Originally posted by Varas@Jun 23 2005, 07:50 PM

60>> i coming back this 25-06, miss me liao is it?

RT , like that how, burn weekends leh, buck up soldier kekkee

He not soldier lah he ex-sailor with typical sailor beer belly :cheeky: Me cannot laugh at him coz I am catching up soon

At the beach for Loy Krathong

• Replies 16.2k

Dear ALL >> Met up with Mr John Hooi Product Marketing Manager Metzeler Motorcycle Tyre Asia today at JR. He gave me a detailed and CONVINCING explanation with regards to the bumps. I am almost 70% convinced by his explanation as he really took the time to chat with me. :thumb: :thumb:

With regards to the rear sliding at above 160Km/H , he tried to explain it as the problem of having top box and side panniers which I am not too convinced abt as the same thing only occured on the ENDURO 4A at 180Km/H. Promised him to test the tyre again at NSH without my boxes as well as trying to get used to the Tourance for another 2-3 weeks.

Points to take note :

1) Metzler offers 5 YEARS warranty on their tyres !!! So DO NOT take ANYBODY'S STUPID EXCUSES. Do insist on receipt!!!

2) RED DOT/S on Tyre Side wall MUST be mounted near the VALVE.

:nono: to 219 !!! Dot almost 180degree away

True enough after going down to Big Mah to install new Front Tourance. Red Dot was near the VALVE. COST $180 with metal valve. :thumb: :thumb: to Big Mah To me its money well spent

3) Running in 60 mph for the first 100-150 miles abt 100Km/H for 160-240Km

Will try to test as soon as my fronts are run in by next week

4) Metzler website is not up to date with regards to the bumps :nono:

To be confirmed

5) Pirelli and Metz Tyres are both using SAME tyre compounds just different tyre thread patterns.

6) All Metz tyres are batch tested on the German AutoBahn for different makes of bikes under stock conditions.

7) Tourance is supposed to last longer than ENDURO 4s

I cant find out due to my style of riding and increasing no. of trips.

Somebody please help to CHECK !!!!

Once again a big :thumb: :thumb: to Mr John Hooi and CONSUMER RIGHTS!!!!

After this episode I guess I will be pretty unwelcomed at JR :cheeky:

VVVV >> The above reason is why I went down to 123 for servicing today instead of Saturday :D Need to change back to stock undercowl to test bike and go run in tyres Will try to meet you on Sat call u tommorow

Andy2003>> Mr John Hooi recommended either Enduro 3 Sahara or Karoo for Feb trip when I was chatting with him. Singapore does not have ready stock. Need to bring in for Germany and they only produce in batches So its best to order at least 3 months in advance so by Sept/ Oct Costs did not ask yet. Apparently according to him the Singh who went to Ireland and lost his bike had support from Metz in terms of getting replacements along the way. Singh should be back by Dec 05 and a press conference might be held.

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Jun 23 2005, 11:03 PM

Dear ALL >> Met up with Mr John Hooi Product Marketing Manager Metzeler Motorcycle Tyre Asia today at JR. He gave me a detailed and CONVINCING explanation with regards to the bumps. I am almost 70% convinced by his explanation as he really took the time to chat with me. :thumb: :thumb:

With regards to the rear sliding at above 160Km/H , he tried to explain it as the problem of having top box and side panniers which I am not too convinced abt as the same thing only occured on the ENDURO 4A at 180Km/H. Promised him to test the tyre again at NSH without my boxes as well as trying to get used to the Tourance for another 2-3 weeks.

SimplyBoChap>>Saw u just now..u travelling along lavender street at about 345pm...I was at Vector One bro....

Simplybochap> Very detail.................. yap he is right abt the longer lasting of tourance as compare to enduro 4. The tyre compound for pirelli and Metz is the same though I prefer pirelli due to the profile. Tats y this 2 tyres is the few tat is highly recommended if u check with the international forum. Give the Tourance a chance. After tat try pirelli to compare. Then u will have a better feel which tyre suit u better. Tyres preference is all on individual. Either u like it or hate it.

Kenny> Can u kindly review on the scorpion tyres. I think u r the only Vara tat use scorpion.

I have tried both tyres on my GS n I choose scorpion over tourance.

Originally posted by werxguy@Jun 23 2005, 11:50 PM

SimplyBoChap>>Saw u just now..u travelling along lavender street at about 345pm...I was at Vector One bro....

I was leaving 123 already As usual great service from them :thumb: :thumb: On the way to M-Tech to stare at every Tourance I can find. What toy u look at at Vector One ? HEL Steel Brake Hoses :cheeky: ?

Originally posted by elws+Jun 23 2005, 11:51 PM-->
QUOTE (elws @ Jun 23 2005, 11:51 PM)
Simplybochap> Very detail.................. yap he is right abt the longer lasting of tourance as compare to enduro 4.

[/b]

Thats why :thumb: :cheer: :thumb: to him lor

He did not believe my ENDURO 4A rear still in good condition after 15+K Km Luckily I kept must bring it down to show him when I can :cheeky: Kena all the n :faint: and :slapforehead: from my mum is now worth it :smile:

Varas >> U free on Sunday? Can meet at Bak Kut Teh 4 lunch at Balestier. :smile:

All >> Anybody interested in meeting up this Sunday to welcome VARAS back? As well as 2nd LAST discussion for July trip.

Simplybochap>> sounds good, but currently really cant comfirm , as I would be punishing my liver on sat with alcohol.

But most likely , its a yes... if its a late lunch :smile:

I am looking forward to see all the bros that made VARA so happening now :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by elws@Jun 23 2005, 12:45 AM

HaHa, going for RT. :smile: gd for u so tat u can lose some weight n wear ur touring jacket more comfortable. :cheeky:

Btw, Eris! Tomorrow afternoon can fix for me the undergrowl?

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Jun 23 2005, 07:50 PM

60km/h>> i coming back this 25-06, miss me liao is it?

RT , like that how, burn weekends leh, buck up soldier kekkee

:sweat: I miss you!!! :lovestruck: Varas!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

To all brothers going to Thailand this coming July,

I can't make it for the trip due to NPL difficult to get and many negative conditions I need to sacrifice.

Hope you guys have a safe trip and enjoy yourself! Please take more neh neh photos for me to see....

Best Regards.

Slowest rider of all V1Kings, 60km/h.

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Jun 24 2005, 12:34 AM

Varas >> U free on Sunday? Can meet at Bak Kut Teh 4 lunch at Balestier. :smile:

All >> Anybody interested in meeting up this Sunday to welcome VARAS back? As well as 2nd LAST discussion for July trip.

BoChap>>>I'm interested. 8am to 12pm I cannot due to RT. Please sms me if it is confirmed. :thumb:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

bochap

yo very detail ah u wif metz ppl....me down wif flu & bike fever now...hehehe! need to restripe it again n see wats wrong.... :sian:

elws

u oso pirelli fan oso hehehe! my sport demon running out u got any lobang for scorpion for vara125 cuz now all new ones come wif it oredi....thanks!

varas

finally u coming to sg home of da VARA!

vvvv

actually werxguy didnt want any convoy at 1st till i nagged at him den onz, there will be other bikers there too i am bringin along so blow ya throttle liao....hehehe!

werxguy's WEDDING ESCORT 03/07/05 Sun 12p.m

01. elws

02. VVVV

03. riddick + afican twin fren.

04. kaychan

05. varas

06. 60km/h - Hope my RT finished in time!

07. pro dero

08. yusri

09. zul

Please add on. The more the merrier. Give our Bro some support. It is a Sun so everybody should be quite free

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

bochap

we can always drink teh or kopi liao...dun hv to always eat like ehhhmmm...hahaha!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 25 2005, 10:25 PM

bochap

we can always drink teh or kopi liao...dun hv to always eat like ehhhmmm...hahaha!

Provided U come la ...but say only wat 4?

To glenlee79,ATwin & VVVV & ppl goin Thai July Trip>Guys bad news I won't be goin for the trip.Have been requested to go Tour wit my Family.Thus :cheers: & :goodluck: .There's always Next Trip.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Don Didie@Jun 26 2005, 12:35 AM

To glenlee79,ATwin & VVVV & ppl goin Thai July Trip>Guys bad news I won't be goin for the trip.Have been requested to go Tour wit my Family.Thus :cheers: & :goodluck: .There's always Next Trip.

Yo bring the map book and pass to them the next meet OK ?

Originally posted by Don Didie@Jun 26 2005, 12:35 AM

Plan A OIC>> Sad inform them also, i also cant make it for this trip too. Standby to go to NZ again. So pls enjoy ur trip everyone. I'm Sorry.

ATwin>> Really very sorry to u bro, I have to give up this trip for work purposes. Really very Paiseh.

Rest>> sorry everyone, have to join u all the next trip already.

So Glenn in my view it makes things easier for them cos 2 of us r e major block in e plan.It give ATwin & VVVV an option to follow e rest...Guys happy touring.Book no prob will pass to u guys.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Not joining la...ppl .Still got Oral Exam fr Mon-Fri,then race on Sat & Sun .So enjoy.

Andre GIDE