varas,

i juz got back frm pratunam & i went all over bangkok, i was looking for te thai korbin seat but i cant find da shop....instead i met alot of hot chickos to fill my time hahaha!

btw elws still doin da LED rear lites bro?

who letting go of LOUD HORNS? beep me 90223375 thx

speaking of sam 60km/h he is doin sales i juz met up wif him recently veri posh wif suite etc like jame bond hor.... :p

kenny,

my m4 has been welded & resprayed silver btw it showroom condition now, new pro tapper & pipes damages cost $520, now i gota find da idiot who knock me down, fcku his arss...hehehe!

riddick,

yo ######! where hv u been? mish u liao hahah! my silver m4 ready for action hor...

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 16.2k

ATwin >> Yup, his bike is very well taken care of. Btw, was walking down orchard road at the wheelock place lido cross junction. Saw a group of about 3 to 4 varas... one with a very loud pipe... Was it u guys?

Cheers~~!!

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

hello bros...

i have a very sad story.. i encountered a shimmering sound near d undercowl at 4000rpm at every gear.. i hope its not a major prob.. i hope it one of those screw loose kinda stuff.. anw, the thing is, if it is a major prob, i am selling off my vara. accesories selling separately...

:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

im looking up into d prob first den ill let u all noe.. no need to act so harshly..

sigh....

Hi everyone,

I am swervy and i ride a honda xr200. I am seriously considering getting a vara1k. In fact i am going to view one at looi motor tomorrow. what would be a fair price for a 1year old bike. I am new to this forum and i do appreciate any advise from all of you. Tks very much in advance

swervy>> take u time to look ard...maybe u can check this out...hope to c u one of this day when u got this bike..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=28970

riddick>> is there anything wrong with ur clutch plate...eg. difficult to engage gear.

Penguin>> wanna join us for a ride..

vara>> met ur friends last sunday...same old guys having bf @ GP..Told me that u work on that day..i think u r dam super busy with ur work. Difficult to cheo u for a ride.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

nope guys... sprocs n chains jus changed.. no prob at all wen i checked. and gear doesnt slip as d sound is not from there..

maybe it cud b due to my nvr change engine oil for 7000 km redy.. hmmm?? cos i jus change this morning near my plc. d sound not so obvious.. think my riding style ar.. always whack d bike corner here n there.. hehehe shiok alredy mah... hahaha

anw, i hope d sound goes away.. n its at d area undercowl there.. hopefully its not my piston or piston rings.. anw, this bike is meant to be "thrashed"

any ideas bros wad has happened...?? sob sob...

anyway im gonna monitor this few days n oso my fuel consumption.. order dynojet liao!!!! woohoo... but rite now, must ride like a pussie... hahah

swervy>> yo bro.. get d bike!! (very contradicting rite??) but must take care la... hhehe. anw, its very fun n damn big bike... if u like those big strong fierce bulky kinda look, den vara is d one.. somemore its very comfy.. gf always fall asleep at d back..

isnt tat rite bros?? hehe think need to find seat belt liao.. kekkee

for dat mileage its a good buy at only 16000km for a 1 yr old.. how much is it goin for??

i got mine at 12000km for 1.5 yrs old.. now in alomost 2 years, it hit 76000km redy.. heheh

anything jus give us a pm here.. we'll b glad to help u arnd..

cheers... (but i still very sad...) sob sob..

p.s. any bros got psp?? wanna exchange game (few months) or something?? heheh

Bro riddick,

tks for your reply, the bike cost $16,000 not sure of the mileage yet , is that a fair price? pls reply soon or call me on 96715845. going to draw money now just in case i want to buy i can do so on the spot.....and tks for your vote of confidence

Long live vara riders

swervy

PS big seat good for me as i am quite a chunky fellow hehehehehehe

riddick>> after all's been done , to sell it is like cutting ur flesh... I am feeling that now dude.. :cry:

Shd not be a problem lah ... ask ur mechanic to give it a good check..

shimmering sound is norm , mine also got shimmering sound...

Did ur bike feels strange or something not right? like lost of power... behaves diff from last time??

Atwin>> damn job took all my rides away... :cry: but also pay for me to maintain my bike.. what a double edge sword it is... haiz.. I am looking fwd to any rides... I looked thru the last trip pictures ,with u and VVVV , wished to go on another 1 soon...

swervy >> mine is for sale.. 1 & only in sg.. I am not bragging..:smile: ask the boys u know liao .. I would be putting on the pict soon. If u like to check it out , give me a call at 97947522

I think FS plate selling 10.5k at some bike shop..

Penguin>>hope you enjoyed ur ride as much as we do. Its a great bike IMHO, no regrets ever getting it. :thumb:

Kenny>> Do a retro Rothmans HRC white scheme, its the best I seen... I wanted to do just that if nobody gets my bike. lol

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Hi all vara bro's.

Tks to varas, atwin and riddick for your reply's ... i have just purchased the vara from looi motor. Its a basic one with only the crash bar as an add on. The milage was 8000km and its about 2years old.

This is my dream bike and i am on cloud nine now........will be collecting the bike tomorrow.

tks again guys

swervy

GUYS, MY BIKE GOT SOME FUEL OVERFLOW COMING OUT FROM THE LEFT SIDE OF THE TUBES LINKING TO MY CARBS THERE, WHENEVER I COLD START....I JUST SERVICE MY CARBS AND THE MECHANIC RECOMMEND TO REPLACE THOSE FLOATING NEEDLES IN THE CARBS BUT PROBLEM COMES BACK AFTER A FEW WEEKS.....ANYONE ENCOUNTER BEFORE???:confused:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

swervy>> welcome to the family...hope to c u during our meet up. What accessory in the bike..

Getz_Ard>> any ride recently...

Varas>>Rothmans HRC ....any pixs...somemore white in clour...from far pple will slow down their vehicle..n give way to u...Kekeee..

chrislayer>> where u service u carb....no choice have to check with your mechanic there.

Riddick>> 7000 to replace engine oil......time to keep track ur riding record..

varas >> yup~~!! havent regretted it yet!!... never fails to put a smile on my face each time im on the bike.

ATWin >> sure~~!! I'd love to meet up with you guys.. but now im on course... for two weeks... a bit difficult to take out time. When do you guys meet up and where? I'll try to make it down. :smile:

swervy >> Hey man, I've seen your bike at loois before. Yup... its the injection model. Nicely maintained. Great bike~~!!

Cheers~~!!

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

vara>> lost one more kakee going to thailand...u intend to upgrade to car izzit..

swervy>> i think by now u have feel the knick of this monster.....time to explode this bike

Penguin>>will inform u the next kopi gathering soon.

civicblade>> what bike r u riding now...sell off u vara already or still keep it.

Atwin>> thinking of , but see how... I also dun quite wanna sell my bike. BUt need the deposit...BUT if I can find a deposit then, hell ,I would keep it lol

MUz plan 1 thai trip , else I would feel wasted for all I have done to the bike but nvr utilise it. :sian:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

VARA> Don't buy car lah...heart pain whenever a vara let u smell his smoke.....its already 1 and half month already sick and tired of public transport....Love to get ur bike but money not enough....

settled ma probs wit d bike.. found out a few screews loose undercowl area there.. d washers r making d sound.. hehehe

THANK GOD!!!

varas>> oi dun sell off lar.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehehe hope got money to downpay so no need sell.. hehe

swervy>> power rite d bike.. heheh any meet ups i will inform u guys here.. anw, pm me yr no lar...

trex>> hows yr insurance?? settled?? got to found out tat our bike worth arnd 10k.. i jus asked for my bike(but must plus assesories). anw, hope u win d case with d rite amount.. i still yet to go cambodia wit u!! hehe

atwin d guy called u redy abt our dynokit? hopefully its next month onwards..

ok anytakers for tonite 2nd link top up?? pref arnd midnite... call me aite...

Trex>> if u got ur insurance pay out then got $ liao lol, better to sell to u then others... least I know its in good hands..

Riddick>> tonight if i tio toto then best of both worlds liao hahaha

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Hi bro Varas and riddick,

The bike is awesome, i am just getting used to riding it now. Its like riding and elephant but with lotsa power. Its the first time i am riding such a big bike and i really like it.

I work in cecil street so if any of you are around at lunch time do contact me at 96715845 for kopi and makan. Hope to meet as many of you guys as possible

swervy

Ps: Its great to feel the power between your thighs all 1000cc of it, hehehehehe