ATwin > Oh.... No special characters allowed. Then let it be "st0rm". List updated below

1.Joemac_kint : White / 1 / L size / JOEMAC_KINT

2.Vara,me & myself: Black / 1 / S size / FV 3995

3.Vara,me & myself: White / 1 / S size / FV 3995

4. Ande02: White / 1 / XL size / FY 133Y / Ande02

5. Nu7cracker: white embroidery only/ Nu7cracker

6. Nu7cracker: Black / embroidery only / Nu7cracker

7. Asap: White / 1 / XXL size / st0rm

8. Asap: Black / 1 / L size / dok

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

• Replies 16.2k

Pendas Seafood on 1st February - Friday Nite.

Time :2200hrs GP

Meetup @ GP Esso

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

Pls fill in ur name....the more the merrier...

2200hrs meeting ah? will you guys be hanging ard there awhile? i might have to OT til 1030pm. if you all leave how to catch up? i'm not familiar with 2nd link.:giddy:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Atwin>> yo bro, now bz with my vessel ... 2 more months to sailing date. Been doing it for 1 yr plus liao... its bloody FPSO conversion. Schedule so tight.. I been working almost everyday.. even on Sun haiz..

Anyway enuff of my biaaching hahah, Miss u guys.. keke.

How about V1king .. I really like this , keke.

Guys the famous idling problem, like no fuel into carb , better to check fuel pump than check which brand of fuel Lol

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Vara Dudes,

I need some insight to my current bike problem.. Happened about half hour ago.. Good thing: happened at home carpark. Bad thing: My freaking bike can't start...:help:

Facts:-

I was parking my bike; reversing into an empty lot. Suddenly, I hear a loud 'pop' from my bike and smoke started coming out from the front. I immediately switch off my bike. Smoke cleared out but my ignition won't crank. Tested all the lites, all okay...

Called up Ian aka 'Vara, Me & myself', he mentioned about the same problem. His bike issue caused by too much EO added during EO change... Difference was that he could start his bike when all the 'hassle' happened, unlike mine... :?

Personal observations before incident:

I noticed that my mileage meter had reseted to zero & time also reseted before I moved of earlier. No change to total mileage though. ( apologises for missing out on the terms ). This happens when i start my bike again.

Btw, I was reseting the clock mid-way while stoping at the trafic lights.. Nt sure if this could be cause!!!???!!!

My question is; could it also be due to the following?

1) my rectifier

2) too much EO added.

( FYI, i added some EO additive earlier today but riding all day no problems)

3) Coil problem?

To all my Gurus, your feedback and info will be highly appreciated, :pray:

Looks like another trip to my motodiam...

varadero generations 2.jpg

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Hi Vara Dude,

Welcome to the familia!!!

Hi ATwin

Thanks for the invitation. Fri is diificult for me, other days are ok.

See you soon. Cheers

Vara Dudes,

I need some insight to my current bike problem.. Happened about half hour ago.. Good thing: happened at home carpark. Bad thing: My freaking bike can't start...:help:

I was parking my bike; reversing into an empty lot. Suddenly, I hear a loud 'pop' from my bike and smoke started coming out from the front. I immediately switch off my bike. Smoke cleared out but my ignition won't crank. Tested all the lites, all okay...

Called up Ian aka 'Vara, Me & myself', he mentioned about the same problem. His bike issue caused by too much EO added during EO change... Difference was that he could start his bike when all the 'hassle' happened, unlike mine... :?

I noticed that my mileage meter had reseted to zero & time also reseted before I moved of earlier. No change to total mileage though. ( apologises for missing out on the terms ). This happens when i start my bike again.

Btw, I was reseting the clock mid-way while stoping at the trafic lights.. Nt sure if this could be cause!!!???!!!

1) my rectifier

2) too much EO added.

3) Coil problem?

Sounds to me like a battery problem (but cannot explain the pop). When it's weak the meter will reset when you crank the engine. When you press the engine start button, does all the lights in the dash go off? Or starter fuse burnt? I check the manual to see if there's fuse for the starter.

smoke from the front sounds bad...really sounds like an electrical problem..go down the list: if it's not batt, den go down to rectifier and starter coil...

in any case, this is a job for the mechanics liao...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

yancurly8 >>>>> Hey bro, i had previously had the same problem too, where my trips meters will just zero themselves esp at start up...After some time of ignoring, the problem worsened and eventually when i full locked my handlebar to the right, even when riding, the ignition cut off. I dun have HISS on my bike as its the 99 model but it proved really dangerous.

What actually happened was that the cable that is in the ignition that runs the bike had snapped from below the ignition in the rubber conduit. I had that problem in geylang area and happened to find a nice good mechanic to get the problem fixed for me. He took out the handlebar and head cowl, dismantled my triple clamps and took the ignition out. After a little testing, it was found that 2 cables had snapped. He got them fixed, put everything back together for a mere 30 bucks and since he was so nice to not make use of me in the repair of my beloved, i told him might as well do an oil change for me, since it was about to change anyways....at least can earn more. and yeah, the problem is long gone.

That resetting of meters is esp when you crank the bike and the electricity flow is disrupted causing the bike to reset....Thats just my two cents worth. Try and see man.

ALL>>>>> Cants wait for this friday's meet...sweeeeeeee

Ande02>>>>> Welcome to jungle dear ol fren...see you on the roads man. My bike is 8212....say hi will ya?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Dear frens, my bike is still up for grabs if anyone is interested. Pls take a look at it and if it tickles your fancy, then its yours. I will miss her, but what to do man, when you gotta go, you gotta go.

Thanks all who cared to tell me to keep her, i could keep her as a weekend ride but its when the insurance and taxes have to be paid that i dread. As i am a first car owner, the car's tariffs can kill me oredi.

So to all, spread the word ard and we shall see what happenes yeah?

Cheers all

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

2200hrs meeting ah? will you guys be hanging ard there awhile? i might have to OT til 1030pm. if you all leave how to catch up? i'm not familiar with 2nd link.:giddy:

If u r coming, we don't mind wait for u....can u reach at 11.00pm. KC will be reaching there at 11pm. Those able to make it, can join the 1st group of people going 1st.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Vara Dudes,

1) my rectifier

2) too much EO added.

3) Coil problem?

Question for 1 & 3 can easily monitor it u got a voltmemter to check it for your daily ride. (Best to use digital type reading). Any unusal rating sign, will prompt u earlier problem before it lead to major problem. Alternative can use a batty volt meter to check your batty rating, defective rectifier/starter coil will usually give u high rating. As for too much EO, always make sure u mech using correct amount of EO eg. 3.6 with filter change. Normal city ride, won't eat much EO. The most accurrate for checking EO is early in the morning before u start off ur bike to work.

My rectifier still working well after 48,000km ride..anyone change the rectifer before, at what mileage u change. So that it can serve a guide for the life span of rectifier.

So far i know, Tony have just change his starter coil, maybe he can comments what are the unusal sign that he face during the time.

atwin>>Is any1 bringing gf along 4 the penas seafood session?

Got a few of the Vstrom & TDM bringing their GF....u r welcome to bring here along too....

smoke from the front sounds bad...really sounds like an electrical problem..go down the list: if it's not batt, den go down to rectifier and starter coil...

in any case, this is a job for the mechanics liao...

Welcome back...how's is ur fraser trip...

Atwin>> yo bro, now bz with my vessel ... 2 more months to sailing date. Been doing it for 1 yr plus liao... its bloody FPSO conversion. Schedule so tight.. I been working almost everyday.. even on Sun haiz..

Anyway enuff of my biaaching hahah, Miss u guys.. keke.

How about V1king .. I really like this , keke.

Guys the famous idling problem, like no fuel into carb , better to check fuel pump than check which brand of fuel Lol

Where is your V1king....did u contact ur ex-owner family members regarding ur beloved bike number...maybe still got chances to recover back ur vara too.

Time :2200hrs & 2300 hrs GP

Meetup @ GP Esso via 2nd link

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

4.Vara, me & myself 's Friend

4. KC

5. Stantheman

6. Stantheman's Friend (AT)

7. AT155

8. 323 Protege

9. Chrislayer

10. Varadero8212

11.Tony

12. Phillip

nu7cracker>> u finish class at 2200he...still got time to meet us at GP

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

4. KC

5. Stantheman

7. AT155

8. 323 Protege

9. Chrislayer

10. Varadero8212

11.Tony

12. Phillip

nu7cracker>> u finish class at 2200he...still got time to meet us at GP

Atwin - Yusri with the Yellow Vara won't be able to make it this friday..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Atwin>> bro... don't wanna to disturb them at this period.. sensitive issue leh. I also dunno who to call liao even if I m getting fatger back... haiz

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Vara Dudes,

1) I had to ask for towing to bring my bike to my motodiam.

2) Mech checked my bike; informed that the cam ring broke ( I dun even noe wat this means; pls assist me )

Anyone have any idea how much it costs for repair?

For precautionary reasons, I asked my mech to check the rectifier and CDI.

All >> thanks for all your advice!!

Vara Dudes,

1) my rectifier

2) too much EO added.

3) Coil problem?

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

4. KC

5. Stantheman

7. AT155

8. 323 Protege

9. Chrislayer

10. Varadero8212

11.Tony

12. Phillip

13. Nu7cracker

14. Nu7cracker's cousin (AT)

15. Nu7cracker's cousin's friend (AT)

going to be a bit late but before 11.00pm lah... finish class at 10.00 and meeting my cousin and his friend first at tuas SPC before proceed to GP Esso..... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

sigh...sian ah... have to work!!!!

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Vara Dudes,

1) I had to ask for towing to bring my bike to my motodiam.

2) Mech checked my bike; informed that the cam ring broke ( I dun even noe wat this means; pls assist me )

Anyone have any idea how much it costs for repair?

For precautionary reasons, I asked my mech to check the rectifier and CDI.

All >> thanks for all your advice!!

hope the bike is fine..i haven't heard of cam ring broken b4..prob one of those components in the cam area. most impt is the engine is ok..sometimes, a failure in one of those internal engine components (like timing chain) will destroy the whole engine.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Welcome back...how's is ur fraser trip...

hey bro..fraser is good..but a little wet on the roads. played a little more corners as we travelled via route 68 beside the karak highway...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/13940782@N05/sets/72157603807812520/detail/

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2314/2227977635_480f91c015_m.jpg

Kenny>> :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: photo...wanna to join us this coming friday nite ride...

ALL>>This friday will expect a much bigger turn out with the TDM,VARA, ATwin & Vstrom. Hope i won't lost u ..kekee..can take another group photo..just remember to bring ur camera that nite.