• Replies 7.1k

Press the black round butt next to the footrest and the footrest will swing out by itself.. That it!

Enjoy ur ride!

Another thing. Leaving the footrest out even without pillion will save you a lot of heartache when you drop the bike, and doesn't cause any obstruction.

Could be this:http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/21/tahe6ude.jpg

Hey thanx buddy

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Sell the tyres, but don't do installation?

Hey bro,

I just change my tire in hl cycle but they say our rear tire current no stock...but only maichelin have stock

Kiang:cool:

Hey bro,

I just change my tire in hl cycle but they say our rear tire current no stock...but only maichelin have stock

Hey bro,

Hi already joined the group...pls accept ...thanks.....

welcome.

remember to join our facebook group

SG SYM Maxsym Riders

if u have facebook account

more discussion can also be found there if u dun want to miss out anything

Hi already joined the group...pls accept ...thanks.....

welcome.

remember to join our facebook group

SG SYM Maxsym Riders

if u have facebook account

more discussion can also be found there if u dun want to miss out anything

Looks like only pirelli and metzler have out tyre sizes.

JR pte Ltd have the Metzeler Feel free tyres for our scoot. They don do installation though.

For pirelli, most scooter servicing shop have the sizes. I guess u can try, TaiHin, HL cycle, unique motors... etc

Bro Bridgestone also have. Ex tho. I changed mine at AC at 440. If you want then must ask him get the tyres for you before going down.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

What model of bridgestone and Michelin tyres available for our bike?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

What model of bridgestone and Michelin tyres available for our bike?

Sorry. No idea. He got for me. But I think it's similar to the burgman 650 ones.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

Hi Bros!

im back from the dead! exams finally over! sorry ive been away for several months. so much has been said over the past few months..

firstly, @Sonic: bro i saw ur light show... WOOOOOOWWW! thats craziness la!

Secondly, @naim: bro i joined the Fb grp. would appreciate if u could accept pls =) hope to be able to join u guys for the nxt road trip.

ok now time for sit rep:

my maxsym has been pretty idle the past few months due to haze n bad weather. recently every time i wash my bike, it gets dirtied a day later due to rain *cry*.

mileage is 18000km. to be frank i started taking my bike for granted until i went for my class 2 lesson. after which i had a renewed love for my dear maxsym! so now i dunno if i wanna continue taking my license anot.

both headlights blew at 10000km n i have nt changed it til now. i feel it looks better with just the LED.

recently i changed eo to mobil. just $12 a bottle. and to be honest i really cant feel any diff. so i think ill be sticking to it unless u guys have horror story to share?

cheers guys

Hey bro. Long time never hear from u. Lets meet up again soon! Btw nt safe la w/o headlights, esp if u need to flash to warn drivers. Better get it replaced. :)

U should be fine with the mobil. Shouldnt cause any problems for the engine as long as meet minimum specs of API SG. What oil is it exactly?

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

haha ok bro! we meet soon. yeah I'll get them replaced the next time i go servicing. i see u all started going malaysia SYM dealer already ah? one day we should go down again. wanna see if can convert my bike to the spec 2.

the oil is "Mobil 1 Extra 4T 10w40 4 Stroke API SJ Semi Synthetic Motorbike Engine Oil" =)

haha ok bro! we meet soon. yeah I'll get them replaced the next time i go servicing. i see u all started going malaysia SYM dealer already ah? one day we should go down again. wanna see if can convert my bike to the spec 2.

the oil is "Mobil 1 Extra 4T 10w40 4 Stroke API SJ Semi Synthetic Motorbike Engine Oil" =)

yup can ask around here or in the FB group. alot of laojiaos go to the JB branch already. can jio them. i never been there myself. haha. eh for the engine oil, it should be fine la. if feels ok for u and doesn't hurt your wallet, its good enough.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Just make sure in the long run it doesn't cause permanent disability to your wallet. LoL~!

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

yup can ask around here or in the FB group. alot of laojiaos go to the JB branch already. can jio them. i never been there myself. haha. eh for the engine oil, it should be fine la. if feels ok for u and doesn't hurt your wallet, its good enough.

I still newbie :D

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Just. Lift up my front wheel n rotate. Knocking sound heard ard wheel axle area. Issit wheel bearing faulty?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 4

Yup. It isn't really greased much from factory. On extended rides the heat and friction can burn out the grease, and then wear out the bearings. Cheap fix at any motortiam. Just ask the mechanic to put lots and lots of grease in the new bearings to avoid recurrance. Happened to me recently.

Ya.. was about to ask that also.

Any kopi session guys?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.