• Replies 16.2k

U r right man bro Must be Bak Chiu ta stamp when i checked d last time

Travel insurance personal preference lah but i think must declare that u r riding bike coz premuims higher

If everybody wants then we might be able to get better prices if purchased in bulk

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by VVVV@May 19 2005, 10:27 AM

Brothers,

CLUB's BIG TRIP IN JULY (KOH SAMUI)

20th July TO 27th July (7 days includes sat & sun)

Highlights:

- Bike & rider goes up ferry. Boat transfer.

- Full Moon party (international event)

- All you can 'it' at party!

- ECA as usual, host by Don Didie.

It can still be flexible to accomodate to individual work & family commitments.

Please make arrangements to free your timetable.

Word of advise:-

Even the best bike club don't stay together forever.

So, lets make this a once in a lifetime SUPER happening trip with ALL our strong horse & men attending!

MAKE IT A trip that we'll never forget .....

More Details here:-

Singapore Toll - $0.50

Malaysia Toll - $1.30RM

Petrol up and down to Samui - S$210

7 full tanks in Mal S$130 RM1.51/litre

3 full tanks in Thai S$80 THB24/litre

Insurance for 9 days in Thailand - S$20

Hotels/Chalets - TBC

Misc - Depends on individual (got CCA n without, different charges apply)

Route - TBC

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enter your name if you have a strong horse and have a brave heart:

Those interested but only 50% chance going trip, Also shot your name.

CLUB TRIP 2005 JULY - KOH SAMUI

RIDERS OF ROHAN LIST

(1) Varas (CLUB Chaiman)

(2) SimplyBochap (Route Planning Director)

(3) Don Didie (ECA Director)

(4) Elws (Technical Support Director)

(5) VVVV (Coffee Boy to Directors/VPs/Chairman)

(6) glennlee79 (F&B Manager)

(7) Andy2003 (Finance Director)

(8) 60 km/h (F&B Director)

(9) Keihin (Fun Manager)

(10) ATwin (Fun Director)

(11)

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(I added some stuff there so that everyone on the trip have an appointment)

Kekeke.... of course, if you like 2 take on more roles,

can change or fill in yourself lor.. :) :thumb:

Lai lai...need more strong horse...

Where is the other brothers ??

Ami, Amis, Casey, David, Baga, Bobo, Kenny, Neo, Sharel...who did i miss out??? come on bros.....

VVV>...Aiyo i think u have forget my nickname leh ATwin=David

U put me to "fun director"...so i must find something fun over there......

i think with all the guys riding together is already a great fun already.

Anyway i planning to go leisure diving there if time permit....because it is cheap over

there. Any brudder want to take up diving there.... i think is worth of money ..

cheaper than our local dive shp.

Bochap>> i try to find the map found in the net for you...hope it help...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

the central route is boring...the east side at least got some excitment..

i guess u know abt the army camp..just bypass it using the other auxilliary highways

u can reach at 2pm and board the ferry. i reached at 155pm and boarded the 2pm ferry,..however, i remember seeing cars queueing up at the sides..so im not too sure about being there early..

pillion pays 84 baht for ferry while the bike PLUS the rider pays 97 baht..so me, my gf and bike pays 171 baht..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Atwin >> I have map book 4 thailand can reach samui no prob only prob is no map of samui and phangan

Kenny >> U talking abt the camp north of Nakhon Si Thanmat ? I did not ride until there the last time just enter d town pump and u-turn. I tot d main road thru the town will just pass by the camp if run thru it then must check liao Thanks 4 d info if not bring them go horland liao HAHAHA

At the beach for Loy Krathong

yeah..if u go straight thru, u will get into a series of junctions and turns (experienced by my late friend) and actually go into the camp itself even though it's reflected to be a major highway on the map..so he advised to go thru the bypasses..i can explain more when i meet u next time..:)

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by elws@May 19 2005, 09:43 PM

With the red engine oil of cos know who u r. Bro Long time no c hah. Thought u MIA liao. U very busy hah. Jio one day go eat durian lor. It is time we have a F session.......

nbcb....knn....go hor gao k** lar!!!

still ride much in dirt, lately doing a bit of touring too. but no big bike like u'all.

apparently, my engine oil is still black in colour, even though i change every 1000km. its been quite some time already, did you manage to figure out why his is in red?

bochap

i know u bro no play play but i cant even join due work & family, dunno why pro vara need to mention my name in da 1st place....? :offtopic:

varas

juz ignore pro vara liao, dunno why he like to suan me 1 lei :gun: :gun: :gun:

hope to see come july varas...cheer mate! :cheeky:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by triple@May 20 2005, 10:10 AM

nbcb....knn....go hor gao k** lar!!!

still ride much in dirt, lately doing a bit of touring too. but no big bike like u'all.

apparently, my engine oil is still black in colour, even though i change every 1000km. its been quite some time already, did you manage to figure out why his is in red?

This is a forum not our TCSS. Please refrain from using such exotic words.

It is really a pity that I with my limited Knowledge n Education that I am unable to give u definite answer. I think only those so called Engineer who attended University can give u an answer. I think the engine oil is red maybe due to the colour of his bike. :cheeky:

Luckily my engine oil is black not blue if not I also dun know how to answer you. :sweat:

elws>> have u heard the term Flushing oil?

maybe can help to clear the black colour. heard the term long long time

ago. is like a lighter type of engine oil to flush the engine before putting

new engine oil. dunno still around or not this type of oil.......

vvvv>>might not be jointing u guys 4 e trip cos work leh :weep:

Originally posted by elws@May 21 2005, 03:24 PM

This is a forum not our TCSS. Please refrain from using such exotic words.

pls don't act virgin! anyway, define ncbc and knn pls.

Originally posted by Andy2003@May 20 2005, 10:28 PM

Atwin - Samui / Phangan diving cannot make it la. Take course ok but fun dive its not as cheap as what you think anymore. You want next time you go Similans / Andaman. The cheapest place to take Open Water Course in Asia is on Koh Tao (2 hr+/- ferry from Koh Phangan) not considering off season courses on Pulau Hantu for SGD199. Any place cheaper will be in Honduras.

Andy2003>>thks for the info as i have not been to koi samui because i thought that they will charge cheaper rate than our local dive shop...anyway forget that ko sami is a tourist attraction.....Koh tao is a good place for diving and definitely it is much more cheaper...if time permit maybe go koh tao from samui....any idea we can go koh tao from samui....look like it very near to samui.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

vvvv

bro when u wanna do da measurement for da skid plate & crashbar?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

VVVV>:faint:

Guys Meet-up & TCS

Date;26/5/05 (Thursday)

PLace & Time: Same Place & Time after 7.30pm.....

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

BoChap>Bro e fault actually happen when I fail to check e inner tyre & didn't check wit Bobo how far was he travelling wit a punctured tyre...well he was wit pillion & Side box...tat already smells trouble... after fixing th punctured we continue travel after 40 min or so,when e tyre cool off...then e unfortunate happen ..It burst @ a speed of 160/h.As eventful as it is...wen in the morning we change e tyre I manage to look @ e inner tyre & found out tt the wired walls are all damage...DAMN Experience man..Some lesson Learnt. :angel: saves US maybe on a FRIDAY Night near Tangkak Town.. :slapforehead:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

BTW ppl ,Today U all On ya I'll be there fr 7.30pm.......Meet-up All seems so silence...

Andre GIDE