Atwin

those brothers at Seng Kwang can weld almost anything..hah!

TriDI

wow! nice to hear of a Vara rider from Indon...how much does it actually costs for a Varadero in Rupiah??...maybe if can get indon chick as wife and live there can think of getting one...:cheeky:

riddick

kl ride macam shiok....hehe...cos i definitely can't get that LONG leave...

OR

anyone wanna go Haatyai only(weekend trip) cos i'm only interested to fabricate seat..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
  • Replies 16.2k

Chrislayer > The last i heard abt fabricating seat in Haatyai will take 7-10 days. They can no longer do it in 1-2 days. Thk more n more ppl getting to know abt the shop already. So how u wanna fabricate if weekend trip only. :cheeky:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Hi anyone interested for 2mor ride pls meet at 11am Shell Tembak...

Big Trailie ride?, anyone interested?

ASAP>> smicerboy was there yest nite....

chrislayer>> Seng Kwang...all also can..u just shown them what u want.:thumb:

TriDI>> wanna get an EFI model...if u export sin to indo i think that will be quite expensive. If u want i can check for u.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Chrislayer>I bought '00 Black/Silver with 15.800 km on odo, repaired left fairing for S$ 10.800. Quite expensive.

ATwin> Yes, it will expensive due to 100% import duty. Please check for me. '05 or '06 model, GPM FI, ABS/Non ABS. Thx

The helmet shop you mentioned...is it Chong Aik? They also informed me that they have air cleaner for my CBR600 and Vara. Thx again.

I am NOT riding a motorcycle, I ride Varadero

Asap

really??!!!7-10 days can go bangkok come back i think...

does s'pore have any of those kinda shops to fabricate seats?...cheap or not?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

VVVV>> ya...feel sad for him, already pm him what to do & hope he can claim at a better deal. Fuel pump finally broke down (after 24000km ride) yest mersing ride. Lucky there was spare AT fuel pump from support team that save me if not have to tow back to sin. Lesson learn on that day, always bring spare fuel pump for ride and lastly bring extra inner tube. That night, TDM brother tubless tyre punture and cannot be repaired. Lucky with the help of inner tube, he manage to come back sin safety, furthermore can travel 100km/h.

TriDI>>i have check with FJT as i just bought my spare rectifier & clutch cable, the fairing cost ard $400 plus but have to order . The shp name can't remember, there r quite a few helmets shp there. If u interested with the EFI model, i think should be ard sin $24-25k EFI Model.

Riddick>> how is ur Dyno after fixing up ...can post ur chart n let me c again. Thks.

Originally posted by chrislayer@Jul 17 2006, 11:48 AM

Asap

really??!!!7-10 days can go bangkok come back i think...

does s'pore have any of those kinda shops to fabricate seats?...cheap or not?

Chris > Ya bro, that's wat i heard frm some reliable sources who normally go there to fabricate their seats. In S'pore u may try 219 shop along Jln Besar(besides ATM) or slightly further up along the same stretch, Eugene Saddlery. Price @ 219 ard $150 for corbin style + gel lookalike. Time taken 1-2 days.

Feel sorry for the lost Twin. To All, pls be extremely careful whenever in JB. Also when @ GP Esso for petrol top-up. DO NOT leave ur helmets on the bike while u go to cashier inside to pay or buy things. A fren of mine saw his helmet stolen in front of his own eyes. Those cub kias juz rode past n grab the helmet away. Gone in few secs. Sigh......

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

hello guys...

updating news...

im selling motogp tix for this coming motogp held at sepang this coming 9 sept.. tix r sold at rm50, which includes exclusive and safe parking of yr bikes in sepang circuit itself..

also, there is also d launch of motogp, which gonna be held in kl tower (menara kl). d event will b this coming 29th july...

i will be part of d convoy marshalls, where we will also be escorted by d malaysian traffic police to kl tower..

this launch is strongly encouraged by d malaysian side for us singaporebikers to participate.. in short, the more, the merrier.. hehe

so pls, spread this arnd..

if anyone has frens who are interested in goin for this launch or wanna get d tix, pls do inform me of d nos of person participating n nos of tix..

p.s. any guys wanna short ride to kl or melaka this friday?? pm me or call me ok..

thanks...

anw, ive gotten d dynojet fixed.. its awesome...!!!!! power n pull is there, plus better fuel to air ratio.. means better fuel consumption than my previous setting... so this fri is like a short ride to test it out.. any takers bros...?

thanks again..

atwin>> bro hows d response...?? better rite?

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Hey fellas. I'm selling my BMW handguards.

Been using it for about a month since i got my bike and i personally don't really fancy it.

Anyone interested, please let me know.

Priced at SGD100.00

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/4002/dsc00214ic4.th.jpg

Edit: I've been using these hand guards along with Bar raisers. I've heard that they can be fitted without the raisers.

Anyone here (using BMW handguards) can advise whether the raisers are compulsory when fixing on the handguards?

Hi william,

i am irvine aka swervy. If they fit on a varadero i would like to buy them off you.......pls contact me 96715845 thank you sir

swervy

all> about 2 weeks ago i passed another vara brother along the sle i waved and moved on.....to the brother who was there i hope to meet with you one day , in the mean time ride safe

swervy

yo david, i cant send a copy of the dyno run.. very sorry..

to d rest, if u guys r interested in d motogp launch n tix, pls pm me yr nos of participants for d launch n participants goin for the motogp itself.. indicate yr p os too.. ok? thanks..

Hey, guys... 10/8 - 13/8.... anyone interested in riding up to thai? Short trip... maybe betong bike week? anything will do...

Pengiun>>>> how u wanna go? tt time u say u interested right?

Originally posted by William Tan@Jul 19 2006, 08:33 AM

Hey fellas. I'm selling my BMW handguards.

Been using it for about a month since i got my bike and i personally don't really fancy it.

Anyone interested, please let me know.

Priced at SGD100.00

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/4002/dsc00214ic4.th.jpg

Edit: I've been using these hand guards along with Bar raisers. I've heard that they can be fitted without the raisers.

Anyone here (using BMW handguards) can advise whether the raisers are compulsory when fixing on the handguards?

william>>> a must for FI model, carb model not sure. raiser can get at mtechic

all>>> i got a skit / base plate for carb model for $50 anyone interested :bounce:

Unwanted fuel pump for sale.....

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/9997/05xp8.jpg

http://img328.imageshack.us/img328/9269/b04wc9.jpg

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/8118/b02wb5.jpg

VVVV>> Saw this bike at unity shop...Kwasaki KSR ..come with super motard wheel....very cute bike, the bike owner did alot of modification

http://img377.imageshack.us/img377/6336/a01at6.jpg

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/5027/a03up1.jpg

http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/8831/a04dp2.jpg

Atwin >>

Oh.... The Kawa KSR, been out a while liao...

The retail price is around $5k new.

Made in thailand. Colors available r green, black, silver, red & orange.

Many assessories for the bike.

Their japanese catalog book like touratech so thick.

I've tried riding it last weekend. Ha ha... quite fun leh.

Can change gears but no clutch levers. Semi auto type.

The smaller rider can top more than 110km/h easily on the freeway.

You want to buy one too? :thumb:

Anyway to all.

I have a close friend who offer to customize our vara logos or picture

of V1K on the cash cards. http://www.aas.com.sg/features/archive/otr02032.jpg

The cash card are made by SINGAPORE MINT- our local coins maker.

The card will have expiry period of 5 years just like 7eleven cash card.

Minimum order 10 piece At $15 a piece. No stored value inside ok.

Since, we are a CLUB, lets make a CLUB card !!!!

Fill in your nick if you keen. $ will be collected by the chair-ATwin beforehand.

Members will suggest picture during the next meet.

The chair person will confirm the final design with members.

Then I'll put up order.

Delivery will be 1-2 weeks time.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

YZFx >> Haiz, I cannot go in August leh.... system prep for Australia leh... sianz.... :sian:

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

Anyway to all.

of V1K on the cash cards. http://www.aas.com.sg/features/archive/otr02032.jpg

Fill in your nick if you keen. $ will be collected by the chair-ATwin beforehand.

Then I'll put up order.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Anyway to all.

of V1K on the cash cards.

Then I'll put up order.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

Anyway to all.

of V1K on the cash cards.

Then I'll put up order.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX