hmm....then what tyres that can last more than 1 yr on daily riding basis?

ah...don't tell me....Battlax....i found that one on the Vara carb version i bought...

Rear,Battlax,infront,looks like honda steed front tyre...

I bet that one can last damn long...:sian:

Metzeler tourance tires... lasted nearly 2 years for me.. oso use daily basis..

the new tourance EXP got spacier grooves, a better option to avoid aqua-planning during wet road riding..

rode the anakees thru Endau Rompin in April dis year.. but felt dat metzeler wud do better job..

btw, nice seeing u ride along PIE the oter day..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

btw me running on anakee. good grip fast wear.. btw AJ, u gg this sunday to where?, Kampong Peta?? wats there dude..

there is trees,sand,dust,rocks,so basically,that's all...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Metzeler tourance tires... lasted nearly 2 years for me.. oso use daily basis..

the new tourance EXP got spacier grooves, a better option to avoid aqua-planning during wet road riding..

rode the anakees thru Endau Rompin in April dis year.. but felt dat metzeler wud do better job..

btw, nice seeing u ride along PIE the oter day..

nice seeing you too bro...:thumb:

met some of them at GP...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

aj: susah sangat nak pileh, pakai tayar sotong sudah... ahakz!

tayar sotong taruk kat AT kau siol...:shy:

Happy Birthday Brudder Zac!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

happy bird day bro zac :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Hey bros, thanks for the Bday wishes....I am officially 30+...hahhah..at least for the next ten years. hahhahahha. Still 30 mah....hahhah...perks are, i will be paying much lesser for insurance now....Beat that.

Once again, Thanks guys. This is my 3rd Bday with VARA, you guys are the reason i miss riding soooo much,,,but lookout, i will be backfiring again soon.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

hmm....then what tyres that can last more than 1 yr on daily riding basis?

ah...don't tell me....Battlax....i found that one on the Vara carb version i bought...

Rear,Battlax,infront,looks like honda steed front tyre...

I bet that one can last damn long...:sian:

I wouldnt be surprised bro. I have seen that combo on many carb models before...ahboy even recomended me those battlax before cos i had budget contraints last time, a set of that battlax only cost a mere 180 bucks. More like a super four rear tyre and a honda steed front....i opted for my current set up for $340 and i have been very satisfied with it even though many may think its rubbish.

I am using an oversized rear for a bit more stability,size 160mm, Michelin Macadams, which are wearing very well and for the front i am using a middle compound Metzeler Marathons ME880, which are amazing tyres widely used by GS owners. Its wearing well too... I must sdmit i have put on about 12000kms on them and they are still sweet for perhaps another 15000 kms. The front may take even more. I am very contented and for my next xhange will look out for a set of ME880 marathons Metzelers in a set for sure. Its comfort, and i think i found it.

Zac

Talking about comfort,,, those who havent switched yet,,, please try Bel-Ray engine oils... Truly amazing lah.

Bro Anjang >>>>> Hey bro, is it true, for BMW, its crucial to do a valve clearance every 10oookms....max can push to 20oookms? If it is, then how much does it usually cost man? Maybe Ramesh BroBB can also help answer that. I found out that BMWs require that periodically fo keep it sweet...Is it true? and if i am not wrong, thats $400++ to $600+++ every 10k service. I mean correct me if i am wrong bro, Will that mean

Every 5000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter, est cost ard $130 bucks

Every 10000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter + plugs + valve clearance + labour, est cost around $400-$500

So meaning every 10000kms, i should standby say average of $600?????????

Zac

Talking about comfort,,, those who havent switched yet,,, please try Bel-Ray engine oils... Truly amazing lah.

Bro Anjang >>>>> Hey bro, is it true, for BMW, its crucial to do a valve clearance every 10oookms....max can push to 20oookms? If it is, then how much does it usually cost man? Maybe Ramesh BroBB can also help answer that. I found out that BMWs require that periodically fo keep it sweet...Is it true? and if i am not wrong, thats $400++ to $600+++ every 10k service. I mean correct me if i am wrong bro, Will that mean

Every 5000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter, est cost ard $130 bucks

Every 10000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter + plugs + valve clearance + labour, est cost around $400-$500

So meaning every 10000kms, i should standby say average of $600?????????

THIS IS INTERESTING... HEHEHEEHEHEHE:angel:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

BMW is NOT B-ring M-ore W-omen....Instead it should be....

B-reak

M-y

W-allet

AKA

B-ring

M-ore

W-orries

When I rode Vara... my BMW frens used to say Vara consume more petrol, heavy lah... bla bla bla.. they worry about my bike....but I worry about them... they don't know what kind of problems they are getting into....

Of course riding a BMW is still a WOW...try to Be the first few to ride the BMW, don't be the last few to catch the bomb...

Still looking for a EFI Vara....

Edited by fk13j

I am alive again.....

Zac

bro, i suggest u ask in BMW thread...

ppls can say this, that,etc, abt bmw but you wont know until you yourself ride the bike...sit down over kopi with some bmw-ers ya?

and you must remember you are in a unique situation - you are not gonna be stuck in a long term loan with the bike...give yourself a few months...who knows you might wanna switch to EFI Vara...hahah

most bmw riders i know are diy ppls..basic maint like EO, filter change they do themselves, its the major repairs that kills :giddy:

take your time, you don't choose the bike, the bike chooses YOU..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Zac

ppls can say this, that,etc, abt bmw but you wont know until you yourself ride the bike...sit down over kopi with some bmw-ers ya?

and you must remember you are in a unique situation - you are not gonna be stuck in a long term loan with the bike...give yourself a few months...who knows you might wanna switch to EFI Vara...hahah

most bmw riders i know are diy ppls..basic maint like EO, filter change they do themselves, its the major repairs that kills :giddy:

Wah bro,,,that was deep...never seen this side of u ever man,, I will do just that.

Zac

Hihi....

I was told in Europe, the price difference between a Varadero and a BMW GS is only about $2000?

In SIngapore, imagine a person who spend $30 000 to $40 000 to buy a BMW, do you think he will condemn the bike? I won't. I will probably praise the bike machiam it's the best bike in the whole Universe....after spending so much $$.

It's about branding... BMW...Harley, people look at the rider who rides the bike, whether the bike runs or rolls.... people just look at the logo....

Go for BMW or Harley.. when you are not financially tight...

I am alive again.....

Zac

logically said :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

CHARITY BIKE WASH

Overview of the event

The bike wash is one of several activities we are planning to raise funds for Community Chest. For more info about ComChest, pls log on to (http://www.comchest.org.sg/comchest/....aspx?tabid=78). The grand finale of these will be a 24 hrs run in Dec. 30 men from our troop will be taking turns to run for the duration. We are also looking for companies to pledge donations for every hour of the run. We are only seeking donations from family and friends as it it a private initiation and we do not have any form of professional audit or documentations being done. Rather then going around asking for cash, we decided to provide our services in exchange for donations. All proceeds will be handed over to ComChest during our annual dinner in Jan 2010.

LETS ROLL..

1. varadero8212

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Thanks everyone including fk13j, Mr Eugene for the much appreciated comments and advises....i rode a harley before so i know,,,when it goes downhill, trust me, you will feel it....hahha

i have made a decision...I am not going to change it guys. Thanks again for the advises... Everything will tell this Saturday....Stay Tuned.

Zac

So guys, how about a mersing ride to commemorate our years of existence???

I just got home,,, damn tired....i really need to ride.

So shall we set the dates? say november perhaps??? Lets do it.

Zac

just got back frm a shop here in kl, Metzeler EXP quoted at rm1350 inclusive of installation...damm thats abit high compared to spore... feel like riing down to spore just to change tyres, still save abt rm300...

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

yo my brudders.... I'm sooooo sorry... new job taking quite a lot of my time but it's all good man. new job truly an exciting one... really looking forward everyday to go to work, never had this feeling for quite sometime. Not posting as much... sorry for that my brudders... anyway, i'll always be around for kopi or chilling. Just buzz me aight...

Happy be-lated 13th birthday to my brudder from a different mudder... mr ZACKEDERO.... hope everything is looking bright for you my brudder...

Bikewash... Count me in, but must warn you guys my bike if filthy man. it's been quite a while since i wash her.. hehehehehe

VARADERO... this is my bike, couldn't ask for more, it's all i need in a bike... this baby gonna be with me for quite a while.. ya'll can count on that. My braking is really getting more and more jialat man... anyone have information to take out the CBS system on the braking. Care to share. My metal oil line has some damage to it and causing the braking to suck big time... but it's still usable lah...

Last but not least, If anyone of ya'll dropping by National Library Building, do buzz me man...

Regards:

Fuji

yo my brudders.... I'm sooooo sorry... new job taking quite a lot of my time but it's all good man. new job truly an exciting one... really looking forward everyday to go to work, never had this feeling for quite sometime. Not posting as much... sorry for that my brudders... anyway, i'll always be around for kopi or chilling. Just buzz me aight...

Happy be-lated 13th birthday to my brudder from a different mudder... mr ZACKEDERO.... hope everything is looking bright for you my brudder...

Bikewash... Count me in, but must warn you guys my bike if filthy man. it's been quite a while since i wash her.. hehehehehe

VARADERO... this is my bike, couldn't ask for more, it's all i need in a bike... this baby gonna be with me for quite a while.. ya'll can count on that. My braking is really getting more and more jialat man... anyone have information to take out the CBS system on the braking. Care to share. My metal oil line has some damage to it and causing the braking to suck big time... but it's still usable lah...

Last but not least, If anyone of ya'll dropping by National Library Building, do buzz me man...

Regards:

Fuji

fuji>>> Maybe its time to change your brake hose. Steel brake hose, can check with freerangestormer regarding the price or OEM brake hose... with your weight and style, is wise to change it first. Don't wait bro.... :bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire: