tested my crash bar this morning :cry: after mdnite shift

wif three hr of sleep :sleepy: warmed up e machine...engaged gear...

moved off...engine stall...handle locked... :cry:

nxt thing was lying side by side wif my black beauty... :faint:

thks guys for recommending putting e crash bar first suffered minor scratches on crash bar;mirror;box and a strain waist :slapforehead: going to find sensei liao

e machine is so bloody heavy wif a full tank man squeee e juz out of me man :sweat:

• Replies 16.2k

hear liao I also :cry: My heart weeps for u ... :cry:

Cant imagine if u don't have the crash bars o_O

Once I also drop my bike with me on top of it, I slip while pulling the bike up on mainstand...

No damage at all, a few scratches on the crash bar only :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

I once drop my africa twin 3 times continously,drop on the right side, bring up drop again, then lastly on the left side to make it a hattrick in mins. after bring up, cant find the scratches at all. all thanx to my crash bar, how can i live without u.

glennlee>>lucky i hve road kerb to hold e left side... u top scorer man

simplybochap>> at lease i hve some chrome part man :slapforehead:

thanks for e offer ive some matt paint still thks

Originally posted by kaychan@May 11 2005, 06:17 PM

thks guys for recommending putting e crash bar first suffered minor scratches on crash bar;mirror;box and a strain waist :slapforehead: going to find sensei liao

e machine is so bloody heavy wif a full tank man squeee e juz out of me man :sweat:

kaychan give u a tips ah...do not lock ya handle bar when sitting on bike and put bike ah if not sure and when on bike trottle more even moving off slowly ...veri common to mi ah...:( i kana a few time liao ...once u get the hang of it everything will b fine liao :) as for the scratch on the crash bar go get a marker paint to paint it :) good as new ah

hie guys.. ive out n away.. very busy clearing n settling my stuffs.. wan to ord mah... hahaha.. anw, u guys were mentioning d sbk pipes.. so its from varas side rite, n its legal back here rite, n if not wrong its arnd 850++ rite??

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Riddick >> its LEo vince pipe, not SBK.

The price is around there, 850 -870,

But I still sourcing the best price for all bros. :thumb:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by kaychan@May 11 2005, 06:17 PM

KC >>

welcome to the "DROP CLUB" :sorry:

But you survived lor....Kekeke......

Everybody here had this experience.... When I was still new to V1K,

ppl tell me be careful, i don't believe until I kanna once, then I believe.

Our girlfriend was indeed heavy lah.

I think , we get used to the bike after awhile and

& take it for granted tat we can manage it easily.

But, the real fact is tat after a fall

then we remember that we ALWAYS need to be SUPER careful....

I also suffered a strain arm on tat only drop test.

Was trying to be hero holding on to it when it was falling....

Until now, arm still feel a bit not right... o_O

VVVV>> oi u onli fall 1 time leh i falll alot of time leh heehee

Originally posted by KeiHiN@May 12 2005, 10:27 AM

VVVV>> oi u onli fall 1 time leh i falll alot of time leh heehee

Keihin >>

Me no use the bike everyday so I fall less lor.

You use the bike more often so more chances of falling mah....Kekeke....:smile:

You must be cursing me liao....kekeke... Joking lor....

No worries, you'll always have good LUCK.

No more falling from todays onwards. :thumb:

heheh drop club... thats good..

BUt I don't want any membership inside drop club...

had enuff of drops liao... heheheh

VAR-A

V1KINGS

KC>Bro :bow: :bow: :bow: . btw how ur machine.How's e machine.How come so low milage.Wanna tag along this 19-22 or 23 to Hatyai(1 Night) then goin maybe Penang or EastCoast side Of M'sia Tour

Baga>Will call u to take my Footpump.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

don> footpump... what footpump...?

hahaha - scared you did I? let me know man, no problemas...

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

VVV>>> no choice wat have to ride everyday wat :( not enuff alot leh :( OVERWORK under PAID!!! :( haiz

keihin

hv check out da e46 at ah wah yet? he dunno how to sms liao, btw i tink i will be droppin by there this sat aft class at 8am & jb 10, maybe ard 11am.

riddick

lu rabak ah beb tak kasi gua tgk lu nya boots alpinestar......hehehe!

vvvv

it seems da outrider doing their own project, crash bar, fender, windscreens, i cant wait for ya aluminium pannier bro.....gotta see & my bday comin gotta get something dat i really want...aaaaaaaahhhh.....!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

PROJECT 3

Under Crowl for the below brothers finished liao..

I'll arrange with elws to see which is a good day to install.

We'll probably all meet at his place.

(1)SimplyBochap (Hepco&B mainstand)

(2)VVVV (Hepco&B mainstand) (Prototype I Taken)

(3)VThrumper (Hepco&B mainstand) (Prototype II Taken)

(4)Varas (SW Motech mainstand)

(5)smicerboy(SW Motech mainstand)

(6)andy2003 (Hepco&B mainstand)

(7)60km/h (Mis. mainstand)

Kaychan & Prodero>>

You ppl come also. Need to measure yours before design.

And you can see their completed crowl as a guide.

Earlier this week I run into Darren

(Black color FX plated V1K guy who came to meeting once, remember?)

He's also ordering PROJECT 2 & 3.

Maybe if any other bros want, I can do together.

If one by one order...I die ley.. Kekeke...:) :giddy:

Yo ppl any1 can giv input on difference between H&b and SW motech main stand..... :bouncefire:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

oi dero call mi now leh wanna go down today ard 3:30pm or 4pm???

Hi Guys, I'm a Vara 1k wannabe. Any previous owner of Vara 1k plate AX6**U? Was informed by a bike shop that this bike is up for sale. Is the owner here or does anyone knows him? Wat's the condition of this bike? Is it worth buying?

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Thks for the invitation Andy2003. Would love to join u guys to find out more abt Vara bikes but unfortunately I'm working on Sun. Hmmm still thinking should I buy the Vara bike the shop offering.

Wah, 2002 model. Now already 2005 & u only clocked 21k mileage so far. U sure? If u willing to sell, I'm willing to consider. Hehe... Wat's ur price? Wat's that thing that needs to be replaced? If u selling then what bike u going to ride man? :smile:

Originally posted by Don Didie@May 13 2005, 01:20 PM

Yo ppl any1 can giv input on difference between H&b and SW motech main stand..... :bouncefire:

H&B the piece 4 stepping is a bit longer. So i think abit easier 4 putting on mainstand

At the beach for Loy Krathong