yeah bro zac , tat ace bike all it needed was an ape hangar lol - born to be wild:))

Yeah bro, it would have been sweet with apehangers man. 12" with a further 3" risers. That would have rocked man.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

• Replies 16.2k

dOK> Bro Tourance is good but currently on Anakee...i dun know if Tourance is in stock..but I guess all tyre price are up.......try 219,small Mah and cheap,old stock & long waiting hours...Aboy;if u really go there make sure deal 1st before u decide...can also ask Atwin price at HKL...

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

don dodie >>Bro i am on Anakee too..bought at HKL..but now they hv already jack up the..now they r selling @ $350..woah too x ah..used to b $300

tourance can last longer ard 20-25k b4 changing of new tyre. Ard $340 & that was last year. How abt a change in Continental Trail Attack. The review seems not bad....any idea which shp will bring this ..Price unknown ?

http://varaderoforumcom.h826747.serverkompetenz.net/viewtopic.php?t=69

&start=0

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/en/continental/motorcycle/themes/motorcycletires/enduro/trailattack/trail_attack_en.html

vara,me & myself>> next year we change TKC 80 for our off-road trip.

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/en/continental/motorcycle/themes/motorcycletires/enduro/tkc_80/tkc_80_en.html

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

I didn't know u understand these >> Malezja to praktycznie jak dla Nas drugi dom po Singapurze, wiec przejazd zaplanowalismy glowna autostrada z poludnia na polnoc ( North-South Expressway), lacznie ok. 900 kilosow. Drogi w Malezji sa bardzo dobre i nie ma oplat dla motorow na autostradach.… I only found out from their stickers on their box!

Haha......lucky they got english version..

http://www.singapore2poland.com/eng/index.php

to All >> what is the best tyre for our fatgerl..

cheap and good....( CNG )

Im using Anakee, bought from planet motors at $320.00:angel:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Popularly used by Vara-brudders

1) Tourance >> $380. quoted by HKL.. wif balancing.. Long life-span

2) Anakees >> $380 , maybe lesser.. quoted by HKL and M-teknik..

other alternatives

3) Scorpion - can ask brudder fuji coz he tinkin of changin to it..

4) Continental

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Brudders,

I'm organising another joint ride to Kulai for Nasi Lemak with the Freeway Bikerz. Its a short ride abt 37km+

Date: Friday 10th Oct

Time: 2330hrs

RV : GP Petronas

Do join us if you're free..

1. Vara,me & myself

2. Nu7cracker

3. Yancurly8

4. Confused

5. Koh YC

6. ATwin

7. chrislayer

8. Dondidie & partner....by Car...:thumb:

Guys >> I not able to make it cuz

1) bike still in 'surgery' for at least anoter week...

2) swapped duty wif fren due to leave issues.. so working late on dat day.. Haiz!!

Have a good and sumptous trip!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

323Protege>>my hp batty flat...as for ignition coil so far i know no one have spare. If u want ...i can ask around here. Bring spare clutch cable, charging cable, spark plug, fuel pump (if urs is high mileage now) or volt meter (that i usually bring for long trip). Anyway hatyai got big bike shop for repair, let me know if u need help in hatyai. Can call my thai friend if u need help at hatyai.

Enjoy ur 3N Ride...lastly post more pixs for us when u back or keep us update over there. Remember to bring ur vehicle log card

Anyone got keep stock for ignition coil - carb model

Latest update 05 Oct....2 more weeks to go...Anyone bring MHA along.

Malacca Chendol Trip/ ATV Trip as discuss long long ago.....All r welcome...

Date: 19 Oct 2008 (Sunday)

Time: T.B.A (lubberised)

Meeting Place: GP Petronas

So far interested party are as follows:

1.Atwin

2.Vara, me & myself

3.Stantheman

4. Fuji san

5. Varadero8212

6. Yancurly8

7. phi11ip

8. Freerangestormer

It's time to gather our vara together for a ride. If u r work ,just take a day off or exchange duty with ur friends if u can. I'm sure we will have another fun & great meetup with the rest of the guys.

Lastly, Our ex-vara Riddick need our vara Bro's help for his Big Day. He would like a Vara wedding convoy on that day.

Date: 09 Nov 2008.

Venue: T.B.A

Time: T.B.A

Pls submit ur name for the vara convoy ....to shown our support to our vara bros..

1.Atwin

2. Nu7cracker

3. Varadero8212

4. sengyeo

5. Yancurly8

6. phi11ip (to be confirm)

7. Freerangestormer (depend on time / leave)

Varas, KC, Dok , Eddie,sengyeo,chrislayer, joemac, james,tony >> come & join us foe a short ride if u r free....Time to gather our bike again. We accept last minutes confirmation

Anyone....go lobang for cheap bike insurance . NTUC has increase their premium...charge me 640. Lasty yr around 500 plus. Pls let me know asap. Expire Nov soon. Bike send to STA last sat, bike going smoothly end of the inspection.

Hi David, i have previously asked for the cheapest from anda insurance and they took a day to get back to me. Indeed they found the most lowest one for me. But its difficult to compare cos i am on third party and am only paying like 360 per year,(touch wood nothing happens to my bike that is unrecoverable lah). I am using AXA.

This recent shite about pro rating based on losses is a load of crap lah. For all, its now a norm for the insurance companies to quote us a base minimum and put on loading for their total financial year losses from other vehicles which we dun even know. Thats why david's premium have escalated.

Also make sure you take your time and tell the agent helping you with the insurance (i.e. ANDA Insurance) to key in all fields on the form when they asking for a quote. It really makes a difference. If you are in a considered high risk job, the premiums will be higher too. These profession will be hairdresses, designers of all kinds, artistes for example. So opt for office worker, clerk, manager, educator and so on and so forth. It actually matters.

Alternatively, chrislayer had a very good lobang for insurances. Can you post it here bro???

My question will be the same but for cars, any bros driving and can advise on a cheaper alternative to car insurance??? I paid $1999.27 for 2008 and its due for renewal soon. Please help!

Zac

Hi bro, you may want to check out on the metzelers ME 880 MARATHONS too. Very nice tyre to ride and corner with since you are a devil at the bends. You may just need more rubber contact when cornering. Its a very durable tyre and for street use. I have it on my front tyre and its wearing very well.

There is hardly any squaring even after about 12000km on the clock. I admit i am a lil biased for total street tyres. I am in fact thinking of getting a rear MARATHON for my babe also. Just waiting for my rear MICHELIN MACADAMS to wear out, ( i am not hoping it wears out anytime soon too) But really the wear is kinda predicatable and for a fact that its a soft compound ad yet it has good wear, it get two thumbs up from me.

They are fitted stock on BMW Gs's. About 330 a set also.

Hope i helped, cheers.

Zac

Brudder Dok,

I'm still loving the Anakees.. Good all weather Tyres..

Just stay away from trail wings (as Niall calls them Death wings)..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Bro KC intro me this AVON Distancz tyres last year Oct 07. Till now still in good condition, maybe any ride to hatyai. Paid $340 + install & Balance on 14/11/07 @milege 117042, now milege 1301**.

IMHO, so far I feel on performances, Scorpion Best! Follow by T66, Avon, Anakee, Trail Winds

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Atwin>> dude, I can join in for Riddick wedding convoy. Unfortunately , the malacca trip I cant attend as it crashes with a wedding of my friend. Nowasday so many ppl doing lunch wedding..

When want to tune bike ? My bike now is having a WRX consumption of 10-11km/l... :giddy:

Dok>> I would recommend the tourance. Durable set with cornering capabilities. Now on anakees, which was changed by previous owner.. seems to slide around when it touches the white marking on the road.. or is it just me...

Zac>> try aunty lucy (NTUC), both my car and bike with them. Cheapest quote from them last renewal. Funny right? No harm trying to get a quote from them.

Or try this India insurance company, new player , heard its cheap. I only heard abt it after I got insured, else sure run quote from them.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

i've sms David...as what Zac said, make sure u give her all the FULL details...ncd,how many yrs since uve got your 2b lic...bla bla bla

but as per the market nowadays, from what i see, ntuc had been providing the lowest rate recently...don't know why...

david,

if i still have lic. to ride, i would surely join u guys....we'll see...cheers

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

David- most probably not be able to make it for melaka chendol/atv trip on 19 oct as on 25 oct i be heading to cameron highlands for a 2 days ride :).u guys have fun at melaka ya

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Guys, is deepavali on Mon(27th) or Tue(28th)?...if mon got long weekend..

James

play corner at cameron huh...enjoy..*up by Sg Pulai & down by Tapah ..shiok

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Varas, KC, Dok , Eddie,sengyeo,chrislayer, joemac, james,tony >> come & join us foe a short ride if u r free....Time to gather our bike again. We accept last minutes confirmation

David>>i cant join u guys the malacca chendol trip...i will b working on that day,but the wed convoy ride i would b free..i comfirm with u again

Guys, is deepavali on Mon(27th) or Tue(28th)?...if mon got long weekend..

James

play corner at cameron huh...enjoy..*up by Sg Pulai & down by Tapah ..shiok

bro chris...deepavali is on mon 27..

ATwin > I've got a biker fren who bought a cheap insurance under Allianz thru Ban Hock Hin. Much cheaper compared to NTUC he said for TPFT. U may want to chk with Allianz or BHH.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."