Originally posted by VVVV@Jul 21 2006, 09:07 AM

Atwin >>

Oh.... The Kawa KSR, been out a while liao...

The retail price is around $5k new.

Made in thailand. Colors available r green, black, silver, red & orange.

Many assessories for the bike.

Their japanese catalog book like touratech so thick.

I've tried riding it last weekend. Ha ha... quite fun leh.

Can change gears but no clutch levers. Semi auto type.

The smaller rider can top more than 110km/h easily on the freeway.

You want to buy one too? :thumb:

VVV>> Ya...the bike look chiao. The owner modify into clutch system & exhaust system, sterring damper etc. He can travel 150km/h for this kind of 110cc bike ...maybe looking for that if the price is resonable. Cash card with varadero logo...maybe can let us look at the design.

All>> Meetup again at Adam next friday.

Venue : Adam Corner

Date : 28.07.06

Time: 8pm onwards

Trex>> saw you friend, Mark at unity. He also interested in getting a vara bike. See u next meetup.

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5294/c02uy0.jpghttp://img137.imageshack.us/img137/3224/c03oc5.jpghttp://img206.imageshack.us/img206/8340/c05sk9.jpghttp://img89.imageshack.us/img89/8213/c07dn8.jpg

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Penguin@Jul 21 2006, 06:29 PM

YZFx >> Haiz, I cannot go in August leh.... system prep for Australia leh... sianz.... :sian:

just too bad... i apply leave liao... :weep:

All >>

We need more members to start the ball rolling. Can the rest join in too?

Hopefully, everyone from V1K forum will participate lor. $15 only

Atwin >>

Me got no design in mind yet. Maybe our logo.

We are suppose to give them our design lor. They don't design for us.

In the next week meet, chair-person have to propose ideas :)

The rest of the members will acknowledge, then we can proceed with order.

For those who missed the details :

The cash card are made by SINGAPORE MINT- our local coins maker.

The card will have expiry period of 5 years just like 7eleven cash card.

Minimum order 10 piece At $15 a piece. No stored value inside ok.

Since, we are a CLUB, lets make a CLUB card !!!!

Fill in your nick if you keen. $ will be collected by the chair-ATwin beforehand.

Members will suggest picture during the next meet.

The chair person will confirm the final design with members.

Then I'll put up order.

Delivery will be 1-2 weeks time.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

Fill in your nick if you keen. $ will be collected by the chair-ATwin beforehand.

Then I'll put up order.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) chrislayer

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

All>> bros , its been a while I last post ... sh*t load of work recently... just barely finished my vessel i m thrown to night shift... darn... :mad:

LOts of activities now arrr... I also want the cash card!

VVVV really got the all lobangs keke

ATwin>> U got ur bike dynoed? How's the ride now? Shiok!!??

Seems like their workshop more professionally equipped..

Then I'll put up order.

1)VVVV

2)ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) chrislayer

7)Varas

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

3 more members !!! Comme oon come on.......

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

Originally posted by VVVV@Jul 24 2006, 09:31 AM

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

8) William Tan

Am i elligible?

dear All,

God willing weather permitting, tomorrow I will arrive in S'Pore at 11.50 local time. I will spend most of my time around Desker/Rowell area for spare parts and helmet.

If you have free time after 18:00, it would be nice if we can meet each other.

Even thought I have been many time in S'pore, I just familiar with Far East Plaza, Lucky Plaza and Takashimaya.... ha7x... please do not ask me to go far than that area...

My next flight to Japan will be on July 26 early morning 01:00.

My cell phone number 62 08129 318 318.

C U

I am NOT riding a motorcycle, I ride Varadero

Hi bros ...Long time neva post in here...how u guys going?

TreX>>Lost your bike ah?So sad to hear that.So u getting another one?

VVVV>>Ur back in singapore already?

Varas>>sold your bike ah?

Riddick>>U fix Dyno neva tell me ah...:cry:

Wheres 60km/h?

Chrislayer>>That time when to Tampines,saw your bike parking nera a bridal shop.U staying there is it?

werxguy

yeah bro...but i have never seen any Vara bikes there before...dat particular car park only have africa twin/ST11/FJR..heheh...when was that?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Vara>> Bike throttle response was great, especially in the mid to high end side....smoother & faster response. They have solve my bike backfire problem. Anyway power(Bhp) slightly increase as shown in the chart. do u still keep a copy of your Dyno chart, can pm me n let me c. Thks.

Tridi>> i thot u will be @ singapore this friday...call me when u here.

VVVV>> This coming friday we can discuss about the logo again...i bring along the logo of our club....

William>> u coming this friday nite...i can bring along the hand guard to u..

ALL>> Hope to c u guys this coming friday nite....

Atwin > I should have no problems meeting up this Friday. But i will not be able to stay too long, but long enough to get to know you guys.

david>>> the tyre is wonderful in cornering, it brings u down smoothly.... the lean is fantastic.

but the compound is soft u can see the ware on the side. can check out mine when we meet.... riddick might like to try the tyre..keke

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

8) William Tan

9) Kaychan (taking his sms order)

1x) Hello brothers... .one more person ley...

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

8) William Tan

10)werxguy

Completed already

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

8) William Tan

10)werxguy

11)Don Didie

12)Swervy

13)

Originally posted by ATwin@Jul 28 2006, 12:10 AM

Then I'll put up order.

1) VVVV

2) ATwin

3) kenny

4) RIDDICK

5) TREX

6) Chrislayer

7) VARA

8) William Tan

10)werxguy

11)Don Didie

12)Swervy

13)

Good work brothers.. :thumb:

Tonight we'll meet up at adam.

Chairman please collect $$ from members whenever...

We'll decide on the pictures & wordings on the card tonight.

Another way is that we post ideas of wat we want here

then we'll discuss openly. Post your ideal CLUB Card pic

It is a easy way for all party to communicate.

Who wants to contribute first??

Sorry Bros, can't make it yesterday. I GOT A VARA!!!!!YAHOOOOO!!!!!

Got it from our bro Mask....Feel SHIOK again now better i come with LEO VINCE pipe........ so THAILAND,LAOS and CAMBODIA hear me ROAR!!!!!!!!!!

me pai seh dunno got mit up at adam aft werk bring wrong bike liao...hehe! btw great turn up till no space.... :smile:

how much u all do the dyno kits??

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Pro Dero>> haha..u came late that why no seat for u...anyway u monster also catch pple attention. The Dyno jet kits above $140 plus $120 installation = $260.

Fix up at Unity Motor. Don't expect a great improvement in power, but definitely increase throttle reponse. After fixing up, it help to Synchronize the Air/Fuel ratio.

Dyno Chart ( Before & After)

VVV>> let us have a look at the design of the cash card when ready.

How come suddenly quiet only...all n'tl day mood ah??? :sleep:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Hey all... just wondering... what kinda oils y'll use for your engines?

Fully or semi?