Originally posted by YZFx@Jul 7 2006, 07:18 AM

Hey, just wondering, how long does it takes to do the Mae Hon Son Loop?

i reckon 2 and half weeks to fully enjoy..

i got frens who finished everything in 12 days and they said it was a rush...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

chrislayer>> oops should be next friday 14 july (Friday)..as msot of the bro cannot wait for so long..

Date: 14.07.06 (Friday)

Time: 8pm onwards

Agenda : Welcome new member & meet up old friends, trips discussions etc....

Pls add ur name so that we can reserve seat for u.

1.Atwin

2. YZFx

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by Kenny@Jul 7 2006, 06:09 PM

i reckon 2 and half weeks to fully enjoy..

i got frens who finished everything in 12 days and they said it was a rush...

ermmm...... really? than i do not have the luxury of taking such a long break... :weep:

That means i can never do mae hong son.....

honda

anyone wants? bought wrongly...vara1k-ers can get 50% discount..heheh...:smile:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

To all VARA>> will be coming dwn next Friday..see u guys there..i still contact wif Eris..n he is always at Mtecnik..dnt u guys go dwn n see him ar??? Now he n i DR200 riders liao..haha...btw he still got his monster GS..:thumb:

V1KINGS

ALL>>how abt tentatively we fix it on 05 Aug to 12 Aug...ok let me plan the itinerary

Day 1 (05 Aug) - GP Esso ---------- Hatyai

Day 2 (06 Aug) - Hatyai --------------Phuket (Reach Phuket in late noon)

Day 3 (07 Aug) - Phuket (Explore Phuket Town with rental bike)

Day 4 (08 Aug) - Phuket ------------- Krabi (Reach Krabi in late noon)

Day 5 (09 Aug) - Krabi (Visit some of the island by boat tour)

Day 6 (10 Aug) - Krabi ( Explore Krabi Town with rental bike)

Day 7 (11 Aug) - Krabi -------------Hatyai Town

Day 8 (12 Aug) - Hatyai (Fabricate bike seat ...etc)

Day 9 (13 Aug) - Hatyai --------------Singapore

YZFx > yeah man... me too... i think 2 and a half weeks is too much a luxury for me... my unt forever bzbz one...

ATwin > friday's my gf's bday... most prob will not be able to come down.. petrol during the weekday nites onz?

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

Originally posted by ATwin@Jul 9 2006, 12:03 AM

ALL>>how abt tentatively we fix it on 05 Aug to 12 Aug...ok let me plan the itinerary

Day 1 (05 Aug) - GP Esso ---------- Hatyai

Day 2 (06 Aug) - Hatyai --------------Phuket (Reach Phuket in late noon)

Day 3 (07 Aug) - Phuket (Explore Phuket Town with rental bike)

Day 4 (08 Aug) - Phuket ------------- Krabi (Reach Krabi in late noon)

Day 5 (09 Aug) - Krabi (Visit some of the island by boat tour)

Day 6 (10 Aug) - Krabi ( Explore Krabi Town with rental bike)

Day 7 (11 Aug) - Krabi -------------Hatyai Town

Day 8 (12 Aug) - Hatyai (Fabricate bike seat ...etc)

Day 9 (13 Aug) - Hatyai --------------Singapore

atwin>>> i have to confirm with u again... coz anything after NDP i sure can... before tt i will have to check...

Penguin>>> ya... my unit also always bzbzbz :weep:

yo yzfx > you know this guy called damien now riding fjr? he say he was your poly mate. He's in my same building. hehe.. small world

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

My main stand broke this afternoon when lifting up the bike.........any idea whether it can weld it back. If yes, can it last. Any bro here got this problem b4, so far i know murphy had the same problem as me...My main stand is hepco...:mad: :mad:

my hepco main stand broke off too after my accident...it can be welded back...but i didnt wait to see whether can it last, i changed to a new one after a few weeks...u can try!:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

trex>> dat one he accident redy.. y dun u get d one from mask? he got leo vince n his suspension is still good.. new windshield somemore..

atwin>> hows d response from d unity ah siong?

count me out for aug.. not enuf leave as im planning for motogp in sep n 3 ncr in nov.. but i mite b able to join u guys for d ride up to kl.. jus wanna try out d dynojet.. stay one nite den go home..

hmm if any guys wanna have a short trip to kl, y dun we go wit atwin, but we will stay a nite in kl den ciao back to sgp..

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

dear All,

I am living in Indonesia and glad to have you "the Singaporean Varadero Riders".

I met with Atwin at Varadero International forum and he suggest me to joint this forum. I own '00 Balck/Silver (Spain version).

C U later

I am NOT riding a motorcycle, I ride Varadero

TriDI> Welcome brother.....hope u can share with us ur trip around Indonesia.

All>try to make it on Friday....

Don> Call me if u coming down.

Mask> Hopefully u can come down with ur bike.....call me ..

ATwin> Most probably around next week...hopefully

riddick> Gua rindu sama lu.....

Hi ,

My main stand has been fix up yest morning at Seng Kwang. The guy did a perfect job to my main stand and i have took some of the photo of the reinforcement of my main stand....insert the solid bar in the hollow section of the main stand and weld it. Total damage cost me 35 buck w/o changing a new main stand....

Main Stand

Chrislayer>> save me for replacing another new main stand..kekeee...

TriDI>> Welcome to our forum....do share us you trip at indonesia as what Trex has mention...CU in Singapore when in r here.

All >>

Meetup for Kopi @ Adam corner this coming Friday 14 July 2006.

Confirm pple that can come are:

1. Atwin

2. Vara

3. Swervy

4. smicerboy

5. YZFx

6. VVVV- Pending (will try to rush down after his KL trip)

7. Trex - Pending

8. Don - Pending

All r welcome.....I also invite bros from other forum to join us for kopi as we have a sunday ride to mersing....Any bros want to join along, can discuss on that night.

I did some trip in here, but not so often.. that's why my '00 Vara is still below 16.000 km for almost 7 years...

Mostly Indonesian suburb is narrow, mixed up between car, motorcycle, pedestrian sometime cow and other animal pass the road.. not so much chance to run our m/c above 140 kmh

I am looking for a new helmet, has any of u wearing Nolan Xlite X-801 or Shoei RF-1000, pls share your experience with us.

Originally posted by Trex@Jul 11 2006, 10:48 AM

Bro wat u think is it a good buy?

Bro u know wat is a good buy....buy my bike.I maybe selling it..cos goin 4 wheels.This friday unable to make it working mornig shift...will be very very late if i can make it...u guys go ahead.

Rest>any1 else interested in my EFI'03 Vara.It almost 50k milage.been riding since June 2004.It is an FY plate. :cheer:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Yes, very challenging and will raise up your adrenalin when you face up with crossing goat... ha 7x...

I stay 60 km from Jakarta and it take only 20 minutes to the mountain. In the morning the temperature can be 22 centigrade and foggy too.. it's nice place to go.. just let me know when you visit Indonesia...

On the way to Japan, I'll be stop by in S'Pore in July 25, Atwin gave me some m/c shops address to visit

Originally posted by ATwin@Jul 13 2006, 12:19 AM

Hi ,

My main stand has been fix up yest morning at Seng Kwang. The guy did a perfect job to my main stand and i have took some of the photo of the reinforcement of my main stand....insert the solid bar in the hollow section of the main stand and weld it. Total damage cost me 35 buck w/o changing a new main stand....

Main Stand

Chrislayer>> save me for replacing another new main stand..kekeee...

TriDI>> Welcome to our forum....do share us you trip at indonesia as what Trex has mention...CU in Singapore when in r here.

All >>

Meetup for Kopi @ Adam corner this coming Friday 14 July 2006.

Confirm pple that can come are:

1. Atwin

2. Vara

3. Swervy

4. smicerboy

5. YZFx

6. VVVV- Pending (will try to rush down after his KL trip)

7. Trex - Pending

8. Don - Pending

All r welcome.....I also invite bros from other forum to join us for kopi as we have a sunday ride to mersing....Any bros want to join along, can discuss on that night.

Hi All, miss ma vara bike & vara bros here. Long time no see. Can i join the kopi session & maybe the mersing ride wif ma little Strom? :smile:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Found this clip in Youtube. Rider on Vara somewhere in Spain, riding down the mountains...

You can hear the familiar whine of the timing chain sound in the video...