...u today de 2 things i told u not to do...all do liaoz!!!"

Fall sick yest eve and most of today......tink coz lacking sleep and most likely coz of de rain.......stupid rain.....today eve recover a bit den only got time to take :lovestruck: bike out for a spin....not very long lorz.....

Post more again another day.....i saw ur posts, angel and ah jim. Angel, pls take care, dun stress....ah jim.....hehe u too....

All de rest...best of luck for upcoming lessons! *cough cough* tink i better go rest liaoz.... :sleep:

1st day riding your :lovestruck: bike become like dat alr ??

take care of yourself. :smile:

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 1 2005, 01:08 AM

L5 is internal, so instructor will definately give chance as long as you dont have imm failure and make too many mistake.

as long as they think you overall performance is okay, they will pass you 1.

even you score 22 points, they will still probaly let you pass.

my friend taking 2 at ubi, the instructor is very strict. they only have max 10 points or so for their L5. not like SSDC, got full 18 points.

but dont tried during TP, tester will not hesitate to give you points.

no leh...my first lesson 5 got 20 points! :mad:

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 1 2005, 01:12 AM

1st day riding your :lovestruck: bike become like dat alr ??

take care of yourself. :smile:

after she braved the rain for a few more times,

she will find raining will not cause sickness

Originally posted by Jh0nG@Aug 1 2005, 01:13 AM

cauz u got 24,

so the instructor minus 4 pts, so u get 20

Originally posted by Jh0nG@Aug 1 2005, 01:13 AM

maybe you didnt show them your level of confidence enough.

the instructor told us before hand that they will mostly close 1 eye.

anyway, i score only 2 points for L5. wobble during stopping after the crank course.

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 1 2005, 01:16 AM

cauz u got 24,

so the instructor minus 4 pts, so u get 20

oh...lytat one ah...now i noe..

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Aug 1 2005, 01:18 AM

maybe you didnt show them your level of confidence enough.

the instructor told us before hand that they will mostly close 1 eye.

anyway, i score only 2 points for L5. wobble during stopping after the crank course.

wah lao!!!!!!!!!

2 pts!!!!

i think he dun want to let u score zero, juz anihow tick a wobbling error for u....

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 1 2005, 01:21 AM

wah lao!!!!!!!!!

2 pts!!!!

i think he dun want to let u score zero, juz anihow tick a wobbling error for u....

haha eviansg i agree with u !

Not ready yet... my figure 8 and crank course become like lesson 2 student again. Too long never do liao. Other than that the rest are quite ok. :smile: i wanna hurry up finish this also.

Originally posted by eviansg@Aug 1 2005, 01:21 AM

wah lao!!!!!!!!!

2 pts!!!!

that wobble part i know i committed, so the instructor not anyhow give. :cheeky: