No problem I can provide a company for u guys to place an order for delivery but I am wondering how come need to pay VAT. Even TT dun need to pay VAT when I order from them. :confused:

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Andy2003@Apr 4 2005, 10:20 PM

Smicerboy - I want the polo shirt and stickers. Lets chat tomorrow evening.

no problem...:thumb: BTW u got a VARA sticker on yr MRA liao ....:cheeky:

V1KINGS

don dodie

abt lappie no worries i will try to find out via sim lim ah....hehehe!

blue print juz a question no hurry either..

bagahera

cool ah u, very helpful thanks for da tip abt frieght, me very blur abt it all....cheers mate!

vvvv

wah sticker layin ard, gimme ah whoever it is, da design very stylo ah.....

abt da touratech alu side box i am very keen cuz now alot of ppl using da same black box i hv.....but how much eh?

smicerboy

2 large polo 4me.....hehehe! sticker 3 more...hehehe! i dunno i can make it 2moro cuz i got into an incident 2day at work, i fell n hit my head on da floor den fainted, gone 2 doc den mc ah....now pain pain at home liao....sian ah!

:cry: :mad: :giddy: :weep:

elws

i wanna buy beemer hand guard n hand grip can?

how much?

riddick

ah u wanna sell ya front fender? u dun wanna fren me eh? hehehe! thu pump jb if my head ok oredi....very headache!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Prodero>> beemer handguards not cheap... be prepared to see close to 200 bucks... The aftermarket brand Wunderlich lagi worst, a custom carbon fibre look set could cost u 280 ... but sweet looking ! :thumb:

Glenn>> the price for Alu Road legal pipes would be same price as Varadero 125.

And to add on , the discount for 4 sets or more doesn't need to be same kind, a system is a system . Doesn't matter if its for AT, Varadero 125 or 1000.

The more we get , the cheaper freight is as we can share. Simple as that... but now I m also checking and comparing prices in SG side for Leo vince too. I am looking for the cheapest deal for all bros..

So let me know if u guys got a better lobang :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Trex>> Certainly I will give mae hong song a try for sure, always been my goal... U got the sticker to pass on ur wind shield for conquering those bends??

I thank you in advance for the loan of the map 1st :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 4 2005, 10:38 PM

SimplyBochap>> Golden triangle takes how long? Oct holidays enough to cover meh?? Btw I got the spare days before I start work for good, so don't wanna waste it mah.. but Oct got trip and I got time, any place I ON ! kekeke

Koh Samui sounds good thou...

GT Trip recommended abt 2 weeks at least 4 sightseeing otherwise 2 rush going from pt A to B only. If go during monsoon then cannot see much so no point right :smile: So late Oct to Mid Nov or Late Dec to Mid Jan lor both got 2 public holidays

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by smicerboy@Apr 4 2005, 08:37 PM

varas>> bro...too bad i had my arrow....if not i support ur order....think cheaper than my alu arrow....:sian:

Varas >>

..Same here, I would have supported ur order but...my arrow's on the plane already...Anyway, the Leo Vin price is damn attractive...Ai yo brothers, no more waiting...go go go...

Bochap >>

Mid July to KOH SAMUI sounds great! Varas & smicerboy, you on? WANT TO MAKE iT HAPPEN?

Pro Dero >>

The Alu Box soon...project queueing up.... watch out for the proto-type first.

elws >>

Did Andy take your Zega Box yet?

Andy >>

Have you taken elws Zega box yet? hahaha.....

60Km/h >>

Are you still in S'pore?

Glen >>

Sam still around?

David >>

Did you see Sam at work? Haha....

Don Didie >>

You want to coordinate tonights meet again?

Rest >>

come for CLUB meet tonight at ADAM..Same time & place. I will fix up project proto-type Skid Plate and another NEW item! PROJECT 3 proto-type also finish yesterday nite. V1K Metal headlight protector! Come share you views! I'm open to criticism....but please don't hurt my pride too much lor.. ..I took a lot of my spare time to do these projects......Hehehe.....

varas>> so hows the pipe comming up?? i interested leh but total gotta pay how much siall and who are interested??

I WAN MY RED POLO T oso :p and ya i wan sticker oso heehee :bouncefire:

varas

thks fyi abt da beemer hand guard kindda ex....but acerbis lookalike cost abt $150.....hehehe!

abt da exhaust very great deal...hehe! but me broken liao, gotta pay my house alot alot $$$$.... :p

smicerboy

ya kinda true abt da touratech alu box look like da despatch one only diff is its side mounted not top....hahaha!

vvvv

bro u really onz abt project should call u prototype king.....hehehe!

:lovestruck: :cheeky:

btw accept critism as an avenue for improvement bro....upz....for ya goodies den open ya own shop v-teknik...hehehe!

keihin

how many sets of canvas ya sellin, me & mix master very keen....

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

dero >> i onli got 1 lar u wan i bring later pass u lar :) $20 onli heheee

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 5 2005, 01:01 AM

Prodero>>

Glenn>> the price for Alu Road legal pipes would be same price as Varadero 125.

And to add on , the discount for 4 sets or more doesn't need to be same kind, a system is a system . Doesn't matter if its for AT, Varadero 125 or 1000.

The more we get , the cheaper freight is as we can share. Simple as that... but now I m also checking and comparing prices in SG side for Leo vince too. I am looking for the cheapest deal for all bros..

So let me know if u guys got a better lobang :thumb:

I am interested in the exhaust man, but don't know much about Leo Vince - can tell me more? I saw some comments last time that it's no good, but maybe better now?

How's the sound? If sound anything like Amys laser I'm in man!

As for the VAT I think they can be persuaded weather we got company or not. Last time when I bot from David Silverspare's in UK they discounted me the VAT even though I shipped to Sweden just cos I charged it to a singapore credit card! I talked myself to that discount... hehe

Also, what is the main difference in the material for the exhaust, is it just durability or has it got other properties also?

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

vvvv>>

Not sure whether sam still ard anot leh, i think david will have a better picture

Varas>>

Thanx for asking for me the price, if it's the same as vara125 and with a 36% discount, it's only abt 400bucks man. :lovestruck: very tempted leh

Yah compare the price with s'pore. see which one cheaper. Thanx alot.

baga>>

Wah if really sound like amy's one , can go for it man.

Bros>> I have checked out with the company and a few updates

1. NO VAT , hahahhaha seems like no need company registration at all....

So all price would have at least 26% off

2. So an order of 4 pipes and above would be a sweet 36% off

so the more the merrier!! :lovestruck:

3. Alu :

plus :durable , lighter, less prone to corrosion.

minus: weak resistance to fire

Titanium:

plus :strengths, corrosion ,same or even better than Alu, the name is impressive( kekeke) a wee bit lighter than alu,strong against fire

minus: EXPENSIVE

Carbon:

plus: Light, got the looks, strong , what is corrosion? means no lah kekke

minus : brittle , might crack incase of a major spill.. Expensive

Baga>> The sound , could be enhanced . It has a removeable silencer, which they termed as Db killer.. so u could removed it to have that killer sound to wake ur neighbours. :sweat:

I heard sounds of some other brands of pipe somewhere, almost all sounds the same. Its Veetwin characteristic I guess. U could hear it from remus website, scorpion website. The closest sound we could get is VTR1000 firestorm .. same engine as ours.So i assume same sound :cheeky:

As for the quaility, not really sure... I did heard something bad, but thats was in the past for old model i.e X3.. this 1 we r getting is SBK. So I can't comfirm with that .. sorrys

Can't expect me to go ask that fellow , heard Leo vince quaility sucks... is it true? I am sure the answer would be NO it don't kekkeke

Keihin>> price would be as per listed in the previous thread. 4 or more deduct 36% from the price of the pipe u want, it depends on what model u want.

1-3 would be 26% , the price still need to add freight above it. So the more people getting it, the cheaper would be the freight.

I am interested and might get it with or without the mass order...

Ok time for a serious note, the exhaust I am getting for you guys are all ROAD LEGAL , but for the inspection in Sg , I am clueless... Certificate would be provided to prove it's road legal .. So the procedure to get it approved in SG .. I, seriously am clueless. Maybe Smicerboy could help with the procedures. Cos his arrows are approved in LTA , he rode his bike there to get it done

Another thing is, Euro standard of emmision is world standard. So if u pass that , LTA standards are childs play. All vehicles in the world , are complying to EURO emmission standard, so LTA can go fly kite. I am trying to say , if this pipes are approved in the Euro side, don't see no reason its not here in Sillypore.

Andy2003>> I would be back latest End June, between 22-24 June. Time for a cup of TEH with u guys :thumb: kekkee

So i might not be able to make it for the may trip.

VVVV>> ur r the man !!!

:thumb: :smooch: :bow: :bow: All your projects are most impressive!

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Daniyal>> VAT is their form of GST as per our country, and to think Singaporeans are complaining about a measy 5% and somemore got rebate. :sweat:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 5 2005, 07:26 PM

Another thing is, Euro standard of emmision is world standard. So if u pass that , LTA standards are childs play. All vehicles in the world , are complying to EURO emmission standard, so LTA can go fly kite. I am trying to say , if this pipes are approved in the Euro side, don't see no reason its not here in Sillypore.

haha...but i dun think our psb sticker is better than snell and dot leh...hahah...

can see ur balls itching to come back liao...hahah

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

keihin care sms me at 90223375 so i can buy da canvas from, say thu i am off...how ya call...thanks!

to all VARA bro sori i gotta help my wifey with her mass comm project, 2moro her exam....i didnt know when i tie da knots must give her free tuitorin liao...hehehe!

smicerboy i hv been tryin 2 get more VARA riders to joins us by givin dem my no. but all too many r shy to call back...hehehe! :confused:

:cheeky: :smile: :lovestruck:

Guys Local Price for Leo Vince Exhaust.

Alu - $980/-

Tit - $1300/-

If more orders will be cheaper but I think the price from Varas is cheaper........

There will be one piece of Ohlins Suspension available. Cost is $1350/-

We will have a few project coming up so keep track of all the items. This will be only a one time offer only so that we will not be wasting our gd frd VVVV time. :cheer:

Originally posted by elws@Apr 6 2005, 12:08 AM

Guys Local Price for Leo Vince Exhaust.

Alu - $980/-

Tit - $1300/-

If more orders will be cheaper but I think the price from Varas is cheaper........

There will be one piece of Ohlins Suspension available. Cost is $1350/-

We will have a few project coming up so keep track of all the items. This will be only a one time offer only so that we will not be wasting our gd frd VVVV time. :cheer:

yoo u got the ohlin liao har??

neon may wan it

How abt a mass orgy.. opps order for Ohlins?

I want a piece of that, who else interested to join in?

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Guys I could see tt e best time to go for our next major Trip is on May as It has 2 PH weekend...H/ever its jus too close since we jus had our Hatyai outing well.... :cheer: on my part I hav to complete e

1)R/N shirt design & printing

2)De-flector project for our Vara(for those who know wat e topic I discuss bout)

3)Coming Touring outing dates & Loc....

Last but not least ....Could all EFI's owner pls come out & play wit me..I'm lonely need a Mass Orgy session wit all EFI'sSSSSSSSSSS OWNER>

VVVV>Bro guess I'll have to get my own design & prototype for e undercowl..if i encounter any prob last resort is I'll get ur's & fabricate my own bracket.Get back to u ASAP. :btw: if u could do e arcyclic stuff for e deflector might as well u do my headlight cover too..... :thumb: I like ur tough lookin New HeadLight Bar But u could at least follow e curvature of e head light It'll surely look SOO AI.

Rest>As for e carbon fibre thingy I 've pass e cttd no to ELWS,lets wait & c if e guy could do wat we required.

BoChap>Well I suppose most if not all e stuff we discussed R not for U...FYI we VARA r like a Formula 1 Team ...building stuff to make our machine look good and aerodynamicaly functionable..remember I still need to rent e wind tunnel machine fr SAUBER PETRONAS for our prototype GADGETS once fitted... HELL YEAH!!!!!! VVVV 'THE FabRicaTor' e man for e job (HEAD of R & D Dept).

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by VVVV@Apr 5 2005, 09:23 AM

Varas >>

..Same here, I would have supported ur order but...my arrow's on the plane already...Anyway, the Leo Vin price is damn attractive...Ai yo brothers, no more waiting...go go go...

Bochap >>

Mid July to KOH SAMUI sounds great! Varas & smicerboy, you on? WANT TO MAKE iT HAPPEN?

Pro Dero >>

The Alu Box soon...project queueing up.... watch out for the proto-type first.

elws >>

Did Andy take your Zega Box yet?

Andy >>

Have you taken elws Zega box yet? hahaha.....

60Km/h >>

Are you still in S'pore?

Glen >>

Sam still around?

David >>

Did you see Sam at work? Haha....

Don Didie >>

You want to coordinate tonights meet again?

Rest >>

come for CLUB meet tonight at ADAM..Same time & place. I will fix up project proto-type Skid Plate and another NEW item! PROJECT 3 proto-type also finish yesterday nite. V1K Metal headlight protector! Come share you views! I'm open to criticism....but please don't hurt my pride too much lor.. ..I took a lot of my spare time to do these projects......Hehehe.....

VVV>>

Bro Sam still in singapore......Everyday miss his thai gf...plan to fly over there maybe in

april....everynite got long distance call...miss her deep deep :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Sorry can't make it 2nite....join u guys next week for kopi..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 5 2005, 07:26 PM

VVVV>> ur r the man !!!

:thumb: :smooch: :bow: :bow: All your projects are most impressive!

Varas >>

That's nice compliment. I thank you for that.

I actually enjoy doing it not solely for the club but for my own interest & of course at my very own pace... However, projects will never be to everybody satisfaction cause each individual preferrence and taste are different. That also explain why there are many commercial design & brands in the market for consumers to choose from. If club brothers like what I do, I duplicate more...if not, can pass on this project and see my next project...no obligation lah...just for fun lor... ...:smile: :smile: :smile: