• Replies 16.2k

VVVV™>>>Brother! I'll wait for u when we move off together! Night riding the most I can go 110km/h....I can't see clearly at night!

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Mar 1 2005, 12:25 AM

60 km/h >> dun add in 4 d rest let them do it themselves if not wait kena :gun: :gun: again btw ur chain sound very noisy on sat better change it asap

BoChap™>>>Roger your last out! My chain getting more and more noisy!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Mar 1 2005, 12:32 AM

what u mean 110km/h u liar hee hee AT NIGHT CANNOT SEE??? then ur foggies for WHAT???

BoChap™>>>For display only!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Feb 28 2005, 07:01 PM

arbo...how u know? i got so many feed backs that the bended clamp is hard to get. I guess I'm lucky. hahaha......

damn i wanna get my hand on one toooo :( where u got it man??

neon i gotta see ya bike man when u free?? :p hahaa

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Mar 1 2005, 12:56 AM

For display only ah?? so next time i c ur bike i help myself to the handlebar switch ok :smile: Anyway it will be full moon on that night or d night b4 so no problem sure can see

BoChap™>>>Hopefully!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

All>> bended clamp can use good old phantom's... cheaper somemore. I been toying with that idea since a while liao, but before I could do it, I am on my way to Scotland liao .. haiz

The only prob is that the handle bar tends to shake at high speed, maybe Neo could advice... as Fabian's shakes like milk shakes at high speed...thats y he changed back to original...

60km/h >> Motorworld selling Remus @ 1600 , its alu or Ti? Ti still ok , if alu then can ask them shaft the cans up their @ss...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 1 2005, 05:09 AM

60km/h >> Motorworld selling Remus @ 1600 , its alu or Ti? Ti still ok , if alu then can ask them shaft the cans up their @ss...

fully agreed :smile: just to add on alu = aluminium, ti = titanium juz in case our good bro is wondering

At the beach for Loy Krathong

remus and laser which 1 better??? performancce and fuel comsumption issue

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Mar 1 2005, 12:59 AM

damn i wanna get my hand on one toooo :( where u got it man??

neon i gotta see ya bike man when u free?? :p hahaa

This wednesday I'm coming down around 7. See you there lah.

ANyway, the Remus exhaust I saw liao at motorworld. Damn tempting. :lovestruck: but expensive lah. Kenji says I can order the BMW like front fender around 200+.

I think I'm going to sell my tankbra cos getting a new one lah. Anyone wants to buy my tankbra??? hahahaha

no siggy

Originally posted by 60km/h@Mar 1 2005, 12:15 AM

:thirsty:

Thailand Trip™

Date : 24/03/2005 (Thursday)

Time : 2315hrs-2330hrs (Moving off time is 0000hrs)

Venue : GP ESSO

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV

Neo >> I fix my fender at MOTOWRLD 3 months ago. VERY BAD JOB...bro. Better do it at other place. They do good job only for Africa twin because of the bigger space available for bracket welding. Our VARA structure quite difficult to make it strong. After they fix, it'll feel like a dancing fender bouncing everywhere even at slow speed. Look quite dangerous too. Affects handling greatly also. Smicerboy & Da'Beast got one before but took it of for these reasons. I have to remove fender whenever go for trip.

I share my experience: Paid $270 for it. Wait for 4 weeks for Motoworld to order and paint fender to my blue color. Finally arrived, left my bike there for welding and took them amazing 3 days! Finally completed. Look alright but workmanship was horrible. Very soft, when on the move it goes left and right quite violently!!.

I spend 4 hours stripping the front assembly again to remove the headlight metal bracket. Drive down to the weld shop, spend 1 hour rewelding the joins and strenghten with double cross joints. Finish and go home, spend another 4 hours putting every thing back. WTF. 9 hours of Hardwork my friend. At that time my new bike milage only 1500km and I have to dismental everything....Angry man.

You better consider lor.

Anyway, did you see Motoworld still carry the glossy surface BAGSTER tank bra?

>>>>VARA said >> The only prob is that the handle bar tends to shake at high >>>>speed, maybe Neo could advice... as Fabian's shakes like milk shakes at >>>>high speed...thats y he changed back to original...

Neo's bike ex-owner also said not so stable at high speed ley...... but anyway, he still manage 200km/h! :thumb: KeiHin, still want to fix? It's not like your old XR4 ok...this one different...hahaha....

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Mar 1 2005, 12:32 AM

what u mean 110km/h u liar hee hee AT NIGHT CANNOT SEE??? then ur foggies for WHAT???

Bochap >> Bro, have you adjusted your 'SUPER HIGH BEEM'? If you ride behind us at night.....then We all no need to use foggies lah.. hahaha :cheeky:

Anyway, give you the Hella bracket on this coming saturday. I still have your helmet bag with me ley...forgotten long time liao.

THE REST >> GOT organize meeting this week? Where the kopi chairman?

Thks for the tip bro..... Maybe I'll ask FirstMotor whether they can do it for me or not.

The glossy tank bra they still sell it. That's why i thought of selling my tank bra to get that glossy type.

Going 200km/h with the Vara? Dowan ah. I ride Vara for cruising speed only. Maybe 150km/h max.

no siggy

Meet-Up @ TCS

Date; 02/03/2005 (Wed)

Time; Anytime after 7 PM

Place; Adam's Corner (Normal place)

Attendance; All those who can make it

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Neo .>>How much you want for tank bra? If cheap, I'll buy keep as spare. I'm the one only person here using the glossy one..I plan to change to leather type in wet season.

Anyway, it looks good but must tell you a BIG disadvantage of the glossy one. If you ride / park / kanna rain, the tank bra become white because water form vapour inside the tank cover and become like fogging effect. White Patches / water marks will stay on the tank cover for many days until it's all dry up. Alternatively, you take out the cover to dry it inside out. A bit troublesome. Leather type no such problem.

I keep my bike under shelter at home and at work underground car park and I don't ride it if raining.....so...at least you know what to expect...

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 1 2005, 05:09 AM

All>> bended clamp can use good old phantom's... cheaper somemore. I been toying with that idea since a while liao, but before I could do it, I am on my way to Scotland liao .. haiz

The only prob is that the handle bar tends to shake at high speed, maybe Neo could advice... as Fabian's shakes like milk shakes at high speed...thats y he changed back to original...

Varas™>>>I'm not very sure leh....

BoChap™>>>You are smart man! You know I don't understand alu and ti. Haha...

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 1 2005, 03:58 PM

Neo .>>How much you want for tank bra? If cheap, I'll buy keep as spare. I'm the one only person here using the glossy one..I plan to change to leather type in wet season.

Anyway, it looks good but must tell you a BIG disadvantage of the glossy one. If you ride / park / kanna rain, the tank bra become white because water form vapour inside the tank cover and become like fogging effect. White Patches / water marks will stay on the tank cover for many days until it's all dry up. Alternatively, you take out the cover to dry it inside out. A bit troublesome. Leather type no such problem.

I keep my bike under shelter at home and at work underground car park and I don't ride it if raining.....so...at least you know what to expect...

huh??? got patches??? aiyah.... no mood to buy liao...serious ah bro? tsk tsk tsk....

no siggy

Hi bros,

Long time no here...sorry if i been missing in action...so sad i already sold of my bike due to some reasons.... changed to honda wave kekeke.....

By the way i jus got my Powerbronze Windshield at Biketech and never get to use it...So to those interested...am willing to let go at shop price. Its the flip type red colour....

Anyway smicerboy...changed my h/p no to 92955374:thumb:

ITS NOT HOW FAST YOU GO....

ITS HOW FAR ........

Varas if u really get me k5 n vara efi confrim i love love u deep deep den 60km/h liao.....hehehe! ya his papa san not power ah ya can be my God father mafia style bebe....hehehe! :cheeky:

babybike & all vara bro honestly speaking our bro is not 60km/h he is the $60k man :p

Remus $1600? Arrow $1200? Leo vince $1800? Laser Illegal $? :pity: :bow: :faint:

VVVV u oso cant swallow da price but i hope to catch up wif u abt ya bike experience really interestin but too bad not enough time dat day.... :thumb:

motorworld still sell da glossy bra, silver oso hv.

Neo wah ya a daddy oredi but u look so young dude.....hehehe!

btw ya pro tapper has da trade mark gold thick metal color...hehehe!

den how much ya wanna sell ya bra???

keihin pro tapper i tink mixmaster is using but me AFAM high bridged...but vara not like xr very lite mah....

trex ya english very bagus btw bro stiffer is it higher or lower to da ground cuz i got problem if mines too high cant balance well

Thailand Trip™

Date : 24/03/2005 (Thursday)

Time : 2315hrs-2330hrs (Moving off time is 0000hrs)

Venue : GP ESSO

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV

04. Pro Dero™ (eh guys if i join how? i go wif robin if he really slow as he said liao...hehehe!)

dough76 wat ever reason its not da bike dat matter but da brotherhood we hv dat counts here....hehehe! so u guys ok if i ride v-storm or fazer 1k eh? i very short n leg like jelly liao hehehehe! cheer bro see u all 2moro at adams 7pm onwards!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 1 2005, 01:13 PM

Neo >> I fix my fender at MOTOWRLD 3 months ago. VERY BAD JOB...bro. Better do it at other place. They do good job only for Africa twin because of the bigger space available for bracket welding. Our VARA structure quite difficult to make it strong. After they fix, it'll feel like a dancing fender bouncing everywhere even at slow speed. Look quite dangerous too. Affects handling greatly also. Smicerboy & Da'Beast got one before but took it of for these reasons. I have to remove fender whenever go for trip.

I share my experience: Paid $270 for it. Wait for 4 weeks for Motoworld to order and paint fender to my blue color. Finally arrived, left my bike there for welding and took them amazing 3 days! Finally completed. Look alright but workmanship was horrible. Very soft, when on the move it goes left and right quite violently!!.

I spend 4 hours stripping the front assembly again to remove the headlight metal bracket. Drive down to the weld shop, spend 1 hour rewelding the joins and strenghten with double cross joints. Finish and go home, spend another 4 hours putting every thing back. WTF. 9 hours of Hardwork my friend. At that time my new bike milage only 1500km and I have to dismental everything....Angry man.

You better consider lor.

the onli big mistake u make is to fix at motoworld....:sian: so Neo...u dnt need to consider that....

its nice to hav a front fender...looks cool on our bike....

but i sold it off cause of the "shaky" thing n i just wan a original look of varadero.... :thumb:

V1KINGS

werkxguy they open later i tink try call dem 62835150 chan or chua...

btw come to tink of it varas i rather buy over motorworld n get all da pro mech biker down w/o da ex $$$ dats riding passion of mine but touch wood i dun end up like ah boy LAB c*** up svc...

60km/h exhaust pipes:

1. DMC Alien exhaust

2. FMF F4

3. PRO circuit

4. Yoshimura

5. etc.....

World wide performance

REMUS

REMUS Pro

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?