pro dero>. tks for the site... just nice for me.. UK site hhahaha

But akraprovic dun make pipes for dero if i am not wrong.. sad thing .. haiz if not , sure use it .

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Our gd Vice President is on holidays with his GF in Korea........ bought the Tyre Repair Kit.....Anybody want can contact me......60km/h n Prodero.....I have reserve it for u ard......meet up some day to pass it to u guys...... :cheer:

varas ya welcome 3 more month for me can take 2a plus another year for class 2, was so happy yesterday, went to uncle loois den he let me try on his babes juz blow abit oredi shiok....da newer bikes i juz drool for an hr wif hazli den we try handlin it stationary, btw is there a technique to mount on a vara 1k?

i was strugglin like green sh*t wanna come, juz push abit liao...hehehe!

elws its really true all da bikes was god damn heavy even i tried vstrom 650 quite heavy...hehehe!

abt tire kit me work 3pm shift this week so ya can pass me after ya work...

:cheeky: :smile: o_O

varadero 1000 laser exhaust....

http://www.laserexhausts.com/uk/webshop/ext_graphics/OVALPF.jpg

HONDA XL1000V VARADERO

Type SD01

Year '99-

Approval Sport

Style: ProFile

Description LASER Oval slip-on mufflers

My Webpage

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

All bikes will feel light when riding......when stationery u will feel a bit of weight......... if fall any bike will feel very heavy :sweat: it is only a matter of getting used to the bike..... like mine not much ppl got confidence in riding my bike cos they complain very very heavy but to me it is like... when I ride Varas bike I feel tat it is very light n easy to push around... no matter wat bike u choose to ride in the future. It is only a matter of time getting used to the bike. :cheer:

elws thanks for ya tip...hehe! kinda true but if fall n my bike is new wah i tink i cry man...hehehe!

i am goin for my bike 1st inspection, any pointers i should know?

16 jan i am goin for da trip now i really tink i need to buy da wing rack, cuz my wife coming along so girls stuff take up alot of space den got shopping at mini kelatan...wah might as well i drive there....hehe!:cheeky: :smile:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Just check ur bike like doing a pre ride check, it is almost same n make sure ur tyre have thread n not botak, brake is working, signal lights is working, headlights - low n high beam, horn is sounding. There should not be much to worry abt as ur bike is 4-Stroke if 2-Stroke (Bless U)......... dun worry so much

elws>> u daddy long legs of coz easy to move around lah , my legs got split like dunno what by the seats. Last time with original seat I can move easily around ... =P

But I think my bike is light ,cos I can pick it up alone without much prob when I dropped it last time...

Both of u go inspection together liao , hahaha mine is coming soon also .. kekek

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Varas> Finally done up ur brakes n change the rear brake pad. So go inspection sure pass. By the way I am talking abt coming down the bike n push. It doesnt have anything to do with long legs or short lights. So next time get ur ass off the bike n push the bike. Tat is the correct way.

Anybody interested in LED BRAKE LIGHTS. Made to order. Just get to know a guy who do made to size LED BRAKE LIGHTS for bikes. I am doing mine this Sat. No need to worry abt bulb failure anymore n it is cheap compare to those buy online. Moreover it is very very bright. For my bike if order from the net will cost around $240 n this one only cost me $70 n there is 70 LED BLUBS which means one LED Bulb for $1. So Cheap. Anybody interested can contact me.

any1 interested to tag along for a top-up petrol & makan via 2nd Link after 9pm Today(7/01/05) give me a ring at my mobile 90045163.I'll knock off fr work after 2030hrs.Cheers

Varas>Bro did u order any rear Tuorance fr Chua but did not purchase it....well if u're not then I might be takin it ya.

Another thing guys,On wednesday i met wit a Vara1k'02(i think) at Southern while shoppin wit a fren for his bike,He's Darren but I've forgotten his Plate,well he 's workin night shift thru out e calender h/ever he infd me tt if there is any ride give him a Ring....On tt note we have jus found another members to the club. :btw: he does not any internet access. :cheers:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Elws>> tks now u brake expert too? hahahah coolent and brake guru liao.. kekeke

oh u were refering to get down and push.. thats even lighter lah, piece of cheese cake... But causeway jam till mad how to get the hell down to push ? Sure kanna horn by those impatience cup kias rider behind u cos u occupied space and then block their way to prevent them from squeezing here and there..

Don Didie>> Chua as in from the bike shop in changi area is it? If yes, yup ... had a rear tourance at his shop ..please take it..

Darren... hmm I got a strong feeling I know this guy....

If you meet him again Bro , ask him if his surname is Lim, used to be from 3 Sir...

VAR-A

V1KINGS

elws i am keen abt da led lites.....real cheap n cool....btw they hv for signal lite too....hehehe!

when ya intend to go cuz sat n sun i 3pm shift can go in da morning but i reckon not cuz ya work 8am-5pm....where da shop aniwaes?

don dodie, ya wanna collect ya helmet from me, if so i will bring to work n can pass u at nearby hard rock cafe there after ya work...:smile:

varas is it advisable to fix up metal breaded brake line or something like dat...i saw in other forum pages but my fren advise me not cuz i jam brake prob, he said better fix oversized disc...:confused:

60km & bochap ya both tido eh....?

:sleep: o_O

if i can get these exhaust n swing arm power

http://varadero125.free.fr/Images/Vara_250.jpg

Prodero> The guy is a poly student and he is doing freelance. He will be coming to my house at sat 10a.m to do for me. Anyway I dun work on sat n sun. For the signal lights which my frd tested. It is not bright enough. Need to check with u. ur bike got speedo problems.

SimplyBoChap> No problem Man anytime. Got problem feel free to ask me for help will be glad to give a helping hand.

bochap tido means sleep in malay den u can tell me in mandarin back...hehehe!

elws wah ya job damn shiok weekend off....my speedo rectified by mech cuz of expose wire now its fine...da led lite is diy eh cool....?:lovestruck:

maybe i drop by ya place 2moro if i aint too sleepy cuz i juz got back from work den morning gotta send my wife....

elws maybe u can help me with ya expertise abt wat i asked varas.... "it advisable to fix up metal breaded brake line or something like dat...i saw in other forum pages but my fren advise me not cuz i jam brake prob, he said better fix oversized disc...":confused:

bochap n elws thanks a million abt da advice, now got some wanna sell off his vara 1k....u got any one intersted? hehe!

vara 1k for sale

wat a waste...zul just got his vara not long ago...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 8 2005, 02:04 AM

bochap n elws thanks a million abt da advice, now got some wanna sell off his vara 1k....u got any one intersted? hehe!

vara 1k for sale

:cheeky: Yo bro, where are ur nice pics that u post? y change to a scrambler liao?..... :confused: Quickly attach back some nice pics.... :smile:

Originally posted by elws@Jan 7 2005, 01:50 AM

Anybody interested in LED BRAKE LIGHTS. Made to order. Just get to know a guy who do made to size LED BRAKE LIGHTS for bikes. I am doing mine this Sat. No need to worry abt bulb failure anymore n it is cheap compare to those buy online. Moreover it is very very bright. For my bike if order from the net will cost around $240 n this one only cost me $70 n there is 70 LED BLUBS which means one LED Bulb for $1. So Cheap. Anybody interested can contact me.

so hows the brake lights?? gd??

how much if fix on dero??

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jan 9 2005, 05:37 PM

so hows the brake lights?? gd??

how much if fix on dero??

Very Gd! Very Bright! :thumb: As I say 1 LED for $1. Tat will depend on how many LED bulb u use for ur bike. Need to strip the tail light for him to do out the mould. Will need at least a week. IF the bike need 100 LED than it will cost u $100 bucks but if u spread out the bulbs than u will need less so will cost less.

smicerboy how was ya trip?

elws 2moro where shall we meet for tire kit, btw one week to do da led lite mould, so ya fren gonna do it on my bike, btw sorry abt dat day i cant make it to ya place...btw any tips for lil bro here for short trip to kota tinggi-desaru-sg?

i remember johnny tol me to bring extra clutch cable n wat eh.....i 4got oredi....hehehe!

cheekozer

sori ah bro later 60km/ cant concentrate at work den varas become home sick see all da sg girls can only drool but cant touch...hehehe!

enjoys! :thumb:

i think johnny meant to say ur brake and clutch levers...they are essentials...otherwise u have a great trip to desaru riding up and down the slopes...

when im free after the next few months, i can bring u guys to a secluded north of desaru...very nice place..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Elws>> Gd...will call u to enquire more abt the brake lights....:thumb:

Pro Dero>> my trip is :lovestruck: :thumb: ...wat kenny told u to bring..that is it= spare brake n clutch lever if u hav,clutch cable,spark plugs n most importantly tyre repair kit. As for yr spare key...its with me..sorry for the delay...:sorry:

Kenny>> Alright bro...will be waiting for u to lead us there :bouncefire: :thumb:

V1KINGS