Just got the vara a new paint job... now figuring where can i get replacement stickers for the sides, the word "VARADERO"...o_O

Or is there any after market "varadero" design decals for the side panels?

Heres the album:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=177966&id=625092183&l=8865b997d1

Edited by nabil321

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

• Replies 16.2k

Just got the vara a new paint job... now figuring where can i get replacement stickers for the sides, the word "VARADERO"...o_O

Heres the album:

Hi Nabil,

There are a few sticker shops around lavender street which does custom stickers. Maybe you can try them there.

Anyway, you can also sticker wrap your whole bike too..

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&source=hp&q=auntie%20shop&cr=countrySG&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wl

Some ideas:

http://img2.mudah.my/images/48/4886803096.jpg

http://i12.ebayimg.com/04/i/001/10/43/22f3_2.JPG

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ktm-cyril-despres.jpg

http://rebeccarusch.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/bmw-f650gs-dakar-2000-text.jpg

Hope this helps & happy customizing!!!

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

wahahaha..... think he long time never give liao. Come on let me give you a hug next time i see you k.... :angel::angel::angel:

You got my love man......:shy:

wow this is so GAY sounding ahhaahaahah

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

thanx Ian.... i'm looking at ATwin's avatar the word "varadero".. see if i can do something like "varadero"....:cheeky:

also looking at 219's box design works... hmmmmm

(2006-2007)-wr200

thanx Ian.... i'm looking at ATwin's avatar the word "varadero".. see if i can do something like "varadero"....:cheeky:

Bro, if dats ur idea in mind, best if you being along the softcopy to 219 and the chap there can customize it to what spec u wish...colour and font size at your disposal and preference! :)

i heard somewhere there's a service here which also does the 3-d type like the Varadero EFI logo.. Not sure where it is.. Bet its gona look cool on our fatgerls thou! :)

So when you coming down with ur 'extreme makeover' fatgerl? :cheeky:

Atwin >> Shall we gather the bros for a meet-up this week? :cheers:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Bro, if dats ur idea in mind, best if you being along the softcopy to 219 and the chap there can customize it to what spec u wish...colour and font size at your disposal and preference! :)

i heard somewhere there's a service here which also does the 3-d type like the Varadero EFI logo.. Not sure where it is.. Bet its gona look cool on our fatgerls thou! :)

So when you coming down with ur 'extreme makeover' fatgerl? :cheeky:

Atwin >> Shall we gather the bros for a meet-up this week? :cheers:

hahahha no so extreme la... normal only.. i'm still waiting for top set gaskets and a few stuff before she is ready.. sigh... now cant wait to ride her liao:angel:

(2006-2007)-wr200

good afternoon my dear..... dear..... dear..... brudders......

it's been quite a while since i last post.... been extremely busy with new work and school lah... sorry for the quiteness.... hehehehehe..... but afraid not, any time, any where got kopi.... Mr Fuji will be there. I'm just a call away my brudders.

Big welcome to all sing chiao and wazzup to the lao chiao... we're here to enjoy each other company to wind down after a long week of work and scool for some. My dear brudder varadero8212 has a point here... do come down for kopi once in a while if time permits. we are all fun, joking kind here... come together and enjoy each other company, jokes and stories of adventure riding. Majority of us ride a varadero at one point of time here and would love to share our experience.

Brudder varadero8212>> relek brudder, don't marah-marah lah.... nanti kena jual.... we don want this page to be like it used to be like... can hear cricket sound in this page... hehehehe.....

i'm also very itchy to ride again but my fatger need alot of tender loving care before she can do the long way up and down...

my brudders, anyone would like to ride for kulai nasi lemak or saujana seafood this weekend...?

Let me see a show of hands.... time to bond-bond, short ride with great company.... come on......

need a few item left and ride side mirror and windsheild for vara 02'model anyone who have spare and willing to letgo theirs at a reasonable price pls pm me,just crash my bike darn....

good afternoon my dear..... dear..... dear..... brudders......

it's been quite a while since i last post.... been extremely busy with new work and school lah... sorry for the quiteness.... hehehehehe..... but afraid not, any time, any where got kopi.... Mr Fuji will be there. I'm just a call away my brudders.

Big welcome to all sing chiao and wazzup to the lao chiao... we're here to enjoy each other company to wind down after a long week of work and scool for some. My dear brudder varadero8212 has a point here... do come down for kopi once in a while if time permits. we are all fun, joking kind here... come together and enjoy each other company, jokes and stories of adventure riding. Majority of us ride a varadero at one point of time here and would love to share our experience.

Brudder varadero8212>> relek brudder, don't marah-marah lah.... nanti kena jual.... we don want this page to be like it used to be like... can hear cricket sound in this page... hehehehe.....

i'm also very itchy to ride again but my fatger need alot of tender loving care before she can do the long way up and down...

my brudders, anyone would like to ride for kulai nasi lemak or saujana seafood this weekend...?

Let me see a show of hands.... time to bond-bond, short ride with great company.... come on......

I was abt to post looking for our missing bro....haha n I have a feel that u will post n said hi to us....bike still in workshp for servicing the rear suspension n brake system. will let u know 2mor whether my bike can make it for the friday kulai ride.......miss the nasi lemak.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Atwin -> I had something in mind already, variation of sump bash plate but like KC says, too many projects not enough time, also I don't want to eat poisoned Pizza :faint:

Joemac - > So cheap one, sure your grandfather maybe not Scottish :cheeky:

WOW.. that sure be a CHRISTMAS dream come true..khekhekekeh

used but still gd condition Wilber's rear shocks available if interested

HHHMMMM..Could it be mine?nevermind... i hijack ur sale okie...:angel:

need a few item left and ride side mirror and windsheild for vara 02'model anyone who have spare and willing to letgo theirs at a reasonable price pls pm me,just crash my bike darn....

I still have 1 side mirror. Universal and its an OEM if u dun noe yet. Wilber rear shock and H&B side pannier rack ONLY.

"U wan my Luuurrrrp!" .. :cheeky:...

Yan, u can give to ZACK.. he need plenty of it... ehehhehe

Heres the album:

Whatever u do.. NEVER EVER ASK KC to customise them... From VARADERO sure become "VER-LER-LEA-LOOOUNG"...eerrr... sounds like thai huh?! hehehe

Too bad all the TLC u spare for urself.. and NONE left for ur bike!!!

Brudder varadero8212>> Oik.. so emo ah... relax aite... to each of his own lah...we all noe who we are.. and they oso know who they are.. but we noe who they are Yet they didt noe who we are.. get it? tonight sleep hug ur pillow tite tite okie...:faint::angel:

@twin->>> Still have ut SD card with me.

Varas->>> Sorry i accidentaly swap ur card with David.

To All... Hope to ride high with ya all again next year once i get a slight medium size 4 stroker twin cylinder 2 wheeler.. okie okie.. i become the sweeper (AGAIN) this time round k... hehehehehehe. nway, early 2010, While james if off to Southern Thai, if weather permits.. 2 day 1 night PAHANG ESMOKHAFA camping trip, will be my best pre trip run. those who got GPS can find where it is.. here is the add

KG.KUALA TAHAN SEBERANG,

TAMAN NEGARA, 27000 JERANTUT,

PAHANG D.M

as usual... Any met ups, u noe who to call, and if its too far... any kind soul to pick me up? i walk half way, u fetch me half way. But otw hm u send me all the way ok....:dot:

Tnz zack for the nice windy, wicked, cold changi ride to met the GENG JAHAT Changi the other day...:thumb:

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Bro aso worth checking out is the 2007 vradero efi batch,,,Its embossed aluminium bro..really neat.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

FV 300 Y ' S Ridier is back to LIFE & work again. Not forgetting all the help & concern given by all Varas BROthers, Thanks!!

Very soon FV 300 Y will be roaring loud!! Haha...with original exhuast.......& roaring constantly!!!!! Wear yr ear muff!

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

... any kind soul to pick me up? i walk half way, u fetch me half way. But otw hm u send me all the way ok....:dot:

You ah, not swee swee enough to wear spare helmet and send all the way home :p Wonder Girl can :thumb:

FV 300 Y ' S Ridier is back to LIFE & work again.

Bro, work to live n ride, glad to see you back in action after the long recovery from break dancing :thumb:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

welcome back Tony, easy does it...dont break a leg again too soon yah?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Atwin - Bro I just brought a replica BMW fender to fix on my AT, went to afew workshops but they do not knw how to fit it? I remember your vara has a front fender on it. Can tell me where you fixed it and how much?

JoeMac - I remember your old Vara also has one, Tink mine similiar to yours. May I know where you fit it and how much?? :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hey, welcome back bro,,,, take care and be safe bro....ride with you soon...Your first ride, we will convoy ok?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

i am going down to your house to kick your ass! must me high high and say dont go... :(

go short n come back early lor....just want to get out of work....:dozed: mid jan ok....

Atwin - Bro I just brought a replica BMW fender to fix on my AT, went to afew workshops but they do not knw how to fit it? I remember your vara has a front fender on it. Can tell me where you fixed it and how much?

JoeMac - I remember your old Vara also has one, Tink mine similiar to yours. May I know where you fit it and how much?? :cheeky:

Mine got it done @ 1st motor....maybe u can try to get it fix near Motoworld @ ubin....the scramber shop beside motoworld, can check out with them . If i'm not wrong, someone did it at that shop.

You ah, not swee swee enough to wear spare helmet and send all the way home :p Wonder Girl can :thumb:

Bro, work to live n ride, glad to see you back in action after the long recovery from break dancing :thumb:

Papa Smurf when u back from scots...we will gonna to miss u .

This is specially for u ......:angel:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoRsB6_OUsE

FV 300 Y ' S Ridier is back to LIFE & work again. Not forgetting all the help & concern given by all Varas BROthers, Thanks!!

Very soon FV 300 Y will be roaring loud!! Haha...with original exhuast.......& roaring constantly!!!!! Wear yr ear muff!

Welcome back to work....u can visit her anytime to listen the roaring sound...:angel: