Hi Guys...anybody interested in this trip??

The Organizers from Melaka comprising of MITC, Ban Zen, Bike Clubs within the Melaka Region are planning for the above function to be held on the 29th January 2005. We are intending to invite all bikers whose bike capacity of 250 cc and above to come to Melaka on this date to set a attendance of 1000 or more into the Malaysian Guinness Records.

Sponsors have committed to a designed T-Shirt commemorating this event for every biker and also with other goodies like badges, bike stickers , bag and Bandana to make this event worth coming for.

All bikers are invited to Best of Melaka Hawker food comprising of Nyoya, Chinese, Mamak, Indian and Malay food and refreshment ..

This will be a Concert / Dinner event and for all Bikers to enjoy the night.

The cost for participating Bikers is RM 10.00 which will be forwarded to the MCRS for the Tsunami Victims.

The sponsors have also pledge a bag of rice for the Tsunami Victims for every bike in attendance.

Come to Historical Melaka to set this new Record , Aid the Tsunami Victims and also enjoy the program we have planned for you Bikers.

Do forward this email to as many clubs and Bikers you know of who are not listed above and keep an eye on the website for this event which is currently under set up..

With Rgds, Au Kait ( Mobile 012 6018969 )

President , Malacca Two Wheelers

PLS call the number above for more details.

thank you

PLS ORGANISE AMONG YOURSELF IF YOU PLANNING TO GO. THIS IS JUST FOR YOUR INFORMATION.

Programme:

( subject to changes)

Saturday 29/1/05

2.00 pm

 arrival of bikers

 bikes will be tagged to enable the counting process

 registration and payment for the Tsunami Victims Fund

 bikers receive “goody bags” and participation tags

7.00 pm

 dinner time, hawkers will prepare carious foods

 stage shows, guests artists, auctions, lucky draws

 official announcement of the total number of bikes that are present

10.30 pm

 ride around Malacca town

 maybe headed by the TYT Malacca governor with his Harley

 bikers are free to go on their own programs after that

Sunday 30/1/05

9.30 am

 unofficial program: suggestion for a ride for all the bikers that are still in Malacca. (location and time TBA)

if im going....i mayb heading back to SG around 9pm....

any vara interested???

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

smicerboy >> Thanks for the WELcome message. I'm interested in the trip. 4 Gd Cause. If there's enough ppl coming, give me a buzz. i'll PM my hotline to you.

varas >> How much did you pay for your corbin? Where did you get it!!!! .... Droolling....NICE!

Kenny>> You have a picture of thailand made ones? Like like CORBIN? I've never seen one before. I must be blind or wat... :) I keep a look out next time.. or maybe you want to tell me where I can get one? Quite urgent ley, my missy refuse to get on bike without one ...ahahaha...

Rest of the ppl i don't know YET>> Thanks. Will try my best to know/remember each & every single person in this unique VARA group. I'll join up with you ladies shortly.

BY THE WAY, HOW MANY VARA 1K OWNER

are WE TALKING ABOUT IN THIS FORUM? :bounce:

i can only give u the picture next week..kekek..if ur in a hurry to see the pic, smicerboy has one of his...

as for the melaka ride, I may be gg up with some friends on that day...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

60km/h >> No offense lah :smile: Cant resist it since u make urself to be a big nice target most of d time HAHA!!!

VVVV >> Welcome man bro! So hows d feeling when riding ur bike Shiok Ah? Btw u got Carb or EFI model?

Smicerboy >> I am in if I manage to get my leave approved and got more kaki lah

Don Didie >> I will wait until my main stand come in end of Jan then check for MO again If only 2 of us by then dun wait any more OK?

ELWS >> U going Seng Kuang on Sat what time ? I think i want to get them to fab d balancers unless u can find ur old ones

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Don Didie>>>FYI, the one who kana :gun: :gun: :giddy: is ME....

Varas>>>I.....I.....miss you very much......muackz*

Pro Dero>>>Nice pictures....hahaha....

smicerboy>>>I'm interested in going Melaka again but if u leave at 9pm then not fun liao....

elws>>>You never tell me when u r free....

VVVV>>>Welcome to our family....

SimplyBoChap>>>I'm just kidding lah.... :smile:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

vvvv>> I got mine for almost 1 yr plus, from maxE. The boss has since fold his biz in importing bikers stuff.. like touratech,held, daytona...its a waste man... I prefered to get my stuff from him then elsewhere..

price i think i paid more than 500 but comfirm under 700.

ThaiBIN seats picture could be found in page 31 of this thread... its also nice :thumb:

U can find the number of V1K riders ,nick in page 21. :smile: and more to come ...

60km/h>> I .. I ... am so touched :cry: kiss kiss...

simcerboy>> the charity trip looks good!!!! I wanna go :cry:

Btw , I think we can shift to Krabi liao, or we can go to phuket to do few days chartiy work and then proceed... :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

I have FINALLY updated the web site. If y'all think it's a good idea to keep it updated pls help me with content! Pls send any links, photos, documents etc that you want posted to [email protected] and I will put it on the site.

For now, go to http://sg.geocities.com/varariders/index.htm and have a look. Pls excuse the yahoo banner on the right, free hosting - what to do... Also guys, pls be merciful - I am not a professional web designer so go easy on me ok?!

smicer, maybe you forward me members list and i can post it there. We can just put names and nicks first as contacts may be a bit sensitive in such a public forum (or what ya think)?

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

SimplyBoChap>Bro end of Jan ok let me know i adv. :btw: ya I do feel Vara lack of ppl support (universal) in area of mechanical infos like the Strom website.Well maybe we can learn from them though.I've talk to bike shop will try to get the serv manual asap they need time to order it.I will pm u my cttd no.U pm me ur cttd too

Rest>Btw maybe we can use Bagahera web to post pic of our project(small or big) and provide it in details.

Baga>For now my suggestion is not to post our cttd no on the web but instead our email,msn etc...

Darren(whom I met last wk),did ask a favour from me to post for him a few items tt he wishes to sell off but has yet to get the pic and price of his items...will update u guys on the items.

For the 26th ride up to Malacca,Myself & my permanent pillion, am keen to go h/ever still on course will try to take MC on the day or as i believe garment 5 working day rite so SAT off :pray: .Lets draw a list of ppl goin. :hungry:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Bagahera>> Fantastic man....:thumb: will get a nice bike pic for u to upload...:bouncefire:

Melaka trip on 29th jan

-------------------------------

att:

1)smicerboy

pls add on yr nick if going...thks

V1KINGS

Melaka trip on 29th jan

att:

1)smicerboy

Pending

1)Don Didie & Pillion

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Melaka trip on 29th jan

att:

1)smicerboy

Pending

1)Don Didie & Pillion

2)SimplyBoChap

At the beach for Loy Krathong

hahah...baga..great job on the webpage..i will also try to get more pics for you by next week...kekeke..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

ATTENTION

I believe there are now TWO DERo with number plate 5555..!

One of them is mine.

The very last three XL1000V2 availble brand new are FX5555, FX6666 & FX9999. All sold already.

I think SMICERBOY need to find the remainder 6666. You've found 2 already.

Melaka trip on 29th jan

att:

1)smicerboy

Pending

1)Don Didie & Pillion

2)SimplyBoChap

3)VVVV

SimplyBoChap>> Mine is the cab version like many of you ppl. It's been 2 & half months since I took delivery of the Vero but milage still climbing VERY slowly. :help: It is now 1700km only! I'll try to clock more in the coming months. MUST FIND TIME TO RIDE :nono:

varas>> Is the FA5555 at motorsale? Paint even the fuel tank blue right? I think I've seen it before. Not very NICE condition. I think they want something like 13k for it.

smicerboy>> NO. Not my friend lor. Just saw the earlier thread and realise that there's also another 5555. Thanks for invitation It's my pleasure to ride with you. This is my secondary transportation actually. I use my car on weekdays. BUT, I am slowly getting use to riding. Hopefully, I use it everyday from now onwards. I stopped riding for sometime so became lazy liao...You'll understand :)

Raining don't ride lor, too hot don't ride lor, going to rain also don't ride lor..I give myself all these excuse lah. Anyway, I promise myself to leave the car to my wife from now on. (Sorry for the long story ;-)

Actually, I was going to buy a second hand one at MAH. I think it FV XXXX. Milage 20K+ only. But even before I could consider, somebody in this group put down $$ for it. So WHO was IT? :bouncefire:

No choice but to buy the new V2 lor since they are willing to sell at clear stock price. I actually spoke to FX9999 and realise that I paid a good $1K less than him. Bro 9999, are you here? No angry ok. :) :sorry:

The funny thing was that my wife dream of me riding a bike with number plate 5555 two days before i found this bike. Therefore, also one of the contributing factor for my purchase. FATED sometimes.

The FI model 3 months ago when I check was nearly $23K at Loois...so NOT even within consideration. I actually reserve their last brand new 02 Africa Twin... But also at $18K...if it's you, which would you take delivery? o_O

Melaka trip on 29th jan

att:

1)smicerboy

Pending

1)Don Didie & Pillion

2)SimplyBoChap

3)VVVV

4)bagahera

Guys, how many would be staying over? Don't really feel like going there and back in one day with my lousy suspension... Gonna call Mtech now to find out if they found my lost shipment...

Thanks all for the great initial response to the website - I am encouraged. But it will only work if everyone contribute material ok, as long as you send it over I promise I will keep updating it (if not, ppl will stop visiting). Also feel free to use it to reach out to more varariders!

Who is it that has the Haynes manual? Can I give someone a project to scan the whole manual into .pdf format and we can post it on the site... humm, actually may have copyright concerns like that. Anyways, any material you have can post... Just send to [email protected]

Melaka trip on 29th jan

att:

1)smicerboy

2)elws

Pending

1)Don Didie & Pillion

2)SimplyBoChap

3)VVVV

4)bagahera

I m confirm! Will c the crowd with regards to the overnite. Hope more ppl will stay n the next day can go n ride around.

As spoken to Sam at M-technic here we go:

Details:

a charity ride to aid tsunami victims

The Organizers from Melaka comprising of MITC, Ban Zen, Bike Clubs within the Melaka Region are planning for the above function to be held on the 29th January 2005. We are intending to invite all bikers whose bike capacity of 250 cc and above to come to Melaka on this date to set a attendance of 1000 or more into the Malaysian Guinness Records.

Sponsors have committed to a designed T-Shirt commemorating this event for every biker and also with other goodies like badges, bike stickers , bag and Bandana to make this event worth coming for.All bikers are invited to Best of Melaka Hawker food comprising of Nyoya, Chinese, Mamak, Indian and Malay food and refreshment .

This will be a Concert / Dinner event and for all Bikers to enjoy the night.The cost for participating Bikers is RM 10.00 which will be forwarded to the MRCS for the Tsunami Victims.The sponsors have also pledge a bag of rice for the Tsunami Victims for every bike in attendance.Come to Historical Melaka to set this new Record , Aid the Tsunami Victims and also enjoy the program we have planned for you Bikers.

Our Programs

Date 29 Jan 2005 Sat

1400 hrs to 2200hrs Arrival of Bikers

Bikes will be tag with numbers ascending order

Proceed to Registration Counter and Pay RM 10.00 minimum ( Tsunami Victims Fund )

Collect Goody Bag and Participation Tag

1900 hrs Hawker Dinner Starts

Stage Shows, Guest Singers, Auction, Lucky Draws,

Announcement of Number of Participants

2230 hrs Assemble and Tour of Melaka Town

Free and Easy Until all Joints Close

( Note:- We are inviting The Melaka Governor as the Patron, Harley 's owner )

More Details:

http://www.mlksportsbikers.com/events/

VVVV>> its not with blue color tank, its original color tank, with black tank cover. Used to own by my fren, till he deflected to the dark side.. hahahha (soon u will know where is the dark side)..

Bro 9999 is around here,somewhere , kekee..

If u asked me, my last bucks would b for the EFI model than AT . AT nevertheless is top notch, but the power is abit disappointing. I would have a Efi dero anytime, breakfast , lunch ,dinner and occasionally supper... just love the torque after 6.5k... :lovestruck:

baga>> last known the book with riddick... but the owner is fabian... mayb give him a ring with rgds to it. But I think will have copyrights issue, as the big boys over at the european side never even place anything similar on their webby... might have some reason.

I have some exploded views of our bike. I would pass it to u later... once i am done with the hateful exams...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS