There is a Vara at pleasure motor ubi repair by Ah Lai(mech), I found out from him, con rod broke. Bike need to overhaul. 3 weeks later, I saw the bike still lying there, Ah Lai told me Japan no parts, need to get it from Spain. Bike nid to wait for at least 3 months.

Sad.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

yancurly8>>>>> Hey bro, dun stress yeah, look at it in good light that she din give up on you on a tour. Look at it as a new cam ring. At least you know it wun happen again and maybe you could also let all VARA bros know what the telltales signs are. As for this friday's meet at pendas, Let me know if you decide to take a break from your studies. It will be great to catch up again since the last meet.

ALL >>>>> We gonna have another blast this friday with most of other enduros joining us.....best part of it is that i will be RIDING......Very nice.

Atwin >>>>> Hey bro great job on the liaison with the others man...RESPECT.

KC >>>>> Hey brudder, maybe i could buy you that kopi this friday, basket, kopi also owe you for so long? This friday, you want or dun want also must drink, hahahh.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

ALL >>>>> Hi all guys, just a thought if we could have like a holiday planned? Like as in a short getaway where we could spend a day of fun and games. BBQ and get to know each other more. I am toying with the idea, but something might come out of it.

Of course it will be a lil siong coming out with a list and a comittee, but it will be for a good cause. In the spirit of motorcycling, touring and frienships that we have recently build.

We could always discuss it this friday....if its worth the time.

Cheers all

Zac

yancurly8 >> I experience the same thing too. Except that the "pop" sound comes from underneath my seat, where the battery is. No smoke coming our from the front tho. I also did realise that all the trip meter has been reset and bike couldnt start later. But mine was more of an electrical problem; the battery +ve terminal has corroded and contact was not too good.

KC >>>>> Hey brudder, maybe i could buy you that kopi this friday, basket, kopi also owe you for so long? This friday, you want or dun want also must drink, hahahh.

keke like tat u own me many cups wif interest :cheeky: see u guys tis friday nite

ALL >>>>> Hi all guys, just a thought if we could have like a holiday planned? Like as in a short getaway where we could spend a day of fun and games. BBQ and get to know each other more. I am toying with the idea, but something might come out of it.

Of course it will be a lil siong coming out with a list and a comittee, but it will be for a good cause. In the spirit of motorcycling, touring and frienships that we have recently build.

We could always discuss it this friday....if its worth the time.

Cheers all

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: i need an assistant in coming out the planning of the outing/event/trip...maybe u can help to assists it ..kekee.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

>>>>Yan

hope your bike ready already.. We'll ride to GP ESSO from school together

>>>> Atwin

Wait for me.. Exam ends @ 2100 +++ (includes after exam paper anti stress smoke)

>>> Varadero 8212

So glad you're coming lah bro!!

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Pendas Seafood on 1st February - Friday Nite.

Time :2200hrs & 2300 hrs GP

Meetup @ GP Esso via 2nd link

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

4. KC

5. Stantheman

6. AT155

7. 323 Protege

8. Chrislayer

9. Varadero8212

10.Tony

11. Phillip

12. Nu7cracker

13. Nu7cracker's cousin (AT)

14. Nu7cracker's cousin's friend (AT)

Pendas Seafood on 1st February - Friday Nite.

Time :2200hrs & 2300 hrs GP

Meetup @ GP Esso via 2nd link

1.Atwin

2.Trex

3.Vara,me & myself

4. KC

5. Stantheman

6. AT155 (AT)

7. 323 Protege

8. Chrislayer

9. Varadero8212

10.Tony

11. Phillip (AT)

12. Nu7cracker

13. Nu7cracker's cousin (AT)

14. Nu7cracker's cousin's friend (AT)

Still not confirmed whether going for the Pendas makan trip...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
There is a Vara at pleasure motor ubi repair by Ah Lai(mech), I found out from him, con rod broke. Bike need to overhaul. 3 weeks later, I saw the bike still lying there, Ah Lai told me Japan no parts, need to get it from Spain. Bike nid to wait for at least 3 months.

Sad.

hai dude... i ever read from somwhere that VARA and VTR are on same engice capacity and also..the spares are almost similar..maybe u can try ask around for spares.

hope u dun give up on your ride man.. take it on the other side...bringing down the machine can be like a quaterly overhaul! and it sures feel better after the whole procedure. just need to endure the waiting time!

cheers...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Vara, me and myself >>>>> Yeah man, it sure feels good to go for a meet up and furthermore, ride there. Very nice, i will see you there my brudder.

Atwin >>>>> I will be more than willing to come up with some ideas and for sure help in organising the outing. Whether its a ride or just an outing. Best will be to take a short ride to somewhere and have a blast of a time where beers and lamb chops could be on the menu. Of course i understand that most of the brudders are married here. For the married and attached ones bring along your wives, gfs, partners and we will have a ball of a time.

Its always best for the women to be ard so they also can socialise and it will be good for the brotherhood as at least the women know who we are meeting up with during our meet ups that last till the wee hours. For many, pleasing the women will only help us ride better.....a lil cunning lah but hey, its survival man. Bro let me know how i can help. Maybe i can arrange for some help from sponsors too. Why not?

Zac

Zac

Vara, me and myself >>>>> Yeah man, it sure feels good to go for a meet up and furthermore, ride there. Very nice, i will see you there my brudder.

Atwin >>>>> I will be more than willing to come up with some ideas and for sure help in organising the outing. Whether its a ride or just an outing. Best will be to take a short ride to somewhere and have a blast of a time where beers and lamb chops could be on the menu. Of course i understand that most of the brudders are married here. For the married and attached ones bring along your wives, gfs, partners and we will have a ball of a time.

Its always best for the women to be ard so they also can socialise and it will be good for the brotherhood as at least the women know who we are meeting up with during our meet ups that last till the wee hours. For many, pleasing the women will only help us ride better.....a lil cunning lah but hey, its survival man. Bro let me know how i can help. Maybe i can arrange for some help from sponsors too. Why not?

Zac

Zach,

This is just an idea..

I'm suggesting that maybe we can organise some community service by VARA riders. (volunteer work) eg; Like children's home visit or something..

Just testing the attachments function.. hahaha.. yes, KC.. that's ure bike

Image077.jpg

vara,me & myself>>:thumb: u recruit another new vara member to our community.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: let keep all the new vara members rolling in...The yellow vara...very rare..saw the bike b4 but can't remember where. Would love to meet the rider, ask him along too..Any way study hard & good luck for your exam...same to yan too. After exam, can organise another short ride too...

The yellow Varadero. ..

25012008(001).jpg

On behalf of Yan, Zach and Ian... i would like to apologies for being late... very paiseh make you all wait :cheeky: ..... very much appreciate you all wait for us:angel: ..... the ride was awesome and awesomely cold heheheheh..... will definately looking forward for the next meet up..... as per conversation last night.... me really want to go up to thailand this april for the sonkran festival, anyone interested... as this is my first ride up to thailand in my Varadero, need all the information and help i can get.......

Atwin>>>> can pass me the drawing for the belly pan, i can try to get my worker to do it for me and also the top box.... can help me get it... really interested of geting it. I will pass you my polo t-shirt for embroidery. When you free...?

Yest meetup was great :thumb: Do u guys enjoy the night ride ?? Dam cold that night when we passby the kampong area.We hope to c more varas in the next meetup...

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/7/GP_Pendas_Trip_with_TDM_Vstrom_Varadero_bikers_etc...#1

Vara,me & myself>> hope that nothing big problems with your bike.....

Brothers,

I agree that last night's meet up was awesome with the fantastic bike turn up...Very, very , very sorry for coming late dragging Nutcracker, Yancurly and Varadero8212(Zach) along too. And making everyone wait for us. . However, we still made it.. hehehe.. My bike status: (had it towed to M-Technik)

1.Changed new battery(Yuasa - Japan)

2.Added Side stand acessory

3.Added Handguard acessory

4.Checked rectifier(its still charging, but its not original for Varadero)

5.Checked the relay(working fine)

Guessed it was time that the bloody battery gave up on me.. How to explain all efforts to revive it last night??? Classified- X files..

Will monitor the battery these few days and hopefully it was really the fault of the battery.. Let's keep our fingers crossed..

Anyways, was nice meeting Axis & JoeMacKint at M-Technik too.

Once again, very sorry for the delay last night and a big thank you for all the help rendered..

Let's go Pendas again!!!!

Hi Vara,me & myself!

Nice to meet u too!! Do come and join us for topup every Tue night if possible!! Hope to c u soon!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Brothers,

I agree that last night's meet up was awesome with the fantastic bike turn up...Very, very , very sorry for coming late dragging Nutcracker, Yancurly and Varadero8212(Zach) along too. And making everyone wait for us. . However, we still made it.. hehehe.. My bike status: (had it towed to M-Technik)

1.Changed new battery(Yuasa - Japan)

2.Added Side stand acessory

3.Added Handguard acessory

4.Checked rectifier(its still charging, but its not original for Varadero)

5.Checked the relay(working fine)

Guessed it was time that the bloody battery gave up on me.. How to explain all efforts to revive it last night??? Classified- X files..

Will monitor the battery these few days and hopefully it was really the fault of the battery.. Let's keep our fingers crossed..

Anyways, was nice meeting Axis & JoeMacKint at M-Technik too.

Once again, very sorry for the delay last night and a big thank you for all the help rendered..

Let's go Pendas again!!!!

sigh....wen u guys go again...i'm still stuck at work...Pheww...

Vara,me & myself>>>Dude...Go install the digital Auto-gauge ah!! at least u can monitor the battery closely...

to all>>> sorry i cant join u guys but from the pix...sure makes me drooling man!!! the food and a video clip "Vara,me & myself" showed me just now was awesome! well...see how lor...got time can go.. eh!meantime can only drool....:dot:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

VARAbros,

The meet-up was darn great except that both me & (Vara, me & myself) were bikeless... missed out the experience! :(

My apology list as follows:-

Vara, me & myself >> Thanks for convicing me to tag along even though my ride was 'sick'. Really sorry that ur ride failed at the 11th hr. Paisei!!

Vara8212 & Nutcracker >> ur guys are really great. admire your patience & perserverance to help Ian's ride till the end. If it was not for you both, Ian & me won't even make it to Pendas!... RESPECT!!!

Atwin, Vara-bros, TDM & V-Stromm riders >> Appreciate your patience and concern to meet up with us.. Apologies for the lateness & delay...

Like what Ian said, must organise another trip there... But this time we come earlier so can eat the seafood together also.. :thumb:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg