since this year we are not travelling far, so don't really need it. then next year loh. i very patient. use paper map first instead of digital. and also the small compass you give me. it is still on my handle bar.

eh...i thought you have phD in reading the moon,stars,and the sun positioning?which is way better than GPS...

why you still need the compass?

:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 16.2k

since this year we are not travelling far, so don't really need it. then next year loh. i very patient. use paper map first instead of digital. and also the small compass you give me. it is still on my handle bar.

maybe can get thr asus handphone bah? still the same mah :angel:

8000km and ur mechanics say u need to change tyre...that was pretty fast. Check with thread whether is it Botak or ask your experience friend to check your tyres if you are not so sure...Happy riding with vara..

i check the thread still got around 50%(4mm) and will ask for another visual opinion .

first bike varadero xl1000va

smilesmilesmilesmile

anybody selling used aftermarket endcans and Vara-efi tall screen?

damn!!when you don't need them,they are available at garage sales,now when you have some bucks to spare and sort of needing it,it's nowhere in sight...life sux!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

anybody selling used aftermarket endcans and Vara-efi tall screen?

damn!!when you don't need them,they are available at garage sales,now when you have some bucks to spare and sort of needing it,it's nowhere in sight...life sux!

True enuff bro,,,,hahhahah.... will look out for it man.

ALL >>>>> I am really itching for a distant ride lah,,, been thinking about it all of last week man. Jialat.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

thanks dude....

eh,if anyone wants to do some night cruising this Fri nite?ride to Kulai for Kopi,then on the way back,we can ride the backroads of Pendas.

btw...

ATwin...i notice you did'nt put any riser to your handlebarclamp...

Just to share,i just add the riser yesterday,and i feel like riding a different bike already....i've always thought the vara handlebar position is quite low for my preferance....

So,with only just adding the riser,my liking for riding the vara have up by 5%....what about that?

thanks dude....

eh,if anyone wants to do some night cruising this Fri nite?ride to Kulai for Kopi,then on the way back,we can ride the backroads of Pendas.

btw...

ATwin...i notice you did'nt put any riser to your handlebarclamp...

Just to share,i just add the riser yesterday,and i feel like riding a different bike already....i've always thought the vara handlebar position is quite low for my preferance....

So,with only just adding the riser,my liking for riding the vara have up by 5%....what about that?

hey bro, are you oredi using the african twin handlebars....if you are not, then add them and it will increase to 20%...hahhah....its really that amazing.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

hey bro, are you oredi using the african twin handlebars....if you are not, then add them and it will increase to 20%...hahhah....its really that amazing.

i wanted to...but i believe the AT bars are slightly forward at both the edges compared to the vara...before putting the riser,my superdooper huge Djebel handguards slightly hit the dashboard near the meter when turning the handle completely...now after the riser is added,the handguards are not touching...i am just happy...

oh,i just having the feeling that my front sprocket is worn as at times,during light twist of the throttle,i can feel a little staggering upon moving off...how much the front sprocket cost?

eh...i thought you have phD in reading the moon,stars,and the sun positioning?which is way better than GPS...

why you still need the compass?

got story one. i was trying to travel from phuket to hatyai alone to meet up with tony and david there (they went up north and left me). the map and the compass and the sun all dun tally. the sun not point same as compass and the map not same direction as the sun. i got lost!

in the end, i anyhow go. still reach.. heee.

i wanted to...but i believe the AT bars are slightly forward at both the edges compared to the vara...before putting the riser,my superdooper huge Djebel handguards slightly hit the dashboard near the meter when turning the handle completely...now after the riser is added,the handguards are not touching...i am just happy...

oh,i just having the feeling that my front sprocket is worn as at times,during light twist of the throttle,i can feel a little staggering upon moving off...how much the front sprocket cost?

fix on my pig better lah...

to all: 6's coming out soon and think of it... 5 weeks to hatyai... whwooooot wwwoooottt brrraaapppppp brrrraaapppp wwhhhoootttt

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

really??!! ok i check it out

Phi11ip-->haiyah.. if u think want to invest.. its a one time damage. but if u think like me.. buy cheap cheap and get a aqua box. all u need is to install the marine grade ciggy socket to boost some power up the unit. and also, ur bike with look abit more chimp with those lunch box look alike on ur cockpit (ever since the last trip, hope u noe which cockpit i am talking about)..also, witht the cheap GPS + Proper map + the auq box..i assume, that will increase 5% on ur horsepower:angel: and also additional 25% more on top of ur 100% ruggard bike outlook:angel:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

got story one. i was trying to travel from phuket to hatyai alone to meet up with tony and david there (they went up north and left me). the map and the compass and the sun all dun tally. the sun not point same as compass and the map not same direction as the sun. i got lost!

in the end, i anyhow go. still reach.. heee.

Haha...we also afraid that u head up north when we @ hatyai....some of the bro going short trip to hatyai in nov...maybe u can tag along with them.

Sorry have to leave u alone in singapore this round as mavis want to tag along with me to koh lipe....if MHA not coming, i think we will have much fun in Hatyai...kekee...Let me explore Koh Lipe 1st as we have discuss earlier on in our last trip...do u still remember the photo of the beautiful beach that we ask the voucher shop uncle where is the hell of this beautiful beach..

I'm staying @ this resort as recommend by lonely planet...will post photo when i'm back..still seraching how to reach the pier from my gps.

http://kohlipe.castaway-resorts.com/

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Better change together at one complete set, the front & rear spockets & chain at one go since ur mileage is ard 80k...can check with FJT with the price.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Haha...we also afraid that u head up north when we @ hatyai....some of the bro going short trip to hatyai in nov...maybe u can tag along with them.

Sorry have to leave u alone in singapore this round as mavis want to tag along with me to koh lipe....if MHA not coming, i think we will have much fun in Hatyai...kekee...Let me explore Koh Lipe 1st as we have discuss earlier on in our last trip...do u still remember the photo of the beautiful beach that we ask the voucher shop uncle where is the hell of this beautiful beach..

I'm staying @ this resort as recommend by lonely planet...will post photo when i'm back..still seraching how to reach the pier from my gps.

woooww i like the blue beaches:lovestruck:... u mean bike can put onto a ferry or wat to reach the small island

Riders life will change when there start to ride a Vara... Enjoy Riding Guys:cheer:

nice...you have route maps to share on how to get ther?so issit ride to Krabi,then take ferry?bike able to ferry over?

Edited by AJ..

Phi11ip-->haiyah.. if u think want to invest.. its a one time damage. but if u think like me.. buy cheap cheap and get a aqua box. all u need is to install the marine grade ciggy socket to boost some power up the unit. and also, ur bike with look abit more chimp with those lunch box look alike on ur cockpit (ever since the last trip, hope u noe which cockpit i am talking about)..also, witht the cheap GPS + Proper map + the auq box..i assume, that will increase 5% on ur horsepower:angel: and also additional 25% more on top of ur 100% ruggard bike outlook:angel:

agreed lah. one time pain. but riding at that kind of speed, you need to able to see it clear, sharper and fast. i borrowed atwin for KL trip last year and GOSH, so so useful. been to places so easily by just point and click. really a time saver! :p

wow. if i don't join you, i join the guys lah. i need to clock mileage on my bike per year mah! have to bring her out and see the world.

woooww i like the blue beaches:lovestruck:... u mean bike can put onto a ferry or wat to reach the small island

bike can be put on ferry one. e.g going koh samui. then ride around that island. tony brought me there last time. first time no seasick. hahaha.

fix on my pig better lah...

to all: 6's coming out soon and think of it... 5 weeks to hatyai... whwooooot wwwoooottt brrraaapppppp brrrraaapppp wwhhhoootttt

excuse me... hatyai when?

kns...i answered so many questions,but didnt answer mine...:cry:

near Krabi isst?:puke:

excuse me... hatyai when?

tentative... 19th to 24th havent set the actual date.

Near satun...have to take ferry, no bikes in the ferry.

http://www.kohlipethailand.com/getting_there_northern_thailand.php

How to get there ...

http://www.kohlipe.info/map-kohlipe.html

wah....to the left of Langkawi...looks quite far from mainland....

glad you will be back at work. i remember that you are good at airplane engine and suddenly imagine you build yourselve and engine suit to fly to work!

fly like an ironman, walk like a penguin, stink like a bee.

Sad...my fan blade(leg) broke again, just re-join with custom Titanium on 9/9 & hopefully be flying again soon.

Sorry for not posting earlier, just discharge & resting @ hm.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg