• Replies 16.2k

Neil>> nice picts , nice to meet you too =)

Atwin >>seems like my fat ger got some problem .. 1liter around 11km... when its good after oct to go fro dyno .

Chris>> Changi...wow.. hahaha

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

My heartfelt thanks to all my brudders who picked me up and salvaged my bruised ego on Sat night.

Only I could high side it in a car park :rolleyes:

And yes it was quite funny looking back at it DD :lol: (anybody take a photo?) my pics up http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=32449&l=cedbd&id=580424527.

Good to meet Phillip & Varas too :thumb:

Niall, the moment I saw your fatgerl on her right side on the slope, my heart skipped a beat sia... I was glad noting serious happen to your bike or worst to you.. But come to think of it, it was quite funny!! anyway thanks for the cofffee treat... :thumb:

Eddie >> you were laughing your heart out at the junction lar.. But i think itz more for your incident at the carpark.. Watching you ride your fatgerl from behind look like you riding a camel lar bro.. jerky.. Damn funny but a bit scared oso!!! Hope notin major for your bike... o_O

VARAS >> you are the man lar.. Reigning basketball champion! Even 3 VARA brudders also cant win you dat night... LOL..:cheer:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Eddie >> you were laughing your heart out at the junction lar.. But i think itz more for your incident at the carpark..

i WAS indeed laughing at myself...lucky me I didn't crash onto e kelisa....mayb U and Niall misunderstood it.....CHeeZZZZZZ...

any plans for formula 1 weekend?

yeah.. w-o-r-k.

Bro's > Now I might not be able to go for my F1 Volunteer....sigh...was detailed again for 1 week Holiday offshore....all week might be away...till Raya.. :faint:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Atwin & Zac> Which logo shall I go for?...my choice is putting e maxima1(Full Design) on the collar rear , maxima3(Only e M) on the front right chest and Vara new Logo on the front left chest....???? How

maximalogo2_100x57.jpg

maximalogo3_100x50.jpg

maximalogo1_239x50.jpg

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

david, tot you will be in thailand by then ?? you forget ah?

Phillip>> O ya...almost forget that it crash with our date to Thailand...

As plan during our last discussion....Exploring central of Thailand

26 Nov(Wed) Sin --- Hatyai

27 Nov(Thur) Hatyai

28 Nov(Fri) Kanchanaburi

29 Nov(Sat) Kanchanaburi

30 Nov(Sun) LopBuri

01 Dec(Mon) Ayutthaya

02 Dec(Tue) Ayutthaya

03 Dec(Wed) Ayutthaya

04 Dec(Thur) Hua Hin

05 Dec(Fri) Hatyai

06 Dec(Sat) Hatyai

07 Dec(Sun) Hatyai --- Sin

Any bro interested ??

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Atwin & Zac> Which logo shall I go for?...my choice is putting e maxima1(Full Design) on the collar rear , maxima3(Only e M) on the front right chest and Vara new Logo on the front left chest....???? How

Dondidie>> I think 1st logo look better...position no problem, maybe ask Ian check with nichole whether izzit ok?? Fuji Polo with me, just let me know when u going down & pass the shirt to u.

http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=37838&l=d9eee&id=774914129

My Photo is upzzz...sorrry for keep u guys waiting..Great outing, nite riding & delicious mutton soup in Changi .... So far is the best in singapore. Lasty, thks Neil for treating us the starbucks coffee..

Now in, In-Camp-Taining, 2mor have to wakeup 5am & reporting camp for GPMG range. This one real gun & not the one we saw at pair Malam, somemore F.O.C

Dondidie>> How is ur bike now?...izzit the fuel pump problem of fuel filter. If fuel pump problem, KC will the the next one to change already...

My Photo is upzzz...sorrry for keep u guys waiting..Great outing, nite riding & delicious mutton soup in Changi .... So far is the best in singapore.

Now in, In-Camp-Taining, 2mor have to wakeup 5am & reporting camp for GPMG range. This one real gun & not the one we saw at pair Malam, somemore F.O.C

OK good luck bro....for ur shoot...b careful if e barrel too hot dun continue shooting....Its an old model gun.....cannot b trusted... :faint: .....

My bike still unknown yet...haven't sent in...too occupied....

Andre GIDE

Bros anyone interested in the Motor GP next month?? How bout we plan this also, Ride to KL for a 2day 1 nite trip?? Option 1. 1st day ride to KL, 2nd day go Sepang after the race we can come back to SG. Or Option2. 1 day trip, early early morning ride to Sepang and after race go makan liao ride back to SG. Someone please help to plan :cheeky: I'm no expert in this area. Lets see whoose interested in which option first.

Option 1. (2day 1nite)

1. Stantheman

Option 2. (1day)

1. Stantheman

When is the date ??

Bros anyone interested in the Motor GP next month?? How bout we plan this also, Ride to KL for a 2day 1 nite trip?? Option 1. 1st day ride to KL, 2nd day go Sepang after the race we can come back to SG. Or Option2. 1 day trip, early early morning ride to Sepang and after race go makan liao ride back to SG. Someone please help to plan :cheeky: I'm no expert in this area. Lets see whoose interested in which option first.

Option 1. (2day 1nite) It's on e 18.10.08 and 19.10.08(Race Day)

1. Stantheman

Option 2. (1day) 19.10.08

1. Stantheman

I've got the ticket for the race...but now problem is my Leave .....

Andre GIDE

keke i have another good 10,000 km to go.. :cheeky:

Bro u forget UR word of wisdom...VALA is our common glound, A luniversal expelience...... so if i got it u will soon too... :faint:

Andre GIDE

Well....Its actually for Niall and ALL the VARAS(Kopi and Prata on U) :dozed:....When u coming down meet e rest of e dudes... Yeah me no longer there..been around all over lately... :cheeky:

I'm going in for refuel tonight around 10pm. Heard from my Malaysian colleagues, fingerprints are no longer needed and the jam is almost non-existent. Let me know if anyone else's going. Number is 90088457.

KC>> better find toilet before Sh1t coming out.. too late to find when it near the exit... hahaha change while you can. I was stranded in Msia becos of the fuel pump problem last time. Lucky can start after a while, quickly chiong back to Sg.

eddie>> hahahaha luniversal sia... U r right, all varadero will get it, just how soon only

VAR-A

V1KINGS

KC>> better find toilet before Sh1t coming out.. too late to find when it near the exit... hahaha change while you can. I was stranded in Msia becos of the fuel pump problem last time. Lucky can start after a while, quickly chiong back to Sg.

eddie>> hahahaha luniversal sia... U r right, all varadero will get it, just how soon only

He know he will kena also...the only prob is I will get it 1st...since my millage is higher......however the way we ride.....it varies also....well let me sent mine in for checkup so that we can learnt on the problem...so more brother can detect e prob and symtom when they are hit wit it...... :thumb:

Andre GIDE

Event:Super Import Nights 2008

Venue:Singapore Expo Hall 5

Date/s:September 18 to 21, 2008

Show Operation Hours:

5PM – 10PM on Sept 18

10AM – 10PM from Sept 19 to Sept 21

Ticket Price:

S$10.00 for adults

S$5.00 for children below 12 yrs

Drift Session:

4 Times daily from Sept 19 to 21 (Check daily timing at ticketing booth)

me going later at 6pm as I'm working tomorrow......to check it out....btw on SATURDAY will be my Power98 CARVIVOR thing so need to check out what are the events i need to go thru...:dot: ANY ONE interested?????? KC LC....VMM....FUJI.....ZAC.... others...

Andre GIDE

He know he will kena also...the only prob is I will get it 1st...since my millage is higher......however the way we ride.....it varies also....well let me sent mine in for checkup so that we can learnt on the problem...so more brother can detect e prob and symtom when they are hit wit it...... :thumb:

bro ur fuel pump get choked when it reached what millage...??

i think now is 67000 to 72000...forgot lh bro...will check later....U encounter any prob....mine was when e bike temperature increase...and between 3k-4k rpm...it will be like open and close throttle...any experience...i will send in to check bro ..will update u guys dun worry

Andre GIDE

Mine was a low 30k when it hit me swee swee

Anyway , think can check on the fuel pump itself to see if its a goner.

Need to open it out, see the contact points. If its eroded , then time to change it.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

stan

MotoGP not advisable to ride if gg for a short weekend trip...very jam packed, u will regret bro..i will b driving up with my friends, cya there. watch out for no.46 on the track, thats me!

Don Didie

wahh, so active in the thread lately ah...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
stan

MotoGP not advisable to ride if gg for a short weekend trip...very jam packed, u will regret bro..i will b driving up with my friends, cya there. watch out for no.46 on the track, thats me!

Not so bad lah... rode there last yr quite ok leh, coming back by woodlands also not much jam.... drove there and donated my bumper there 2yrs back. :angel:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Dear Brudders,[/color][/b]

I'm planning a joint ride together with "freeway bikerz" to old town white coffee on Wed 24 september @ 2230hrs. GP Petronas. (English timing).

Freeway bikerz is the group of sportsbikes guys we met during one of our trips to Kulai for Nasi lemak..

Do join in if you're free

1. Vara,me & myself

2. Kumar

3. Fuji/Nu7cracker

4. stantheman

5. Varadero8212, At night should be ok lah.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

How abt gather all our vara together....target 15-20 vara bikes. Pls include ur name to support this event....Hope we can gather as much vara to attend this event.

National Bikers Weekend & SBF Anniversary 2008 : 28 to 30 Nov 2008

1. Atwin

2. DonDidie

3. Kaychan

4. Vara,me & myself

5. Fuji/nu7cracker

6. Freerangestormer (interested but confrim later)

8. Varadero8212, will have to confirm which day and time exactly lah guys.

Zac

Dondidie >>>>> Bro i will just go with the MAXIMA logo on the centre, back. Below the collar. On the back itself. Vara logo using old or new one??? I tot old one??? If new one then give by tmr evening lah. Been rather busy lah bros. Sorry for the delays.

ATwin >>>>> Hi brudder, could you send me the original Vara elements. Like the visuals that you used before you put everything together to make the new design.

VARAS >>>>> I think you have the soft copy of the initial design right??? Will appreciate a copy of it too.

Zac