• Replies 16.2k

THANK YOU varaIAN!!!!

even not riding VARA, (Philip.....etc..)

the most important thing is that you are ok.

btw, vara still very heavy for me :p

you write so much..recalling... why, is it your 1st anniversary? hee hee...

the most important thing is that you are ok.

btw, vara still very heavy for me :p

you write so much..recalling... why, is it your 1st anniversary? hee hee...

U remind him the 1st anniversary :angel: speedy recover tony and his vara is awaiting for him....she miss him to take her for the ride again.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

was about to ask you about oct-nov trip. so this year no changmai trip?

CM no enough leave, this round

I;m going to explore satun with mavis...visiting the island nearby. U interested going on 7-16 Oct .

wow got water tap somemore....is he selling beer.

Phillip>>How abt putting a fire extinguisher in ur bike....just in case (after the lesson learn & cost u a boom) :angel:

very cute. if continue to add things to the bike, imagine it look liike provision shop bike! :)

wow got water tap somemore....is he selling beer.

Phillip>>How abt putting a fire extinguisher in ur bike....just in case (after the lesson learn & cost u a boom) :angel:

wah...you dont remind him...i read and see his multiply also laugh like mad....:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

CM no enough leave, this round

I;m going to explore satun with mavis...visiting the island nearby. U interested going on 7-16 Oct .

huh.. no changmai this year then has to wait next year. wonder can go up alone. :(

I wonder y Honda decide to make the pipes low like roadbike.. aint going to be fun riding this v4 trailie for some off-road trailing..

but at 1200cc.. imagine the power!!! GS beater indeed....:cheeky:... cnt wait..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Thks for concern, I walking w/o sticks now, but walk like penguin. Going for X-Ray tml & med appt to see when can I go back to work!

Like to take this apportunity to thanks again to all VaraIAN here who gave me your time, effort, concern..... in helping me & my VARA gal back to life again!!

from this forum,

Phone call,

Sms,

Get me to hospital in KL,

Secure my bike & belonging,

Get the truck to sent my VARA back to JB,

Gather all VaraIAN to get my VARA from JB,

Get my VARA a good & fresh Bath,

Fill up the VARA stomach,

Contribute to my accessories,

Refix the accessories,

Kill my boredom in hospital,

Hamper fruits & magazines,

Visit to my place & concern to perk up my morale,

So much more I cannot express in words.......

THANK YOU varaIAN!!!!

even not riding VARA, (Philip.....etc..)

Tony, its certainly nice to know that ur moving without any crutches...

Keep your spirits high as always k... :thumb:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
attchmt for your perusal

Hi, i have paypal the singapore couple & soon they will receive the funds.

For those who donate, thanks for your kind & generous contributions....for those who miss the last contribution, u may help by supporting them to buy more of the stickers in the next round. I will liase with Mr Goh to confirm the sticker & get it printed.

Paypal.jpg

http://singaporedream-rtw.blogspot.com/search?q=

wah...you dont remind him...i read and see his multiply also laugh like mad....:cheeky:

Show us his multiply ....want to see what he did for his vara ...& how's is ur vara now. What to mod for her...

Edited by ATwin

huh.. no changmai this year then has to wait next year. wonder can go up alone. :(

Changmai....u want to go alone..i think is better to find someone to accompany u. It's much more safer...furthermore can share the cost of accommodation.

WOW!!! that photo is just of BMWs impression of what Honda will be making..not even the real thing and oredi it looks good...the front fairing very vara but a lot slimmer..I like it that its called XLV1200... skali Varadero 1200!!!....sian...then we wun be V1Kings oredi...not here not there. hahha.

I just hope, whatever they build, they have considered a petrol gauge on the dash..... and i hope its shaft driven too.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Hi, i have paypal the singapore couple & soon they will receive the funds.

For those who donate, thanks for your kind & generous contributions....for those who miss the last contribution, u may help by supporting them to buy more of the stickers in the next round. I will liase with Mr Goh to confirm the sticker & get it printed.

[ATTACH]122644[/ATTACH]

http://singaporedream-rtw.blogspot.com/search?q=

Hi bro, who is this mr goh bro?...I mean is he an option? i will also get the quote from jerry STOC, then we compare. Artwork will be done by this friday.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Show us his multiply ....want to see what he did for his vara ...& how's is ur vara now. What to mod for her...

you mean his AT...

well,for my vara...i just went to HKL last sat like you recommend...i will be leaving the bugger there this sat for it to be diagnose and dyno...at the moment,i just replaced the cartoon looking carbon fibre sidemirrors to DRZ sidemirros,and the carbon fibre ciong handguards to djebel handgrds...

i am looking for riser,and maybe tall windshield,lastly,exhaust...that's all...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v158/Ck30020/NewVaradero08CanonShots012A.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/fotos_-_688.jpg

you noe this is the reason why i buy a varafi.

about philips.

http://phi11ip.multiply.com/photos/album/34/Bike_On_Fire_28042008

Edited by AJ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Here the reply from Goh

Hello Atwin,

i would like to thank u guys for the donation. i had recived it. the fund would be used to buy some important equipment like tires and winter sleeping bags(for my wife) as we are heading to alaska now, which is the WRONG time of the year. would be freezing cold to camp. heard from locals that it would snow in alaska at this time.

all i want is to share with u guys more about our trip. it's not me and my wife but a trip for fellow singaporeans that have the same dream. micheal peter fong rode his bmw from singapore to west africa in the late 90s and they wrote a book call 'a tankful of time'. i read this book many times to get info on the trip. micheal peter fong then migrated to australia. (the moon is rounder there). he is the only singaporean that i know that had done this trip. another guy call D singh also went solo from spore to uk(bike stolen) to russia and donno what happen. these 2 people that go overland trip had been missing. where are they now? when i wanted to go for the trip, i had no one to seek advice from, only internet. maybe im more lucky?

my job is to let fellow singaporeans know that such trip is possible, not only westerner can do it, so can we!

got a story to share with u:

i booked a tour from an agency from chinatown in NY. the tourist on the bus, including me, were mostly chinese. so we went to a glass factory to see some demo of glass making. they are demostrating and explain in english and there is a westerner there translating english to chinese to us. the crowd suddenly was amused by this westerner that he could speak chinese and started to clap!

what the &%$G?!

i told my wife that i could stand up infront of everybody and speak some words in english.

we always think tat those westerners are special... when they can speak chinese, it's very clever. BUT.... what about ourselves? we are singaporeans... how do we view ourselves? thats why my sticker has a sentence: viewing the world from the asian view. not the angmoh view. we asian see things differently.

you would read some stuff that describe 'eating ****' as a 'special experience' from the angmoh point of view but we asian dont think like that.

anyway, alot of americans are 'sua-koo' because they have not go out of their country, they didnt know what is happening in the outside world other from the tv.

i will sure come back to singapore, to live, to work, to serve and to share. not like some people thinking that 'oh, buying car in that country is so cheap and i wana go to that country to live'. i think it's a looser thinking. thou sometimes i curse at the spore system but right now i really really appricate home more, where the true people is.

u can add me on facebook by using my name: goh mia chun

i want to add my route to the sticker. can anyone do it for me?

u may post this email on the sporebikes forum. my user name there is :slime.

let me know if anyone needs anything from here. my job is to enjoy, to ride, to gather as much info as possible and come back to singapore.

again, thanks to everyone for the support.

goh mia chun

USA, denver.

btw, im staying at a friend's house. he had round the world for 5 times on the motorcycle. google him: Dr gregory frazier

bye.

sticker1.jpg

Edited by ATwin

Here the reply from Goh

all i want is to share with u guys more about our trip. it's not me and my wife but a trip for fellow singaporeans that have the same dream. micheal peter fong rode his bmw from singapore to west africa in the late 90s and they wrote a book call 'a tankful of time'. i read this book many times to get info on the trip. micheal peter fong then migrated to australia. (the moon is rounder there). he is the only singaporean that i know that had done this trip. another guy call D singh also went solo from spore to uk(bike stolen) to russia and donno what happen. these 2 people that go overland trip had been missing. where are they now? when i wanted to go for the trip, i had no one to seek advice from, only internet. maybe im more lucky?

my job is to let fellow singaporeans know that such trip is possible, not only westerner can do it, so can we!

[ATTACH]122761[/ATTACH]

maybe we can contact all the varas in the world. build a flag and pole and start travelling to next country whereby the vara in that country will take over the flag pole and continue travelling. going round the world and back to singapore.

why? you laughing at me or thinking how lucky you are??!! haha.

at least i got new wire harness from italy leh! can ride for few more decades.

nabei...now very sensitive ar....:sian:

i was just remembering how kanchiong you are...how again did you managed to deal with the fire?

Don't know if anyone interested.

Ang Moh in my condo leaving and selling his Super Duke 640, 02 year with 20k, asking 6,500.

Don't know the guy or the bike but I can get the number if there is interest?

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Don't know if anyone interested.

Ang Moh in my condo leaving and selling his Super Duke 640, 02 year with 20k, asking 6,500.

Don't know the guy or the bike but I can get the number if there is interest?

there's one in forum bike mart. is it the one?