Originally posted by triple@Apr 1 2005, 05:55 PM

because the v engine configuration is not 90 degress, therefore not so power? no logic. varadero/v-strom are all faster because theirs are 1000cc, not because of the angle.

Then can u tell me why big cc cruisers are not as power as varas and v-strom, they are more than a 1000cc leh bro.

• Replies 16.2k

Glenn>> maybe u would like to see the torque rather than the horse power it produces....

Torque is the pull of the machine. U just need to give the throttle a light twist to feel the pull for machines with high torque,i.e. Big cruisers..

Also AT lose out to power also due to lesser cc, Bigger cc = bigger displacement = Bigger cylinder= more combustion space= more torque produce = THIRSTY :sian:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Hmm....i do feel angle plays a part...90degrees twin is better....:cheeky:

or let me get hold of the magazine that hav explain how a v-twin works n i b back with better proof n explaination.....so stay tune.....:bouncefire:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Vthumper@Apr 1 2005, 08:20 PM

hi!!everyone ....ami in the house....aaarrrgggg!!!!!

u son of e :gun: :gun: :gun: ,i already apply for u under DaBeast u sign up for a name like Vthumper mcm buah keluak la lu...

:btw: may still not la its june to july we'r lookin @ so guys prepare ur'self mentally,physically & moneyly...$$$$

Any1 interested to follow me go cycling tomorrow night ...wit a grp of my colleague,we'r meetin @ AL ameen @Bt timah....VVVV how wanna tag along.

Another matter which I 'm still trying to squeeze in my schedule is e shirt design...I believe we should not hurry it..let me get a 'soo ay' design then good for us. So up & coming project is e undercowl & shirt design & print.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by glennlee79@Apr 1 2005, 07:43 PM

Then can u tell me why big cc cruisers are not as power as varas and v-strom, they are more than a 1000cc leh bro.

big capacity cruisers are not as fast because these are air cooled engines. u need high compression to boost horse power, but high compression means heat and you need better cooling system(liquid cool). Nothing to do with your engine angle. Aprilia uses 60 degree engine design, still a very fast bike, because of liquid cooling. BMW is using air cool design, they do not produce as much horse power as varadero/v-strom.

Sweet !!!! End june- Early july would the best of the best period... I AM HOME HONEY hahahhahaa

Anyone game for 3 weeks trip?

Hatyai- koh samui - bangkok- chiangmai.

NICE SITE

With sound clips too!! :thumb:

I guess angle does play a part too....

Pro dero>> heres a chance for you to own a Leo Vince pipe..

EBAY BIDS

Better be quick, they sent to worldwide too !

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by glennlee79@Apr 2 2005, 09:55 AM

Varas>>

Good site u have, have clear all the enquires about V-TWIN, from the site we know tat the angle do play a part.

Triple>>

Maybe u wanna take a look at the site.

the angle of a v-engine will have an effect on vibration/smoothness, but not on horse power, maybe a little, anyway, happy riding...:-)

Originally posted by triple@Apr 2 2005, 01:20 PM

the angle of a v-engine will have an effect on vibration/smoothness, but not on horse power, maybe a little, anyway, happy riding...:-)

What bike u riding?

At the beach for Loy Krathong

yo peeps!! wassup??

im selling away my oxtar racing boots.. condition 9/10.. used less than 5 times.. bought it at 280, selling at 170 negotiable..

anybody have any frens who wants to buy pls let me noe.. thanks guys..

:help: :help:

anw, yest bike broke down in d middle of d rd.. ask me gf become tp for a while.. haha.. got to find out batt ald died.. got it change for 100 bux.. tow was 35 bux.. wah they noe end of mth, sure make my pocket got hole.. o_O o_O

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by Don Didie@Apr 1 2005, 11:40 PM

u son of e :gun: :gun: :gun: ,i already apply for u under DaBeast u sign up for a name like Vthumper mcm buah keluak la lu...

:btw: may still not la its june to july we'r lookin @ so guys prepare ur'self mentally,physically & moneyly...$$$$

Any1 interested to follow me go cycling tomorrow night ...wit a grp of my colleague,we'r meetin @ AL ameen @Bt timah....VVVV how wanna tag along.

Another matter which I 'm still trying to squeeze in my schedule is e shirt design...I believe we should not hurry it..let me get a 'soo ay' design then good for us. So up & coming project is e undercowl & shirt design & print.

da`beast is gone........Vthumper the man!!!yooo,######!!!watz wif the cycling and stuff....it raining everyday,football today??u goin?

WHY VROOOM WHEN YOU CAN THUNDER!!!!!!

Originally posted by Vthumper@Apr 2 2005, 04:06 PM

da`beast is gone........Vthumper the man!!!yooo,######!!!watz wif the cycling and stuff....it raining everyday,football today??u goin?

yo ami the man!!!!!!!!!!!!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

finally u come onboard.....:sian:

so how guys....anybody on for the animal sanctuary trip????

V1KINGS

glenn lee

sori lah i really dunno its v-twin cuz i saw da engine not 90 degrees ah....

smicerboy

ya saying ya v-twin more power....cuz got LASER exhaust for more ass kicking power....hehehe!

varas

thanks for leo vince info, but da description words r in german liao....hehe!

i dunno if bagahera can translate for me.... :cheeky:

don dodie

any blue prints how da tee design gonna look like? :smile:

riddick

ya oxtar boots wat size?

if got fishy smell can get discount ah....hehehe!

when can i see ah?

btw batt so ex $100? last time my batt died on me, i towed via ah wah fren for only $20, ah kek 90084547...juz fyi ah....hehehe!

vthumber

yo wak....ya bike god damn power ah.....!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Pro Dero >> dun worry , use this translator

Translate

U can check price with Joe at Sporting motor too, they are the agent in SG for leo vince. He is now situated at MAH motor, serangoon .

If u go check $, can help me check as well. hehehee, the fellow nvr reply me liao . Mayb he thinks i am some fraudster from the far east .. hahahha

X3 is discontinued, replaced by SBK. Which I thinks the shape sucks. And maybe the sliencer can't be removed also ... damn :sian:

Triple>> I am curious too, what's ur ride dude. Triumph? Its nice to share views too. We could be wrong, angle might not plays a part for all we know. So its good to share info , always better to know more technical stuff :thumb: So no hard feelings in the end, when all could gain more knowledge throught debating. :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Vthumper@Apr 2 2005, 04:06 PM

Bro I've jus got back fr night cycling on MTB,well if i'm not ridin my GerlGerl...I either watch motogp,Formula1..cycling and best of all occupied wit my ECA's.Well Luckily I did not stay home to watch Man U draw game,worst of all Newcastle Internal brawl(Bowyer & Dyer)sounds like some kind of washing machine/hair dryer brand....They'r all BORING la spoilt my weekend wit tt kind of result bro...Cycling keep myself fit and my Arse/back stronger for out of e world position 4 my ECA's.... :gun: :slurp:

Pro Dero>Bro so far no blue print...BUT if u got any BLUE to make I can print it for u...well btw my fren is occupied wit his work stuff ,so am I.Sorry bro time does'nt permit me to assist u wit e LapTop.

Guys>As I've said earlier no hurry for e T-shirt k.Give me bit of time..

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Apr 2 2005, 06:41 PM

glenn lee

sori lah i really dunno its v-twin cuz i saw da engine not 90 degrees ah....

smicerboy

ya saying ya v-twin more power....cuz got LASER exhaust for more ass kicking power....hehehe!

varas

thanks for leo vince info, but da description words r in german liao....hehe!

i dunno if bagahera can translate for me.... :cheeky:

don dodie

any blue prints how da tee design gonna look like? :smile:

riddick

ya oxtar boots wat size?

if got fishy smell can get discount ah....hehehe!

when can i see ah?

btw batt so ex $100? last time my batt died on me, i towed via ah wah fren for only $20, ah kek 90084547...juz fyi ah....hehehe!

vthumber

yo wak....ya bike god damn power ah.....!

Pro,

It seems the auction is by a shop and all the pipes are brand new. The pricingin the auction is for the aluminum version, you can write them to ask for prices on the carbon or titanium versions of the pipe.

At 34 euros only for the freight it's very worth it. Plus since you don't have to pay VAT if they ship here you should get 16% less than the listed price, when they export from Europe there is no need to pay - so in other words the freight is basically free.

Let me know if you need help to translate anything in particular.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Hai guys hows the trip to haatyai? Been thru 3000 over corners covered approximate 7000km....back to home safely yesterday evening....Any kopi?

Originally posted by Trex@Apr 3 2005, 08:35 PM

Hai guys hows the trip to haatyai? Been thru 3000 over corners covered approximate 7000km....back to home safely yesterday evening....Any kopi?

Bro good to hear u r back safely.Well maybe this Tue or Thurs la our next meet.By then u can bring ur pic for us to view.As for our Hatyai trip,Damn it was good.Heaven bro...All of us safely went & return home. :bouncefire:

Andre GIDE