Wah is the 240 done on a carb or FI model? From the meter seems like the Carb model but they have 6 gears... Anyway i just collected my bike yesterday, double salute to Meng Tong. Now the bike feels great!!!! The acceleration is really smooth, part throttle is no longer on/off like. He just did a simple syn costing only 30 bucks. I would recommend Looi's for carb issues. I think I will stick to Meng Tong for all service and repair for my Vara.

• Replies 16.2k

Hi bro can tell me where the bike shop that you went for tuning? I also need service my bike.

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

323Protege

do u have to make an advance appointment with Meng Tong? cos he's always busy and not able to do my bike when i went there last time...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

323 Protege>> i think is the carb model because the speedometer seems different from the EFI model. Travel 240km/h...still got no guts to try it...haha..

30 bucks for carb syn was dam cheap...i got friends did at ubi & cost him ard $80. Any contact number so i can arrangement appt with him.

Chrislayer>> PM u already. When u going hatyai.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

hELLO PEPS.....wats up??? i believe the old skool ppl still active ya...its been some time i tried to login but unable to due e upgrading of system and my password can't login...Well !!!! U guys still have ur meet ups???? Hope it is still goin on strong ya?...CHeers

You have to make appointment. I went twice since collecting bike but he is too busy even though I offer to leave overnight. Tel:67431072. I think 30 is very cheap, maybe because I changed chain and sprockets too. But end of the day what's important is that he makes the bike enjoyable to ride :)

ATwin

most likely 20-25th Dec...tks for the info!

DonDidie>> bro..suddenly appear again..so still with ur vara or already upgrade another bike. Everyone seems busy nowadays but we still organise short trip to thailand..how abt u?? busy with ur kids. So far,

Vara --- Sold bike & driving now

Johnny ---- Sold bike & driving now

Sam ---- Sold bike & driving now

VVVV ----- Sold to me & happy riding his KTM SM

Riddick ------ Sold his bike & change to SM

Keihin ----- Sold his bike & now happy riding with 2 bike

Baga ---- The last time he posted one to sell off his bike

Trex ----- Accident recently & wonder how is his bike now

Murphy ------ I think still with his vara

KC, Chrislayer,Kenny ,me & the rest of vara bro ---- still riding happy with our bike

All>> anyone got spare rear shock to borrow for the time being..someone need it urgently. Thks.

Chrislayer>> maybe we will meet u there...plan to go there in mid dec again.:angel:

323Protege>> u still using laser exhaust....haha..the ex-ex-owner of your pipe , now know where it landed. Am i right DonDidie ???

Anyone got their original rear shocks to spare?

My technoflex is a gonner and needs to be rebuilt or replaced.

If y'll still have your originals still in working condition and you're willing to part from it, let me know. I do not think i can afford a new Wilburs at the moment.

Riddick, you still got yours for sale?

I have my rear shock at home.. 97966796.

ATwin>> I'm not using the laser now, too loud. I wanna go put some fibre packing inside to reduce the noice.

This 2 day I get caught in the jam and the temp went slightly over halfway point. Is it normal?

William

why not call Riddick directly?

323Protege>> is normal when stuck in the jam...just make sure ur radiator fan is in working conditon.

william>> hope riddick will give u a members discount's price..

yeah..dun think they will bring it in though...

backside will damn itchy one...this one...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Hi guys, anyone here changed the brake hose to Steel braided ones? I was thinking of changing mine as i feel the brakes are a bit spongy. But the price a bit steep lah.

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

atwin- was wondering are u still bringin in the alu panniers and do they fit hepco becker side rack or sw motech side rack?

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

David - bro, can send me the itinery for ur MHS loop? I intending to go in clockwise direction leh..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim bros....ride & drive safely guys..

Got back my bike yesterday....Hari Raya present...really miss my pipe sound.....Jurong Island the Beast is back.......YAAAAAHHHOOOOOOO!!!!

Kenny> do u have spare windshield?

kenny>> give me ur email address, i send u the soft copy...so when r u planning to go.

323 Protege>> Pity that guy pushing it. Just wonder who is that guy ? Interested for the short trip ride in Dec...

Trex>> Welcome back home.....Any big modification for your bike. My bike just went for review by the insurance party.