AJ > i actually got 2 ammo cans from ebay..but they were too ex (too heavy) to ship back so leave it at vpost in the states ah..hahah. I have 2 tarpaulin bags from a webbing i found in beach rd. the size just nice. problem now is the racks..must custom make and I don't like seng kwang's price...so now stuck..

searched sungei rd for ammo cans - the sizes not right..i keep going until my gf ban me from gg there..haha

joe> ya man..both cl2 shackadelic financially..but damn chio la. mine now 80kmh shake so much at the handles..after i park the bike and walk off, the hands still trembling...and dun ask me abt the orange grips. my mech go and put it for me...to bring out some colour..and i somehow agree with him..hahahah

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

AJ > i actually got 2 ammo cans from ebay..but they were too ex (too heavy) to ship back so leave it at vpost in the states ah..hahah. I have 2 tarpaulin bags from a webbing i found in beach rd. the size just nice. problem now is the racks..must custom make and I don't like seng kwang's price...so now stuck..

searched sungei rd for ammo cans - the sizes not right..i keep going until my gf ban me from gg there..haha

joe> ya man..both cl2 shackadelic financially..but damn chio la. mine now 80kmh shake so much at the handles..after i park the bike and walk off, the hands still trembling...and dun ask me abt the orange grips. my mech go and put it for me...to bring out some colour..and i somehow agree with him..hahahah

DUde... Maybe u can try jb...Bapok lane..(p/s: AJ like to go there..) they do quite relatively good job thou. but u must have an idea or they anyhow do...

hahaha..Orange grip ah!! lucky not pink..kwang kwang kwang... but still to have a thumper, it like ride with no worries...you should get a 6's thumper man.. just avoid orange bike..too ex...

eh, pm me ur no leh...if i go JB, normally on sunday i will hook u up. u can bring ur galfriend..and her friend too..hehehehe

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Ian>>Last time use to go JB often & like to explore JB looking for food only...especially with good food eating ambidence....Maybe i should organise another makan trip ride at Pasir Gudang..I'm not sure whether our bro can eat the food cook by "orang asli"..The singapore Chinese old man who marry with a malay wife..Friendly boss. Food have not try yet...Those who try, maybe can comments it.

Haha.... Th old man izzit call ah Gau?? very skinny and dark ah pek with spectacles.... If its him, better drop the idea.... I will be very happy to organise one if everyone's interested. The space is big enuff for photo taking also.... :thumb:

Stantheman>> I think so...that's was few years back, only go there for a cool 100 plus during the day..I'm pleased that u can help to organise a trip there..May be u just fix up a date & i will help to organise a trip there..:thumb: Fishing trip ...good idea too

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

OH>>> Btw, if u guys going to KULAI for the nasi lemak trip.. i wish can join but ops! its friday...finish work late.. ya'all enjoy. i'll just have the nasi lemak at changi!! huh!!!!

Brudders,

Last night's ride to kulai was nice.. total of 6 bikes..

4 Vara(Zach, KC, James & me), 1 ST1100(Kumar) & 1 FJR(Zack)

Food was good & the company was hillarious!!!

Fuji>>>> I know the way there already. Nearby "SENGKANG" hehehehehe . When your bike ready?? Can organise again.

Kulai nasi lemak.jpg

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

OH>>> Btw, if u guys going to KULAI for the nasi lemak trip.. i wish can join but ops! its friday...finish work late.. ya'all enjoy. i'll just have the nasi lemak at changi!! huh!!!!

Brudders,

Fuji>>>> I know the way there already. Nearby "SENGKANG" hehehehehe . When your bike ready?? Can organise again.

some more pics to entice you..

23022008(002).jpg

23022008.jpg

Brudder Ian,

really miss that trip man... not to worry... lots more to come... M-technik place order to boon siew.. Gonna take about 1 week for the air freight, plus 2-3 days of installation and servicing... maybe i gonna get my bike 1st week of september. Also ask ken to rectify my fuel consumption problem.. service carborator, check jetting etc.. if it still consume the same way, i guess it has to be my riding style or my sexy body :cheeky: .....

Tony vara>> heard from atwin you planning a trip to hatyai, what's the details.. me and my cousin(at) very interested to join....:thumb:

Brudder Ian,

really miss that trip man... not to worry... lots more to come... M-technik place order to boon siew.. Gonna take about 1 week for the air freight, plus 2-3 days of installation and servicing... maybe i gonna get my bike 1st week of september. Also ask ken to rectify my fuel consumption problem.. service carborator, check jetting etc.. if it still consume the same way, i guess it has to be my riding style or my sexy body :cheeky: .....

Tony vara>> heard from atwin you planning a trip to hatyai, what's the details.. me and my cousin(at) very interested to join....:thumb:

Fuji(nu7cracker) >> Bro, ur bike comin out in September? I assume itz a typo error.. Tink its suppose to be March rite? anyways, hope ur ride will get better & improve overall performance...:thumb:

Stantheman >> always nice to know a fello Vara brudder eager to become our 'tour guide'... Hopefully it can be planned on a Sunday like the Pendas trip as some of us like myself(training) & JoeMac_Kint(work) are bounded by other commitments on Saturdays... Hopefuly my other VARAs understand where im driving at! :)

Ian( Vara, me & myself ) >> Good pics.. tempting. Sorry I can't follow due to other commitments.. I know in future got more trips rite? I shall be waiting for your next 'craving'... LOL...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Yo David when the next kopi?

David >> Long time havent conduct local 'council meeting' lei? howsa about when the shirts are ready? Can collect & gather at same time!!!

Plus this time, we must find good location for VARAS 'riders & rides' photo ops... LOL!!! :bounce:

JoeMAc_Kint >> Bro, it you can make it, can bring along ur camera + tripod! Mcm ur 'rescue mission' pic... :angel:... Steady!

Peace out!!

Brudder Ian,

sorry, it's should be 1st week of march.... thanks yan for pointing that one out.....

Brudders,

some more pics to entice you..

Vara,me & myself>> your photo make me hungry now ?? miss the trip..

Yancurly8>> When the T-shirt is ready will keep u guys update & arrange for the meetup. Is there any good place for meetup that can accomodate our bikes...Hope ur bike can get well soon for this coming trip

Nu7cracker>> This coming trip, i will not be able to make it becos i'm going to europe with my wife....still waiting for Tony to come out the details for this Krabi Trip.

joemac>> interesting ride at ENDAU ROMPIN....but if our vara fall...:giddy: need people to lift up.., i think off road tyre will be much better if we want to try it.

staneman>> maybe u can arrange for the next meetup trip...Sunday will be nice for all bros...

keeny>> your 2nd bike....better outlook than our local SAF bike...Yup...agree with AJ, ammo can will fit nicely with your bike

1.Joemac_kint : White / 1 / XL size / JOEMAC_KINT

2.Vara,me & myself: Black / 1 / S size / FV 3995 {PAID}

3.Vara,me & myself: White / 1 / S size / FV 3995 {PAID}

4. Ande02: White / 1 / XL size / FY 133Y / Ande02

5. Nu7cracker: white embroidery only/ Nu7cracker

6. Nu7cracker: Black / embroidery only / Nu7cracker

7. Asap: White / 1 / XXL size / @$@p *if can't do this then change to st0rm* {PAID}

8. Asap: Black / 1 / L size / Dok {PAID}

9. Yancurly8: White/ 1 / XL size/ Yancurly8

10. Yancurly8: White/ 1 / XS size/ ChocoholiQ

11. Yancurly8: Black/ 1/ XS size/ ChocoholiQ

12. Kenny: White/ 1/ XS size/ Enedfea

13. Tony: White/1/XL size/ Tony FV300Y {PAID}

14. Joemac_kint : Black / 1 / S size / SUZIE 68

15. AT155: Black / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

16. AT155: White / 1 / L size / Simon Lee

17. MesH: Black / 1 / XXL size / MesH

18. still_Knight: Black / 1/ XXL size/ Still_Knight

19. still_Knight: White / 1/ XXL size/ Still_Knight

----------CLOSED----------------------

Pls help to make the payement to my POSB saving account & sms me@ 97941143 or pm me when u already transfer the $$ to me. Thks.

My POSB saving account no. 040-14167-7.

Brudders,

I'm planning a trip to Hatyai on the Good friday long weekend.. 21,22 & 23 march 2008.

Details not confirmed yet.

Fuji>>> hope your bike ready by then.. Checked with Ken from M-Technik yesterday, he said your bike should be ready by the following week. Also your magnetic coil slightly burnt. If you need to change battery... Take mine first. Save $$$. hehehe

David>>> Which part of Europe you going bro? Have a safe trip and enjoy yourselves.. Anyway, you wanna get the Touch & Go card? I think i'm going in again on Tuesday night after class to refuel.

Yan>>> Our magnetic coil diesease has spread possibly to another Vara.. Haiz!

JoeMacKint>>> Glad your Fatger is ok.. Any update on the front fender?

Sambora67>>> Tuesday night Top up..

Stantheman>>> Seafood at ure dad's kelong sounds good bro.. can fish there?? my rod getting rusty liao.. Anyways Sg no good catch.

Brudders,

I'm planning a trip to Hatyai on the Good friday long weekend.. 21,22 & 23 march 2008.

Fuji>>> hope your bike ready by then.. Checked with Ken from M-Technik yesterday, he said your bike should be ready by the following week. Also your magnetic coil slightly burnt. If you need to change battery... Take mine first. Save $$$. hehehe

David>>> Which part of Europe you going bro? Have a safe trip and enjoy yourselves.. Anyway, you wanna get the Touch & Go card? I think i'm going in again on Tuesday night after class to refuel.

Stantheman>>> Seafood at ure dad's kelong sounds good bro.. can fish there?? my rod getting rusty liao.. Anyways Sg no good catch.

Hatyai Trip..:thumb: 21-23 march...might consider ...let me consider 1st.

Going Switz & italy in April..Touch & Go card..i will get it myself. Thks

Stantheman>> can go swim also right....can do jump from kelong..kekee..

Brudders,

Brudder,

count me in for the hatyai trip.... my cousin too....:thumb: :thumb:

Brudder,

count me in for the hatyai trip.... my cousin too....:thumb: :thumb:

Ok best... let's work out the details soon.. Its my first trip so gotta plan a bit.. the rest leave it to "adventure" .. kekeke.. Step into the unknown..

Brudders,

Bro, it is with deep regret that i have to admit that we are the harbinger of the burnt coil syndrome and that the root cause started from me.. to all the VARAs, pls upgrade the 'immune' system of your rides... ensure extra TLC for better resistance!!.. Check mileage from last coil change. symptoms are mileage beyond 50,000k or slow-cranking during start-ups especially in the mornings.. meter(tripmeter & clock) reseting to zero & 1.00am respectively are also signs of upcoming hazardous nature....o_O

- this caution has been brought to you by the experience of fellow VARAs who had changed their magnetic coil in recent events... :cheeky:

vara,me n myself-cool tuesday top up. time ??

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Vara,me & myself

Ian, gd luck on organising the Hatyai trip...:thumb:

if all goes well, i might wanna join..hehehe...*keeping fingers crossed*

yancurly8

sorry can't topup with u the other day...

too tired; every day to work, then to hospital...

so in the end just have to settle with SG ESSO(freaking rip-off!)

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Hey guys!

May i know which recommended shop can do servicing like change steering cone bearing, service EFI....etc for sport tourers like TDM, V stroms, Vara and etc?

Your inputs is greatly appreciated...

Thanks and Cheers!

Hey guys!

May i know which recommended shop can do servicing like change steering cone bearing, service EFI....etc for sport tourers like TDM, V stroms, Vara and etc?

Your inputs is greatly appreciated...

Thanks and Cheers!

Personally its your choice, it depends on how comfortable with the Mech. As for me, i bring my Vara to M-Technik(Paya ubi, ave 1 level 5) There are lots of our kind of bikes(i've seen BMWs, Varas, V Stroms and Tdms).. Look for Ken. Anyway, Nu7cracker's bike there now doing some cam tensioner stuff..

Bro, it is with deep regret that i have to admit that we are the harbinger of the burnt coil syndrome and that the root cause started from me.. to all the VARAs, pls upgrade the 'immune' system of your rides... ensure extra TLC for better resistance!!.. Check mileage from last coil change. symptoms are mileage beyond 50,000k or slow-cranking during start-ups especially in the mornings.. meter(tripmeter & clock) reseting to zero & 1.00am respectively are also signs of upcoming hazardous nature....o_O

- this caution has been brought to you by the experience of fellow VARAs who had changed their magnetic coil in recent events... :cheeky:

Also if you're voltmeter shows 11 plus reading or ure battery losing juice although you've changed a brand new battery and rectifier.. could be the magnetic coil burnt..

If you know how to and have the tools, the magnetic coil cost $245 at FJT.. Just in case..

Brudders,

Vara,me & myself >>>> Sure can fish bro... Fish and eat also can... But dun pin too high hopes on the catches... Coz we are just opposite Singapore only and we still get catfishs there also haha!. As for the Hatyai trip.... Need to get approval from CO first... Also need to do my maths first....

To all bros>>>> For the kelong Seafood trip at PG how about we make it on the 16th March?? For those who are gng to the Hatyai trip can take this opportunity to meet up for some final discussion before the the actual trip... For bros not going to Hatyai can also come and eat seafood, enjoy and have some TCSS session... :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg