All>> Shall we giva a big Thanks for Eddie in co-ordinate this successful events trips. As we know organise a big group of trip ride is always not an easy task...eg. have to prepare last min changes or something happen during the trip. Eddie has done his great job in ensuring everyone reach sin sound & safe especially most of them eager to rush back home.

Dondidie>> Shall we have a trip reviews from you....the good & bad points in this trip. It's good to let everyone know their mistake for that during this trip..eg, riding style, timing etc. so that we can learn the mistakes...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

haha. we were all having so much fun dancing that we did not stare and drool at the bikini dancers. we doing all kind of dance pattern. in our own world.it was better than Kiss Chanel which we went the night before.

Music must be loud loud then fun. but it is really the company that counts.

Phillip>> i saw u drinking the bottle of whisky...next time no more a jug of coke for u..u r good drinker too. Coke is for whisky & pls don't waste my coke.:angel:

Well done VARA ( shake head)

Glad we all reached Thailand and back to Sg safely.

Wanted to apologize for my major screw up at the check point. Sorries :cry: Wasted so much Bro's time. Damn paisay... Thanks for all the patience and all the help from sg and Thailand. Thanks to Tony, Kc and Mayor Philip for the great help. And Don waiting with Us thru the ordeal. You guys :thumb: and all the rest of the bros for your kind patience.

Had a great night at Paragon. Now why I know why Philip say its good. The singers just saved Don's and Botox Boi 's effort to ask them to turn around, hhahah

The only regret was me dropping my bike, :cry: shack and cold liao so cant think straight liao.. bloody fatger just drop, now gotta see whr to get wind screen. Motorworld selling at $218, its an expensive drop.. haiz.. and not only I totalled the screen, so paisay that I also dented David's side pannier. Felt so bad abt it..

The whole trip back was hell w/o a wind screen.. our heads were swinging from left to right by the wind blast, than I think I still got ringing sound in my head from the wind noise..:(

well till next trip , mean while, Its a great pleasure to ride with a fantastic bunch :thumb:

Lucky the pannier still strong, the windshied maybe u can try to order the eagle screens, looks taller...price around there or slightly lower...Is your MHA ok for this trip...it could either she like it or hate it to travel for such long distance. M

Dondidie>> Shall we have a trip reviews from you....the good & bad points in this trip. It's good to let everyone know their mistake for that during this trip..eg, riding style, timing etc. so that we can learn the mistakes...

i think divide the riders into smaller group to ride is a good idea. at least they stick together and provide assistance immediate if needed. and they ride together. if one stuck in jam or traffic, the group wait together.

those with GPS will be group leader. so if when to upgrade your rank, get a gps. haha.

Deleted Useless Post

Edited by Don Didie

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Phillip>> i saw u drinking the bottle of whisky...next time no more a jug of coke for u..u r good drinker too. Coke is for whisky & pls don't waste my coke.:angel:

i did not drink at all. just left a few drops to help finish up and was doing that for mavis' camera shot lah. i am still prefer coke!

A! got leave some drinks from Paragon for me boh? waa, i miss that place man! Superb music and stage performance. Sawadee sawadee...

Remember upload pics fast ok?

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Varas owe U 300bht ...but i think he paid wit a superb Paragon session......Anyway thanks to ur fren NUM...she took my bike key home and return to the counter in the morning pls thank her for me..Next trip one drink on me.....

i want to share that that evening, my thai fren suddenly turned to me and ask me to buy her a drink. and guess what??

she went to buy another bottle of whiskey for your GUYS!!! so touching.

and when reach our hotel, she even offered to top up to pay the tutu!

I salute her. but rest assure that i make sure that she did not pay from her own pocket. so you guys dun have to calculate and pay me.it is treat from her! again, it is the company that counts.

btw, she did not took your key hor. you so drunk and ask everyone to drive your car to send us back... and passing the key around. haha.

do you remember that each time our tutu turning corners, i made very loud tire drifting sound and you turned to me saying " very good. driver very good" hahah . you were so wasted. hahaha.

Deleted Useless Post

Edited by Don Didie

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

i did not drink at all. just left a few drops to help finish up and was doing that for mavis' camera shot lah. i am still prefer coke!

Hoi, I wanna c the photo's before u post........I know mavis said something....so pls let me do some screening....LOL********

i want to share that that evening, my thai fren suddenly turned to me and ask me to buy her a drink. and guess what??

she went to buy another bottle of whiskey for your GUYS!!! so touching.

and when reach our hotel, she even offered to top up to pay the tutu!

I salute her. but rest assure that i make sure that she did not pay from her own pocket. so you guys dun have to calculate and pay me.it is treat from her! again, it is the company that counts.

btw, she did not took your key hor. you so drunk and ask everyone to drive your car to send us back... and passing the key around. haha.

do you remember that each time our tutu turning corners, i made very loud tire drifting sound and you turned to me saying " very good. driver very good" hahah . you were so wasted. hahaha.

Hmm.....is it?Pls tell me how much Damage is it? I hav David share of THB1000...so pls update me , Jason and phi11ip..if we owe U any....HEHE!!!!!!

Anyway Yeah I know got Drifting session....then who return me e KEY???:faint:

Andre GIDE

I hope those of yous who didnt work today.. lucky you dat you get to rest & recover.. Im still at work now.. earlier kena 'touring' ard S'pore.. khe khe... knockin off soon.. :dozed:...

Amidst all the good & bad vibe dat happen at Hatyai.. Lets just say 'Whatever happen at Hatyai, stays in Hatyai!'.. Us brudders went there with one spirit..The VARA spirit.. to let loose & unleash the inner 'dragon'(inner-self)... & that togetherness bonded our riding passion even closer... a family sticks despite good or bad; lets maintain this goodness we have build so far...

May i be the first to post that if I have offended or err any VARA brudder/ MHA, pls accept my sincere apologies.. the memories i have of everyone of you at Hatyai is priceless.. Thank you.. :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:...

Salute to all my VARA brudders ( shake head !)

C'mon... lets' upload our pics/ video... Plan for VARA Annual BBQ.. Have some good eatz & drinks.. Watch the Hatyai video together at Philip's 50" screen - but all must squeeze inside Philip's room lar.. *LOL*..

btw, I have this tune playing in mind the whole day sia..

* I wan no body.. no body.... but you.. *Clap*.. *Clap*

* I wan no body.. no body.... but youuuuuuu!.. *Clap*.. *Clap*

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Yes it's easier...then might as well we go on our own....tat's not GRP riding.....Its call RIDING only... If one wanna reach early in SGP then Leave Hatyai Early....calculate e Distant and Time..DO e maths...

U RUSH and not enough rest and Its Raining, U become complacent and doze on ur ride.....then VAVAVOOM!!!!! U go DOWN!!!!!! so e RISK for u to take..It could be e last Ride or Many More....End of the Day.....some of u nvr werk or half day or MC....... so I dun really get the real picture.......in RUSHING and RISking ur Life........we Broke away in smaller GRP but Luckily All Reach SGP in one PIECE.....

:dot:Anyway Hassan Asked me, How come Break-away suddenly and they nvr infd you or David 1st??? Wen did they decide on tis??? Well I only have one answer for that, That's VARA for U.......Ride UP together, Way Back On Ur OWN!!!!!!! ( Hey Joe, Tat's a tag line for U):cheers:

i sms atwin abt what happened. he said everyone trying to rush back. it is tough on you as you brought the guys to hatyai and hope to back them back safely. in one piece.

the weather, the timing we depart, the expected arrival timing, the jam at custom are all causes of such grp journey breakdown. maybe we can come up with creative idea how to manage this in future loh. vara idea many many (in hokkien)

i can only say that it is everyone's responsiblity to keep lookout for each other. update eddie or david via sms your whereabout, your intention.they will be worried ah.

LOL well welcome back to all the Varas and virgin Thailand riders

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

motogp live in doha now

race postponed fr last night

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Trip photo is Upzz....let enjoy & forget the unhappy moments..

http://lyeheng97.multiply.com/photos/album/48/Vara_Songkran_Trip_

Walau!! Why did I miss this trip? So fun and I was trying to look for myself in those pics!

Glad you all really enjoy it, next Vara to Thailand, I be there!

Forget about any unhappiness. Let all Vara Brother be Brother, since Brother, lets get a drink and be happy! All right! Cheers!

erhhh, btw I also got u guys whisky in Paragon hor! Right Zac & Ian? Where is my coke? Lol!! Beer better!!!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Hi all, i wanna first and foremost thank the convoy planners and leaders for the amazing ride we had, to and from Thailand. It was truly an amazing ride bros and thanks to all who made it so so memorable esp phillip and fren NEM. It was a blast guys. Really nice. I have oredi made plans to go back there again this june or so, this time will be a pure shopping and sightseeing and clubbing trip.

Once again, lets meet up and stop discussing online. Meet up, talk and then drink and be merry. We are mainly accomodating bros. and sometimes we dun know that we did wrong. I invite all brs to PM me or even post on main page what IIIIII did wrong, or what i said wrong. I wana say sorry of i did wrong, and if i think i must change, then i will. I will thannk you for making me a better person. Thank You all. and i still look forward for the next better trip. Where i will please more people i hope.

Zac

Edited by varadero8212

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

nice pic taken bro.........haha..so much memories..so fun....cannot forget even when high....:faint:

Yeah man, thats when all men became boys but isnt that the point??/ Play hard and party hard and work hardest for more trips like that. Just for the record, i am very happy that the bike eventually did well she sure deserves some tender loving care soon. Money well spent. Nice., Once again, thank you bros.

Zac

erhhh, btw I also got u guys whisky in Paragon hor! Right Zac & Ian? Where is my coke? Lol!! Beer better!!!

Hi bro, you get all well and i will ride with you the next round man. Hahahahh, as for the cash thats to be passed to ed for the whiskey or partying, eddie has advised that the money will be used for the big VARA BBQ coming soon instead of the Hatyai trip. So you will be feeding the guys quite a few otah and satays. Hhehehhehe. Cheers.

Zac

...Once again, lets meet up and stop discussing online. Meet up, talk and then drink and be merry. We are mainly accomodating bros. and sometimes we dun know that we did wrong. I invite all brs to PM me or even post on main page what IIIIII did wrong, or what i said wrong. I wana say sorry of i did wrong, and if i think i must change, then i will. I will thannk you for making me a better person. Thank You all. and i still look forward for the next better trip. Where i will please more people i hope.

Zac

....Yes it's easier...then might as well we go on our own....tat's not GRP riding.....Its call RIDING only... If one wanna reach early in SGP then Leave Hatyai Early....calculate e Distant and Time..DO e maths...

U RUSH and not enough rest and Its Raining, U become complacent and doze on ur ride.....then VAVAVOOM!!!!! U go DOWN!!!!!! so e RISK for u to take..It could be e last Ride or Many More....End of the Day.....some of u nvr werk or half day or MC....... so I dun really get the real picture.......in RUSHING and RISking ur Life........we Broke away in smaller GRP but Luckily All Reach SGP in one PIECE.....

:dot:Anyway Hassan Asked me, How come Break-away suddenly and they nvr infd you or David 1st??? Wen did they decide on tis??? Well I only have one answer for that, That's VARA for U.......Ride UP together, Way Back On Ur OWN!!!!!!! ( Hey Joe, Tat's a tag line for U) :cheers:

Lets do a recap on the Ride....Do ur own self reflection.....How u fare on tis ride....Grade ur self .........I will do a survey for my future planning....so i can gauge......I enjoy doin planning and riding though!!!

i sms atwin abt what happened. he said everyone trying to rush back. it is tough on you as you brought the guys to hatyai and hope to back them back safely. in one piece.

the weather, the timing we depart, the expected arrival timing, the jam at custom are all causes of such grp journey breakdown. maybe we can come up with creative idea how to manage this in future loh. vara idea many many (in hokkien)

i can only say that it is everyone's responsiblity to keep lookout for each other. update eddie or david via sms your whereabout, your intention.they will be worried ah.

all i Know was... after reaching bkt KAYU HITAM... some wana go hm... and some going to stay another nite but its either Pinang/ipoh or KL i think. SO we split up as those wanted to go home its just thinking of HOME and as not to waste time. But those still haven't make up their mind on where to stay for another nite, left behind to decide.

Along the way, during one of the stop at pagoh... saw MAT BOTOX coming up to us from nowhere asking if we wana join him and Ed for coffee. its a cold ride and all we wanted to do was get back hm asap in 1 piece. After all, the stop before at seremban, we had a light snak + coffee already. Most of the time we stop was just pump, ciggy ride..pump, ciggy ride. And yes we did watch up for each other..Fuji lead..while i was behind with zack,yan and Wan in between. reach gp around almost 5 am and gt news david and jason wif partners hm safe. Somehow, i ask myself.. How come they Change their mind to go home instead..and HOW THE HELL IT CAME DOWN IN 3 GROUP instead of 2? obviously everyone know 1st group gg HM. but why can't we just RE-GROUP. i would had agree to RE-GROUP if the decisions made by those planning to stay another nite (then change of mind) to go home wif us. we can all met up and ride home.

To some..in this far far away further up north ride.. i am a newbie. i only tour around JB and face so much hindrance hare and there before too. And i dun see any much different riding elsewhere as all it takes was extra caution and never be complacent with safety at all time. but i believe if all voice out, it could be a better community. those who can't take it...are actually the weakest link!!! maybe...worse or known as "HANTU".

My point of view... no one was in a RUSH to go home...And No one really wanted to break the group into 2 but some how ended up in 3 group.. FROM group 1:going home(FUJI,ZACK,YAN,BOG DADDY and myself) Group 2:going for another night(Hassan,Jason,Don and Atwin) Break until Group 1 (still same) Group 2 (Jason and ATwin) Group 3 (Don and Hassan) and in the end all going home. Imagine, 10riders... ended up in 5 group wif some solo riders. thinking back.. yes its not easy to keep the group together and one can't keep all happy. but i got this hunch.. other group are far much worse than US. just glad we all did fine with minor hiccups here and there.

SO Blame urself as u did ur own judgement. and yes..i did mine.. and i'm sorry if i offended anyone in anyway. after all.. i noe i ride a crappy bike buts its a WORKHORSE. In any cases it break down, wif many expertise and brudders who understands, all it takes to troubleshoot d problem was less than 30 min. just dun let it be urs. i had my share and experience.

Bottom line, Evryone had their Pros and Cons.. all of US. so before u blame others.. blame urself and ask WHY i did this.. WHY i Did that..WHy didn't i do this... didn't i do that. i am pretty much sure there is much more to blame urself than others. and i believe, its all in the communication. IF u had Anticipated anything could had happen, Shout it loud if voicing out is not behind heard.

so much so, i agree wif ZACK... we met up and talk. meantime, JASON... did u mention KOH SAMUI? idea ah... for my solo trip.....

JUST my 2 cents

fyi: Got back wif such bad news...when i woke up, got a call, grandad passed away. and i was glad i got back in time even if i have to leave the group and ride solo. tot of joining the group for another nite in KL or wherever but seems like the so call "RUSH" thingy.. is a CALLING for me.... u never noe... u never noe..

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Joe

my condolences bro..

u all ah, im trying to bring the topic to somewhere else also, u all still insist to talk abt it in this forum...

whatever that happened, the past is past...i say future rides will be better..:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif