marcusdeming said:
I still find the single strip no noticeable.

and would really like to have some more prominent... safety i guess.

bro like i mentioned, change your taillight light bulbs to led type.... it will be super prominent to vehicles behind you.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 2.1k

  marcusdeming said:
I still find the single strip no noticeable.

and would really like to have some more prominent... safety i guess.

Like wat firestorm mention... change to LED T10(high power/Super flux) which is selling in the MO section... Our X8 brake light I would say is pretty bright liao... Or u can add a xtra tail light(brake light) on top of the box will need to connect up wire...

but I wonder for the LED T10 light I dunno wide angel or focus is better...

My fren change to LED focus I guess still not so bright leh... wonder should change to wide angel better mayb ?

Just remember our brake light is different from the rear light... rear light is T10 x 2... brake light is I think those push in n twist bulb... I saw some car using the same one... brand by osram/philip

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Focus would be bright if u see frm the side right? or am I not?

My front pilot light was changed to the focus type where the projection of light is forward and front the side it seems like it just lit, not very bright but decently bright if u look at it from the front.

Firestorm did u buy the light from the MO?

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

While parking my bike just now, an uncle came up to me and ask me to keep a lookout for anyone who wanted to sell an x8 as he is interested.

Said he noticed my scoot parked here and had waited for me to appear, hardcore sia this uncle..

I was thinking: "Hmmm, why is our x8 so popular with uncle in their 50s?"

Hee...

  sensible_x8 said:
While parking my bike just now, an uncle came up to me and ask me to keep a lookout for anyone who wanted to sell an x8 as he is interested.

Said he noticed my scoot parked here and had waited for me to appear, hardcore sia this uncle..

I was thinking: "Hmmm, why is our x8 so popular with uncle in their 50s?"

Hee...

The Uncle admire you !:angel: Sorry i mean he admire you ride the X8!:cool:

ok .... i didn't bought from the MO..... i asked horizoner to help me buy one...

and focus light it means straight beam and normally it's the car/bike in front of you will find it bright....

wide angle is more used for side projection than straight.... hence if comparing, it would not be so effective if you intend to shine it straight.... but it will look bright enough with the light casing.....

for the rear light it's the turn and fix type which is also available in LED form. you can go simlim tower basement and look for it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

  shahbin said:
The Uncle admire you !:angel: Sorry i mean he admire you ride the X8!:cool:

Haha... I also think tat too... better stop here... I see more older ppl will like X8... o_O

guys, will be busy for the next 2 weeks if any thing pls sms me as i might not login..... need to prepare exams..... sianz.....

  firestorm_33 said:
guys, will be busy for the next 2 weeks if any thing pls sms me as i might not login..... need to prepare exams..... sianz.....

Work hard and all the best for ur exam... good luck...

safe ride guys!

  goldstar said:
anyone here:giddy:

hello... I'm here! hope I'm not late... :cheeky:

Very busy lately too.. sianz... tired...

weather is cooling.... very very cold... global warning ? :dozed:

  Brownkai said:
hello... I'm here! hope I'm not late... :cheeky:

Very busy lately too.. sianz... tired...

weather is cooling.... very very cold... global warning ? :dozed:

wat time liao:angel: :angel:

:bouncefire::smile:
  goldstar said:
Anyone joining bro sensible to malaysia on angust 9:cheeky:

neber hear from him leh... He MIA liao izzit ?? haha...

I still seeking some chance whether can get NDP tickets on that day...

btw which part of m'sia he is heading to ?

My exam in 2 weeks time... sianz...

So goldstar you going with sensible to m'sia on the 9th aug ?

  Brownkai said:

Haha, i'm out of town the past few days..

We are going to a location quite near to Singapore.

Its only a 2 hour ride.

Anyone interested pls join me...

Btw, there's a thread already posted on "Trip Trills".

For more info, do check it out. :cool:

  sensible_x8 said:
Haha, i'm out of town the past few days..

We are going to a location quite near to Singapore.

Its only a 2 hour ride.

Anyone interested pls join me...

Btw, there's a thread already posted on "Trip Trills".

For more info, do check it out. :cool:

2 hours can be very far leh ! can reach Pontian at west or Kota Tinggi and east or Kulai at north. anyway cant find the trip trills you mentioned, can post the short cut ?:cheeky: Thanks

  Brownkai said:

If got nothing on maybe join him:cheeky: long time dun ride to malaysia liao:giddy: so u joining??:angel:

:bouncefire::smile:

Sound good... but will be having lunch or dinner with gf parent for the first time... :giddy: so must go...

You guys have a safe ride up to M'sia...

I glad to see we have X8ers bro going for long distance... hope to see more... I'm a pretty lazy type... :cheeky: :dozed:

  goldstar said:
hello:cheeky:

Hello there! ... hehe... and good nitez... :p

safe ride in dreamland