Thanks for the nice ride yesterday

esp the long tcss

rubberdero timing lives on LoL:angel::angel:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

• Replies 16.2k

esp the long tcss

wakakakakakakakka

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

esp the long tcss

Brudders, sorry for my unsightly delay due to careless blunder..

BUT at least i inform early-early rite? Still within 30mins range before takeoff timing.. Really appreciate u waiting till my arrival at Shell JAI.

Lets take it like olympic time-trials; as time goes on, the timing gets shorter..

WE shall strive the break the record for SHORTEST 'rubberdero' time wasted in the future !!

Lastly, though i did not have the opportunity to share the long TCS wif u fellas, nice ride in with u fellas last night. Esp seeing a few faces not seen in a long time; JimmyZee and surprise at GP Petronas; AJ and rider frens..

Edited by yancurly8
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Ptooi!

Rubberdero is a unique trait among Vara, so let's not change to something we are not.!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Ptooi!

Rubberdero is a unique trait among Vara, so let's not change to something we are not.!

Chet! kurang asam Cikgu.. U spit me? ....:sian:..last trip we worry u wear slippers only, ystrday u wear ur 'cikgu uniform'.. HAHAHA

Haiz.. True, True.. dats wats unique abt Vara lar.. Rubberdero & lets dun forget; KO-Ed !!:cheers:

Recently having this problems on my vara. :cry::cry:

1) It keep on overheating when stationary for less than 5 mins. example while i wait at for the traffic light.

Fan will turn on as soon as needle past the middle mark on the temp gauge.

so safe to say thermostat is working, right?

but after moving off and going at a constant speed, temp goes back to normal.

it wasnt like this before..

2) what i encounter today while i rode down to Muar is that my rear break piston will push the break pad onto the breakdisk(as though i am breaking) even though i did not use the rear break. this only happens when the bike temp is high(slow traffic). Upon inspecting the rear breakline which sit on the right side of the swing arm, i realise that a certain part, it is only a few inches away frm the right exhaust 'header'. which i conclude that heat from the 'header' makes the 'oil'/'air' in the breakline to expand thus pushing the piston and the breakpad.

i just change my breakpad and rear break pump kit. should i do a caliper service? if so, would this happen again( heat from the 'header' makes the oil/air expand bal bla bal)

:faint::cry::faint:

http://myksr.net/sig/nabil.jpg

(2006-2007)-wr200

(2007-present) - DRZ400-E(SM) & Varadero 1K

nabil>> Yes, thermostat working as fans kicks in. However,I would suggest u to check ur coolent level.

Dude, CBS (Combine Brake system) will be like this, Brake front, back also will brake. So that should be alright.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

nabil>> Yes, thermostat working as fans kicks in. However,I would suggest u to check ur coolent level.

Dude, CBS (Combine Brake system) will be like this, Brake front, back also will brake. So that should be alright.

maybe could check the blades inside the waterpump whether any corrosion or wear.

" nabil>> Yes, thermostat working as fans kicks in. However,I would suggest u to check ur coolent level.

Dude, CBS (Combine Brake system) will be like this, Brake front, back also will brake. So that should be alright. "

thanx,

yeah, i realise that there's another break line that runs from the front to the rear pump kit. so when ever i pump the front break, the rear break pumps abit, eventually locking the rear breakpads to the disk over the course of the journey.

i'll do a break pump service and will check the water level and waterpump.

will update later...

(2006-2007)-wr200

" nabil>> Yes, thermostat working as fans kicks in. However,I would suggest u to check ur coolent level.

Dude, CBS (Combine Brake system) will be like this, Brake front, back also will brake. So that should be alright. "

thanx,

yeah, i realise that there's another break line that runs from the front to the rear pump kit. so when ever i pump the front break, the rear break pumps abit, eventually locking the rear breakpads to the disk over the course of the journey.

i'll do a break pump service and will check the water level and waterpump.

will update later...

also might want to check your brake system next time you service your bike, like the caliper and change brake fluid

Edited by kaychan
also might want to check your brake system next time you service your bike, like the caliber and change brake fluid

did that last week. change rear pump kit and change both front and back break fluid. Is it true dot 5 fluid is better than dot 4 for the break system? but i totally forget to service my break calipers:slapforehead:

Call FJT also no stock for discbreak another:slapforehead:

(2006-2007)-wr200

did that last week. change rear pump kit and change both front and back break fluid. Is it true dot 5 fluid is better than dot 4 for the break system? but i totally forget to service my break calipers:slapforehead:

Maybe warpped brake disc. coz the warp disc will make ur brake pad to wear unevenly resulting to jam ur wheels alittle.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

dunno whether choong aik got or not? maybe can change to 'braking' i heard got promo leh....

Nabil,

Braking rear disc cost almost double than OEM per piece. I changed OEM one in Dec 09. Cost me nearly abt $200 wif installation.

I recalled a fellow VARA brudder abt an alternative aftermarket brand during a TCS. cnt remember wat isit dou. you may PM brudder DOK foe details..

1) Fan will turn on as soon as needle past the middle mark on the temp gauge. so safe to say thermostat is working, right?

No NOT safe to say. Fan cutting in only means the fan temperature switch is working OK and sounds like your temperature gauge and sensor working OK. When did you last flush your cooling system, not expensive but expensive to fix a cooked engine :( If it's still a problem then the thermostat, a fixed wax operated valve inside the cooling system - can't be seen, might be faulty. Ask your mech to check it while he is flushing your coolant, ask him to check the water pump at the same time while the system is empty.

DOT 5 is synthetic fluid, less prone to absorbing water, non flamable and non corrosive unlike DOT 4 but cost is at least double. Who changed your brake fluid? Combined Brake System not easy to do, must be done by experienced mech, takes time and a lot of fluid. Could be that your system was not operting properly before and that the new fluid is allowing the brakes to work as they were designed.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Halo ! Halo ! Halo !... Where all my brudders? Sooooo Quiet sia....

BMW (infront) - Be My Woman

BMW (behind) - Break My Wallet...

or BMW - Bring More Worry !!!!

just my 2cent worth..........

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

yamaha tenere 1200 released yesterday at dubai bike show :)

tenere1200.jpg

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

yamaha tenere 1200 released yesterday at dubai bike show :)

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

How about 1200 multistrada .....the 2010 version is much more beauty than the older one.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PM6xGnK0Buc&NR=1

Just look at the speedometer ......wow...

I think i'm in love with this bike......is the bike here in singapore already

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/258342/images/2010_Ducati_Multistrada.jpg

i must say that the front looks like a canary beak. if it is yellow, wow.. it really look like a yellow canary.

agree? anyone