Bro where to buy that kind of leds??? what is it called? my meter is very dim leh. was tinking od changing to white leds:thumb: :thumb:

He's using the stock lighting in his EFI model. Our carb model have problem in dim lighting

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

stan

go down the tanjong pagar road walk-walk see-see, and by the time u know it, its 10pm...

KC

So gg refill tonight or tomorrow?

haiz... tanjong pagar no place to walk leh.... after 6pm all the office gals go home liao the pinoys also all go to work got nothing to do lehz... .:sian:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

He's using the stock lighting in his EFI model. Our carb model have problem in dim lighting

oic, but i remember ur meter is very bright right? are we using the same leds? maybe can change more brighter ones...:angel:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Originally Posted by stantheman

Bro where to buy that kind of leds??? what is it called? my meter is very dim leh. was tinking od changing to white leds

stan>>>i dont even dare to touch those leds on my meter, bit too advance for me. atwin done a great job on his meter... think leds can buy at sim lim tower n others electronics parts. the only thing i did was by adding a display inside the meter itself.

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00181.jpg[/img]"]http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00181.jpg

ian>>> i remember the name of the fish--- Coral Trout

KC > Nice neat job. The way u put the voltmeter there sure protects it from theft n rain. :thumb:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

stan>>>i dont even dare to touch those leds on my meter, bit too advance for me. atwin done a great job on his meter... think leds can buy at sim lim tower n others electronics parts. the only thing i did was by adding a display inside the meter itself.

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00181.jpg[/img]"]http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00181.jpg

Wah the way you place your voltmeter is very innovative. how much u bought it?

So tonight anyone gng to pump petrol after the meet up??:cheeky:

No one going to pump onight :weep:

It's Kopi Nite @ Tanjong Pager Prata Shop,

Date : Friday 25 July 2008

Venue : As Above ( Lim Teck Kim Road)

Vara rubber Timing : 10pm onward as usual

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=69690&d=1216878272

Will be invite xedward & sengyeo for the meetup...Those will wish to pump petrol, can bring along & join KC.

Samui bro>> is the video ready, maybe we can watch it that nite. If u need portable DVD player, maybe i just bring it down.

sori abt tat guys, me got something on til abit late,will try to make it there on time.. tks..............

sInCE yEAr 2000- c u r r e n t l y. . . . . . B ........ M .......... W .. F .. 8 . 00 .......GS....

Wah the way you place your voltmeter is very innovative. how much u bought it?

The display cost less than 10 dollars plus some wirings... the extended display was tap directly from the voltmeter which hide behing the speeero meter.

Speeero meter uh.... OK bro I've ordered fr Zac..U do for me the extended thing ya..... Thanks in adv..

Rest> Sorry didn't make it tonite...tryin my best to recover from flu and high fever...I was on mc yesterdat...today Saturday got Race at Seletar reservoir....then nigh working....sian...How's e meet-up...

@twin>Bro I'm on for the Zumo holder...can u also enquire how much is Touratech Screen for 03 and how high...

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Speeero meter uh.... OK bro I've ordered fr Zac..U do for me the extended thing ya..... Thanks in adv..

Rest> Sorry didn't make it tonite...tryin my best to recover from flu and high fever...I was on mc yesterdat...today Saturday got Race at Seletar reservoir....then nigh working....sian...How's e meet-up...

@twin>Bro I'm on for the Zumo holder...can u also enquire how much is Touratech Screen for 03 and how high...

i got a labbit listen to a ladio :sian: bro i can teach u how to do

Still searching for 2002 givi side racks for carb models varadero.. Anyone selling or upgrading?

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

Dondidie>> video show in samui was awesome....especially Fuji on bunjee jump. Touratech will be a bit X. I help u to check the eagle screens & let u know.

http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/index.htm

Dondidie>> video show in samui was awesome....especially Fuji on bunjee jump. Touratech will be a bit X. I help u to check the eagle screens & let u know.

http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/index.htm

Atwin >> Bro, the website power ar.. tempted ar..

DonDidie >> Their product list for Carb model. Hopefully, got one for EFI..

All the best!!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Maybe order thru online for powerbronze if u like it again, maybe just a change of colour scheme. Maybe faster than biketech21

http://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Display_Screen.asp?SSN_LNG=ENG&SSN_CUR=UK%20£&PRG_ID=25348#MODEL?SSN_LNG=ENG&SSN_CUR=UK%20£

or how abt secdem wind screens ..looks good beside eagle screens. I think they have the EFI model.

http://www.bullster.com/en/catalogue-produit.php?id=27777&typerecherche=moto

0r touratech tech....Euro 128.57 = est sin 275 exclude shipping charges. super X

http://www.touratech.com/shops/001/index.php?cPath=3_39_291&osCsid=337f4bbb65671e7ae8c6721c46c24e24

Yancurly>> i found this ...that was super tall. our power bronze 62cm, eagle screens 64cm...now they have 67cm tall wind screens..maybe my next screens is this ...if i broke..kekee

http://www.bullster.com/en/catalogue-produit.php?id=27776&typerecherche=moto

Did you get a chance to look at http://www.skidmarx.co.uk/section/screens/screens_headlight_covers/honda.html

Price is around S$ 150, click on the Deauville example, the flip appears very gradual so the distortion band you experience with the powerbronze shouldn't be as pronounced. They don't quote a height though, might be worth emailing them to ask.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Vara,me & myself >> what is the link to purchase the clear signal light cover?

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Dondidie>> bro try to bid this givi at ebay.sg

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Givi-Tourenscheibe-Honda-XL1000V-Varadero-SD02-2003-06_W0QQitemZ300242792415QQihZ020QQcategoryZ49941QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Wow...ebay.sg...seems alot of vara stuff..check out some of the interesting stuff that i have post...

LED tail light

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/LED-HECKLEUCHTE-RUCKLICHT-HONDA-XL-1000-V-VARADERO_W0QQitemZ280247790310QQihZ018QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/LED-RUCKLICHT-BLINKER-HONDA-XL-1000-V-VARADERO-XL1000V_W0QQitemZ280248499747QQihZ018QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/LED-Heckleuchte-Ruecklicht-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V_W0QQitemZ370069946004QQihZ024QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

This one nice, anyone interested the black with red led night...approximately S$ 127.86

chain guard

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Chainguard-steel-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-Black-RoMatech_W0QQitemZ310069306280QQihZ021QQcategoryZ10460QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Kettenschutz-aus-Edelstahl-f-Honda-Varadero-XL1000_W0QQitemZ300243367604QQihZ020QQcategoryZ49835QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Kettenschutz-Honda-Varadero-1000-XLV-Edelstahl-NEU_W0QQitemZ350024155125QQihZ022QQcategoryZ49929QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Front Signal indicator light/cover

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Schwarze-Front-Blinker-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V-SD01_W0QQitemZ370069949511QQihZ024QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Weisse-klare-Front-Blinker-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V_W0QQitemZ120284713390QQihZ002QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CBF600S-Varadero-1000-CLEAR-Front-Turn-SIGNALS-Euro_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35580QQihZ019QQitemZ4606292411QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Rear signal light clear cover

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/weisse-Blinker-Honda-CB-1100-1300-X11-Varadero-XL-1000-V_W0QQitemZ370072267840QQihZ024QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/schwarze-Blinker-Honda-CB-1100-1300-X11-Varadero-XL1000_W0QQitemZ370072275701QQihZ024QQcategoryZ49870QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Power commander for KC

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/03-07-Honda-Varadero-1000-Power-Commander-PCIII-USB_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35597QQihZ022QQitemZ350021643575QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Tank bra

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Varadero-XL1000V-Top-Saddlery-Tank-Cover_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35580QQihZ020QQitemZ300239141682QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Alum topcase rack (cheaper than customise made by sengkwang)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Alu-Rack-silber-Honda-XL-1000-V-XL1000-V-Varadero_W0QQitemZ280183705774QQihZ018QQcategoryZ30239QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Topcase-Traeger-five-stars-Honda-XL-1000-Varadero-99-02_W0QQitemZ320255432690QQihZ011QQcategoryZ30239QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

cute stuff

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pin-Honda-XL-1000-V-Varadero-Motorrad-Art-0840_W0QQitemZ260172940382QQihZ016QQcategoryZ13286QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pin-Honda-XL1000V-Varadero-2007-schwarz-Motorrad-1028_W0QQitemZ380028735157QQihZ025QQcategoryZ13286QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pin-Honda-Varadero-Motorrad-Art-1008_W0QQitemZ380047634425QQihZ025QQcategoryZ13286QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pin-Anstecker-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V-rot-777_W0QQitemZ350079575944QQihZ022QQcategoryZ86768QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pin-Honda-Varadero-Logo-Schriftzug-Motorrad-Art-0883_W0QQitemZ260212850204QQihZ016QQcategoryZ13286QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/US-Style-Benzinfeuerzeug-XL-1000-V-Varadero_W0QQitemZ370003644521QQihZ024QQcategoryZ86767QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Model-XL1000V-Varadero-Classic-New-Motorcycle-Mug-cup_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35557QQihZ008QQitemZ180266469919QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Vara,me & myself >> what is the link to purchase the clear signal light cover?

I got mine from here..

http://www.whitelights.de/4520/5860.html

you can also try ebay uk..

http://cgi.ebay.com/KLARE-WEISSE-BLINKER-HONDA-VARADERO-XL1000V-XL-1000-V_W0QQitemZ280249894910QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item280249894910&_trksid=p3286.m14.l1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Smoked-indicators-signals-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V-SD01_W0QQitemZ120284713611QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item120284713611&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177

http://cgi.ebay.com/Clear-indicators-signals-Honda-Varadero-XL-1000-V-SD01_W0QQitemZ370069950116QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item370069950116&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177

They also have clear tail lights & front signal lights too...

You can check with Sengyeo if he's selling the clear rear signal covers.. If i'm not wrong, varaderos using the same model as super4 spec 1..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi