Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Feb 26 2005, 10:28 AM

sorry ah bro. bought my Hella lights liao. 6 inches a pair for 70. the bracket i uses very cheap and simple modifications. half metre 50cents only. it's those long metal types with holes.

n e o o n e>>where u buy the hella lights?and got installation or not?

• Replies 16.2k

40L lah only $50 more but if u want everyday usage than 30L if not porblem cutting thru traffic

Hella fogs go to m-technik got installation but only got d rectangular one for the bigger circle one but at any car accessories shop than go down to m-technik and ask them to install 4 u lor

At the beach for Loy Krathong

werkxguy hella 450 rectangle, helle 500 circle both $70 can buy at car shop ard lavender area, they only install for car so bike elsewhere ah....

i tink bagahera is refering to 219 shop cuz i did saw tires in their shop...

btw abt da box go for ya budget n its design, some like it squarish others curvy...hehehe!

cheer bro! :thumb:

bochap m-teknik can fix up hazard lites for my bike? how much?

smicerboy where should i buy da volt meter, btw dat time ya got show was it eh? :sweat:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Varadero's brothers>>>Seng Guan Sunday open or not ar? Anybody knows? I got problems with the location of the Fog lamp to be fixed! Sianzation.

Next items to be changed :

01. Techno Flex Suspension - 110kg (Rider) 60kg (Pillion)

02. Handle Bar

03. X ring Chain

04. Spocket - Front and back

05. Change Engine oil & filter

06. Change Coolen

:sweat: $$$$ bo liao...... :sweat:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by 60km/h@Feb 26 2005, 09:04 PM

Varadero's brothers>>>Seng Guan Sunday open or not ar? Anybody knows? I got problems with the location of the Fog lamp to be fixed! Sianzation.

Next items to be changed :

01. Techno Flex Suspension - 110kg (Rider) 60kg (Pillion)

02. Handle Bar

03. X ring Chain

04. Spocket - Front and back

05. Change Engine oil & filter

06. Change Coolen

:sweat: $$$$ bo liao...... :sweat:

rich man.......:sian:

V1KINGS

Metz Tourance-Front & Rear total cost is $345 with installation.Rear only without installation is $185 & w/ installation is $200.I believe still can bargain a little bitsy more.This is at Mah Motorparts & I did ask HKL also the the same for the rear $200.

As for Chain & Sprocket,enquired fr FJT quoteed-DID X-ring & Original Honda sprocket is $212....60km/h plas correct me if I'm wrong regards to the chain price.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

I am using 40l , too big for sg roads. If wanna use solely for storing barang barang , but not helmet. 30l I think ok liao... unless wanna remove top box, and use just side panniers, then 40l. But need to compromise mobility when travelling during peak hrs .

But dero with side panniers only looks fierce :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

60km/h ya really fcuking rich ah brother :p ........i really scared now should change ya name to $60 million dollar/ hr.....hehehe! :cheeky:

but u can try ah wah cuz he welded my fog to my main frame w/o crash bar, like car lower placement, even coolen he do, sprocket, chain, engine oil, filter he can bargain...

don dodie only $345??? wah confirm peanuts for 60km/h, but for me dunno can swallow....hehehe! btw vara125 n v1king rear same tires rite? cuz i saw its 17 rim....hehehe!

varas really true abt da side pannier really looks fierce n feels great except jam but still ppl give u way rather den w/o box one maybe look like TP dats y....hehehe!

cheers bro & enjoy....!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Don Didie@Feb 27 2005, 08:05 AM

Metz Tourance-Front & Rear total cost is $345 with installation.Rear only without installation is $185 & w/ installation is $200.I believe still can bargain a little bitsy more.This is at Mah Motorparts & I did ask HKL also the the same for the rear $200.

As for Chain & Sprocket,enquired fr FJT quoteed-DID X-ring & Original Honda sprocket is $212....60km/h plas correct me if I'm wrong regards to the chain price.

Don Didie>>>Brother! You are correct! FJT selling the spocket front and rear plus D.I.D. X-ring chain for $212 without installation. Techno Flex rear suspension $900 @Mtechnic. Who is interested?

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by 60km/h@Feb 27 2005, 01:53 PM

Don Didie>>>Brother! You are correct! FJT selling the spocket front and rear plus D.I.D. X-ring chain for $212 without installation. Techno Flex rear suspension $900 @Mtechnic. Who is interested?

watever type of ring chain(O or X) will out fast if u did not take gd care....remember to fix up a scottoiler to go along...u wont regret...:thumb:

moreover a scottoiler is onli $160++ onli

always remember to service yr bike oso bro....

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Feb 27 2005, 03:15 PM

watever type of ring chain(O or X) will out fast if u did not take gd care....remember to fix up a scottoiler to go along...u wont regret...:thumb:

moreover a scottoiler is onli $160++ onli

always remember to service yr bike oso bro....

smicerboy>>>I thought you said Scottoiler troublesome? Hehe....

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Kenny>>>Brother! Can I have your Mechanic's motor shop address please? I wanna service my bike there! Thanks!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Anyone wanna pump petrol in GP ESSO or Petronas today? Call or sms me!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Dear Vara brothers

May I know how come I have never heard any Vara bros fix up steering dampers on their Varas? I always hear about the dampers only from those with sports bikes.

Wouldn't it be nice to have smooth and vibration free control / handling too on the varas? Pardon my ignorance if the question sounds stupid :cheeky:

Originally posted by 60km/h@Feb 27 2005, 01:53 PM

I think i paid something like 212 for my did x-link and original sprocket with installation at sanfu. Why don't you give San a call at 67447753 on Monday and check (open at 10 am). Also changed my rear tourance there for abt 200 all in, including balancing.

Take note suspension from Mtech is mininum 2 months to bring in.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Hi Bagahera and 60km/h

Does mteck have the tools and expertise to install and tune the suspension for you guys when you get the technoflex? I guess 50% of the shock performance should also come from professional installations and settings?:cheer:

Originally posted by babybike@Feb 27 2005, 05:54 PM

Hi Bagahera and 60km/h

Does mteck have the tools and expertise to install and tune the suspension for you guys when you get the technoflex? I guess 50% of the shock performance should also come from professional installations and settings?:cheer:

babybike>>>TechnoFlex suspension is tailor made in Holland. You need to tell them ur weight and pillion weight (aprox.)

Bagahera>>>According to M-TECHNIK, their next shipment is coming soon about 2-3weeks time. No need to wait for months lah...

Varadero's brothers>>>So if anyone interested in buying the TechnoFlex suspension please order as soon as possible, if not, you'll have to wait for another shipment. Might take a few month. Hehehe.....

I don't know why, now I always hang around M-TECHNIK. :sweat:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

60km/h ya richie rich dats y u hang out at m-teknik, btw u should told me early ya wanna pump cheap petrol cuz every sunday 10am i go jb not jam, den u stay at bukit merah not dat far rite?

:sleepy: :dozed:

Originally posted by babybike@Feb 27 2005, 05:45 PM

Dear Vara brothers

May I know how come I have never heard any Vara bros fix up steering dampers on their Varas? I always hear about the dampers only from those with sports bikes.

Wouldn't it be nice to have smooth and vibration free control / handling too on the varas? Pardon my ignorance if the question sounds stupid :cheeky:

Suprisingly, seems like we could.. if u go Ohlins webbey, and click all stuff for varadero.Steering damper is one of the item offered by ohlins. BUt all I could think of is side mount , cant do a front mount on the triple clamp like a sports bike. Unless u get the box type. :smile:

60km/h>> baga really waited for months for it ,kekeke just that it so happened that for u. Got enough orders for the shocks to be sent in .kekeke

I miss max Equipment.. I always hang out there as per u hang out at Mtech now hahahha

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

bslong76 sellin v1king

Black in colour.

Bagster Tank Bra.

H & B Crash Bar.

Mainstand.

Ventura HeadLight Protector. (Tinted but Cracked)

Mini Tank Bag.

MRA tinted windscreen.

Original windscreen.

Scott-oiler.

DIY grounding.

Solargizer Installed on Battery.

Mod with harzard light.

Swoosh Voltmeter.

Scorpio Alarm System. (With sensor perimeter)

45L Givi Top Box.

Qty:2 K & N Air Filters plus cleaning kit.

Valve servicing done at Sanfu on 13/07/04. (Reciept as proved)

Battery changed Oct 2004.

Rectifer changed mid last year. (Mod with fan)

Coolant changed late last year. (Water Wetter)

Mileage: 63000km

Excellent condition. (Always covered)

Selling Price: SDG$13,000 (No more installment)

Contact Number: 96939624

Price might be expensive, but I spent alot on the accessories n servicing.

Only thing to change is the tyres which is abit worn out.

And the right side balancer is missing. (Some idots stole it!)

Reason for selling: downgrading, seldom go touring now.

This is my 2nd bike, only use mainly for touring purposes.

I am the 3rd owner.

v1king for sale FU $13K

Originally posted by 60km/h@Feb 27 2005, 03:26 PM

smicerboy>>>I thought you said Scottoiler troublesome? Hehe....

Who tot u tat????

u the 1 who says troublesome.....!!

i always encourage pple to fix up scottoiler.....:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by 60km/h@Feb 27 2005, 06:25 PM

babybike>>>TechnoFlex suspension is tailor made in Holland. You need to tell them ur weight and pillion weight (aprox.)

Bagahera>>>According to M-TECHNIK, their next shipment is coming soon about 2-3weeks time. No need to wait for months lah...

Varadero's brothers>>>So if anyone interested in buying the TechnoFlex suspension please order as soon as possible, if not, you'll have to wait for another shipment. Might take a few month. Hehehe.....

I don't know why, now I always hang around M-TECHNIK. :sweat:

u heng ah....ur order happened to be with their present shipment....bagahera's is a different case.....mine i waited for 1mth.....

dnt ya ya hor....:sian:

u might as well change the front spring to techno flex too.....rich man....:sian:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by babybike@Feb 27 2005, 05:45 PM

Dear Vara brothers

our varadero is not so into racing(be it 1k or 125)...so i do feel to hav steering damper or not doesnt matters....

most to most we onli hav sudden burst of speed to freshen up ourself during touring....nothing more.....

moreover i feel gd travelling up to 200km/hr...our bike is damme stable!!!!:thumb:

V1KINGS