HID is suitable for the bike because of the projector lens. if u tour up msia alot, esp at night, avoid 6000k and above. the white color reduces the light throw. i tink i changing mine to 4300k soon, but i still love how the 6000k matches the DRL. hmmmm..... and like Sonic mention, dont use the auto headlight function. for me, i always start the bike with the headlight off. ready to move off, then i will on it. because HID at startup have huge current draw. not advisable to start the engine with the HIDs on. can reduce its lifespan.

Reduce the lifespan of the engine, battery, or HID?

• Replies 7.1k

HID is suitable for the bike because of the projector lens. if u tour up msia alot, esp at night, avoid 6000k and above. the white color reduces the light throw. i tink i changing mine to 4300k soon, but i still love how the 6000k matches the DRL. hmmmm..... and like Sonic mention, dont use the auto headlight function. for me, i always start the bike with the headlight off. ready to move off, then i will on it. because HID at startup have huge current draw. not advisable to start the engine with the HIDs on. can reduce its lifespan.

This auto headlight function. How do you disable it? Can't seemed to find any switches to it.

At the light switch, the outermost left is the auto switch, the centre position is the normal headlight, the outermost right position is the dim or off position

Oh and pls don't get conned into buying HID locally at shops. Way over priced. Can get a full pair of china made ones (which most local shops are actually selling) on eBay for less than $50. Unless you going for branded ones like Philips, few hundred $$?

Mine caused $200 plus when it first came out,the ballast is made from Germany.

Going strong after so many years.

When you switch on, it will slowly become bright.Unlike some brands.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Mine caused $200 plus when it first came out,the ballast is made from Germany.

Going strong after so many years.

When you switch on, it will slowly become bright.Unlike some brands.

My $35 ebay set also slowly become bright one. Still strong after 8 months. If u can afford it, then good to get a quality set like urs la. cheapo like me, order 2 or 3 sets at a tym. So standby in case this current set go kaput. Haha.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

My $35 ebay set also slowly become bright one. Still strong after 8 months. If u can afford it, then good to get a quality set like urs la. cheapo like me, order 2 or 3 sets at a tym. So standby in case this current set go kaput. Haha.

I dont mind getting one like yours, but during at that point of time it was rare.

Wow kiasu leh you lol.Better safe than sorry i suppose

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
I dont mind getting one like yours, but during at that point of time it was rare.

Wow kiasu leh you lol.Better safe than sorry i suppose

yah since its cheap. and the shipping time is a killer (3-4 weeks), so better to standby on hand in case blow.

change your DRL to 4300k also lor

just need some decent soldering skills lol

wahh. no thanks. my soldering oso very poor one. haha. i tink not worth the trouble la.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Haha! "I was keeping to the speed limit on a clear blue day with birds to the sky, when suddenly the speedo went faulty." :)

Now waiting to install new speed sensor!http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/18/zyhema2y.jpg

RM150 if you replace it in Malaysia.http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/18/mevytave.jpg

I love the new Light Blue color for the MaxSym 400i ABS. Will it be coming to Singapore?

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Anyone uses higher wind shield?

Went to malacca and find that the wind shield is too short

Already shifted the the highest position

Need to be under the cover of wind

Too noisy for the ear

Travelling at 140 km/h

Need higher wind shield if travelling to Thailand

At the light switch, the outermost left is the auto switch, the centre position is the normal headlight, the outermost right position is the dim or off position
Where is this light switch?Mine only normal beam and high beam,no centre position...