Anakees good meh? I am on anakees , still misses the feel from tourance.

But most likely will go for Conti TA, but at the rate i am riding most likely will get to change only in 2010 Dec lol

Nabil>> try to change as a set , change rear but not front not advisable.

Phillip >> KTM is sweet, the 990 can take jump somemore..

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

But most likely will go for Conti TA, but at the rate i am riding most likely will get to change only in 2010 Dec lol

Nabil>> try to change as a set , change rear but not front not advisable.

Phillip >> KTM is sweet, the 990 can take jump somemore..

Varas>> change tyre in 2010 Dec...izzit prepare to go MHS..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

nabil321>>i'm still using the tourance ....i would said worth the money especially can cover longer mileage before it got botak. Now my tyre mileage clock 24,000km and the tyre thread i think can still last me maybe another 3000-5000km.

sounds like a good deal... i cover abt 350kms a day for atleast 3 days a week. will check out the price here in kl first.. if it costs much more or less the same to travel back to spore to change than i'll change it here...

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

sounds like a good deal... i cover abt 350kms a day for atleast 3 days a week. will check out the price here in kl first.. if it costs much more or less the same to travel back to spore to change than i'll change it here...

wah that is a lot of traveling man.............

wah ride so little..... let me ride a little too leh, me so itchy to ride a vara again keke....... miss my black beauty :cry:

wah that is a lot of traveling man.............

this mth i so free la bro... i was in kl-penang-kl on monday, kl-ipoh-kl on wednesday, kl-muar/tangkak-kl on thursday, kl-kuantan-kl just now, tmrw going awana/bkt tinggi... hehehe

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

this mth i so free la bro... i was in kl-penang-kl on monday, kl-ipoh-kl on wednesday, kl-muar/tangkak-kl on thursday, kl-kuantan-kl just now, tmrw going awana/bkt tinggi... hehehe

PM me ur contact, in case i'm at KL can ask u out for kopi...:angel:

wah ride so little..... let me ride a little too leh, me so itchy to ride a vara again keke....... miss my black beauty :cry:

Buy lah ... Varadero .

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Just a good news to share, I be going back to work end of the month, so any meeting inland, I will make my very best to be there. But I still walk like a penguin!!

Vara,me & myself, long time to see u liao!! how r u?

I'm good bro.. Have a speedy recovery..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Hi Guys... Anyone knows what is the offence to install HIDs on bikes? IF kenna fine, how much will it be? :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hi Guys... Anyone knows what is the offence to install HIDs on bikes? IF kenna fine, how much will it be? :cheeky:

think you buy a philip 80% bright one will do the job....:thumb: cost you 80 bucks maybe

Hi Bro,

if ur looking for long-lasting tyres; can consider Metzeler Tourance. used it personally & lasted me almost 2 years.

Nw using Michellin Anakees.. it good for twisties and everyday riding..but lifespan nt good, less than year must change if u clock mileage on daily basis.

cn consider pirelli scorpions or if more adventurous TKC...

To all Learned GURU-s Of VARAs.....May I have your opinions of Choice of tyres....Am riding a KTM 990 ADV..Am Torn between OEM Pirellis Scorpions or Continental TKC 80...or lastly your experienced opinion to share with me..a newbie..Thank u in advance.

Notorious

To all Learned GURU-s Of VARAs.....May I have your opinions of Choice of tyres....Am riding a KTM 990 ADV..Am Torn between OEM Pirellis Scorpions or Continental TKC 80...or lastly your experienced opinion to share with me..a newbie..Thank u in advance.

i am using Pirellis Scorpion now..been using it for about 26k km & it still good..about these tyre it is good for cornering bro..give u a confidence grip..very very good..

guys-honda 2011 africa four

vara2011.jpg

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

sweet looking..but looked like photoshopped

of coz it is, :) but kinda looks cool, GS cum vara b-a-s-t-a-r-d child lol

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

My view is that it looked fugly. Not original at all, our bike is unique in its own looks. Wanna design it to look like GS get a GS. Lucky photoshopped only else Honda designers should be shot.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

hey guys....can anyone shed some lights on where i can sent to service or do a check on my DeroFi?

It seems that i am not getting good FC....went to HKL like what recommended by ATwin...but they say they can't do much tuning unless i fitted PC....is it a must to do dyno or tune without the PC?

All i need is a place where i can sent the pig for a check....somebody who might really know.....

thanks in advance....:cheers:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hey guys....can anyone shed some lights on where i can sent to service or do a check on my DeroFi?

It seems that i am not getting good FC....went to HKL like what recommended by ATwin...but they say they can't do much tuning unless i fitted PC....is it a must to do dyno or tune without the PC?

All i need is a place where i can sent the pig for a check....somebody who might really know.....

thanks in advance....:cheers:

Maybe u can seek advice from the efi bro...dok,freerangestormer or KC for better advice since they r riding with the efi model. What is ur FC now...can match with our carb model ard 17-18km/l..