• Replies 16.2k

Nope, my bike was towed to motorworld to repair collected today.. found out that the problem is not the fuel pump just that there is a electrical part came loose.. But its been resolved.. Sorry to trouble you that day ATWIN..

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

Nope, my bike was towed to motorworld to repair collected today.. found out that the problem is not the fuel pump just that there is a electrical part came loose.. But its been resolved.. Sorry to trouble you that day ATWIN..

Dude.. sounds like what i experience. lucky got the whole VARA team to come rescue and escort me back....

chrislayer...the vids powdful ahh.... Electronic Bicycle Pricing!!! khhkkhakhakhahkakhakha

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Hi brothers..........i dunno whether i m in right thread, jus wanna ask u guys, where i can do a Thailand font no plate for bikes? coz i saw a few varadero with the thai no plate and thought of getting it one for myself before my ride to thailand.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

Hi brothers..........i dunno whether i m in right thread, jus wanna ask u guys, where i can do a Thailand font no plate for bikes? coz i saw a few varadero with the thai no plate and thought of getting it one for myself before my ride to thailand.

Hi Brother Smack76,

Its not a requirement to have a thai font number plate if you're riding in thailand.. The ones we have on our bikes are totally for cosmetic purposes.. Anyway, we made them at the sticker shop there. If i'm not mistaken, maybe you can get it made in sg at 219 shop.. What's important for ure ride to thailand is ure log card & insurance papers. Hope this helps.. :thumb:

Ride safe & enjoy ure trip up.. :goodluck:

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Hi bro, since you are going there, then you will have no trouble finding a shop to help you make in Thailand itself.

zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Bro Niall,

Were you referring to this bike? Derbi Terra 125 Adventure..

isn't this yamaha bike..?

asap do check with yamaha agent...and they do not bring in this bike to town...

isn't this yamaha bike..?

asap do check with yamaha agent...and they do not bring in this bike to town...

This is the yamaha XT660Z Tenere..

http://www.bikewalls.com/wallpaper/Yamaha_XT660Z/31873731/1024x768.html

&

http://www.bikewalls.com/wallpaper/Yamaha_XT660Z/31862531/1024x768.html

i heard Looi's might bring in.. better check with them.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Joemac> Bro I guess this is the best arrangement for the hd light....and also the sample of nuvi in aqua box....

Ram mount wit Aqua.jpg

Grill front hd light .jpg

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

freerangestromer> Bro,this is the pdf of the ZUMO Touratech Bracket.. and the link for installation of the bracket...Mayb U and Atwin can do some R&D on the best bracket...I'l do some read up and research also..

Zumo handlebar mount wit lockMvG.pdf

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Bro Niall,

Were you referring to this bike? Derbi Terra 125 Adventure..

Ideal Motor do bring in...i think got a few display sets over there...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

freerangestromer>> As for the sticker for ur bike project....below are the following address:

Juzz Wheelzz

email: [email protected]

Blk 1007 Bukit Merah Lane 3

#01-07

Look for Lenny, the boss of this shop. Just tell him what design you want and he will show the art pics in his pc. Just bargain the price, in case "kenna chop" by him...just tell him one of the varadero guy who did the cambo in his bike earlier on, recommend u to his shop. FYI, i did the imprint for the cambo ard $65 bucks...so it all depend on your bargain power. If u got time, can check out at 219 shop too where KC did in cambo box.

Here the big screen finder u r looking for...

http://www.ram-mount.com/products/rambigscreengps.htm

Joemac> Bro I guess this is the best arrangement for the hd light....and also the sample of nuvi in aqua box....

Joemac>> the JB got any good welding shp, my next project is "the Big Foot"

Big Foot.jpg

Bro> wat is the attached PIC...btw Big Foot for ur main stand ir side stand...so how's ur ZuMO bracket goin on...has the Bar been Design & Built?

Freerangestromer> Bro can go 219 cheaper and almost the same...ASK KC bring u along...

KC > I'm free tomorrow morning till noon...U wan go buy e 7 Segment thing at SLT...call me ok if not I'll call U...

Andre GIDE

Long lily>>>monday i working leh, wat is 'buy e 7 Segment thing at SLT'???

oh ok lor.....e number thing lah...volt meter....

Andre GIDE

Bro's good time Sat, amazing cake, I love other peeps birthdays, reminds me I am not the only one getting old :p

Bro DD - Yah zat is zee vun I woz tinging about, und it only veys unter sex kilos, zer gut! :pity: David's mount points & screen angle will be different but be interesting as a comparison.

Bro's VMM & Atwin, yeah the Terra & adv are pretty neat, wonder if they will let me have a test :pray: :) Tks for the sticker advice, I'll have a play with ms paint first to save a bit of explaining.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Bro> wat is the attached PIC...btw Big Foot for ur main stand ir side stand...so how's ur ZuMO bracket goin on...has the Bar been Design & Built?

Freerangestromer> Bro can go 219 cheaper and almost the same...ASK KC bring u along...

KC > I'm free tomorrow morning till noon...U wan go buy e 7 Segment thing at SLT...call me ok if not I'll call U...

Pixs Save wrongly....next project coming on...

Vara Big Foot.JPG

yeah that was wot i was thinking about. The GPS mounting is tempting man... will get it for sure but after raya season:pray: !!HD mesh cover will have to wait till i able to get this dude of mine! seems he's busy! also, he will be duin the bash plate s well but duno how much he will charge me! will update u guys as soon as i get hold of my dude duin all the dirty hard work..hahahaha

the usual shop i go to can do it but they only open at nite!! weekend is out as they are always busy with "REMPITS"!! I knew of a another workshop but they operate only 9am till 6pm. The only set back is, i'm not so sure if they have the material!!! plus, its MADE IN JB, so my advice is, cannot expect a proper workmanship! somehow someway, one of us sure have to be a guinea pig! coz, they way the work, Monkey see, Monkey do...:giddy:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Pixs Save wrongly....next project coming on...

[ATTACH]73621[/ATTACH]

Bro e side stand doesn't look sturdy lei....and with ur stretched base won't it touch swingarm...

Rest> Busy is it these week...so silent...mayb due to fasting month...All devil were kept Locked.. :pity::pray:

Andre GIDE

yeah that was wot i was thinking about. The GPS mounting is tempting man... will get it for sure but after raya season:pray: !!HD mesh cover will have to wait till i able to get this dude of mine! seems he's busy! also, he will be duin the bash plate s well but duno how much he will charge me! will update u guys as soon as i get hold of my dude duin all the dirty hard work..hahahaha

the usual shop i go to can do it but they only open at nite!! weekend is out as they are always busy with "REMPITS"!! I knew of a another workshop but they operate only 9am till 6pm. The only set back is, i'm not so sure if they have the material!!! plus, its MADE IN JB, so my advice is, cannot expect a proper workmanship! somehow someway, one of us sure have to be a guinea pig! coz, they way the work, Monkey see, Monkey do...:giddy:

Yes u better wait out,go and recce 1st..dun hurry unless really tempted like siow....btw not really monkey see monkey do...Normally the same monkey will do for another Gorilla... :p jus ask LC KC..he know which monkey tat is... and doing for which Gorilla... hehehe :shades:

Andre GIDE