im on for the metal bash plate! robin, can add a compartment for tools? like the ones touratech make for the ktms, i think..very functional...

i like to have the service manual..wanna have a copy...btw, the foggie covers are bought from hatyai. from a car accessory shop..keke..along the street that does the seat re-wrapping...im not sure if they have any more of those...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Don Didie@Mar 11 2005, 04:56 PM

Any of u guys interested to get a KNN airfilter...was quote S$140/= somethin like tat for Vara1k.@ Mah Motorparts.Maybe 60km/h can get cheaper as the Mdm @ mah :lovestruck: him.

Check other shops around jln besar first Get the part no and go to spares shops around mustafa saw a few there selling K&N

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by Kenny@Mar 11 2005, 10:35 PM

im on for the metal bash plate! robin, can add a compartment for tools? like the ones touratech make for the ktms, i think..very functional...

IMHO i dun think compartment good idea coz like that ground clearance lower

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 11 2005, 06:24 PM

http://www.mawonline.com/photos/dg_baja_skid_plate.gif

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/VStrom/MotechSkidPlate.jpg

V-Storm's Motech Skid Plate

best to have 2 or 3 holes at d bottom so that water can escape and not collect

A vent at the sides as well so that heat can escape outwards and not upwards to our BALLS!!!

http://thetrespasser.smugmug.com/photos/13247311-M.jpg

not necesarily have to build the tool box at the bottom...check out the right KTM

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

wah AL...the enduro looks fun!! sh*t man...i think have to save money to have a race bike ready next year...hahah

Originally posted by Kenny@Mar 11 2005, 11:15 PM

http://thetrespasser.smugmug.com/photos/13247311-M.jpg

not necesarily have to build the tool box at the bottom...check out the right KTM

:thumb: :thumb: but wheres d box ?:confused:

luv d LC8s POWER 4 off roading. Why didnt honda built 2 versions of d VARA 1 4 d road and 1 4 trail :cry::cry:

hahah..i admit..the box in this pic is a little small..just enuff for basic tools...

i remember seeing a pic of a custom made bash plate + box somewhere on a Gs650..dat guy was on a RTW...have to find it...

Originally posted by bagahera@Mar 11 2005, 04:41 PM

VVVV> I am on for the trip as long as I get my suspension changed before then. I would be going alone though.

Sorry guys that I have been out of touch lately, pretty swamped at work. Seems it won't get any better till June, but hope to meet up sometime soon again, and hope that I will be able to make the trip at the end of the month.

Bagahera >> Eh no more excuse 4 u bro coz ur suspension will be in next monday from 60KM/H news. Unless becoz of work lah

alright..here's another pic i found when looking at bash plates..very interesting toolkit he has there...kekekeke....but a very nicely used bike...and check out the bucket seat!

http://pilot1.smugmug.com/photos/2824781-M.jpg

http://pilot1.smugmug.com/photos/2824782-M.jpg

Originally posted by Don Didie@Mar 11 2005, 07:12 PM

Nbei....I love all u guys to e extend of we can do MO(MassOrgy)in one room i dun mind man :offtopic: .Well u r the man for any metal parts.If urs r still in its preliminary design then I urge all the guys to do feedback,wat bout the bottom part on itself lie DaBeast has & e side holding on its own. :bouncefire:

i hav the bottom ski plate that Dabeast hav...... can let VVVV measure

VVVV> the KTM950 bash plate looks simple n nice!!!!:thumb: can u do that type??? if got tool box lagi swee......!!!1:lovestruck:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Mar 11 2005, 11:10 PM

just for ur guys info...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1586833.jpg

thks bro for the info.....

if our varadero1k 's coolant is at the front ....i sure go n wack man...!!!!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

V1KINGS

yeah man...or the orange LC8 would do nicely too..keke

oh yeah..sam, u got new suspension hor...can load up like this already...

http://acupuncture4u.smugmug.com/photos/5034082-M.jpg

Originally posted by Kenny@Mar 12 2005, 12:39 AM

yeah man...or the orange LC8 would do nicely too..keke

oh yeah..sam, u got new suspension hor...can load up like this already...

http://acupuncture4u.smugmug.com/photos/5034082-M.jpg

Kenny>>>Brother! Haven't reached Singapore yet...Maybe next week!

VVVV>>>Brother! My HELLA fog lights is ready for sale!

Varas>>>I miss you!!! :lovestruck:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by smicerboy@Mar 12 2005, 06:40 PM

60km/hr>> have u tune n service yr carb??

smicerboy>>>Not yet.... :sweat:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Mar 13 2005, 11:09 AM

who have the service manual har?? i wan a copy leh :p

since so many pple wan a copy of the manual....i get it frm afrika twin n photosat a copy for each.....

who wans a copy pls note dwn yr name.....

V1KINGS

since so many pple wan a copy of the manual....i get it frm afrika twin n photosat a copy for each.....

Iwant one!!~!!~!!

1) Neo

no siggy

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

Thanks a lot, johnny!

Guest veefer

Gents, used to ride a Transalp and now thinking of getting back a dual purpose bike. The vara seems to the ideal in terms of size and capability.

I would appreciate if anyone out there can tell me if any of the mototiams have a brand new vara avail and the rough asking price for this bike. Thanks in advance.

Bro c if u can swallow this an EFI model'03 cost bout 23-24k Brand New. :thumb: @ Looi's

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

Thanks a lot, johnny!

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Mar 13 2005, 06:31 PM

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

Thanks a lot, johnny!

ehh....a very sorry to all interested bros.....

the service manual have too many contents n no point copying the whole book....

all this is up to individual needs n knowledge....so i take back my words n u guys can hav it once im done with mine....

u guys will noe wat i mean when u got hold of the manual.....:sian:

so the Q will be as follow......after me will be>>

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

sorry to make u guys dissapointed....paiseh....

:sorry: :sorry:

V1KINGS