Hello Fellow VARA Bros, VERY BUSY, Shack out everyday so nvr post. Looks like I miss out alot this few weeks. Can someone change the day of the coffee session. Cannot make it on Mon n Wed leh. :cry: Anybody need help can still contact me. :cheer: Will only be free after 15th.

Just got to know today another young biker died in Malaysia. Bike skidded. He is not even 20 yrs old. So to all VARA Bros, ride safely and take care of each other during the trip. Another advice if one want to do any mod to the bike, make sure it is correctly n firmly fitted if not it will affect the bike handling alot. So :goodluck: to all!!!

• Replies 16.2k

Thailand Trip™

Date : 24/03/2005 (Thursday)

Time : 2315hrs-2330hrs (Moving off time is 0000hrs)

Venue : GP ESSO

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV™

04. Pro Dero™

05. Smicerboy

werxguy>> give towkay Chan a call if it is closed....they might be out for a while...

i can see that those going to hatyai trip all have foggies...:faint:

Neo>> nobody likes to tour @200km/hr on a varadero....ours is just a relax cruise,tour @130km/hr average onli....mayb just a sudden burst of speed to wake ourself up at night!!

60k man>> wah lau....cant see at night ah...nevermind...just follow the sound of Arrow cans will do.....hahahahahahhaaaaaaaaaa:cheeky:

i be waiting for yr $1600 remus....... :box:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by elws@Mar 1 2005, 11:30 PM

Hello Fellow VARA Bros, VERY BUSY, Shack out everyday so nvr post. Looks like I miss out alot this few weeks. Can someone change the day of the coffee session. Cannot make it on Mon n Wed leh. :cry: Anybody need help can still contact me. :cheer: Will only be free after 15th.

Just got to know today another young biker died in Malaysia. Bike skidded. He is not even 20 yrs old. So to all VARA Bros, ride safely and take care of each other during the trip. Another advice if one want to do any mod to the bike, make sure it is correctly n firmly fitted if not it will affect the bike handling alot. So :goodluck: to all!!!

yoyoyoyo

go with us lay.....go lah....24-03-05 2359hrs.....:bouncefire:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Mar 1 2005, 11:32 PM

60k man>> wah lau....cant see at night ah...nevermind...just follow the sound of Arrow cans will do.....hahahahahahhaaaaaaaaaa:cheeky:

i be waiting for yr $1600 remus....... :box:

smicerboy>>> :mad: Don't yaya papaya hor....hehehe......kanasai you!

Btw, tomorrow I can't join u guys. Need to go out with my friend (Female). You guys enjoy hor! As for Thursday - Sunday, I'm working from morning to night! So I will M.I.A. this week.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

smicerboy wah now 60km/h no more yaya wif u eh but still can buy remus after h & b lah him so $$$$ :cry: me no have so much liao..

Thai riders™ better fix up foggies or i will high hella beam ya all from behind sia...hehehe! especially 60km/h cant see at nite rite?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Thailand Trip™

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV™

04. Pro Dero™

05. smicerboy™

*Please add in your name for those who are going. Thanks.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by 60km/h@Mar 1 2005, 11:47 PM

Thailand Trip™

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV™

04. Pro Dero™

05. smicerboy™

*Please add in your name for those who are going. Thanks.

hmm..Thailand trip seems interesting..wanna go but now saving money to buy main stand and change the tyres lah...my tyres wanna go bald already..

60km/h me not offended but juz play play wif u, so i wont :gun: anymore...tired oredi wanna sleep...hehehe!

abt hella no worries i only display only, unless really dark...cheers bro! :thumb:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

.Can someone change the day of the coffee session. Cannot make it on Mon n Wed leh. :cry:

fully agreed coz i got classes too best tues or thurs :smile:

At the beach for Loy Krathong

heehee who can help mi do seat when u all in hatyai?? :p hee hee cant make it got project to do :(

Prodero>> Leo vince is 1800??? where u get that quote? I can get it here at less than 1600 leh ... X3 , looks better imho..

simcerboy>> hahaha nice :thumb: just follow the sound of the arrows.. lol

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 2 2005, 02:03 AM

Prodero>> Leo vince is 1800??? where u get that quote? I can get it here at less than 1600 leh ... X3 , looks better imho..

simcerboy>> hahaha nice :thumb: just follow the sound of the arrows.. lol

how does the le vine looks like??

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Mar 1 2005, 10:52 PM

Varas if u really get me k5 n vara efi confrim i love love u deep deep den 60km/h liao.....hehehe! ya his papa san not power ah ya can be my God father mafia style bebe....hehehe! :cheeky:

babybike & all vara bro honestly speaking our bro is not 60km/h he is the $60k man :p

Remus $1600? Arrow $1200? Leo vince $1800? Laser Illegal $? :pity: :bow: :faint:

VVVV u oso cant swallow da price but i hope to catch up wif u abt ya bike experience really interestin but too bad not enough time dat day.... :thumb:

motorworld still sell da glossy bra, silver oso hv.

Neo wah ya a daddy oredi but u look so young dude.....hehehe!

btw ya pro tapper has da trade mark gold thick metal color...hehehe!

den how much ya wanna sell ya bra???

keihin pro tapper i tink mixmaster is using but me AFAM high bridged...but vara not like xr very lite mah....

trex ya english very bagus btw bro stiffer is it higher or lower to da ground cuz i got problem if mines too high cant balance well

Thailand Trip™

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV

04. Pro Dero™ (eh guys if i join how? i go wif robin if he really slow as he said liao...hehehe!)

dough76 wat ever reason its not da bike dat matter but da brotherhood we hv dat counts here....hehehe! so u guys ok if i ride v-storm or fazer 1k eh? i very short n leg like jelly liao hehehehe! cheer bro see u all 2moro at adams 7pm onwards!

Think don't want to sell my bra liao since the glossy bra feedback no good leh...

Me look young? but old already lah....hahhaa....

I think I want to fix alarm on my bike ah....small little things always get stolen. I think all the little rascals hang around the block did this. My stickers also kena peel. KNN!!!! Damn fed up liao. Anyone knows any place fix alarm but not so expensive? :sweat: Thinking of getting the auto start ones ah....

no siggy

Oi ppl so how cancel ah today meet is it....Its ok wit me ..SO COnfirm Cancel Today

60M Man> Wah go pak toh everyday ah this week not tired meh...Very strong ah now adays eat tongkat ALI eh

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Don Didie@Mar 2 2005, 10:26 AM

Oi ppl so how cancel ah today meet is it....Its ok wit me ..SO COnfirm Cancel Today

60M Man> Wah go pak toh everyday ah this week not tired meh...Very strong ah now adays eat tongkat ALI eh

huh??? cancell?? sure or not? please confirm leh.....if cancell i go and make some other plans...:confused:

no siggy

Well since there is no respond dunno yet...for now I'm off the llist dunno e rest yet .Will update @1600hrs latest

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

elws >> Bro, finally you re-surface...I thou you confirm coming with us on 26th? Anyway, you say you free after 15th mah.....

Bochap >> Bro, your bracket's already in my bag now. Call me if you want it before sat. Total cost charge to me by my contractor is $50, so $2 dollars cheaper than estimate price... Me no make brother's $$... steady OK..

Originally posted by bagahera@May 31 2004, 11:18 AM

smicerboy,

I also riding the 1k vara. I changed my fuel pump a few months back, together with the battery and generator - which also seem to wear out quite fast on the vara. The bike runs much better after this, also my fuel last me longer - I can now make about 17km/l.

I am not servicing my vara at Sanfu, kakit bukit. They know big bikes there and don't give you a bad attitude like some other shops, it may be slightly more expensive on some parts though - but they do a good job. Especially the skinny, chain-smoking guy is very good.

Good luck to you!

btw - mine is also the 2002 model...

how much u service ya bike there?? the price and wat are the things u exactly change? :p

keihin i tink REMUS is better read their review n decide ya self n in sg its legal n hp better den da illegal LASER, another choice would be ARROW or LEO VINCE.... :cheeky:

Elws yoyo motor guru u can check out my bike & see wat i need to revamp or etc if ya free one of these days b4 my thai trip™? hehehe :bow:

werkxguy thank for meeting up wif me juz now real fun but ya so much older den me man, i feel like boy ah.....btw abt ya balding tires i will help look around for best price tourance or anakee b4 thai trip™? u said eh? :p

Varas some new sale guy at big mah qouted me dat price very ex $$$ :giddy:

neo one, fix up like mine cheetah but no auto start cuz dat one more $$$ but can ask 60km/h he fix up acumen cat3 $75 but now no more offer price from vector one...hehehe!

:thumb: try parkin at ground floor n nearest to exit n ppl all can see like mine if MSCP, mixmaster lost he balancer twice oredi den me kena dat time at tamp interchange my clutch cable ppl cut but eversince my vara can scream so far so gd i hope...hehehe :pray:

but den ya can go at sim lim tower got shop selling it but diy oso can if ya gd in wiring..hehehe!

don dodie how cancel eh?

I think there are still people going....they will never check mail last minute lah.

Anyway, I'm meeting Bochap there pobably at 8pm to pass him stuffs.

The rest can come chit chat lor.... spend some 1 to 1 quality time togther :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: Hahaha....

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Mar 2 2005, 04:21 PM

Elws yoyo motor guru u can check out my bike & see wat i need to revamp or etc if ya free one of these days b4 my thai trip™? hehehe :bow:

Bro serious ah u goin....if like tat u can ask e guru to revamp e engine & put a ferrari engine... :faint: BTW U believe these ppl will go all the way @110 eh....Dun think so man,hav seen many bloke ridin up at min 130-140 cos esp wen the pain comes ur fingers will start to findle & fondle & up ur RPM...Furthermore u bringin pillion & ur side box is it??? Wah Cialat IMHO its not yet time to travel up Bro. :cheers: Maybe u wanna go on April there's another trip for Songkran & Bike week ..Its better & more happenin man!! How ON tak?April

Andre GIDE

Pro Dero>> i think best for u not to go wif us....not being selfish or watever...but i do feel that u r not so ready....let me lead u guys during the next trip up north if all is willing....i do feel that its a bit stressful on yr bike if u gona travel up wif us.....i got to give a thought to the majority travelling speed.....140km/hr average....:sorry:

V1KINGS

Dear all HDY trip minimum speed at 130-140km/h, occasionally 160-170km/h if not wait seat too long back and backside will PAIN!!!!!

130-140Km/h => abt 8-9 hours inclusive of pump petrol and customs

100-110Km/h => abt 10-11 hours

Those who need kidney belt pls do purchase Good lobang at toa payoh polyclinic pharmacy at abt 40 -50 some more come with metal brace Even branded ones also dun have metal brace

At the beach for Loy Krathong