• Replies 16.2k

missed out the meet up yesterday

wanted to go but really too damn tired to move then today also got work at 0730hrs.. and worst now still working ... !@#$ sian, tmr gotta work again.. now confirm is no life :cry:

Last touched my fatger was the durain trip.. maybe its time to let her go to someone who can caress her, feel her more than I do... haizzz

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

missed out the meet up yesterday

wanted to go but really too damn tired to move then today also got work at 0730hrs.. and worst now still working ... !@#$ sian, tmr gotta work again.. now confirm is no life :cry:

Last touched my fatger was the durain trip.. maybe its time to let her go to someone who can caress her, feel her more than I do... haizzz

U haven't bring her to visit MHS......:angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

should nov end. taking 2.5 to 3 weeks.

this year go chiang mai

i shortage of leave already....this year travel too much ..kekee. Let me know the actual date....Lorkrothong is in early nov leh...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

OK... this Saturday kukup trip for lunch and site seeing... how...? anybody keen...? we going morning 10am and want to be back before nightfall probably 6pm at GP petronas..... come, come... join, join.... 4)

to the riders who went for the Kukup trip; thanks for the lovely company.. it was truly the most laid back travelling on my fatgerl and all was good..

The 'trunk roads' was such a refreshing experience. the boat trip was relaxing... the nature trail was soothing. the food was all good but the best is the company that followed..

looking forward again if i got the itch to travel short distance via trunk roads..:thumb:

awaiting for the pics soon..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
i shortage of leave already....this year travel too much ..kekee. Let me know the actual date....Lorkrothong is in early nov leh...

then we do early nov loh. how many days can you go?

any idea where is the link to cambodia that the road condition was ok....so that we can plan on in next year...

David- this is just the rough idea from GT-riders

I've ridden through Ban Hat Lek (KKong) many times. Below is some (overly) detailed info:

Take passport, bike's green book and some passport photos. Also take a copy of the Thai

insurance doc for your bike as a precaution (often not checked).

Upon approaching Trat, the 90km road to Ban Hat Lek (Thai border) is just before entering the main part of the city. You may want to enter Trat and get something to eat first, but there are places enroute to the border. At Klong Yai (about 10-15km?) before the border, I recommend filling your gas tanks; gas is more expensive in Cambodia.

Procedure at the Thai border (Ban Hat Lek):

1-Go to the south end (it faces Cambodia) of the Immigration bldg with you passport and bike's green book. I assume the bike is regged in you name otherwise you need to have a certified doc from the bikes owner which explicitly give you permission to take the bike to Cambo (the latter isn't alway accepted by Immigration!). At the window they will fill out a temporary import/export doc for the bike. Keep these docs.

2-Go the the side of the Immigration bldg, with green book, im/ex docs and passport, and check

out of Thailand.

3-Go across the street to the Customs bldg. Give them passport, green book and the im/ex docs. They'll enter the info in their computer and give you back 2-copies of the im/ex doc. DO NOT lose them as they are needed when you re-enter Thailand

4-Your finished...now ride the 200-yards to Cambo Immigration; the white bldg on the left.

Procedure Cambo Immigration (Cham Yeam):

Note- In Cambo you drive on the right-hand side of the road...not left.

I highly recommend obtaining your Cambo visa either from their BKK Embassy or by e-mail

[e-mail: http://evisa.mfaic.gov.kh/e-visa/vindex.aspx ]. Actual visa cost is $20-US and $25-US for the e-mail visa (30-day visa). Pay for visa with $US if obtained at the border. However, at the border will will surely be overcharged for the visa, many have been gouged for as much as 1500-Baht!

1-Window on left...get form and fill it out, then enter door to right, give them form, passport and one photo (and copy of e-visa if obtained). Once you have visa and passport back, you're good to go. You do _not_ need to check/register your bikes with Cambo Immigration, but often

some people outside will ask you to reg the bike...ignore them.

From Cambo Immigration it's 11km to Koh Kong. You'll need to stop at another Cambo checkpoint (shack) about 4-km from Immigration. They will check that you have a visa then oneward to KKong. Pay 12-baht at the toll booth, cross the bridge and at the round-about just continue straight and you'll encounter a good road (Hwy-4 that goes the 138km through the Cardamon mountains, crossing 4-bridges enroute. Shortly after the last bridge (Sre Ambel) you'll hit a 'T'...go left to PPenh, right to Snooky. I suggest considering stopping in KKong, go the market to one of the money-changers and change a few $dollars into Cambo 'Riel'.

Be careful riding in Cambo...drivers are erratic; oncoming cars/buses don't hesitate to use your lane to pass.

Have fun.....

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Nice james........when you planning to go bro?

zac aka gloryhole- next yr oct tentatively:)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Any plans riding up north??

be heading up to krabi on 4th august night n krabi- KL on 7th aug and back home on 8th aug :)

probably see u in kl on the 7th i guess... free for long rides frm the 31st aug to 13th sept only.. me going up cameron highlands and frasers this weekend.. went to malacca last sunday for lunch: chicken rice balls and chendol.. :)

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs130.snc1/5576_130515336339_529796339_3181664_8333284_n.jpg

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Wat did he do to ur old crash bars? wrapped wif aluminium foil isit? ur 'fatgerl' nw wif kruzers huh?..

Anyways, toking abt seeing 'fatgerls' on the road; today was the most i've seen in a day on the road.. total abt 3 'fatgerls'; the red one, the blue one and the black one.. none of them familiar to VARA.. seems like there are others out there whom exists amongst us.. Wherever they are, may the varadero spark lead them to great destinations! :thumb:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs130.snc1/5576_130515336339_529796339_3181664_8333284_n.jpg

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
bro,

wat did he do to ur old crash bars? Wrapped wif aluminium foil isit? Ur 'fatgerl' nw wif kruzers huh?..

Anyways, toking abt seeing 'fatgerls' on the road; today was the most i've seen in a day on the road.. Total abt 3 'fatgerls'; the red one, the blue one and the black one.. None of them familiar to vara.. Seems like there are others out there whom exists amongst us.. Wherever they are, may the varadero spark lead them to great destinations! :thumb:

tu lah , dah tak macam dulu !!