• Replies 16.2k

vvvv

tell asap once my headlite protector & steel undercowl is ready....thanks!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@May 28 2005, 08:39 PM

vvvv

tell asap once my headlite protector & steel undercowl is ready....thanks!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

My fellow brothers, there is unusually silence in the forum. Wats up?

OK lor. I make advance appointment with you all..Kekeke...

MEET TUESDAY NITE 31 MAY 2005

TIME: 8pm onwards

PLACE: ADAM

Discuss a little on the coming up trip.

Pro Dero >>

I've measured the size....but still seems a bit no right lor.

Bro The metal crowl for your Varadero need some amount of work:giddy:. Quite different from ours.

Need a good mounting point before fabricating the plate plus the exhaust header in 1 kind of funny position. Let me work with elws first with regards to the bracket.

For the V1K is easiler because I ride one and can check the dimension as and when I need.

I'll do the headlight protector first. May take a while.

Me busy with work this 2 weeks.

Try to finish within 4 weeks time. :thumb: Will keep you updated.

Didie >>

Last week too bz la. I'll sure come this week bro.

Bochap & elws >>

Steamboat :thumb: yam yam.

We should bring all bros to eat togther 1 day.

60km/h >>

Bro, you haven't fix up crowl yet!

You make appointment with our mobile workshop soon ok.

Varas's one also haven't yet. Can Fix up together.

Smicerboy >>

How the sales of black beauty?

Varas >>

See you real soon.

vvvv

no worries bro abt da undercowl urgency, da headlite protector i tink u can weld on my crash bar which is custom made will be on next week so u can re-confirm da set up again...cheers & thanks elws for helpin out too....! :cheeky: :smile:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Guys won't be able to make it today meet-up,I'm working....jus reach SGP fr my mountain expedition @ Mt Ophir(Gunung Ledang)...sh*t was it as shaq as our trip to Hatyai...Touturing man ...it was a day trip somemore......So if any of u guys interested in outdoor adventure call me I'm organising a trip to Gunung Ledang soon,,, :cheers: :puke: all my guts out for tis trip...

VVVV>Bro guess wat I went to Tangkak Town yesterday,the trying -to-be funny pump attendant @ Petronas??? feel like slaping his head. :faint:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Dear VARA bros,

I would be leaving for my trip around europe. I would be disappearing for a good 21 days , which would be till 23/06 then I would get internet connection.

Meanwhile , all the best to all bros !! MISS YA ALL :lovestruck:

Neo>> Congrats!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@May 31 2005, 10:31 AM

Dear VARA bros,

I would be leaving for my trip around europe. I would be disappearing for a good 21 days , which would be till 23/06 then I would get internet connection.

Meanwhile , all the best to all bros !! MISS YA ALL :lovestruck:

Neo>> Congrats!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

wah so song ah :( happy for u leh :( :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by elws@May 30 2005, 12:30 PM

vvvv> the beef best lah :thumb: C U Guys tomorrow

elws >>

Yap...me like their beef too. ...

Didie >>

You mean you still see tat pump attendent ?.... Kekeke... don't hammer him for me hor....

Neo >>

Congrads...Happy for you. Send regards to wifey.

Varas >>

Don't mess with the young girls over there k?

Keihin >>

You come tonight? Call Andy can.

Rest >>

See you ppl tonight.

sorry to all bros out there....been inactive these few days....

just to update u guys that my Horse is being "taken" by Asap....now still awaiting loan approval frm Hitachi Credit....

VVVV>> paiseh bro....will transfer $$ to u once done....paiseh

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jun 1 2005, 12:25 AM

sorry to all bros out there....been inactive these few days....

just to update u guys that my Horse is being "taken" by Asap....now still awaiting loan approval frm Hitachi Credit....

VVVV>> paiseh bro....will transfer $$ to u once done....paiseh

Smicerboy >>

No problem lah bro. You settle more important thinx first.

ASAP >>

Welcome to brotherhood. Are you here in forum? Meet up soon k.

Can come togther with Johnny.

You also invited to join trip to Samui.

elws >>

Wats the magic NAME bro? Need GOOD identity.

Better sound nice also.

60km/h >>

You found the East coast place?

PROJECT 4 : ALUMINUIM SIDE PANNIERS

OK Brothers,

I'm in the process of getting the ALUMINUIM SIDE BOX fabricated.

Can fit BMW, Varadero, Africa Twin...any advanture tourer.

Easy to sell off as second hand as it's using original TOURATECH universal brackets

As long as you have a rack, it can be fitted.

Definately NO welding involved.

All using solid adapters

http://faq.f650.com/GSFAQs/Photos/LuggagePhotos/ZegacaseDaveF2.jpg

ORIGINAL TOURATECH ZEGA SHOWN ADOVE

Bros tat express their interest in purchasing this item are as follow

(1) elws

(2) andy2003

(3) david

(4) Keihin

(5) Werxguy

(6)

If you are interested. Can zip in you name.

More ppl equals to less price for everybody.

Price would be confirm a while later.

Looking at around half price of touratech

Installation will handled by elws.

Final price tat I quote will include brackets & installation.

CLUB's BIG TRIP IN JULY (KOH SAMUI)

20th July TO 27th July (8 days includes sat & sun)

CLUB TRIP 2005 JULY - KOH SAMUI

RIDERS OF ROHAN LIST

(1) Varas (CLUB Chaiman)

(2) SimplyBochap (Route Planning Director)

(3) Don Didie (ECA Director)

(4) Elws (Technical Support Director)

(5) VVVV (Coffee Boy to Directors/VPs/Chairman)

(6) glennlee79 (F&B Manager)

(7) Andy2003 (Finance Director)

(8) 60 km/h (F&B Director)

(9) Keihin (Fun Manager)

(10) ATwin (Fun Director)

(11) riddick (ord trip!!, maybe)

(12)

(13)

Any more takers?

In the last night discussion with the brothers,

there will be some more additions to the original Plan.

PLAN A (Original) - Leave on 20th and complete on 27th (8 days)

Main group gather 20th early morning, start travel up North.

Meet up with brothers whom left 4 days earlier (In Thailand)

Main group head back 27th.

PLAN B (Extended Version) - Leave on 16th and complete on 31th (16 Days)

Leave four days earlier and return 4 days later.

For rider who wants more relax schedule and longer break.

More places to go. Will also include Puket.

Bochap, please fill in the exciting details/route for this one?

16th- Leave SIN 00:01 hours

17th-

18th-

19th-

20th-

Kekeke...... Don't worry.

Definately no add PLAN C ....(Details: 6 months ride, return to SG not garantee).... :faint:

Originally posted by VVVV@Jun 1 2005, 10:05 AM

Smicerboy >>

No problem lah bro. You settle more important thinx first.

ASAP >>

Welcome to brotherhood. Are you here in forum? Meet up soon k.

Can come togther with Johnny.

You also invited to join trip to Samui.

elws >>

Wats the magic NAME bro? Need GOOD identity.

Better sound nice also.

60km/h >>

You found the East coast place?

VVVV > Thkx for the warm welcome into the Vara brotherhood. HI EVERYONE! But sad to say, still waiting for Hitachi's clearance. :hungry: Sure we can meet up soon once i get the bike. Now bikeless as my beloved Super 4 been sold. For the Samui trip I'm interested to go too but got to chk on my working schedules first.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

My colleague is going back to Ireland end of June and is now selling his Varadero 1k, here's the details:

1. Year of mfg – 2002

2. Year of Registration – 2003

3. COE expires – 2013

4. Mileage – approx 19,000km

5. Carburetor

6. For sale to highest bidder on 6th June starting at $8000 which is what the bike shop offered

7. Buy Now price of $10,500

8. Color is blue (refer to picture attached)

If you are interested you can call him (His name is Ian) at 90992067 and give your offer. The bike looks good (although I havn't tried it) and I think it's a good buy with a good price. Basically it's all original, no accessories.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

VVVV>e panniers r they water tight proof,& can e normal give rack be able to fit.....Wa e dates all different ah for the july trip...Maybe My Plan A*A is better leave on 15/7/05 & back on 31/7/05....How????GolDen Triangle

BoChap>So wats e new plan man wat date u goin & where..is it still Koh Samui only.. o_O

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by bagahera@Jun 1 2005, 01:01 PM

My colleague is going back to Ireland end of June and is now selling his Varadero 1k, here's the details:

1. Year of mfg – 2002

2. Year of Registration – 2003

3. COE expires – 2013

4. Mileage – approx 19,000km

5. Carburetor

6. For sale to highest bidder on 6th June starting at $8000 which is what the bike shop offered

7. Buy Now price of $10,500

8. Color is blue (refer to picture attached)

If you are interested you can call him (His name is Ian) at 90992067 and give your offer. The bike looks good (although I havn't tried it) and I think it's a good buy with a good price. Basically it's all original, no accessories.

Mileage – approx 19,000km !!!!!! Wow!!!

Buy Now price of $10,500 !!! Again Wow !!!!

No accessories !!!! Super Wow!! How he manage to stay original for so long?

ASAP >>

No worry lah. Credit company are dying for your business.

They are more worried about you not wanting to use their $$... :smile:

Didie >>

No go so far ley.... rest and relax style can? :thumb:

HaHa the new plan is better.....hope most of u can make it.

Don Didie> definetly the painners is waterproof. any rack can fit in up to u to measure n fix up.

ASAP> Welcome to the Club. Meet us whenever u r free. Need any help can just call me. U can get my no from Simcerboy. No worries ur finiance will be settle very soon.

Originally posted by VVVV@Jun 1 2005, 02:31 PM

Mileage – approx 19,000km !!!!!! Wow!!!

Buy Now price of $10,500 !!! Again Wow !!!!

No accessories !!!! Super Wow!! How he manage to stay original for so long?

Yeah, not sure myself... Think this is a really good buy for anyone who's interested - the bike looks good. The guy don't ride it very hard and I don't think it's ever been outside of Singapore (just my guess).

But anyone intersted better go see it fast cos he want to sell by 6 June (Monday)!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

VVVV >> I am still reading my Lonely Planet guidebook lah and remove 60KM/H coz he confirm no go liao

Don Didie >> Definitely no GT coz its rainy season and time is too short to explore GT properly

At the beach for Loy Krathong