2700-300breit_300x225.jpg

49 L tank :thumb:

Will save more $ when go in JB for refill everafter...

Especially when now fuel $ is so ex in SG

web-colageXRV060-300breit_300x423.jpg

With a heavy tank sure need a pair of yummy front shocks to withstand the weight.

Will comfirm get it if I kanna TOTO

Check out the travel it provides! damn tall ..

Brand: MAZZOCCHI

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 2 2005, 09:48 PM

Triple>> I am curious too, what's ur ride dude. Triumph? Its nice to share views too. We could be wrong, angle might not plays a part for all we know. So its good to share info , always better to know more technical stuff :thumb: So no hard feelings in the end, when all could gain more knowledge throught debating. :smile:

used to ride a triumph.

maybe angle do play a part, i maybe wrong.

a pretty good example will be comparing ducati 900ss with tl1000r. both r v-twin at 90 degree. but an apple to apple comparison should be 916/996/998 with tl1000r. see a difference between air and liquid cool engine(of course 916/996/998 are with many more racing parts than 900ss)? 900ss is pretty equivalent to an sv650. as mentioned earlier, aprilia produce high horse power engines at 60 degree angle. hope u'all have a great weekend....cheers

varas>if u going to mae hon song do go for the 1864 corners...really test ur skill until damn sian...really good xperience. Can loan u the map.

i never bring camera...have to wait for others to pass over to me.

Glen, Triple, Varas >>

Personal opinion: I agree with triple on most points. The Angle degree of V-twin plays a part in the design of engine but the final power output is still base very much on Compression. Designers in Japan made some V twin machine to be less powerful and some other like VTR and V-max to be super high power on purpose. Like the Inline 4s, not all are super high horse power (also built intentionally by Jap designers to accomadate different stylings)...my 2 cents...

Trex >>

7000km is big milage man... Gd job!

Pro Dero >>

Sticker cannot buy lor. Free lah, ask ppl, the other guys should have more laying around....

Varas >>

Nice Pic. I notice the spokes rim on the V1K. Nice man, we should get stuffs like those. I read some where that owners of new BMW R1200GS can option for spokes rims rather than the sport rims for no additional cost...they should do tat for Varadero too...hahaha....

VTrumper >>

Da'Beast...welcome back ma man!

Don Didie >>

Aiyoh I went cycling Sunday morning lor. Sorry, I didn't see your msg until today. Next time call my mobile lah. I usually ONLY online during office hours...

Smicerboy >>

3 weeks you can go?.. I'm sure me got no permit for that long...Maybe not if I 'A-WAR' from ministry of home affairs..OK I'll go figure out something...

Bagahera>>

Thanks for hospitality at your place. Nice house. You people should check out Fredricks collection of liquor...So many plenty...No wonder he can hold his drinks so well.... And your cat is damn FAT man...You may want to bring her to the vet check for high blood..hahaha....

Brothers we should meet up again this week to finalize the bottom protector skid plate project. Must finish up this one and move on to next project...jobs pile up liao...Lets decide on the changes and get it going.

One more project in the queue..special requst from Andy. See below.

ELWS agreed to let us use his touratech Aluminium side box to deplicate exactly..

Who's interested?

VVVV>> how abt tommorow??(tue)?? same time same place??

do really feel got to discuss abt the under cowl thing then kill it!!! if raise budget oso no prob wif me:thumb: must ask others oso....

abt the 3wks trip i oso really cant make it lah....2wks most....not much leave liao....2wks like=hat yai--phuket--chiang mai--most importantly mae hong song smthing like that....(no sure abt route...jus suggesting)

hmmm.....metal side box......:confused: :confused: :confused:

paiseh...i pass on this....dun wana be a ice cream seller...hahahhahaaaaaaaa:cheeky:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Apr 4 2005, 12:51 PM

VVVV>> how abt tommorow??(tue)?? same time same place??

do really feel got to discuss abt the under cowl thing then kill it!!! if raise budget oso no prob wif me:thumb: must ask others oso....

paiseh...i pass on this....dun wana be a ice cream seller...hahahhahaaaaaaaa:cheeky:

Smicerboy >>

Ice-cream seller...Hahaha....elws, I think talking about you ley hahaha... We'll soon have many ice-cream men on the SG road...

OK confirm meeting on Tuesday nite. SAME TIME & PLACE (ADAM)

Brothers interested in the metal skid plate please come down to contribute. This will be the last discussion before mass production. I'll fix on DEMO piece on my ride so we can physically see and determine the changes.

And also, interested parties please forward $100 to me in advance as deposit. If the order list still stand, the total that I have to cough up will be more than $1K for this project... Thus must take some deposit first just in case some ppl never take delivery at later stage. Steady?

anybody interested in VARA polo n stickers??? (not tee shirt!!!)

if the qty is more then 10 then i go ahead to order....

but now i wan to receive $$ 1st then i place order( paiseh...tired of going around to ask for payment) once everything received then i place orders....

anybody????:confused:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Apr 4 2005, 11:26 AM

hmm....i guess "somebody" now scared to take buget flight to hat yai laio....hehehe:sian: :faint:

Maybe he did go thats why so long never post lor :smile:

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 2 2005, 03:33 AM

Sweet !!!! End june- Early july would the best of the best period... I AM HOME HONEY hahahhahaa

Anyone game for 3 weeks trip?

Hatyai- koh samui - bangkok- chiangmai.

Not advisable leh coz rainy season how abt end Oct to mid Nov coz got 2 PH(Deepavali and Hari Raya) in between or best mid feb onwards go 2 3 months also can :smile:

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Apr 4 2005, 07:58 PM

Maybe he did go thats why so long never post lor :smile:

hahahahaaaaa....mayb hor....:confused:

sikar li now drinking at west side saloon:faint:

abt the long trip>> u 2 or 3mths oso can ah bro.....:giddy: :giddy:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Apr 4 2005, 08:09 PM

can coz ORD by then mah must learn from Chan mah

i see i see......

hows the animal trip?? can see quite a fun n wet day u had......:cheeky:

V1KINGS

Animal Sanc Trip was good except 4 d 1.5 hr wait 4 d rain to stop. Was wondering why didnt set off despite rain then found out later that part of d route was trail :cheer: :cheer: Must salute those Busa and Blackbird riders siah :bow:

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Apr 4 2005, 08:16 PM

Animal Sanc Trip was good except 4 d 1.5 hr wait 4 d rain to stop. Was wondering why didnt set off despite rain then found out later that part of d route was trail :cheer: :cheer: Must salute those Busa and Blackbird riders siah :bow:

next time lead us there....wana see all those dogs there....:bouncefire:

V1KINGS

VVVV> the company also supply spokes rim too for our bike :thumb:

Steady lah bro, the undercrowl... when u need the $ let me know in advance so I could get my folks back in SG to pay u.

ERis.. that fellow last time got some guy ask him if he is dispatch rider cos of his panniers hhhahahha

Simplybochap>> I start work on 1st Aug, :sian: then all the work work liao ... need to go while I am free.. :cry: But no worries, thats y my riding gear is all waterproof .. buy liao dun use in the rain a bit lugi hahahahahaa

BUt then hor, end oct till dec, I also ON lah... hahahaha

All bros> WHO WANNA BUY LEO VINCE EXHAUST???

this is the mail I recieved from a shop in German

Hello

The VAT will be deducted if you have a company in Singapor ,if you are private then I have to charge the VAT with 16%

The Leo Vince exhaust-pipes are no longer produced as X3.They will be produced as SBK!This is better because you can take off the DB-Killer!

So now I give you the original Listprices for the Leo Vince SBK exhausts.ALL ROAD LEGAL with VAT included.

XL 125 Varadero Aluminium 299,-Euro=639,-SGD SGD means Singapor Dollar

XL 1000 Varadero Aluminium 519,-Euro=1110,-SGD

XL 1000 Varadero Carbon or Titanium 679,-Euro=1452,-SGD

If you order 1-3 Items i can give you a discount of 10%. If you order 4 or more items I will give a discount of 20%. For example:Your order is about 4 exhaust-systems then you have to pay 415,-Euro=887,-SGD for Aluminium (XL 1000) or 543,-Euro=1161,-SGD for Carbon or Titanium.

VAT is inclusive.

If you are not private and you have a company I will take off also the VAT and then you have to pay 16% less each price.

Shipping:

The price for shipping 1 item with normal Post-Service is 52,-Euro=111,-SGD.But it will be cheaper shipping more.For example 2-3 items costs 82,-Euro=175,-SGD.

I will try to find out the cheapest way to ship,but before I must know how much items it will be.

Best regards

Elke Fricke

I could try to get them to send to us as if we are from a company , hence another 16% off :thumb:

I am waiting for their mail on the road legal issue.

Ok boys, who is interested??

For the moment , just put down names.

Then price wise, as u guys can see, > 4 is 20% discount... if u get a company name for them to send to ( which i might be able to get it) , its a sweet 36% off!!!!

thats less than a grand for a titanium or carbon pipe

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 4 2005, 08:27 PM

Simplybochap>> I start work on 1st Aug, :sian: then all the work work liao ... need to go while I am free.. :cry: But no worries, thats y my riding gear is all waterproof .. buy liao dun use in the rain a bit lugi hahahahahaa

BUt then hor, end oct till dec, I also ON lah... hahahaha

How abt mid july 1 week trip to Ko Samui then late Oct to Mid Nov 4 Golden Tiangle ride:smile:

Varas>>

Bro, how to email them and find out the price of the pipe, Or do u mind help me find out how much would it individual cost for the 3 type of pipe on an africa twin?

Sorry to trouble u ok. thanx.

glenn>> no problem dude I will help you check with them.

If u want , get together lah bro, might have discount and save on freight.. :smile:

SimplyBochap>> Golden triangle takes how long? Oct holidays enough to cover meh?? Btw I got the spare days before I start work for good, so don't wanna waste it mah.. but Oct got trip and I got time, any place I ON ! kekeke

Koh Samui sounds good thou...

VAR-A

V1KINGS