If I all ok, OCT 10, I will on la!! Whoa haha!

end Oct will be a good period to MHS ....can c sunflower again @ MHS...ok let go MHS again...but this time must go relax riding. My butt cannot "tahan" for long distance ride anymore.:angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 16.2k

Nial>> Saw this stuff mounted in the GS1200,,,how abt the next DIY project for u....count me in n let work out..

[ATTACH]136084[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]136085[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]136086[/ATTACH]

eh...eh let him finish the existing project first leh, then he can start new one keke :angel:

existing project is your feejer side box lock huh kekekek

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

end Oct will be a good period to MHS ....can c sunflower again @ MHS...ok let go MHS again...but this time must go relax riding. My butt cannot "tahan" for long distance ride anymore.:angel:

sure ah... Onz...

i'm planning to ride to Betong via Gerik HW....

Date: 20-24 Jan or 27-1 Feb 2010

Day1 - Sin/Betong

Day2 - Explore Betong

Day3 - Betong/Hatyai

Day4 - Hatyai

Day5 - Hat/Sin

Let me know which date u available.....:angel:

More info abt betong ....check out one of the rider Blog

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/2007/08/ride-to-gerik-betong-thailand-how-to-be.html

Bro, next year won't be 'I want Nobody' hit any longer up North.. Here's the new tease!:thumb:...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpcDPr6b5o4&feature=fvw

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
You knpw the "right" bike oredi Bro - Vara :thumb: tall enough to stand on to reach signs :p

Yeah.. u sell me urs lah.. ALl part included then it the "RIGHT" bike to buy... of course at a fraction of a RIGHT price ..hehehehehehe

i try standing on my bike and see can reach or not :)

Joemac - oct huh? earlier lah ehheehhhe, then can ride up together gether ehheehhe

Read below and u will noe why i want to go in OCT ( If all went well)

Nial>> Saw this stuff mounted in the GS1200,,,how abt the next DIY project for u....count me in n let work out..

[ATTACH]136084[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]136085[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]136086[/ATTACH]

David.. i ever tot of that and its do-able. cound me in as 3 head thinks better than 1.. and of course.. 5 or more is better.

if i gg with u guys.... i might still be on my 6's... So if ur butt cannot tahan.. u can swap bike with me..definately i appreciate ur bike better:angel: heheheheheheeh

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Atwin -> I had something in mind already, variation of sump bash plate but like KC says, too many projects not enough time, also I don't want to eat poisoned Pizza :faint:

Joemac - > So cheap one, sure your grandfather maybe not Scottish :cheeky:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

joemac- hahah ok, yeah but late 2010 be another trip up again for me, just itching to ride up thailand in first quarter of 2010:)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

I am itching for a ride too... But looks like i will have to do it on my X9.... anyone wanna do a ride up to malaysia for a weekend trip soon? Maybe in January 2010?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

i think ard Feb 14 ...

So dats mean wen Feb 14, if VARA chaps are at Hatyai, got extra meaning wen hear "U wan my Luuurrrrp!" since its oso Valentine Day!... Must prepare give "Llose(ROse)" oso like dat.. :cheeky:...

used but still gd condition Wilber's rear shocks available if interested

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Atwin -> I had something in mind already, variation of sump bash plate but like KC says, too many projects not enough time, also I don't want to eat poisoned Pizza :faint:

too bad i only have the master copy of the base plate for carb model....maybe u can design for the EFI model for the EFI bros who interested in it.

DSC03671.jpg

DSC03672.jpg

i will not poision the pizzza but the water instead wahahahaha :angel:

too bad i only have the master copy of the base plate for carb model....maybe u can design for the EFI model for the EFI bros who interested in it.

[ATTACH]136461[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]136462[/ATTACH]

David, I noticed that there are 2 diff set of designs. the second one looks slimmer designed; first thought that comes to mind might be used for the Vara125 instead... Is this correct?

Both yourself and brudder Fuji using the first one rite?

VARA welcomes everyone and this is a forum for all to enjoy, not just the VARA members..... Nevertheless, its an amazing group we have build up here. We are very friendly....But i think those ppl who are just here asking question after question without showing up at our meet ups are just plain funny. Come down and say a hi lah, instead of talking and talking and asking and asking....

I am sick and tired lah guys, i am sorry, have to voice out, i mean there are so many ppl here....doing all kind of things, we are all busy people, if you all think i am being unreasonable, then go ahead think so lah but its kinda funny that some ppl just pop up when they got questions to ask.Otherwise, will never even see their posts... Please contribute to this forum,,, dun just take, give some back.

My honest advice for all the inquisitive guys is Why not go intl forum and ask??? there are lot more experienced VARADERO riders there. Local context my foot.... some funnies wana buy 125cc,,, some buy suspensions, some this and some that......

Best part is no humility,,,kns, sorry ah bros,,, just my two cents lah bro. Sian. If your time is so precious that you cant meet up, then my time is also precious and i dun have to answer anything. I am being a bit of a redneck here, but i really have no time for loaders.......I ONLY HAVE TIME FOR MY BROTHERS, PPL WHO GIVE BACK.

GIVE SOME AND TAKE SOME LAH.

Soory ah everyone,,, just my tots, if i offend anyone, go suck your thumbs.

Edited by varadero8212

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

zac>> dude so fierce arrrr , u just had dynamite ar hahaha

wahahaha..... think he long time never give liao. Come on let me give you a hug next time i see you k.... :angel::angel::angel:

You got my love man......:shy:

remember the time this forum left atwin and me........keke

KC>>Haha... u still remember that....We have go thru the dark side...:angel:

Varaderdeo8212>> there's is always :thumb::faint: we have go thru it ...so relax bro....at least we still got visitors to look/check into our postings.......That's why i help to include interesting topics/pixs....if not our forum will be dead. Maybe some pple don't know what to post , hardly have any internet access or feel shy to intro themselves to us etc....

We also hope that got pple step in & volunteer to organise more trip ride or group outings and not waiting for the same pple to make the initiative to organise events/trip etc....may we proposed every bro shld at least step in & volunteer to plan or organise a trip ride/outings and let not wait and c over here got any events/outings....:dozed::dozed:

JuzLuck>> Hope we don;'t scare u offf.....it's quite some time u never visit our forum.....hope u can join us for kopi next meetup. We not gonna to eat u ...kekee:angel:

David, I noticed that there are 2 diff set of designs. the second one looks slimmer designed; first thought that comes to mind might be used for the Vara125 instead... Is this correct?

Both yourself and brudder Fuji using the first one rite?

The base plate is for V1K ....Fuji & mine is different..mine is more open type while Fuji is enclosed type.