• Replies 16.2k

the way im gg...u wun hit 90km/h...mabbe only on the way back from m'sia

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

go for short trip is the best to run in bike, can go 90-100 , no problem..

when I run in , I always go in msia "jalan jalan"

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 8 2004, 11:50 PM

This Friday Meeting place- GP Esso

Date: 10-12-04 Friday Time: 2130hrs :smile:

fri night i cant leh.... :sian:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

barracuda n varas thanks 4 ya advice i wont wanna ruin my bike either.

btw the fri gp esso trip to pendas where eh? i am juz intereted in food more 5km i tink i can handle it...cheers mates!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

60km/h thanks for ur advice.. but hor what if is seller to buyer and not from bike shop??? now yr 2002 vara how much do u think i should bargain wif him for the owner quote 12k ma..?? if is a 1999 bike how much should i slash the price to leh???owner quote me 9k neg...

too much question hor... bobian lah, want good and reasonable price vara is like that wan lah hehehe

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Dec 9 2004, 12:38 AM

Sorry cant go still running in bike

Unless u guys go abt 90km/h

otherwise i pass

thanks 4 d offer anyway

BTW Smicerboy how can i pass u the money

ok guys....

Pendas is just a small little Kelong muslim resturant on the way back to singapore inside GP RnR... we go by a shortcut on malaysia side GP RnR,then tru the living places of malaysia immigration workers(i think so),then some kampong area then we REACH PENDAS....(all in all less than 5km)

Good for those always top up petrol at 2nd link..its a damme gd shortcut..

so i think the most u can hit is 80km/hr to n fro there....unless on the way back to sin after paying toll.....

hope i hav explain enough for those in doubt...:smile:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by min@Dec 9 2004, 08:16 AM

60km/h thanks for ur advice.. but hor what if is seller to buyer and not from bike shop??? now yr 2002 vara how much do u think i should bargain wif him for the owner quote 12k ma..?? if is a 1999 bike how much should i slash the price to leh???owner quote me 9k neg...

too much question hor... bobian lah, want good and reasonable price vara is like that wan lah hehehe

Min>> i think ar 8k(depending on wat kind of "xtra" the bike comes wif) for a 99 model.... but the most important thing is the engine(the heart of the bike) guess u wont like to hav a faint heart....

Milleage is not so important for me...as this bike is made to burn rubber...but if it comes with a low milleage then it would be nice..

do make a check with the owner had he change before any fuel pump,suspension,batt,or rectiflyer....just to noe more abt the bike u r getting...

hope i hav done enough to help u.....get the bike soon man....join our family of varaderos...:thumb:

V1KINGS

Min >>Also the insurance is another issue. The machine price the owner wants and insurance adding together would be abit high, thats the limitations from gettin from owner.

Same goes to me , mileage is not an issue, the bike is meant to eat miles . As long as it's been taken care of . U need to listen to the engine... shouldn't have any abnormal sound than the engine rumbling , and a bit of ti..ti...ti... sound.

1 word of advice, skip the 1999 model , get a newer 02 model.. as most problems on the older model has already been fixed by then.

older model got a warranty problem , cam chain tensioner problem, which is BIG issue. But for newer models , its sorted out.

adding onto Simcerboy for 02 model : 30000-40000 km mileage need to change oil pump.

40000+ km bye bye to rear shocks. Better to have after market frony springs. Then Batt and rectifier abt 40000-50000 can change liao.

hope it helps as these are own experience. kekeke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 8 2004, 12:46 PM

Hmmm....I think I need to get more safety gears before I go that far...another thing is I'm too slow to chase after u guys....maybe next time dude..

Thanks for your invitation.

No prob at all 60km/h....tot u upgraded to 160km/h aldy??? hahaha. Traveling speed would be like the previous trip. Comfy speed for everyone. With occasional blasts if you feel like it but we still wait for each other at critical junctions or exits. Just open your eyes big big hahaha and dun miss us waiting beside the road.

Maybe the next trip then. Safety gear is always prefered. Even for the vara125 dudes. Better wear better protection over your official touring polo T.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

wow..FX 9999..it's a number i would get..keke..

anyway, can we meet at 945 on fri instead of 930? i seeing my friends off at GP ard that time..keke

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by min@Dec 9 2004, 08:16 AM

hmmm...when you wanna view the bike?

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by barracuda@Dec 9 2004, 11:55 AM

No prob at all 60km/h....tot u upgraded to 160km/h aldy??? hahaha. Traveling speed would be like the previous trip. Comfy speed for everyone. With occasional blasts if you feel like it but we still wait for each other at critical junctions or exits. Just open your eyes big big hahaha and dun miss us waiting beside the road.

Maybe the next trip then. Safety gear is always prefered. Even for the vara125 dudes. Better wear better protection over your official touring polo T.

:smile: As for 160km/h....I have no choice lah!!! Haha

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Dec 9 2004, 12:38 AM

Sorry cant go still running in bike

Unless u guys go abt 90km/h

otherwise i pass

thanks 4 d offer anyway

BTW Smicerboy how can i pass u the money

BoChap,

Just come for gathering lor, 90km/h is faster than 60km/h you know. You can ask Kenny and smicerboy, I ride very slow one. At night is good to go slow and steady.

Hope to see you tomorrow. :thumb:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Kenny@Dec 9 2004, 12:10 PM

wow..FX 9999..it's a number i would get..keke..

anyway, can we meet at 945 on fri instead of 930? i seeing my friends off at GP ard that time..keke

Kenny>>> Don't ride so fast hor, I can't catch up leh. Night time, my vision is poor. Night blindness. Ok ar? Can ar? (-.-) "

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

any of u belongs to FM100 black vara1k?? :confused:

toda went to tuas and saw it :cheeky:

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 9 2004, 07:08 PM

any of u belongs to FM100 black vara1k?? :confused:

toda went to tuas and saw it :cheeky:

Pingster>> issnt that bike belong to our friend edward??? btw u wan to order any polo or stickers?? pls let me noe asap...

Min>> can u ask ur friend for me which jap bikes got value??? i would like to get that bike...

all jap bike have abt the same resale value...unless u talk abt bmw or harley which resale value is higher.... no offence to ur friend thru.....:cheeky:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 9 2004, 07:06 PM

Kenny>>> Don't ride so fast hor, I can't catch up leh. Night time, my vision is poor. Night blindness. Ok ar? Can ar? (-.-) "

All Bros....just come for the meetup....we r not hitting highway lah.....:sian: just a very relaxing ride...u would like it....:thumb:

Kenny>> no prob at 945pm....by the time all come in...it will be ar that time...sure got somebody gana "happy hour"....:cheeky:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Dec 9 2004, 07:27 PM

Pingster>> issnt that bike belong to our friend edward??? btw u wan to order any polo or stickers?? pls let me noe asap...

Simcerboy>dun really know whether izzit edward's 1 coz dun remember his no. plate :cheeky:

i wld like a size S polo-t and 2 decals :smile:

60km/h>u can the 2 decals fr elws :cheeky:

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 9 2004, 07:35 PM

60km/h>u can get the 2 decals fr elws :cheeky:

:mad: Haha :mad:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

smicerboy brother>>> How much is the two side boxes ar? I'm ready to purchase.

:smile: Kekeke :smile:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Makan at Pendas

eat...talk kok...pump petrol...all in all less than 5km

Meeting place- GP Esso

Date: 10-12-04 Friday Time: 2130hrs

1)smicerboy

2)kenny

3)eris

4)ami

5)60km/h

Please add on n confirm yr attendance...hope to have more brothers this time round...

Varadero brothers please join us and have fun....

(You'll never ride alone™-60km/h)

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 9 2004, 07:35 PM

Simcerboy>dun really know whether izzit edward's 1 coz dun remember his no. plate :cheeky:

i wld like a size S polo-t and 2 decals :smile:

60km/h>u can the 2 decals fr elws :cheeky:

His bike no is 100....n he got a 100pax sticker on the side of his box

yr order hav been noted...pm me yr num....i will let u noe the payment soon.

V1KINGS