• Replies 16.2k

Originally Posted by kaychan http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

Ok guys....i have list out the food that to be prepare this coming BBQ.

Thks to the brudders that offer their help in the preparing for the food ....

Atwin

1. Beverages

2. Chicken wing

3. Chicken sauages

4. Beef stew

5. Prawn

6. Sotong

7. Otah

8. Topshell (prepare by mavis)

9. Clam

10. Flower crab

KC

1. Mutton/Chicken Satay ( 50 mutton/ 150 chix) or less?? == pls advice

2. Slipper Lobster (about 100g each) 4kg enough??== pls advice

3. Sarawak Pineapple 3-4nos

1.Mutton/Chicken Satay ( 50 mutton & 50 Chicken will do)

2.Slipper Lobster 4kg = est. 40pcs...shld be enough

Varadero8212

1. Fried beehoon & Mee Goreng

Joemac

1. Beef steak (TBA: Chef On Leave. cannt get direct contact)

2: PORTOBELLO

3: Garlic Bread

Lastly, do i miss out any food which you guys want it. Any special order/request

To the brudders who have graciously volunteer in the preparation of the food; kindly approach me how much the expenditure of the items bought.

I would appreciate if you can forward me ur receipts if you wish to claim from the amount collected much later.. Amount will be forwarded once $$ collation for event is completed.

David >> I had received JoeMac's sms. It quite sad that our fellow brudder cant attend dis Sunday due to work commitments. Does this mean that his food items list not to be added any longer?

Edited by yancurly8
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Originally Posted by kaychan http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

Ok guys....i have list out the food that to be prepare this coming BBQ.

Thks to the brudders that offer their help in the preparing for the food ....

Atwin

1. Beverages

2. Chicken wing

3. Chicken sauages

4. Beef stew

5. Prawn

6. Sotong

7. Otah

8. Topshell (prepare by mavis)

9. Clam

10. Flower crab

KC

1. Mutton/Chicken Satay ( 50 mutton/ 150 chix) or less?? == pls advice

2. Slipper Lobster (about 100g each) 4kg enough??== pls advice

3. Sarawak Pineapple 3-4nos

1.Mutton/Chicken Satay ( 50 mutton & 50 Chicken will do)

2.Slipper Lobster 4kg = est. 40pcs...shld be enough

Varadero8212

1. Fried beehoon & Mee Goreng

Joemac

1. Beef steak (TBA: Chef On Leave. cannt get direct contact)

2: PORTOBELLO

3: Garlic Bread

Lastly, do i miss out any food which you guys want it. Any special order/request

To the brudders who have graciously volunteer in the preparation of the food; kindly approach me how much the expenditure of the items bought.

I would appreciate if you can forward me ur receipts if you wish to claim from the amount collected much later.. Amount will be forwarded once $$ collation for event is completed.

David >> I had received JoeMac's sms. It quite sad that our fellow brudder cant attend dis Sunday due to work commitments. Does this mean that his food items list not to be added any longer?

yancurly>>> best you can give me cash on that day... :thumb:

Date: 22 Nov 2009 (Sunday)

Time: 11am onward

Venue: The Madeira BBQ Pit 1 Area

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...l_site_117640/.

Pls let us have ur confirmation attendance for our organising committee to prepare the foods..

http://www.facebook.com/events.php?r...697104&index=1

1.Atwin & Mavis

2.KC

3.Fuji

3.Zack

4.Yancurly

5.Jason & Celest

6.Tony & Cindy

7.Asap

8.Anjang

9.Chrislayer

10.Ian &

11.Dok

12.Freerangestormer

13.Shawn

14.Stantheman (Only able to make it late afternoon)

15.Dok

16.Dinie

17.Al Malek Faizal

18.Reuben Shini

19.Phillip

20.Joemac_kint

21.Trex

Sorry bros.. cant make it this sun... haiz.. :cry:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Hi fellow Vara riders,

Me just got a 02' Varadero few months back and is new this forum.

Have not been riding for a few years.

Could you guys recommand a good workshop for servicing.

The bike comes with after market exhaust(Leo Vince) and I getting lots of backfire when I close the throttle during cruising....is that normal for after market exhaust??

THANKS

Welcome, should come down and join up at next Kopi meet, no idea when :dozed:

I use M-technik myself and am very happy with the no nonsense service, bay a few $$ more but get peace of mind. They are familiar with Vara's and a few other Brudders use them. Not too far for you at Paya Ubi.

"Popping" in the exhausts on over run is common after fitting AM cans, usually a sign of weak mixture, do you know if the carbs have been rejetted to match the cans? "Backfire" is usually reffering to a sudden single bang through the carbs, much more serious and could be a number of things.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

THANKS....tell me when is the nect Kopi session.

You are right....it's the "popping" sound. I don't think the carbs have been rejetted when the last owner installed it. Is this "rejetting" refer to dyno-jet or just normal carbs tuning?? Perhaps during the next Kopi session, you guys can take a look.

BBQ? damn sian.. WOrk wOrk Work wOrK.. feel bad cant get things done as the way i wanted to do especially on weekend. DAmn damN DaMn....

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

All>>> Good news.... think i can get 4kg of local lobster for FRRREEEEEE...... so i think we will be eating that on sunday i hope....

joe>>> you are going to miss pepper lobster and chilli lobster lor...keke

BBQ? damn sian.. WOrk wOrk Work wOrK.. feel bad cant get things done as the way i wanted to do especially on weekend. DAmn damN DaMn....

If u knock off early...just sms us whether we are still there..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hi fellow Vara riders,

Me just got a 02' Varadero few months back and is new this forum.

Have not been riding for a few years.

Could you guys recommand a good workshop for servicing.

The bike comes with after market exhaust(Leo Vince) and I getting lots of backfire when I close the throttle during cruising....is that normal for after market exhaust??

THANKS

Welcome to vara....if u free do join us this BBq event this sunday noon..:thumb:

If u have the face book, do join in...Pm me ur contact for the next kopi meetup..

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=33269989400

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hi, I'm interested in getting a vara125...any1 kind advise me on the maintainance cost and also what to look out for when riding the bike..tk q so much...:)

Wrong thread. pls explore this link for all your queries.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76484&page=422&highlight=honda+varadero125

Joe, try to come down on the day k.. tell ya boss dat u celebrating anniversary dinner.. cannot siam.. khe khe! :cheeky:

All>>> Good news.... think i can get 4kg of local lobster for FRRREEEEEE...... so i think we will be eating that on sunday i hope....

joe>>> you are going to miss pepper lobster and chilli lobster lor...keke

KC.. i work in F&B before... and i noe where the 4kg come from.. hhehehe and sure there is more than 4kg. ohhh ccoommmoonnn!!! be honest k...

ohh.. last but not least.. a true chief will sure keep some aside incase if those prepared fall off on the floor. so in short. if those cooked not fall on the floor.. sure got access for me right? and since ur a FJR'ERIANz sure u be able to ride fast enouf to send to GLH piping hot:faint:. the image:angel: if FJR cant make it... sure there are Good VARA samaritan Brudders :thumb:can do it... common guys...:dot::dot:

If u knock off early...just sms us whether we are still there..
not too sure.... i think the earliest is arnd 7-9 +++ by then i come and clear all the rubbish k..want to bring my team member along? if want must send qoutation hor...:cheeky: hehehehehe

Joe, try to come down on the day k.. tell ya boss dat u celebrating anniversary dinner.. cannot siam.. khe khe! :cheeky:

the problem is... the big boss not around...... I am the mini boss :faint::faint: hehehehehhe

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

KC.. i work in F&B before... and i noe where the 4kg come from.. hhehehe and sure there is more than 4kg. ohhh ccoommmoonnn!!! be honest k...

ohh.. last but not least.. a true chief will sure keep some aside incase if those prepared fall off on the floor. so in short. if those cooked not fall on the floor.. sure got access for me right? and since ur a FJR'ERIANz sure u be able to ride fast enouf to send to GLH piping hot:faint:. the image:angel: if FJR cant make it... sure there are Good VARA samaritan Brudders :thumb:can do it... common guys...:dot::dot:

not too sure.... i think the earliest is arnd 7-9 +++ by then i come and clear all the rubbish k..want to bring my team member along? if want must send qoutation hor...:cheeky: hehehehehe

the problem is... the big boss not around...... I am the mini boss :faint::faint: hehehehehhe

lobster is comfirm on the menu only 3.5kg.... but 3.5kg of 100-200g each only like 20nos sigh.... only first come first serve. keke

Company is strict on this.... i am a good boy, cant do that. what belong to the company stays in the company..

hope you could make it this time..........:p if not i get Fuji taste it for you

luckly i am a CHEF not chief...... keke

It was really an amazing day today at the BBQ, and I will like to thank the organisers and all the ppl who made it happen.

Atwin and Mavis >>>>> Thank you for hosting the afternoon and as usual, the top shell was class, Thank you for all the effort in preparing the venue and the foodstuff that was amazingly scrumptuous.. Also thanks for the kebabs, which i am sure required a lot of work and the tonnes of initiative......Thanks David and Mavis

Chef KC >>>>> Hey bro, today just like last year, you have proven your cooking skills and it wasnt short of magnificent itself. Amazing prawns and lobsters, not to mention the crabs bro,,,, I SAY VERRRY NNICE!!! Thanks for all the effort bro,,, God bless you for the amazing food.

Shaun, Yancurly, Fuji, Risuan >>>> Thanks for the cooking guys.

Everyone who came >>>>> I guess its all about team effort here, Thanks everyone for making my Sunday a beautiful one. Cheers to VARA.

Now lets get some serious riding done in 2010..... Here we go!!!!!!!!!

Edited by varadero8212

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Had a GREAT day at the Vara BBQ.

Great food, great company. great place....

Thanks to all for hving me....

Looking forward next gathering

KC>> I will have my seafood & beer in no time, stop pouring that great smells to me.....:)

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Yet again, Fantastic food & Great company.. Kudos to each and everyone for keeping the VARA spirit alive.

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Nice weather, food, place, company. Everything was juicy. The prawns, topshell, squids, etc. Worth all the effort by the organisers. "Receipt" as proof. :cheeky:

The only thing bad was the weird neighbour screaming his lungs out @#$% U!.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

after all the BBQ and chats and talking..... some much good memories...now have to take action, create more memories and live the life..

just drop my bike at hua chin. new rear tyre. new rear brake kit. battery full charged! haha. ready to leave for thailand on 5th sat morning. and back to singapore on 12th sat or 13th sun. one whole week of sun, rain, thai baht, cha yin (ice milk tea) , jug of coke at disco...etc.. photo taking, making new frens..

hope to meet fuji on the way.....