ehh....a very sorry to all interested bros.....

the service manual have too many contents n no point copying the whole book....

all this is up to individual needs n knowledge....so i take back my words n u guys can hav it once im done with mine....

u guys will noe wat i mean when u got hold of the manual.....:sian:

so the Q will be as follow......after me will be>>

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

5)werxguy

sorry to make u guys dissapointed....paiseh....

:sorry: :sorry:

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by werxguy@Mar 13 2005, 11:56 PM

hi..can any of u guys recommend me a place to do my servicing...and where to do balancng..ask motoworld and loois there dont do balancing...thkz guys....

sanfu @ kakit bukit

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Originally posted by smicerboy@Mar 13 2005, 09:50 PM

all this is up to individual needs n knowledge....so i take back my words n u guys can hav it once im done with mine....

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

Is it possible to give to one of those copying places and they will copy the whole thing for us? Not even sure if they do that...

Is there a meet tomorrow (15 Mar)? For once I think I'll be able to make it...

veefer,

if u wanna get new vara efi get it at boon siew, look for shafiee tel 63399002 he can indent 4u aka order at cheaper price abt $21k, check out if ya really interested & ya get unlimited mileage svc for a yr, for 2nd owners looki for spare they will choke u to death....hehehe! btw vara stuff depends on euro fyi... :cheeky:

werxguy i 4got to tell u loois motor mech meng tong only do for suzuki & bikes u buy from his lau pan....anything else he wont bother one, try sing ming auto care shop got shop dat da beast go 2 good for enduro bikes, i cant recall da name of da shop... :confused:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by werxguy@Mar 13 2005, 11:53 PM

1) Neo

2) Keihin

3) Kenny

4)Andy2003

5)werxguy

So after this my turn ah? Call me or pm me once you're done.

:cheeky: hehehe

no siggy

Originally posted by veefer@Mar 13 2005, 04:17 PM

Gents, used to ride a Transalp and now thinking of getting back a dual purpose bike. The vara seems to the ideal in terms of size and capability.

I would appreciate if anyone out there can tell me if any of the mototiams have a brand new vara avail and the rough asking price for this bike. Thanks in advance.

Veefer >> If you don't mind 2nd hand one, big MAH have got one 02 model (black color) now. Ok condition...can get for a good bargain. New Fi (gley color) also available there. But not sure of the price.

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 11 2005, 06:24 PM

http://www.mawonline.com/photos/dg_baja_skid_plate.gif

THE MEASUREMENTS AND DRAWING FOR SKID PLATE ARE DONE!

Production of first prototype heavy duty skid plate can start anytime.

smicerboy >>

The touratech skid plate no need to measure liao...I'll not make it too long cause everybody uses different main stand. Must cater to all. I've also added a 45 degree wings on the sides like you suggested. I am leaving the front arch and left right arch with a small gap so at least the nuts behind the guards can still easily be access to...

Don Didie >>

You want the skid plate also? By look of it, your Fi mounting look like same. Maybe? Have you ever compare with ours before? Anyway, the fabrication i did are with adjustable brackets so you can try different fittings...

Varas >>

You want 1 too! Oh dear, this is a HOT item... You're right about the bottom plate not to be too long. It's gonna come in contact with the main stand...

Kenny >>

I see wat you meant. Nice idea. But you sure you want the tools to bounce inside when riding? ..quite noisy ley. Anyway, I'll have the base plate done up first with your idea in mind....there will be room for additional tool box. No worries... Just mount in front like the KTMs with 2 bolts & nuts. REMOVABLE tool box!..how tat sound?

Bochap >>

You suggested about having air vents and holes for water drainage...Nice idea. I have taken your idea and it's in the drawing now.

Anyway, how many bros are into this?

Reason of asking:

Only 1 order will be taken.

The first proto-type is made for Andy.

If all measurements are good, we'll fabricate many pieces according to the prototype sizing.

Economy of scale. Make 1 at a time and it'll cost you dearly.

In one go, we order many pieces, it will be cheap for everybody.

So, confirm Only 1 order will be taken.

In future, members can take the drawings from me and find a shop to do for them.

OK, list you name if you're 50% interested, I don't know the price yet until i can confirm how many pieces I'm gonna fabricate all together.

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

1. Andy2003

2. Smicerboy

3. Kenny

4. vvvv

5. Varas

Whoever want to see the techical drawing with measurements can PM your fax number to me. I'll fax over to you. No scanner in the office so cannot upload.

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 14 2005, 12:00 PM

Veefer >> If you don't mind 2nd hand one, big MAH have got one 02 model (black color) now. Ok condition...can get for a good bargain. New Fi (gley color) also available there. But not sure of the price.

i saw them bringing in the bike just this afternoon....the black vara....

maybe somebody bought it already....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Guys look @ my latest status.Wifey not goin cos of work & domestic commitment. :cry: :cry:

Thailand Trip™

Date : 24/03/2005 (Thursday)

Time : 2315hrs-2330hrs (Moving off time is 0000hrs)

Venue : GP ESSO

Average Speed = 130-140Km/h

Total Distance = 2000Km

Trip Expenses :

Hotel(2 nights stay) = S$100 single sharing

Petrol = S$70-80

Misc = S$100

Total = S$270-280 Max

unless changing seat cover or do too much shopping

01. SimplyBoChap™

02. 60km/h™

03. VVVV™

04. smicerboy™

05. *Don Didie™

06. Kenny™ & partner™- *Meet in Hatyai

07. David™ - AfricaTwins

08. Glenn™ - AfricaTwins

09. smicerboy's friend™ - AfricaTwins

*Latest update

*Please add in your name for those who are going. Thanks.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Ops forgot....Kenny>Bro sorry look like u'll be e only couples.Me Lonely rider.Any soul out there wanna share room my buddy 60km/h dun wanna share wit me.

Guys> :btw: I will be printing a trip t-shirt.e dri-fit type wit printed Vara & Varadero logo wit SGP colour & maybe a Tri-Nation Flag Below Vara logo....Design yet to be finalise.Any1 interested pls list ur name.It is a R/neck wit colour on the neck & sleeve,etc...Red,yellow,Navy Blue,RoyalBlue&Orange

Name...............Size...........Quantity............Colour

1)DonDidie.........M..................2............1XRed,1XNavyBlue

Interested rider pls make entry..Only those confirm.No Pending

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

OK, list you name if you're 50% interested, I don't know the price yet until i can confirm how many pieces I'm gonna fabricate all together.

1. Andy2003

2. Smicerboy

3. Kenny

4. vvvv

5. Varas

6. KeiHiN

Whoever want to see the techical drawing with measurements can PM your fax number to me. I'll fax over to you. No scanner in the office so cannot upload.

Ops forgot....Kenny>Bro sorry look like u'll be e only couples.Me Lonely rider.Any soul out there wanna share room my buddy 60km/h dun wanna share wit me.

Guys> I will be printing a trip t-shirt.e dri-fit type wit printed Vara & Varadero logo wit SGP colour & maybe a Tri-Nation Flag Below Vara logo....Design yet to be finalise.Any1 interested pls list ur name.It is a R/neck wit colour on the neck & sleeve,etc...Red,yellow,Navy Blue,RoyalBlue&Orange

2)KeiHiN.............M..................1............1XRED

Interested rider pls make entry..Only those confirm.No Pending

1. Andy2003

2. Smicerboy

3. Kenny

4. vvvv

5. Varas

6. KeiHiN

7. DonDidie

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Mar 14 2005, 04:22 PM

3)VVVV..............L....................1............1XNavy Blue

Don Didie >>

Lucky ay you...wifey no coming with you :cheeky: Ok lah, I share room with you but must have ECA at nite. That time you say 2 person can order 4 girls come to the room ...then off the light...then 6 person can chase each other...then...tat one..hahaha!...remember you told me? Hahaha... OK lor...I wan to join the catching game also....:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Keihin >> Ohlins @ MAH motor. Skid plate :thumb: When you want to collect Hella?

VVVV>> ahahahah that ECA happening man, More fun if take off clothes then chase. Harder and more slippery to chase after applying 1 coat on massage oil.. :cheeky:

60km/h > miss miss miss you deep deep :lovestruck:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by VVVV@Mar 14 2005, 04:34 PM

3)VVVV..............L....................1............1XNavy Blue

4)kenny.............M/L................2.............2xnavy blue

thanks alot, big daddy don! no wrries abt being the only couple...keke..my gf would be the only photographer along the roads then..heh.

robin, great stuff on the skid plate. thanks for the flexibility of including the toolkit. i think the interior can be lined to keep it quiet..anyway, will trial and error when the time comes...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Guest veefer
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Mar 14 2005, 10:51 AM

veefer,

if u wanna get new vara efi get it at boon siew, look for shafiee tel 63399002 he can indent 4u aka order at cheaper price abt $21k, check out if ya really interested & ya get unlimited mileage svc for a yr, for 2nd owners looki for spare they will choke u to death....hehehe! btw vara stuff depends on euro fyi... :cheeky:

werxguy i 4got to tell u loois motor mech meng tong only do for suzuki & bikes u buy from his lau pan....anything else he wont bother one, try sing ming auto care shop got shop dat da beast go 2 good for enduro bikes, i cant recall da name of da shop... :confused:

Thanks. Will do.

1. Andy2003

2. Smicerboy

3. Kenny

4. vvvv

5. Varas

6. KeiHiN

7. DonDidie

8. Trex

Going to Chiang mai this weekend and stop over at Hatyai...wanna transform my seat to corbin type....will show picture go enough for them to transform?