Originally posted by Pro Dero@Mar 8 2005, 06:21 AM

bochap bro abt da fuel thing i guess all got put at safe zone of ful line rather den gamble at da bike max fuel

:confused: is it due to change in riding style? if not then must svc lah time to wash the carbs

Tues TCS confirm

At the beach for Loy Krathong

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 8 2005, 02:01 PM

TUESDAY TCS CONFIRMED.

SEE You ppl....

oi robin mai duah hor

All V1kings,

anybody interested in getting Leo vince X3 cans?

I am in the process of neg with the seller in Europe. He is operating an online shop. So I asked him if we get in bulk , would it be cheaper.

So for a start , might like to know how many of u guys interested in it...

Also if anybody could help to check price locally with Mah motors as I think they bring in Leo Vince pipes.. but if the price is cheaper, why not from the online store fellow.

http://i6.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/89/64_1_b.JPG

LE PIPES

http://i3.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/34/e6_1.JPG

http://i22.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/09/a6_1.JPG

More picts

Prodero>> I also helped u asked if they have pipes for Vara125 too...

http://i23.ebayimg.com/01/i/03/91/a2/03_1_b.JPG

for the 125 :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Kenny@Mar 7 2005, 12:31 AM

nope...i'll be gg up to koh samui on tuesday nite..i'll meet u all in HY on sat evening...

sam>>btw, i think 3 stops to the customs is very tiring on u cos i believe it's his first few times on the NS highway. mabbe go for shorter stops if need be..

Kenny>>>Thanks for your advise. But I need to follow the majority mah.... :sweat:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Varas>>>Brother! In total how much ar? Approve in SG or not?

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Mar 8 2005, 09:09 PM

smicerboy ya change ya hp no eh....cant get thru ya 917...... nvr get any reply since last week.

elws any coments for caponard....hehehe!

VARAS i love u.................wah now i can get my pipes thanks to u...how much i am so on man, but all of u dun tell my pipe sound great infront of my wife or i die bro.....hehehe!

1 tink i dun understand abt vara125 or wat out rider etc......da word VARA varadero adventure riders asia is so unique n why bother changing?

this really bothers me i feel so split up now cuz i am riding a vara125 but i really enjoy v1king company rather den da cold shoulder of my vara 125 bro treat me...

now i wish if we could be da same cuz its on our bike varadero 125 or 1k, even if other bikes join in its da mentality is da same to ride, eat, tcs, enjoy......sadly i juz dun feel i belong here anymore :cry: :weep:

bro....dun feel this way lah....

initial start of VAR-A...., i feel the same way as u do....as im trying to get all bro(be it 125 or 1k) to always get dwn 2gether...talk 2gether....but humans is all like that lah....u feel comfortable wif who n who more...u tends to stick to a group...

i feel its all right that our 125 bro wanted a name to identify them as a group...its just like VAR-R is a surname,Outriders is the name....in e end still belongs to a family...:smile:

who noes....we might call ourself VARA-V1Kings one fine day....:bouncefire:

End of the day we still say hi to each other on the road..:smile:

A 2days trip involving VAR-A is coming up.....watch out for more details....:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 8 2005, 07:25 PM

All V1kings,

I am in the process of neg with the seller in Europe. He is operating an online shop. So I asked him if we get in bulk , would it be cheaper.

Also if anybody could help to check price locally with Mah motors as I think they bring in Leo Vince pipes.. but if the price is cheaper, why not from the online store fellow.

http://i6.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/89/64_1_b.JPG

LE PIPES

http://i3.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/34/e6_1.JPG

http://i22.ebayimg.com/02/i/03/93/09/a6_1.JPG

More picts

Prodero>> I also helped u asked if they have pipes for Vara125 too...

http://i23.ebayimg.com/01/i/03/91/a2/03_1_b.JPG

how much??

Bros,

the fellow still hasn't get back to me yet, I also quite anxious to know.

Anyone of u guys could make a trip to MAh to check not...

As prodero did mention its 1800sgd ... pls comfirm..

Smicerboy, baga>> I think we need to have VARA copyright, and no part of it should be reproduced.

And this is a group for all varadero, and its the main objective for forming it.

I still don't understand why the need for another group. Or maybe it exclusively for 125 only. Then VARA is for 1000cc varadero? Is there a confusion somewhere or somebody dun get it ? :confused:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

http://www.honda-varadero.de/uploads/pics/Sportauspuff_1.jpg

The remus looks stock IMHO , sounds good too... click the link below to check it out

SOUND

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Sorry cannot come to the meet last night...went to collect my Vara1k from the workshop. Only slight cosmetic damage incurred. Incident report had been made, and pending if the driver will admit and pay for the damages, although it will be quite unlikely that the driver is the honest type.

PEOPLE - if you see any errant TAXIs on the road - not giving way to pedestrians at the lights/crossing or beating red lights or driving dangerously, CALL same hotline for booking taxis - Comfort and the Yellow Top - 65521111, and make a complaint with TAXI number and details of the location. Otherwise can also call the Traffic Police.

If we all do our part as informants, there will be less reckless and inconsiderate taxi drivers on the road.

Varas - PIPE i want, but alot of $$$! Also need to send for approval first right?

Met FW1444 ALL BLUE (i mean ALL, including the plastic parts, like the front fender, belly-cowl etc!) Vara 1k at the workshop yesterday. Reminded him of our group meeting on Tuesdays.

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 8 2005, 07:25 PM

All V1kings,

Prodero>> I also helped u asked if they have pipes for

Varas >> Good job bro, Leo vince X3 look like all the good. Must update the price ASAP......Even the 125 slip-ons looks trick man... The REMUS sound file :thumb: I'm sure the the VARA bro's are VERY interested. I will have to pass on this one... Late last month, me already ordered ARROW slip-ons :) . :lovestruck:

Pro Dero >> Don't waste time, get one!!! You must remember to check the Leo vince price again at MAH, then inform varas OK?

60km/h >> Listen to the REMUS sound file bro....woooww...beautifulll..... When you want to put in your ACTION item list?

AfikaTwin >> Glad that incident is nearly over...

Take care bro. As for the FW1444, I've seen it before...IT"S REAL BLUE man...even the fuel tank, headlight assembly... everything lah..must see to believe.. Is the owner in the forum already? Welcome, introduce yourself if you're here.

Da'Beast >> Bro, regard to last night discussion... Claim 10 bhp increase with racing exhaust match with K&N filter...

DYNOJET PART NUMBER : 1185.002

Settings

Main Jets - 180s

Pilot jets - 2 to 2.25 turns from closed.

Needle - use notch 4 from the top and retain the Honda supplied shim under the circlip.

Drill an extra hole in the needle slide.

WANT A FREE DIY MOD TO DECREASE FUEL COMSUMPTION FOR XL1000V..?

(sorry to exclude Don dodie...not for your Fi, POWER COMMANDER is the only way for you bro...haha..)

I found this on the web. This DIY was done to a VTR1000 firestorm carb model. Same engine, same size carb (unless i'm wrong..pls correct me if so...me no GURU..) No gain in bhp but reduce fuel buring ....See below:

If you don't want to buy a jet kit, but do want to improve fuel consumption by up to 3 to 5 miles a gallon, do the following........

Take the needles out of the slides and throw the little shim away. This shim raises the needles in the carbs and will always ensure your VTR firestorm runs too rich, hence the high fuel consumption. Trust me, this does work and it makes the bike run a little leaner at the top of the rev range and therefore produces a few more mph.

hey dudes... the ns boy wit hi vara is back!!! back for good man.. was at brunei again this past 3 weeks.. found a lovely girl.. fell in love at first sight man.. fuh power... hehehe met their bikers oso.. not really frendly n hard to find tourers thr.. mostly are with muscle bikes.. they do stunts in expressways n streets.. saw many z 1000 n srad old moodel.. fierce looking bunch of pple.. anw, how are u guys..? missed ya bunch!! esp my bro ami! hahaha anw, sorry cant join last nite just got back ar.. any meet ups today?? just gimme a hollar.. peace outz!!

RIDE HARD OR STAY HOME!!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 9 2005, 12:18 PM

WANT A FREE DIY MOD TO DECREASE FUEL COMSUMPTION FOR XL1000V..?

(sorry to exclude Don dodie...not for your Fi, POWER COMMANDER is the only way for you bro...haha..)

I found this on the web. This DIY was done to a VTR1000 firestorm carb model. Same engine, same size carb (unless i'm wrong..pls correct me if so...me no GURU..) No gain in bhp but reduce fuel buring ....See below:

If you don't want to buy a jet kit, but do want to improve fuel consumption by up to 3 to 5 miles a gallon, do the following........

Take the needles out of the slides and throw the little shim away. This shim raises the needles in the carbs and will always ensure your VTR firestorm runs too rich, hence the high fuel consumption. Trust me, this does work and it makes the bike run a little leaner at the top of the rev range and therefore produces a few more mph.

robin u going to try ah?? hhee u try liao let mi know i oso wanna do hehee :p

VVVV>bro nvr mind u never include me :angry: .....bo taichi,I can decrease my own fuel consumption...simple jus by ridin 110-120 all the way la.

AfrikaTwin>Bro e owner of FW1444 is Din an ex africanTwin chap.I have his cttd no.Any meet up on later date will keep him update.

Varas>Is its mah motorparts who bring in Leo Vince stuff..maybe if any1 wanna give a ring U could call them @62944048 or 62933841.Maybe e shop got prob wit me la cos they dun understand my english la.

Rest>Posting this for Darren a non-forumer,He ordered a skid plate jus like ami's(jus e bottom plate)Its an "AfricanQueens" brand.Cost is S$180/= fr Biketech21.Anyway VARA next project will be skid plate for our beast.

:btw: guys regards to any1 wanna do any name for any group they r free to do so cos no one here registered their so call club name right so fcuk u fcuk me fcuk everybody.So any1 any problemo come see Daddy Don. :shades:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Bros..wat say u if if my leave approve liao which by tonight I will only know ,my Ministry Of Home Affairs(Wifey) wanna tag along U guys got any problemo wit it. :bouncefire:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Don Didie@Mar 9 2005, 02:08 PM

:btw: guys regards to any1 wanna do any name for any group they r free to do so cos no one here registered their so call club name right so fcuk u fcuk me fcuk everybody.So any1 any problemo come see Daddy Don. :shades:

PaPa Don>> power lah bro....thats what i wana say oso....:bouncefire: :thumb:

whoever not happi with each other can look for me oso.....:cheer:

im willing to become referee "P.Collina" to supervise a gd match:cheeky:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 9 2005, 12:57 AM

Smicerboy, baga>> I think we need to have VARA copyright, and no part of it should be reproduced.

And this is a group for all varadero, and its the main objective for forming it.

I still don't understand why the need for another group. Or maybe it exclusively for 125 only. Then VARA is for 1000cc varadero? Is there a confusion somewhere or somebody dun get it ? :confused:

Dear chairman......

Forgive me for failing to build up VARA as 1.....:sorry:

V1KINGS

smicerboy...varas wont sack u, he will do Godfather style......hehehe! now got papa dondie wah lagi fierce sia....

VVVV me not wasting time but scared after got two diversion beside me wearing all white n shades....hehehe! $$$$$ sian liao........

whose free 2moro beep me i am going wif werxguy n riddick n mixmaster n boy melayu to jb ard 9am ah boy or 10am at white card booth...hehehehe! cheers bro!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?