ASAP>> its a good buy , he had done up so much to his bike, and selling it just like that...but he got no choice

I feel sad for him .. :weep:

Fyi, his arrow cans still less than half yr old. Don't worry abt the bike got problem as that is not the reason he is selling it. U can just take over and ride without worrying about buying other stuff for the bike... its DONE up already. :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

I'm getting more n more tempted to buy his bike now wif positive reviews frm u guys. Tues looks like a gd time to meet up wif u ppl to find out more abt Vara bikes & Smicerboy's bike. Keep in touch here & I'll try to make it on Tue.

Smicerboy>> Put me up 1st on ur waiting list ok to buy ur bike. :cheeky:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Thk u my fellow VARA-S Bros-Elws,Andy,Varas,Don,Glen,Atwin,simplybochap etc... for comments on my bike....:smile:

though im no longer riding...i will still join any kopi session n short trip(for the time being:cheeky: ) backup car??no problem:thumb: jus u guys dnt leave me alone speeding past me like a bullet....mine not a WRX or EVO....:cheeky:

sigh....sigh....sometimes got to face some reality....not enough $$ means not enough.....cant have the best of both world.....:weep:

V1KINGS

Andy>> I don't think so .... :sian: as I just strated work and , my compamy got this earned leave policy. Work 1 month take 1 day.. yah a bit dumb but I just small fry so gotta follow them... I am free for the whole of july... actually wanted to come back early to tour... even forgo my graduation... ceremony here. :weep:

mae hong song is more important than convocation...

but nevertheless, i will be back end june as I have already miss the registration for convocation. and no place to stay too... :cheeky:

worst case, solo trip liao :sian:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

andy>> I would as I would back after I am done with my europe trip kkekke

U r right , don't even know when i would be either ... its once in a lifetime

I would be going to a couple of countries :thumb:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Andy2003@May 13 2005, 03:55 PM

Asap - why don't you meet up with us and like Kay you will become a convert ASAP? Haha. We have a possible meet up on Sunday Afternoon and it will be ideal if you come along.

VVVV - Do your job!!! Anyway one question - Can the stock undercrowl be fitted into our E36 panniers?

AC

Sunday afternoon u all meeting where?

Smicerboy>Bro,....do wats best for u. I jus sad.. :cry: :cry:

SimplyBoChap>Bro I werk lei...can reach base only @2130hrs.How bout u guys do till 2200hrs tat way I can dropby...I'll giv u a beep later today k.

KC>Bro did u jus purchase a mainstand fr M-Tecnik...shoot they hav sold out for e main stand I need to wait @ least next next shipment.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

don dodie

thanks fyi abt da traffic really helps man...

btw who else letting of his v1king liao? :cry:

barracuda

u know any guy riding tdm at pasir ris, his name is nick? small dude but very shy...?

asap

always seein smicerboy bikes is a great deal den da shop, its got everything u need n want, btw u gotta 2 see his seats.....damn power!

smicerboy

i respect ya decision in keepin da bike intact for da next owner....upz & cheers to ya sale k bro?

but this time for short trip i can be ya back up driver too n join short trip, btw anyone here wanna join me take class 4 & 5? hehehe!

bochap

vvvv skid plate so big one eh? cuz i am gettin from him too, but where he fixin it?

elws

den sell me ya rear fender, cuz my pillion always nags to me abt back of her clothes get, water dirt splatering, its not only abt looks but practical for me? maybe its my tires love to fling stuff up but ya da expert n juz findin ways to do something abt it bro....thanks....

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Andy2003>> National day cannot lah got ops leave confirm cannot get should apply to don didie too

July trip to samui i thinking of 19 or 20 to 26 to coincide with full moon party Riding at night only 4 trip up to Hatyai if leave in the morning cannot make it b4 nightfall Safer to ride at night in MLY than Thai

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Hi guys.

I just got my class 2 license and might be thinking of getting a 2003 Vara.

Is there any shop selling this bike.

Have tried asking a few bike shops.. but none selling.

Thanks in advance!

halo bros,its an honour to meet u guys yesterday.Had a great time chatting with all of u.

Smicerboy>>Thkz for the sump guard.I`ll fix it once I got a main stand.

Thkz again to all the bros.....

Originally posted by Andy2003@May 16 2005, 11:35 AM

Was thinking of popping by Mteck to see the new place tom evening. Anyone keen to meet there before Adams?

I may be able to meet you there, will have to confirm tom though. Want to fix up the skid plate that thumper left there for me...

Sorry guys couldn't meet up with you on Sunday, had to go for birthday party...

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Originally posted by peachmaster@May 16 2005, 02:08 AM

Hi guys.

Thanks in advance!

1st or 2nd hand?

if 2nd hand never seen b4 if 1st hand go to Loois or Mah worst case can always order from boon siew

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by peachmaster@May 16 2005, 02:08 AM

Hi guys.

Thanks in advance!

peacemaster >> I'm looking for Vara 1k too. If u find any gd lobang for this bike, pls share the info wif me ya. Thks

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Asap>Bro wat more lobang u wan.....if u wan u take my EFI,I take Smicerboy 1..but u top up another 19K WAN!!!!!!!! :thumb: :hungry:

Andy2003>If i have e time I will call U.I wan to go to M-tecnik too....

BoChap & Andy2003>Bro July maybe cannot la my Dragon Boat Trg & Competition mth See how? o_O

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

ASAP>> the best lobang is right infront of ur eyes , grab it dude :thumb:

in line with great singapore sale leh, best of the best deal leh.

If u would to find it in bike shop, be prepared to see a stripped bike w/o accessories... then the vicious cycle go again. Source ,buy , fix accessories.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Peachmaster>> Universal motors is selling a vara1k not sure which yr, maybe u wanna go down have a look. But best is still get our bro smicerboy's vara. condition tok kong .:thumb:

Varas>> So how is our leo vince project going on?

Bagahera>> are u still in for the leo vince?

Prodero> To get rid of the water splashing is to add mud flap at ur rear license plate not to add some useless piece of plastic. On BMW it does not serve any purpose cos water or dirt still splash to the top at the rear. This is only for Europe so that the bike can pass their regulation for road use. Please dun waste ur money on this unnecessary thing when it does not serve the function u want.

To those who are looking for 2nd Hand Vara. We are not trying to help simcerboy to sell his bike fast. We are trying to get a gd owner for his bike. Someone who will appreciate what he have ard done to his bike. With that kind of price n the accessories on the bike. One really cannot get it at any bike shop. It is only when u view the bike then one will appreciate. Meet us at Adam tomorrow then u will know wat i mean............

To all Bros

Usual Meetup 17/05/05 @ Adam 24 hrs Coffee shop, Serangoon Rd 0730 p.m

Baga>Bro bring along my footpump...

SBoChap>Bro bring e m'sia map & any info for my trip...2 Kopi peng on me.

Others>COme down Tomorrow.....long time no C....

I'm gettin my front tyre done up tomorrow & maybe dropping by M-Tecnik...oso doin my Headlight switch... :cheers:

To all Bros

Usual Meetup 17/05/05 @ Adam 24 hrs Coffee shop, Serangoon Rd 0730 p.m

Andre GIDE

Thanks again for all.. my bros out there....its ok if no 1 appreciate my bike...:smile:

see u guys 2morow....

Werxguy>> nice meeting u yest...join up with us more n u wont feel bored bro....especially when touring together....:thumb:

V1KINGS

honestly speaking , the evil me inside secretly wish that he don't have to sell his bike away... haahhahaa

Bro u don't mind right, hhahaha buy big big this wed sat and sun for ur new car # plate . Hopefully next week can see u post , u are keep the bike hahahahah plus a dinner treat to all bros in VARA

Glenn>> so far its still on, but I wanna get the maximum bang for our dough spent.

I am thinking of getting it from sg side if the PRICE IS RIGHT.

Becos for overseas transaction, need to see $$$ before goods arrive. Its not that I don't trust them, they are trustworthly and sincere. buT LIFE'S LIKE THAT... and also the issues with regards to GST and such,

so if sporting can offer some good prices which is not much different from the german side, ( damn me) I will get it from Sporting.

Currently I hope that any bros who could help , made a trip to sporting and ask JOe if he is interested in this biz. :thumb:

BUt if you guys don't mind, we can get from the german side . If we paid extra , that would be service charge for the excellence service.

If we paid less, its a bouns!!! :thumb:

So far on the list (PLEASE HELP TO ADD ONTO THE LIST!!!)

1.Varas

2.Afikatwin

3.Simone

4.Glenn

5.Barracude ( could someone help me check with him again?)

VAR-A

V1KINGS