Come on guys:dot::dot::dot:... each amount contributed by anyone will eventually be a BIG amount if there is 10 of us.. orbetter if there's 100 of us. Might happen to us somewhere..somehow.. somewhat... its just a matter of time and Luck.

* the collection for monies is purely volunteer basis. No amount too small.. No amount too large... We pledge here for the care of helping a Singaporean Biker in trouble.. That rider's experience is priceless & all of us can benefit from his knowledge if one day, god permits, we wish to pursue a similar dream or part-there-of. So lets help bring a kindred Singapore biker ride on to one day reach home ! *

I'M IN !!

1: Joemac_kint

2: Yancurly8

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

* the collection for monies is purely volunteer basis. No amount too small.. No amount too large... We pledge here for the care of helping a Singaporean Biker in trouble.. That rider's experience is priceless & all of us can benefit from his knowledge if one day, god permits, we wish to pursue a similar dream or part-there-of. So lets help bring a kindred Singapore biker ride on to one day reach home ! *

I'M IN !!

3: Varadero8212

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

I'M IN !!

4:AJ

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

For the t-shirt sales...i think i got a whole ton of it that i can sell off to raise the funds as all those tshirts are well....kinda too tight for me to fit right now...:(

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

I'M IN !!

4:AJ

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

For the t-shirt sales...i think i got a whole ton of it that i can sell off to raise the funds as all those tshirts are well....kinda too tight for me to fit right now...:(

Bro, I was thinking more in the line of having a shirt designed to be sold to brudders who support this cause.. shirt buyer gets a gift and some monies go for the rider concerned. However, these will require more planning and action plus time which could be an inconvenience for the rider concerned..

However, ur idea of selling old clothes for cash is also a good alternative..

Any good kantaos for karang-guni give good cash returns?

the collection for monies is purely volunteer basis. No amount too small.. No amount too large... We pledge here for the care of helping a Singaporean Biker in trouble.. That rider's experience is priceless & all of us can benefit from his knowledge if one day, god permits, we wish to pursue a similar dream or part-there-of. So lets help bring a kindred Singapore biker ride on to one day reach home ! *

I'M IN !!

4: AJ

5: Nabil321

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

Edited by nabil321

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

the collection for monies is purely volunteer basis. No amount too small.. No amount too large... We pledge here for the care of helping a Singaporean Biker in trouble.. That rider's experience is priceless & all of us can benefit from his knowledge if one day, god permits, we wish to pursue a similar dream or part-there-of. So lets help bring a kindred Singapore biker ride on to one day reach home ! *

I'M IN !!

6: Nineh

7:

8:

9:

10:

Been following their story... hai... hope it doesnt stop here though. Didnt see the comments on stomp till today. Im flabbergasted! No comments really. Hai..

Jus a quick suggestion guys,... why dont we get contact one of the SBF Mod abt this story and the idea to raise funds for our fellow biker... den maybe the Mods can help us open a thread on the main forum for a mass meet up and collection. Its quite hard to gain publicity being stuck only in teh Vara1K thread...

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

I'M IN !!

7: Fuji

8: Koh san

9:

10:

Been following their story... hai... hope it doesnt stop here though. Didnt see the comments on stomp till today. Im flabbergasted! No comments really. Hai..

Jus a quick suggestion guys,... why dont we get contact one of the SBF Mod abt this story and the idea to raise funds for our fellow biker... den maybe the Mods can help us open a thread on the main forum for a mass meet up and collection. Its quite hard to gain publicity being stuck only in teh Vara1K thread...

bro Nineh>> can help do the arrangements.....

I'M IN !!

9: Atwin

10:

Come we need you support ......

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

I'M IN !!

10:Kumar

Come we need you support ......

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

I'M IN !!

11: KC

bro Nineh>> can help do the arrangements.....

ok bro. I'll contact the guys i know...and see wat they say. will update soon.

AJ>> maybe u can try doing the same on ur turf... SR.. :)

SH*T HAPPENS!

I have contacted one of the Mods I know personally. He has advised us to contact one of the senior SBF mods with our intentions and ideas to seek further advice.

I dun mind doing the coordinating, but b4 i contact him i need some general info.

1. Who is in charge here of collecting these donation funds at the end of the day?

2. is donating money the only avenue or are we considering teh t-shirt sales thingy as well ?

3. wat is teh closing date ?

4. how is the money gonna be safely transfered to Goh in teh states ?

SH*T HAPPENS!

ok bro. I'll contact the guys i know...and see wat they say. will update soon.

AJ>> maybe u can try doing the same on ur turf... SR.. :)

I small fry lah at SR....:dozed:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

hey bros juz wanna ask is ex-owner of d vara1k at ASP Changi is here.. plate i not wrong 5568 or sumwhere near tat cant remember.. but got LV pipe..if yes tats great.. if not then one day if i wanna get d help of any of u guys tat is free one day to view d bike wit me as i dunno wat to check out for d bike.. anyone here willing to help or d ex owner is here..?

lastly is der any rider shorter then 1.72.. im standing at 1.72 u guys tink i cant manage d bike.. can i reach.. will i tip top lyk hell till cannot balance..?

I have contacted one of the Mods I know personally. He has advised us to contact one of the senior SBF mods with our intentions and ideas to seek further advice.

I dun mind doing the coordinating, but b4 i contact him i need some general info.

1. Who is in charge here of collecting these donation funds at the end of the day? our resident treasurer bro yancurly8 with the receipt thingy.....

2. is donating money the only avenue or are we considering the t-shirt sales thingy as well ? I guess monetary donation is the easier choice for now... t-shirt too many work and most of us is holding too high position at work, so no time i guess... hehehehehe

3. wat is the closing date ? ASAP

4. how is the money gonna be safely transfered to Goh in the states ? our bro Atwin is best choice i guess to do this coordination......

one more thing>> ask the moderator to warn nasty remarks...... nasty remarks would not be tolerated and if cannot tahan, go somewhere else F&^k spider or better yet go and die... :angel::angel::angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb: don't let this thread be like the Fu*king stomp..... cannot tahan siak the remarks....

1. Who is in charge here of collecting these donation funds at the end of the day? our resident treasurer bro yancurly8 with the receipt thingy.....

2. is donating money the only avenue or are we considering the t-shirt sales thingy as well ? I guess monetary donation is the easier choice for now... t-shirt too many work and most of us is holding too high position at work, so no time i guess... hehehehehe

3. wat is the closing date ? ASAP

4. how is the money gonna be safely transfered to Goh in the states ? our bro Atwin is best choice i guess to do this coordination......

one more thing>> ask the moderator to warn nasty remarks...... nasty remarks would not be tolerated and if cannot tahan, go somewhere else F&^k spider or better yet go and die... :angel::angel::angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb: don't let this thread be like the Fu*king stomp..... cannot tahan siak the remarks....

is there anything i wan help...

Guys...

instead of T-SHirt.. i would rather we have STICKER with some tag like? "SGP Aid 4 TOURance" or "Singapore Bikers Aid United" or even maybe just "TOURANCE SGP" square or round like our vara design or my world map signature below...ahem ahem..example only..at least if i sells for $5-$10... maybe 1 person might end up buying 2pc or 4 pc? or maybe some kind harted people just wana DONATE. so those who donated will have the exclusive STICKER. and So does MR & MRS GOH and his HOPE2. sure very CHIMP!!!!

BUT i think if we were to get orther to get involve.. what they can do is, let them select 1 KAPITAN take the order past the $ to them then liase with YAN/Me... 10 hands work better than 2. obviusly 5 head think better than 1. so let us figure this OUT. ZACK...YAN..DAVID...Myself...how about FUJI? CHRIS? MAT NOH? the rest... donation comes meaning all busy ah? heheheheh worse to worse... if there is 10-15 person donating so far... we wil also proceed.. but will hope for more lah..

i propose :thumb:YAN CURLY with the RECEIPT ( if there is many people deided to help, the receipt will come in handy for counting so no hanky panky thingy like $ goes missing lah.. this lah that lah.... and yes, i will assist him so NOT TO WORRY YAN. Another thing is, maybe if SINGAPORE BIKES can come up with a DONATION booklet like those we had durting PRIMARY school oso can.

:thumb:David would be the best person to get direct contact i guess...

and the rest of us... lets us do whatever we can.. The more the marrier...and remember.. What goes round will come round again...

MODERATORS... pls delete all nasty remarks at ur OWN TIMING as and wen u see one or maybe we will link in ur PM if we saw one...we (so far from VARA thread)...will be supporting u all the way:gun:.

Bikers UniteD. eerrrmm sounds like good tagline huh? all we need is a logo or a pic and some words...

Zack... u have any idea.. will work out mine asap when i am not sleep. nowadays work from 7am to 9pm. 2 job liow but sure can make something out of it.

Come on guys...

what say u guys?:dot:

Edited by joemac_kint

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

anyone keen to get a vara1k?

i've decided to bail out of the deal becoz i don't want to be broke after paying full cash...it's a good deal...very nice and clean with milege just 75k...

I've already place a $200...so all i want is to have back that $200,and you can buy at price that i've bargain for...

FU plated vara1k...black silver....Price i've settled,$4600...pm me for details

is there anything i wan help...

Guys...

instead of T-SHirt.. i would rather we have STICKER with some tag like? "SGP Aid 4 TOURance" or "Singapore Bikers Aid United" or even maybe just "TOURANCE SGP" square or round like our vara design or my world map signature below...ahem ahem..example only..at least if i sells for $5-$10... maybe 1 person might end up buying 2pc or 4 pc? or maybe some kind harted people just wana DONATE. so those who donated will have the exclusive STICKER. and So does MR & MRS GOH and his HOPE2. sure very CHIMP!!!!

BUT i think if we were to get orther to get involve.. what they can do is, let them select 1 KAPITAN take the order past the $ to them then liase with YAN/Me... 10 hands work better than 2. obviusly 5 head think better than 1. so let us figure this OUT. ZACK...YAN..DAVID...Myself...how about FUJI? CHRIS? MAT NOH? the rest... donation comes meaning all busy ah? heheheheh worse to worse... if there is 10-15 person donating so far... we wil also proceed.. but will hope for more lah..

i propose :thumb:YAN CURLY with the RECEIPT ( if there is many people deided to help, the receipt will come in handy for counting so no hanky panky thingy like $ goes missing lah.. this lah that lah.... and yes, i will assist him so NOT TO WORRY YAN. Another thing is, maybe if SINGAPORE BIKES can come up with a DONATION booklet like those we had durting PRIMARY school oso can.

MODERATORS... pls delete all nasty remarks at ur OWN TIMING as and wen u see one or maybe we will link in ur PM if we saw one...we (so far from VARA thread)...will be supporting u all the way:gun:.

Come on guys...

what say u guys?:dot:

Joe >> I am very favourable for the sticker idea. it is something worthy to execute because easier in terms of logistics and cost..

any brudders with good contacts for make-sticker-place?

Zac >> We will need ur talent for the design.. once we all agree on a good tagline..

Fuji >> I hope you can be the liason person to the senior moderator.. Update us whats lacking needs to be done.

David >> Help us find the process how to wire the money once collection done..

All those who support by placing ur names for the list, thanks for yoru support..:cheers:.. my hope is that we can execute this charity asap to help the rider who is in need without delay

Let's us make it work together:thumb:... the progress and response has been tremendous.. :thumb:

I'M IN !!

Edited by yancurly8
Joe >> I am very favourable for the sticker idea. it is something worthy to execute because easier in terms of logistics and cost..

any brudders with good contacts for make-sticker-place?

Zac >> We will need ur talent for the design.. once we all agree on a good tagline..

Fuji >> I hope you can be the liason person to the senior moderator.. Update us whats lacking needs to be done.

David >> Help us find the process how to wire the money once collection done..

All those who support by placing ur names for the list, thanks for yoru support..:cheers:.. my hope is that we can execute this charity asap to help the rider who is in need without delay

Let's us make it work together:thumb:... the progress and response has been tremendous.. :thumb:

Joe >> for the stickers...which i think is a fantastic idea... maybe can approach Acid_monk from SR. He does great sticker jobs at great prices. U shd know i guess. Can also consider Juzz Wheels @ Bukit Merah. I can talk to them if needed.

Fuji >> If u wan to, the senior Mod to contact is Kushinagar. Lemme know if u need help yea.

cheers :thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

I'M IN !!

12:Dok

I'M IN !!

12:Dok

13:Vara,me & myself

..........................................................................................

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

14: chrislayer (fav. No. )

P.O.G, update the list for me, on iPhone in meeting.

Cya tMrw.

Edited by chrislayer
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif