Varas, bagahera>>

I think Atwin is out for the pipe liao, Nazren also dun 1, jialat, can only get 3 liao.

Now can only depend on 60km/h liao.

All>>

Sorry i cant make it for tonite's meetup, my bike take MC until tomolo. pai seh.

Atwin>>

I saw someone selling H&B in the garage sales section, i PM him to give u a call, did he call u?

Varas, elws>>

Nv notice the vibration on my AT leh, maybe have but i dunno, i will take note of it and see have a not, but tourance the conering is very good.

• Replies 16.2k

so happy there are group of varadero lovers here.

Don Didie intro me to this thread.

just pop in to say hi :cheer: :cheer:

glenn>> lets cheer him on 60! 60! 60! :cheer: cheer:

hahhahaa

its not just vibration, its more like tank slapping ... scary ...I could just go hands free when i slow down from 70-60 on my T66X last time... now must hold tight tight.... :sian:

Bikinibabe>> welcome to home of VARA , great to see another V1king

Finally daddy don is not lonely liao , another Efi in the house...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 12 2005, 08:02 PM

Bikinibabe>> welcome to home of VARA , great to see another V1king

Finally daddy don is not lonely liao , another Efi in the house...

Originally posted by elws@Apr 12 2005, 12:27 PM

This handle bar shaking happen on my GS also when using tourance. It is becos of the tyre profile. Everyone should be encountering the same problem as long as they are using tourance not just on Varadero.

babybike > Scorpion profile should be better. IMHO. Need Kenny to review as he is now using scorpion. Personally I prefer scorpion over tourance less vibration. Now there is one more tyre to try Anakee. Have yet to try it but the reviews for it is quite good.

Bro, think your tyre "bo-hong" lah. Check your pressure. If the front tyre profile is still good & not wavy, it should not bounce up & down lah! Is it your pillion thing bouncing?:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Varas>>>I will let you know b4 end of April...$$$ very tight! Btw, today outing at Adam, Bagahera mentioned that why we never gay for so long? Now, I wanna gay liao......muackz* darling Varas... :lovestruck:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by cycfari@Apr 12 2005, 09:52 PM

Bro, think your tyre "bo-hong" lah. Check your pressure. If the front tyre profile is still good & not wavy, it should not bounce up & down lah! Is it your pillion thing bouncing?:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Bro I using Scorpion so dun have this tank slapping effect anymore. Nothing to do with my tyre pressure.

60km/h >> tight for something else ... :lovestruck: $$$ tight bad news... :sian:

leo vince ... 60km/h... leo vince.... 60km/h :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

kiss kiss

If you are interested , i send them email for quotes for 4 pipes ,then i post price for u to see then u decide ..

elws>> sorry bro, was away whenever u msn me... thanks for helping

VAR-A

V1KINGS

so happy there are group of varadero lovers here.

Don Didie intro me to this thread.

just pop in to say hi

Bro BB u r finally here man ,my prayers finally has been answered...Now Lets get real Man!!!!!U come down 4 our next meet.Now i got topic to discuss on our machine. :cheer: :cheer: Maybe I can entice Kaychan to buy an EFI instead....Kaychan BRO wat say U. :thumb:

Sat 16/04/05 Anytime after 12p.m.

Venue : My House.

Purpose : Washing of bike n Doing of Project

I'm on man after noon....guys who r comin down jus bring along Passport incase we're goin in GP.. :btw: guys our main intention is also to Totally strip VARAS bike ya....Bro Varas sorry ur machine is our major project,we'll strip it 1 by 1...& by the time u r back we'll leave the handle bar for u to fix it back YA!! :cheeky:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Don Didie@Apr 13 2005, 12:29 AM

Bro BB u r finally here man ,my prayers finally has been answered...Now Lets get real Man!!!!!U come down 4 our next meet.Now i got topic to discuss on our machine. :cheer: :cheer: Maybe I can entice Kaychan to buy an EFI instead....Kaychan BRO wat say U. :thumb:

I'm on man after noon....guys who r comin down jus bring along Passport incase we're goin in GP.. :btw: guys our main intention is also to Totally strip VARAS bike ya....Bro Varas sorry ur machine is our major project,we'll strip it 1 by 1...& by the time u r back we'll leave the handle bar for u to fix it back YA!! :cheeky:

may i noe the address??

Originally posted by Don Didie@Apr 13 2005, 12:29 AM

:btw: guys our main intention is also to Totally strip VARAS bike ya....Bro Varas sorry ur machine is our major project,we'll strip it 1 by 1...& by the time u r back we'll leave the handle bar for u to fix it back YA!! :cheeky:

Then we can take photos of all d parts and have our very own parts catalog with colour photos :cheer: :cheer:

At the beach for Loy Krathong

PM ELWS bro BB :btw wats ur milage for 21L, travelling speed & wat fuel using o_O

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Apr 13 2005, 12:45 AM

Then we can take photos of all d parts and have our very own parts catalog with colour photos :cheer: :cheer:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :faint:

Andre GIDE

Hahahahhaa, I didn't know that my fatger going to be striped that day...

ok , leave the handle bar for me to fix back can liao ... or help me fix it up lah , I also lazy after 16hrs plus flight hahahaha

VAR-A

V1KINGS

VThrumper >>

YOU LOOKING FOT THIS?

The pic of damper on a V1K . Also check Ohlins official website, Varadero listed in their inventory but no pic...maybe you want to check price with your contacts?

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/robin_lim/damper.jpg

Here's Matris offical web.

http://www.matrisdampers.com/

elws >>

Will be there sat. Thanks for your ideas yesterday...... I'll work on the shield thing..

60km/h >>

You are nice lah bro :smile: cleaning all the rides after rain...impressive stuff..

Kaychan >>

How you like the club? Nice ppl i told you. Get one soon and ride with the brothers...

Bikinibabe >>

Welcome aboard!!! Come meet meet. You'll enjoy our company like we enjoy yours... :thumb:

Varas >>

I'm sure elws will protect fatger... kekeke...

Andy2003 >>

Bro, steady hor.... end cans no kick enough..... You wan FULL SYSTEM!. You're my idol lah. You'll be first V1K in Singapore to ride full system exhaust. :thumb:

SOME MINOR CHANGES TO TIMELINE

Metal Crowl Namelist

THIS IS THE FINAL CHANGES. Insert your Name & main stand BRAND if you are in.

Deadline for order EXTEND to 20 April 2005 (by next CLUB meet day)

(1)SimplyBochap (Hepco&B mainstand)

(2)VVVV (Hepco&B mainstand)

(3)VThrumper (SW Motech mainstand)

(4)Varas (SW Motech mainstand)

(5)smicerboy(SW Motech mainstand)

(6)andy2003 (Hepco&B mainstand)

(7)60km/h (Givi? mainstand)

(8)Bobo (? mainstand)

Note: This is a CONFIRMED list.

I've already collected some deposits last night. Thank you for your support.

Some minor changes to delivery date:

Order last call will be extended another one more week.

I need to check Bobo's mainstand type first. But at the mean time,

I'll go ahead make 1 more piece, base on the lastest changes.

Try actual fitting on Vthrumper's ride (Beast very excited about it..)

Confirm no mistake and I'll mass duplicate the rest.

How tat sound? Nobody in e hurry right?

Also regards to last nite discussion...many other project in the queue..

See new addition at bottom..

Originally posted by VVVV@Apr 13 2005, 08:49 AM

VThrumper >>

YOU LOOKING FOT THIS?

The pic of damper on a V1K . Also check Ohlins official website, Varadero listed in their inventory but no pic...maybe you want to check price with your contacts?

elws >>

Will be there sat. Thanks for your ideas yesterday...... I'll work on the shield thing..

60km/h >>

You are nice lah bro :smile: cleaning all the rides after rain...impressive stuff..

Kaychan >>

How you like the club? Nice ppl i told you. Get one soon and ride with the brothers...

Bikinibabe >>

Welcome aboard!!! Come meet meet. You'll enjoy our company like we enjoy yours... :thumb:

Varas >>

Andy2003 >>

Bro, steady hor.... end cans no kick enough..... You wan FULL SYSTEM!. You're my idol lah. You'll be first V1K in Singapore to ride full system exhaust. :thumb:

nice

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 13 2005, 12:13 AM

60km/h >> tight for something else ... :lovestruck: $$$ tight bad news... :sian:

kiss kiss

If you are interested , i send them email for quotes for 4 pipes ,then i post price for u to see then u decide ..

Varas>>>Ok thanks!

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

VVVV>>>You owe me $50 for cleaning your car!!! Wahahahaha........

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Apr 13 2005, 12:13 AM

kiss kiss

Varas,

Since they immediately offer 20% for 4 pipes - then I think we should try to push for 25%... hehe

As you can tell - I love to negotiate, if you have practiced in Bali and Bangkok before these guys should not be too hard...?

Good luck! :thumb:

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Originally posted by VVVV@Apr 13 2005, 08:49 AM

VThrumper >>

YOU LOOKING FOT THIS?

elws >>

60km/h >>

Kaychan >>

Bikinibabe >>

Varas >>

Andy2003 >>

thank for ur warm welcome:thumb:

Andy>> its a slip on, as our header are through. U see the original pipes, where its connected to the header. Thats what we are getting for leo vince pipes

For full system , u need a race version SBK, the cans would be through and plus our original through header, its a full system liao.. I suggest don't, as I read from the UK forum, the british folks here used race cans for their dero, bad for the ears. Can hear u coming from afar.. so uncle sam also can hear u from afar.

Baga>> need ur help , could you check out for wire transfer $, whats the cost to german? I asked them for paypal option, still need to add somemore charges due to paypal admin regulations. Trying to see the cheapest way to pay.

I will try to ask for more thou... no promises.

Afrikatwin>> To answer ur qns,

1. no need to, plug and play

2.Yes, its all EURO approved road legal pipes

3. Slip on

GUys btw I got reply already

Hi Jason

> > The Price for 3 Alu-Systems for Varadero without VAT is 1047,-

> > Euro plus 82,-Euro shipping= 1125,-Euro= 2389,-SGD

> > The price for the XRV Africa Twin without VAT is 200,-Euro plus

> > 37,-Euro shipping= 237,-Euro.=503,-SGD

> >

> > Attention:I dont know how much the banktransfer will cost. The

> > cost for the banktransfer of the money must be charged up by

> > you!So you have to go to your bank and ask what the moneytransfer

> > will cost to germany.This money you must add to the price i told you.

and then

Hi Jason

I listed the price for the XRV extra because it is lighter weight, it was only for your calculations.Shure i will send all the 4 systems together !!

You can send the money with paypal. My paypal account is: [email protected]

I phoned with paypal today and asked them about the costs for this banktransfer.

The total price for all 4 systems inclusive shipping is 1366,-Euro plus 46,-Euro for transfer with paypal.So you have to send 1412,-EURO. You have to send the money as EURO this is important!

When i get the email from paypal that your money is here i will start the order and i will let you know every stats of your order.And please give me the shipping-adress!

So roughly , for varadero each need to pay SGD 830

AT need to pay SGD 530

VAR-A

V1KINGS